QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Oct 29 2011, 02:14 PM)
Looks like Insight in the Opening Video 2.0 of GT5 in PS3...
This looks like PRIUS instead of Insight.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V4 °°,, The Power Of Hybrid. Owners Welcome ! !
Oct 29 2011, 05:59 PM
1,635 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Oct 29 2011, 06:07 PM
32 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang |
Oct 29 2011, 06:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 29 2011, 06:39 AM) I need a new car now, travel a lot for work purpose, facelift till now not confirmed yet so can't afford the unconfirmed 'waiting period'. Anyway, there will always be a facelift version coming out one after another, keep on waiting means will never buy eventually.Anyway, I love the current look with the Mugen bodykit installed. Got the bodykit installation done just now around noon. Have not got chance to take a photo, anyway, will give the car a wash first tomorrow as it is quite dirty from the long distance drive with on and off rain. |
Oct 29 2011, 08:42 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(cbinn @ Oct 29 2011, 06:36 PM) I need a new car now, travel a lot for work purpose, facelift till now not confirmed yet so can't afford the unconfirmed 'waiting period'. Anyway, there will always be a facelift version coming out one after another, keep on waiting means will never buy eventually. How much is the Mugen kit and where do you installed.Anyway, I love the current look with the Mugen bodykit installed. Got the bodykit installation done just now around noon. Have not got chance to take a photo, anyway, will give the car a wash first tomorrow as it is quite dirty from the long distance drive with on and off rain. |
Oct 29 2011, 10:49 PM
This post has been edited by cbinn: Nov 3 2011, 11:39 PM |
Oct 29 2011, 11:10 PM
181 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Pengu world |
QUOTE(cbinn @ Oct 29 2011, 10:49 PM) The shop is in Subang. Price is below 3k for abs material. Some may think this price is on high side, but i think you get different quality with different price. i found some cheaper price ones during survey, some material are not abs, some paint not match correctly and the shape of the kit not consistent (have to bent to fit and can see wavy / not-smooth effect), some shop workers have kind of arrogant attitude like dun want to do business. how much for front mugen grill? I fitted front, side and rear skirt, plus the tail spoiler. surface properly cleaned and primer applied before fixing the abs with 3m double sided tape. the front grill was included, but i kind of like the original insight grill, so i just kept the black mugen grill without installing it. anyone interested of buying just the mugen grill from me? hahaha... |
Oct 30 2011, 08:59 AM
2,250 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: hidden village of wonokromo |
Oct 30 2011, 04:05 PM
99 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Oct 27 2011, 08:19 PM) I don't know how to describe this: im facing the same issue now.Car jerking issue:looks like it happens during low fuel before alert appears. As usual when I step on accelerator lightly but not much acceleration like usual, gotta step harder and hold for 1-2 seconds then only it speeds up. It gives me a feel like the car is going to sleep soon. it happen quite frequent lately with the engine slow response and needed hard acceleration to get the car moving. the jerking issue is getting worse now, even my colleague in my ride thought i did it in purpose, car will jerk while braking. my insight is hitting 25k km. i hope this Insight will proof those hybrid haters wrong...haha if this continue, I will sell this insight and get a civic or camry. This post has been edited by jacek: Oct 30 2011, 04:07 PM |
Oct 30 2011, 04:21 PM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
what do the sc say abt this issue? seems serious if its repeatable among few users
Oct 30 2011, 06:06 PM
This post has been edited by cbinn: Nov 3 2011, 11:41 PM |
Oct 30 2011, 06:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 30 2011, 09:44 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
now you really tempted me to get one as well
Oct 31 2011, 12:29 AM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(jacek @ Sep 2 2011, 04:36 PM) total damage for 4th service is RM251.17 breakdown as below: 1.Labour - RM58.50 2.Engine oil - RM117.41 3.Washer Drain - RM2.10 4.Oil Filter - RM30.68 5.Alignment - RM30 6.Balancing - RM35 QUOTE(iTrump @ Oct 12 2011, 12:04 PM) Done my 15k service last week. hmnn..how much exactly the SC is charging us for the semi sync engine oil?By default, they are using SM 5W-30 Engine Oil (Semi) (RM99.80) and not the mineral oil as stated from honda website. Remember to claim the RM40 e-voucher. The first bill they issue only deduct RM 20 for the e-voucher, but after verify again and they made some several calls, they issue me another bill with the deduction of RM40. The next service (20k) will be very expensive!! RM 400 plus.. sweat. sweat... was it RM 117.41 or RM99.80 |
Oct 31 2011, 09:21 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 31 2011, 10:24 AM
arghh... the two nut cover of my front wiper arms were stolen, exposing the silver nut.
I am not sure when other stuff like the radio antenna will be targetted. for time being, just going to buy a can of black paint and spray the nut black so it does not look too obvious that the rubber is missing. |
Oct 31 2011, 10:36 AM
312 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(iTrump @ Oct 31 2011, 09:21 AM) They give 15% discount on the semi sync engine oil, so is 117.41 - 15% . Will upload the invoice for my 5th service due in another month. icic..wow, your mileage is moving fastanyway, just to share with the folks here, I have received a sms notification from my sales agent according to him, Kah Motor will be having a service campaign on 19-20th November at Puchong Service Center and 3rd-4th Dec 2011 at Chan Sow Lin Service Center. If you bring your car to these SC for service during this campaign, you will be entitled for a free 20-point safety inspection + 25% off discount for parts replacement |
Oct 31 2011, 12:50 PM
1,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Londinium, Albion |
QUOTE(cbinn @ Oct 31 2011, 10:24 AM) arghh... the two nut cover of my front wiper arms were stolen, exposing the silver nut. I think some of the forumers bought from the SC for RM8I am not sure when other stuff like the radio antenna will be targetted. for time being, just going to buy a can of black paint and spray the nut black so it does not look too obvious that the rubber is missing. |
Oct 31 2011, 02:09 PM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SMK Kepong Baru, KL |
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:29 AM) hmnn..how much exactly the SC is charging us for the semi sync engine oil? Eh? I tot from the Honda website stated 4th service is RM181.50?? anyhow since we service every 5k, dun waste money on semi-syn oilwas it RM 117.41 or RM99.80 http://www.honda.com.my/insight/extra/maintenance/ |
Oct 31 2011, 03:53 PM
32 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Ampang |
Wooo...test drive Toyota Prius yesterday...not bad especially start engine (no sound) but Insight much more comfortable... Probably leather seat
Ask the salesman about the incident in Kerinchi highway where prius caught fire(first in the world). It is because that fella change the radio into navi radio cum touch screen. Somehow the wiring touch the high voltage and caught fire I think. Salesman no comment Did check the engine bonnet, very complex. Not as simple as insight. Modification is hard and at your own risk as the generator is beside the engine(High Voltage). Still prefer insight...sportier...easier to mod and comfortable... That's my opinion.... This post has been edited by jtlim98: Oct 31 2011, 03:56 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 31 2011, 03:56 PM
1,040 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Malaysia boleh land ma... prius on fire..
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:53 AM |