124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 01:44 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 01:41 PM)
That's exactly how I reacted to those peeps. I've heard not only from one person, but a few. Saying that, when you flip (I don't know what you called that movement when you use your fingers to flip through different pages), it'll hang there, and then few seconds later it'll only run smooth. So I assume that should be called - lag. LOL

So S2 is really a good phone?

Any problems so far? Cons? Cuz I really need to consider all these before buying.

thinking of Iphone 4 or S2.
look... you get the phone is to please yourself and not others...

you come into android section, sure android fans will tell you android is the best.

you go to apple section, they'll tell you ios is the best.

you ask the sales fella... he'll tell you what gives him the best $$$ (be in incentives, etc).

just go to a shop and test it out la... i'm quite sure there are shops out there with a sample unit you can play with. i was at digi shop in ss2 and i recall seeing sgs2 and iphone4. play all you want... and decide... heck, i think they also got windows phone. who knows... maybe bill gates is still the best leh?!?
YooNJuN
post Sep 2 2011, 01:47 PM

33 posts

Has anyone on SME stock rom tried to run KIES and get an notification about new update today?
There seems to be a new firmware for SME set!

Fallenangelz

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Sep 2 2011, 01:41 PM)
Nonsense. Smooth like baby's ass.

SG2 is iPhone Killer.

I flip like crazy also no issues. Maybe they don't know how to use.

And yes, this definitely worth your bucks!
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 01:41 PM)
paedophile... wink.gif
no la, is lolicon doh.gif
nicregi

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 01:44 PM)

you come into android section, sure android fans will tell you android is the best.

you ask the sales fella... he'll tell you what gives him the best $$$ (be in incentives, etc).

just go to a shop and test it out la... i'm quite sure there are shops out there with a sample unit you can play with. i was at digi shop in ss2 and i recall seeing sgs2 and iphone4. play all you want... and decide... heck, i think they also got windows phone. who knows... maybe bill gates is still the best leh?!?
Lmao bro well said!
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 01:48 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(YooNJuN @ Sep 2 2011, 01:47 PM)
Has anyone on SME stock rom tried to run KIES and get an notification about new update today?
There seems to be a new firmware for SME set!
yes... yes...

checked...

no... no... sad.gif

added:
kies is so buggy. unlocked my phone and it's still telling me my phone is still locked. i'll be d4rn impressed if it can actually update the phone firmware without bricking the phone.

anyway, mine is virgin set (as some owners here will call it). checked from phone's settings (about phone) and click check for updates. nothing there as well.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 2 2011, 01:56 PM
MusicForLife
post Sep 2 2011, 01:51 PM

354 posts

I am surrounded by 7 iPhones around me,my working place, my home and i own an iPad . If you don't add any widgets just icon like iOs definitely it feels better than ios. In another hand if you change the scrolling effect in ios you will feel the real lag. =P.
80toyshop
post Sep 2 2011, 01:52 PM

44 posts

battery life depends on how u configured it, it can last from 12hrs - 3days.

click here for more info, so far i tried dim brightness & turn off wifi & bluetooth only, the rest haven't got time to try

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 01:43 PM)
Oh great. Then I feel more relieved.

Btw, there must be some cons right for the phone.

Another thing that I heard, the camera won't be that clear at night. Compare to ip4.

And the battery life issue, can someone tell me more bout this?

Thanks guys <3
Mollai
post Sep 2 2011, 02:01 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 01:44 PM)

I just wanna know from s2 users that whether they have any complains on the phone so far. =.="

QUOTE(80toyshop @ Sep 2 2011, 01:52 PM)
battery life depends on how u configured it, it can last from 12hrs - 3days.

click here for more info, so far i tried dim brightness & turn off wifi & bluetooth only, the rest haven't got time to try
3 days???? yawn.gif
Are you sure?..they didn't on the phone is it? lol
xDarkKnightx
post Sep 2 2011, 02:05 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

theres as new kies update but no firmware update laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Sep 2 2011, 02:09 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 2 2011, 02:05 PM)
theres as new kies update but no firmware update laugh.gif
from a shit update to a deep shit? LMAO doh.gif everytime i changed the kernel, my comp will not recognize my phone anymore. and to reinstall the drivers, i have to open kies. wait for it to run takes more than 10 sec (%^*^&*(%^), and then when reinstalling drivers i cant minimize it. kies is reli the most brilliant shit produced by samsung doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 2 2011, 02:11 PM
SUSdestEX
post Sep 2 2011, 02:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 01:41 PM)
That's exactly how I reacted to those peeps. I've heard not only from one person, but a few. Saying that, when you flip (I don't know what you called that movement when you use your fingers to flip through different pages), it'll hang there, and then few seconds later it'll only run smooth. So I assume that should be called - lag. LOL

So S2 is really a good phone?

