125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

TSalexwsk
post Nov 8 2011, 10:56 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(barra @ Nov 7 2011, 11:55 PM)
Anyone going to this event?

Maybankard Manchester United Card Launch

Gary Pallister will be attending as well as the Premier League trophy.

Anyone holding Public Bank Manchester United card? Will you be switching to Maybank Manchester United Card?
i guess pbb will be losing the sponsorship once it has expired laugh.gif
i'm cancelling my pbb MU card anyway brows.gif
ronnie
post Nov 8 2011, 12:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

Free all-expense paid trip to Old Trafford is coming to Maybank.... brows.gif
gerenti
post Nov 8 2011, 01:18 PM

24 posts

guys, i need some enlightenment here.. just got some confuse huhu
actly im currently using CIMB CC.. my credit limit was just increased to RM30k from RM12k..
i already used my CC about 11k n available credit was just around RM18-19k sumthing..
now i plan to purchase a kitchen cabinet worth RM24k n the shop offered me to pay via easy payment with 0% interest for 36month which costs around RM600-700 sumthing i need to pay monthly..
so my question is, am i still eligible to pay via EPP/EPS as my available balance is just about 18-19k while the purchase price is 24k?
must i clear some amount to make my available balance up to 24k to make me eligible to purchase it?
FYI, im now moving to my new house. dats Y im quite using my CC extensively as my cash is not so enough.. huhu
erry-
post Nov 8 2011, 01:33 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(gerenti @ Nov 8 2011, 01:18 PM)
guys, i need some enlightenment here.. just got some confuse huhu
actly im currently using CIMB CC.. my credit limit was just increased to RM30k from RM12k..
i already used my CC about 11k n available credit was just around RM18-19k sumthing..
now i plan to purchase a kitchen cabinet worth RM24k n the shop offered me to pay via easy payment with 0% interest for 36month which costs around RM600-700 sumthing i need to pay monthly..
so my question is, am i still eligible to pay via EPP/EPS as my available balance is just about 18-19k while the purchase price is 24k?
must i clear some amount to make my available balance up to 24k to make me eligible to purchase it?
FYI, im now moving to my new house. dats Y im quite using my CC extensively as my cash is not so enough.. huhu
yes u need to pay at least rm7k, or just pay full rm11k.

gerenti
post Nov 8 2011, 01:51 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 8 2011, 01:33 PM)
yes u need to pay at least rm7k, or just pay full rm11k.
ouh, really? huhu so, it does mean also that i cant use my CC anymore untill i settle the EPP?
let say my available balance is 24k after i paid 7k to make me eligible to purchase it.
so i swipe 24k with the shop to purchase the item with RM700 monthly instalment. so my available balance is zero la rite?
so, next month after i paid RM700+5% minimum payment for monthly usage of CC (lets say about 300), so my available balance is 1000 la? n its continue every month until i settle the EPP?
jayro_88
post Nov 8 2011, 01:54 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

hi guys, just wanna know. I see there's a lot of places offering the easy payment method using cc. Im just wondering, if i go for an easy payment method to buy some stuff using my cc, how will it affect my cc credit limit? can anyone enlighten me? im a newbie in this cc stuff. if possible, give me some examples. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif sorry if i asked too much.
erry-
post Nov 8 2011, 02:23 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(gerenti @ Nov 8 2011, 01:51 PM)
ouh, really? huhu so, it does mean also that i cant use my CC anymore untill i settle the EPP?
let say my available balance is 24k after i paid 7k to make me eligible to purchase it.
so i swipe 24k with the shop to purchase the item with RM700 monthly instalment. so my available balance is zero la rite?
so, next month after i paid RM700+5% minimum payment for monthly usage of CC (lets say about 300), so my available balance is 1000 la? n its continue every month until i settle the EPP?

yes u are correct, u cannot use ur card anymore coz no more available credit limit (assume available limit will be rm24k, then swipe rm24k for installment).

but pls, dont just pay 5% min payment on next statement shakehead.gif
not just the remaining 95% will be charged with interest, but remaining balance of the installment (example rm23,300) also will be charged with interest!

this is bcoz cimb wont take ur rm700 as for installment, but for the statement balance.
if ur bill is rm4700 (rm700 installment + rm4000 other spending), and u just pay rm900 (coz u assume rm700 + 5% from rm4000), cimb wont take the rm700 as the payment for the installment~

and yes, if u just pay rm1k, ur available credit limit is rm1k.

