124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Bugeca
post Aug 22 2011, 02:40 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:35 PM)
I see that many things in batista are already in Lite'Ning Rom... which is more stable. The most common  issue is the bluetooth issue i think.

Probably the only thing good about the batista rom compared to the Lite'Ning Rom is the undervolting which might benefit SOME devices which have no issue whatsoever with undervolting but based on the responses of the forumers in xda, it looks like to be quite a dominant issue.

Which feature would be the MOST sure-get for the batista compared to Lite'Ning?
Almost the same... but I hate litening coz of Odin (tar) file. I cannot repackage the ROM or edit the prop files to my taste before flashing. mad.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 22 2011, 02:39 PM)
IMO, I dont see anything extra on Lite'ning. All i see is a lil bit different interface. after I tried Batista, Cognition, I dont think i wanna go back to Lite'ning.

I was a Lite'ning fan coz it was the first custom ROM i flashed on the phone and this is my first android. so yea tongue.gif
I thought, no one can really forget the first true love or girlfriend hahahahah. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Aug 22 2011, 02:42 PM
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

IMO, I dont see anything extra on Lite'ning. All i see is a lil bit different interface. after I tried Batista, Cognition, I dont think i wanna go back to Lite'ning.

I was a Lite'ning fan coz it was the first custom ROM i flashed on the phone and this is my first android. so yea tongue.gif
Ic... i agree that both of the rom features look rather similar. You're using batista3.6? How's the stock browser on it? Probably one reason why i have not tried villainrom2.4 is it mentions that the stock browser lags...

i'm not so much of a care-about-themes fella... so as long as it gives more functions to the phone, makes it snappier (better battery life... but I know even if it does, not by a huge mile). I'm more into does the rom give better responsivness... so far, lite'ning does it for me.. will try batista3.6 soon... just to see how it is

but it looks like villainrom is a realllllly popular rom out there...
nicregi
post Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM

4,536 posts

Same. I tested a few and Lite'ning was my first. After try a few, never went back. Maybe When I am bored.

Normal roms I would say VR and sensation hands down. If really custom roms, I will go for CM7 and MIUI for sure.
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 22 2011, 02:45 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 02:40 PM)
Almost the same... but I hate litening coz of Odin (tar) file. I cannot repackage the ROM or edit the prop files to my taste before flashing.  mad.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 2:42 pm
I thought, no one can really forget the first true love or girlfriend hahahahah.  biggrin.gif
hahahaha... you fellas sure mod it kau kau until it doesn't even look like lite'ning rom... hehehe

Me, i'm doing too much heavy lifting on the n900 already... not going to mess with this phone too much la... (or rooting and flashing is already messing with it? tongue.gif)

cause I just need one functioning phone at all times.... smile.gif

Do share however if there are some cool features that you added in batista or whatever rom you're using that's interesting!

Bugeca
post Aug 22 2011, 02:48 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 02:16 PM)
care to share details of this cheap2 case? wink.gif
I do not have pictures right now. How about this link. This is the seller from whom I got the case.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1908521

Just scroll down a bit for the case.
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 02:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 02:40 PM)
can share some pict ah? feel like wanna have another choice other than my ultra capsule and pop caseĀ  icon_idea.gif
i was checking it out... got seller and i just left a message...

QUOTE(ohde @ Jun 7 2011, 12:47 PM)
GALAXY S2 - IMAK 2-IN-1 METAL CASE [NEW!]

WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR & CAMERA PROTECTOR!

2-IN-1 = Soft rubber inside, metal hard case outside
NOTE : WITH SCREEN PROTECTOR, Camera Protector included!

Color Choices : Black, Grey, Silver, Blue, Red
Price : (Reply topic for best price)

drool.gif >>>CLICK THE SPOILER TO SEE MORE PICTURES<<< drool.gif

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 02:37 PM)
Well, this is a cheap-cheap case... malu nak share laaa. Everyone here talk about SGP, Otter, Zenus, Casemate etc.