Any problems so far? Cons? Cuz I really need to consider all these before buying.

thinking of Iphone 4 or S2.
seriously THINK! iphone4 is released LAST YEAR it's on a single core 1ghz, and a small 512mb of ram, 5mp camera! and it's price is higher than sgs2 why? because of all the stupid propaganda and brainwashing that iphone is the best shakehead.gif and msia ppl mindset that iphone=status&luxury doh.gif cmon la, in singapore even the toilet cleaner has iphone4 la, status my arse, any wise & educated person will know which is more worth their money! if you tell me u considering iphone5, still ok la, or even the evo3d or sensation, dun la consider iphone4 me pwned every iphone4 in my class ad, last year's phone can never win this year's, all bow before my SGS2 thumbup.gif

if ya want status, get a Vertu, then i will notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 01:47 PM)
no la, is lolicon doh.gif
baby leh me googled but cant find a term for it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Sep 2 2011, 02:13 PM
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 02:13 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 01:48 PM)
yes... yes...

checked...

no... no... sad.gif

added:
kies is so buggy. unlocked my phone and it's still telling me my phone is still locked. i'll be d4rn impressed if it can actually update the phone firmware without bricking the phone.

anyway, mine is virgin set (as some owners here will call it). checked from phone's settings (about phone) and click check for updates. nothing there as well.

holy... after restarting my notebook and my phone... connected again... wah, got firmware update... updating now! smile.gif

i pray kies dun brick my phone...
cadmus
post Sep 2 2011, 02:13 PM

too long...
1,132 posts

hello.

i'm re calibrating my batt now. My phone is off now and it's charging/charged. How do i know whether it';s full? other than beep sound( i might have missed this cos i was away for lunch).

Will there be any indication or words to say the battery is fully charged? I have a battery sign.. with the dots at the bottom moving to the right in sequence.

EDIT: ops.. nvmd. smile.gif just got 100% indicator. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cadmus: Sep 2 2011, 02:15 PM
mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 02:14 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 02:01 PM)
I just wanna know from s2 users that whether they have any complains on the phone so far. =.="
3 days???? yawn.gif
3 days... i think can. some users reported that about 20-40 pages back. basically, no data. only phone and sms. maybe data is like once a day sync with 1 account or sth...
Mollai
post Sep 2 2011, 02:15 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 2 2011, 02:11 PM)
seriously THINK! iphone4 is released LAST YEAR it's on a single core 1ghz, and a small 512mb of ram, 5mp camera! and it's price is higher than sgs2 why? because of all the stupid propaganda and brainwashing that iphone is the best  shakehead.gif and msia ppl mindset that iphone=status&luxury  doh.gif  cmon la, in singapore even the toilet cleaner has iphone4 la, status my arse, any wise & educated person will know which is more worth their money! if you tell me u considering iphone5, still ok la, or even the evo3d or sensation, dun la consider iphone4 me pwned every iphone4 in my class ad, last year's phone can never win this year's, all bow before my SGS2 thumbup.gif

if ya want status, get a Vertu, then i will  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
baby leh me googled but cant find a term for it  laugh.gif
sweat.gif
I just want to know any cons for S2?? =.="

Oh ya one more question for s2 users, are there like different versions of s2?
Fallenangelz
post Sep 2 2011, 02:16 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 02:15 PM)
sweat.gif
I just want to know any cons for S2?? =.="

Oh ya one more question for s2 users, are there like different versions of s2?
and i feel like if dun say this sentence i cant forgive myself d.

REFER TO PAGE 1
xDarkKnightx
post Sep 2 2011, 02:16 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Sep 2 2011, 02:01 PM)
3 days???? yawn.gif
Mollai, its entirely possible. I reconfigured my theme into a minimalistic one and it lasts me 1 and a half day even with heavy usage(I'm on stock firmware unrooted). With moderate usage and custom kernal and firmwares I don't think its impossible.

I bought Beautiful Widgets and the Widgetlocker lockscreen.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

mydragoon
post Sep 2 2011, 02:17 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 02:13 PM)
holy... after restarting my notebook and my phone... connected again... wah, got firmware update... updating now! smile.gif

i pray kies dun brick my phone...
to be honest, i m not kidding about kies bricking my phone. 4th time asking me to update firmware...

and it does not help when the screen gets locked, i think process gets screwed up... *sigh*

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 2 2011, 02:20 PM
Fallenangelz
post Sep 2 2011, 02:18 PM

3,221 posts

youtube is so buggy. once the screen is off all those buffered are gone. shit

Added on September 2, 2011, 2:20 pm
baby leh me googled but cant find a term for it  laugh.gif
err, baby is aka-chan so its aka-con?? ROFL

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Sep 2 2011, 02:20 PM
Mollai
post Sep 2 2011, 02:21 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 2 2011, 02:16 PM)
Mollai, its entirely possible. I reconfigured my theme into a minimalistic one and it lasts me 1 and a half day even with heavy usage(I'm on stock firmware unrooted). With moderate usage and custom kernal and firmwares I don't think its impossible.

I bought Beautiful Widgets and the Widgetlocker lockscreen.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Alright!
You guys really need to help me with this when I get the phone.

btw, s2 on a girl shall be fine right?

Buying it next month, will it be a lil bit late?

Ohh, one more thing, you guys bought the phone from the telco package?

Added on September 2, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 02:16 PM)
and i feel like if dun say this sentence i cant forgive myself d.

REFER TO PAGE 1
yior..don't like that la... I'm not so familiar here mah blush.gif

This post has been edited by Mollai: Sep 2 2011, 02:23 PM

124 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:28 PM