Hi guys,
I'm planning to buy SGS2, but I've heard that it's quite lag. Is this true?
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Sep 2 2011, 01:27 PM
481 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Earth |
Hi guys,
I'm planning to buy SGS2, but I've heard that it's quite lag. Is this true? |
Sep 2 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 2 2011, 01:30 PM) QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 2 2011, 01:30 PM) Lag? LAG? I don't know where you heard THAT from, but no. No lag on the SGS2 UNLESS whoever's using it is not quite smart at making full use of Android. QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 2 2011, 01:31 PM) using MIUI worh xD That's exactly how I reacted to those peeps. I've heard not only from one person, but a few. Saying that, when you flip (I don't know what you called that movement when you use your fingers to flip through different pages), it'll hang there, and then few seconds later it'll only run smooth. So I assume that should be called - lag. LOLgo find samsung, hardware prob Who the fark told u that? They must really hate samsung or android? is it those brainwashed zombies ifags? Dear, this phone is as smooth as tetek! So S2 is really a good phone? Any problems so far? Cons? Cuz I really need to consider all these before buying. thinking of Iphone 4 or S2. |
Sep 2 2011, 01:43 PM
Oh great. Then I feel more relieved.
Btw, there must be some cons right for the phone. Another thing that I heard, the camera won't be that clear at night. Compare to ip4. And the battery life issue, can someone tell me more bout this? Thanks guys <3 |
Sep 2 2011, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 2 2011, 01:44 PM) look... you get the phone is to please yourself and not others... I just wanna know from s2 users that whether they have any complains on the phone so far. =.="you come into android section, sure android fans will tell you android is the best. you go to apple section, they'll tell you ios is the best. you ask the sales fella... he'll tell you what gives him the best $$$ (be in incentives, etc). just go to a shop and test it out la... i'm quite sure there are shops out there with a sample unit you can play with. i was at digi shop in ss2 and i recall seeing sgs2 and iphone4. play all you want... and decide... heck, i think they also got windows phone. who knows... maybe bill gates is still the best leh?!? QUOTE(80toyshop @ Sep 2 2011, 01:52 PM) battery life depends on how u configured it, it can last from 12hrs - 3days. 3 days???? click here for more info, so far i tried dim brightness & turn off wifi & bluetooth only, the rest haven't got time to try Are you sure?..they didn't on the phone is it? lol |
Sep 2 2011, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 2 2011, 02:11 PM) seriously THINK! iphone4 is released LAST YEAR it's on a single core 1ghz, and a small 512mb of ram, 5mp camera! and it's price is higher than sgs2 why? because of all the stupid propaganda and brainwashing that iphone is the best if ya want status, get a Vertu, then i will baby leh me googled but cant find a term for it I just want to know any cons for S2?? =.=" Oh ya one more question for s2 users, are there like different versions of s2? |
Sep 2 2011, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 2 2011, 02:16 PM) Mollai, its entirely possible. I reconfigured my theme into a minimalistic one and it lasts me 1 and a half day even with heavy usage(I'm on stock firmware unrooted). With moderate usage and custom kernal and firmwares I don't think its impossible. Alright!I bought Beautiful Widgets and the Widgetlocker lockscreen. ![]() ![]() ![]() You guys really need to help me with this when I get the phone. btw, s2 on a girl shall be fine right? Buying it next month, will it be a lil bit late? Ohh, one more thing, you guys bought the phone from the telco package? Added on September 2, 2011, 2:23 pm QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 02:16 PM) yior..don't like that la... I'm not so familiar here mah This post has been edited by Mollai: Sep 2 2011, 02:23 PM |
Sep 2 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 2 2011, 02:28 PM) No matter what your question is, the first page usually answers most of them. HTC? I dun like their design. I prefer s2 design. S2 on a girl is good. I don't like girls who buy iPhones due to them being mainstream and in trend now. If you don't intend to alter anything i.e: firmware/kernal/rooting; then its recommended you go for HTC phones. Their stock firmware is much better if compared to Samsung's. I for one can confirm this. Buying it next month is not late but then the Q4 phones will start rolling out and you'll cry if there's a better deal for the same price. But the price of the S2 will definitely drop a little when they're launched so its worth the wait. I bought it from SenQ. Took the last unit. Its still really hot. They still go out of stock two months after the initial launch i really have no idea what's firmware/kernal/rooting (rooting is like jailbreak right?) well, I just need a phone that is worth the money. You're under which celco? how much u bought your s2? |
Sep 2 2011, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Sep 2 2011, 02:34 PM) 23xx including 5 years warranty and 3 years 1:1 exchange with an S2 or phone of the same price(can top up if you want) if it spoils and the replacement parts are more than 80% of the phone's initial price. Oh wow! That's actually quite a good deal. The S-AMOLED+ screen itself is around 8xx or so I've heard Under DiGi. I was just planning to get the phone from maxis. Sign the data plan. But yours come with 3 yrs 1 to 1 exchange. WTF. So damn cool!!! But the screen 8xx it's only about 35-40% of 2300. =.= aiyak..there was actually another question my mind but i forgot. lol...can I ask you later when I remember. Thanks DK |
Sep 2 2011, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Sep 2 2011, 02:37 PM) i successfully rooted and flashed custom kernel for my fren's incredible S Urh..I really don't get what you mean... ROARR..it worth the money, but i dun think u can restrain urself long from flashing custom rom (unless u reli dunno and dunwan learn like my noob sis, and nobody can/wan help u). other than social hub and touchwiz, others are bloatware to me and one more thing, my SGSII is still single, refuse to marry it with other blood sucking telco to be honest, depending on ur usage n need then only choose to go for which telco. high usage on talktime n sms, go for celcom. if mainly for data purpose, take digi or even umobile prepaid. if both moderate usage, take maxis (beware of bill shock). jz my 2cents I'm willing to learn..but anyone willing to teach? |
| Change to: | 0.0439sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:32 AM |