The built quality is not up to SGP in terms of the cutouts, nothing wrong with the materials. A bit heavier than Silke and Neo Hybrid. Got camera lens protector.
since u said cheap2... i'm going to assume its cheaper than silke. if so... i'm game... waiting for the seller to reply with price. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 22 2011, 02:51 PM
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 02:51 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM)
Same. I tested a few and Lite'ning was my first. After try a few, never went back. Maybe When I am bored.

Normal roms I would say VR and sensation hands down. If really custom roms, I will go for CM7 and MIUI for sure.
my experience since this is my first android phone:

first of all litening. then wanna try some difficult mission so go for villain (need wipe, and for the first time sure feel insecure)
after trying villain for a few versions up to 2.3, started to feel bored and fxked up wif the vr tweaks, then go for sensation rom.

sensation is nice really, but ntg much changes as it is juz basically a themed rom. so after a week then go for the modaco. for only one night wif modaco i directly flash to kitchen rom due to some bugs. and kitchen rom is worse. bugs and fc everywhere make me wanna shout ffffffffff7%^%^*$&^$@W^#$^^

then only flash to batista. batista 3.6 reli gave me some good impression, but hand itchy when come out new version (3.7 and 3.7.1), so din consider so much and jz flash it. and there comes another bugs doh.gif

if batista doesnt have any update or fix for the bugs, i'll go for cognition or mayb criskelo. MIUI and CM is no no until stable version is out and everything (at least most of them) are working. litening will be the final rom before this phone die off nod.gif
Bugeca
post Aug 22 2011, 02:54 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:45 PM)
hahahaha... you fellas sure mod it kau kau until it doesn't even look like lite'ning rom... hehehe

Me, i'm doing too much heavy lifting on the n900 already... not going to mess with this phone too much la... (or rooting and flashing is already messing with it? tongue.gif)

cause I just need one functioning phone at all times.... smile.gif

Do share however if there are some cool features that you added in batista or whatever rom you're using that's interesting!

Not an extreme Mod, just adding and subtracting Samsung bloatware, ringtones, CSC, modem, kernel etc. Easier by using a PC to mod then using the phone itself. rclxms.gif

Flash once then restore backup biggrin.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 02:50 PM)
i was checking it out... got seller and i just left a message...
since u said cheap2... i'm going to assume its cheaper than silke. if so... i'm game... waiting for the seller to reply with price. smile.gif
Emmm, how much the silke aaa forgot already. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Aug 22 2011, 02:55 PM
shazzmania
post Aug 22 2011, 02:56 PM

RR3
675 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM)
Ic... i agree that both of the rom features look rather similar. You're using batista3.6? How's the stock browser on it? Probably one reason why i have not tried villainrom2.4 is it mentions that the stock browser lags...

i'm not so much of a care-about-themes fella... so as long as it gives more functions to the phone, makes it snappier (better battery life... but I know even if it does, not by a huge mile). I'm more into does the rom give better responsivness... so far, lite'ning does it for me.. will try batista3.6 soon... just to see how it is

but it looks like villainrom is a realllllly popular rom out there...
No im using Batista 3.7.1 it was buggy at first, with the speedfrey kernel and setCPU installed. after I removed setCPU then only flashed ninpo 2.0.5, then reinstall SetCPU, a bit of undervolt, it runs just fine. well at least as we speak.

the stock browser runs very smooth. just tested it.
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 02:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 22 2011, 02:51 PM)
my experience since this is my first android phone:

first of all litening. then wanna try some difficult mission so go for villain (need wipe, and for the first time sure feel insecure)
after trying villain for a few versions up to 2.3, started to feel bored and fxked up wif the vr tweaks, then go for sensation rom.

sensation is nice really, but ntg much changes as it is juz basically a themed rom. so after a week then go for the modaco. for only one night wif modaco i directly flash to kitchen rom due to some bugs. and kitchen rom is worse. bugs and fc everywhere make me wanna shout ffffffffff7%^%^*$&^$@W^#$^^

then only flash to batista. batista 3.6 reli gave me some good impression, but hand itchy when come out new version (3.7 and 3.7.1), so din consider so much and jz flash it. and there comes another bugs doh.gif

if batista doesnt have any update or fix for the bugs, i'll go for cognition or mayb criskelo. MIUI and CM is no no until stable version is out and everything (at least most of them) are working. litening will be the final rom before this phone die off nod.gif
im still staying with batista 3.5 ...super smooth...
Fallenangelz
post Aug 22 2011, 02:59 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Aug 22 2011, 02:56 PM)
No im using Batista 3.7.1 it was buggy at first, with the speedfrey kernel and setCPU installed. after I removed setCPU then only flashed ninpo 2.0.5, then reinstall SetCPU, a bit of undervolt, it runs just fine. well at least as we speak.

the stock browser runs very smooth. just tested it.
waiting for your good news. i had denied setcpu's superuser privilege, and 2 hours now already the battery is at 79% (the usual reading by the time now is around 88%, i dun blame it since it had restarted two times since this morning). hopefully wont have any random reboot or hibernate again or i gonna kik batista out of my choice in future doh.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 03:00 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 22 2011, 02:54 PM)

Added on August 22, 2011, 2:55 pm
Emmm, how much the silke aaa forgot already.  unsure.gif
got mine for rm85.
brotan
post Aug 22 2011, 03:02 PM

2,392 posts

i am still with stock rom blush.gif
Bugeca

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 03:00 PM)
got mine for rm85.
Ooo, I got the IMAK a bit cheaper than that but I was comparing with Neo. Cheap is for Silke, Cheap-cheap is for Neo. Heheheheh smile.gif
kazama82

1,427 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 22 2011, 03:00 PM)
got mine for rm85.
i want to sell mine cheap...never used before..only took the screen protector..
KidsCode
post Aug 22 2011, 03:03 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

Pair Batista 3.7.1 with Jeffrey 3.0.0,. No issues at all at this point and really getting good battery life.

At this point Jeffrey 3.0.0 is still not compatible with setCPU, but to me at this point is doing good, just wait for the final discussion over at Jeffrey thread and hope they able to get the information needed to have the setCPU working fine.
Slekerz
post Aug 22 2011, 03:06 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

If you guy want zenus leather case I want sell mine never use kept in a case box.
here the link biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2006706
mydragoon
post Aug 22 2011, 03:07 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:02 PM)
i want to sell mine cheap...never used before..only took the screen protector..
about 2-3 pages back, i just advised owners to stay away from silke. after just 1+ month of use, its getting loose. i'm not too happy with it.

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 22 2011, 03:06 PM)
If you guy want zenus leather case I want sell mine never use kept in a case box.
here the link biggrin.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=72&t=2006706
still can't get over the idea of this kinda case yet. somehow it just reminds me of Motorola Star Tac.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 22 2011, 03:09 PM
jajac
post Aug 22 2011, 03:13 PM

52 posts

just want to check with you all, using ori charger the temperature 53C hot, charge for 4 hours only 50%, what is your phone temp? I think charger problem. I try to use bb charger 43C only, 3 hours max fully charge.
kazama82
post Aug 22 2011, 03:24 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(jajac @ Aug 22 2011, 03:13 PM)
just want to check with you all, using ori charger the temperature 53C hot, charge for 4 hours only 50%, what is your phone temp? I think charger problem. I try to use bb charger 43C only, 3 hours max fully charge.
mine if not used during charging below 40C..if used during charging, will be slightly higher..did you used your phone during charging?...you can look at BB charger ampere rating..might be higher then stock..stock only 0.7A..im using 3rd parth charger at 1A..

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:44 PM