Added on November 8, 2011, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 8 2011, 01:54 PM)
hi guys, just wanna know. I see there's a lot of places offering the easy payment method using cc. Im just wondering, if i go for an easy payment method to buy some stuff using my cc, how will it affect my cc credit limit? can anyone enlighten me? im a newbie in this cc stuff. if possible, give me some examples. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  sorry if i asked too much.
refer my replied before, or take this as example:

credit limit = rm5k
use easy payment = rm3k for 12 months (rm250/month)
available credit limit = rm2k

then,
u swipe for others = rm1k
available credit limit will be = rm1k only.

so come ur statement next month: rm1,250.
u pay full amount, ur credit limit will increase to rm2,250 (rm1k current available + rm1250 payment).

the point is = ur available credit limit is after minus the installment remaining balance and current swipe ~

This post has been edited by erry-: Nov 8 2011, 02:56 PM
jayro_88
post Nov 8 2011, 02:58 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 8 2011, 02:23 PM)
yes u are correct, u cannot use ur card anymore coz no more available credit limit.

but pls, dont just pay 5% min payment on next statement shakehead.gif
not just the remaining 95% will be charged with interest, but remaining balance of the installment (example rm23,300) also will be charged with interest!

this is bcoz cimb wont take ur rm700 as for installment, but for the statement balance.
if ur bill is rm4700 (rm700 installment + rm4000 other spending), and u just pay rm900 (coz u assume rm700 + 5% from rm4000), cimb wont take the rm700 as the payment for the installment!

and yes, if u just pay rm1k, ur available credit limit is rm1k.

Added on November 8, 2011, 2:51 pmrefer my replied before, or take this as example:

credit limit = rm5k
use easy payment = rm3k for 12 months (rm250/month)
available credit limit = rm2k

then,
u swipe for others = rm1k
available credit limit will be = rm1k only.

so come ur statement next month: rm1,250.
u pay full amount, ur credit limit will increase to rm2,250 (rm1k current available + rm1250 payment).

and so on ~

the point is = ur available credit limit is after minus the installment remaining balance and current swipe ~
okay. Let say i got myself an epp of 2400 and the monthly installments of 200 per month for 1 year and my credit limit is 10k. After doing the purchase, my available credit limit is 7600 rite? So just out of curiosity, does my credit limit will be fixed 7600 for one year untill my epp contract finish or it will be decrease by time?? Lets assume i pay the 200 monthly installments without fail.

This post has been edited by jayro_88: Nov 8 2011, 02:59 PM
andy_lyy
post Nov 8 2011, 03:09 PM

165 posts

any have applied the CIMB Visa Signature? may I know the minimum credit limit of other card to eligible to apply for this? sure fail if i show my pay slip~~
psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:22 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Nov 8 2011, 03:09 PM)
any have applied the CIMB Visa Signature? may I know the minimum credit limit of other card to eligible to apply for this? sure fail if i show my pay slip~~
to apply VS, your current card CL at least 30K. According to other forum's info, 8 out 10 applicants will be requested to submit income documents.
erry-
post Nov 8 2011, 03:29 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:58 PM)
okay. Let say i got myself an epp of 2400 and the monthly installments of 200 per month for 1 year and my credit limit is 10k. After doing the purchase, my available credit limit is 7600 rite? So just out of curiosity, does my credit limit will be fixed 7600 for one year untill my epp contract finish or it will be decrease by time?? Lets assume i pay the 200 monthly installments without fail.
its not fixed. ur cl will increase back with the amount paid.

1st month = 7600
2nd month = 7800 (7600 + 200)
3rd month = 8000 (7800 + 200)
4th month = 8200 (8000 + 200)

but do remember, the limit will decreased with other swipe.

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Nov 8 2011, 03:09 PM)
QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 8 2011, 03:22 PM)
to apply VS, your current card CL at least 30K. According to other forum's info, 8 out 10 applicants will be requested to submit income documents.
if dont want to submit income proof, use card with 100k CL notworthy.gif

psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:33 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 8 2011, 03:29 PM)

If use CL 100K card to apply, will CIMB give VI directly? hmm.gif hmm.gif
andy_lyy
post Nov 8 2011, 03:34 PM

165 posts

wao... so troublesome 1... huhu.. tq~
jayro_88
post Nov 8 2011, 03:35 PM

Silent Reader
628 posts

1st month = 7600

thanx. Sorry for the mix up. What i meant was increase credit limt. thumbup.gif
shiroikun
post Nov 8 2011, 03:36 PM

1,168 posts

1st month = 7600

100k Credit Limit rclxub.gif how to get it? I think at least take me another 5 years to get it...siao
psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:42 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Nov 8 2011, 03:34 PM)
wao... so troublesome 1... huhu.. tq~
why u wanna to apply VS?
what is your highest CL for CC?
andy_lyy
post Nov 8 2011, 03:46 PM

165 posts

better benefit.. always go to GSC...
currently having DA Platinum wf 20k.. highest will be SCB 40k
erry-
post Nov 8 2011, 03:48 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 8 2011, 03:33 PM)
If use CL 100K card to apply, will CIMB give VI directly? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
if, the card is from cimb also, then yes smile.gif

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 8 2011, 03:35 PM)
thanx. Sorry for the mix up. What i meant was increase credit limt.  thumbup.gif
its ok smile.gif

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Nov 8 2011, 03:36 PM)
100k Credit Limit  rclxub.gif how to get it? I think at least take me another 5 years to get it...siao
how to get? min income rm25k/month can get smile.gif

or get free cl increasement by bank, first rm30k then rm60k then rm80k then rm100k brows.gif
this, yes, need 3-5 years sweat.gif

psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:50 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Nov 8 2011, 03:46 PM)
better benefit.. always go to GSC...
currently having DA Platinum wf 20k.. highest will be SCB 40k
since u r the current customer of CIMB.......will be a bit difficult to get the VS......if u wanna to enjoy GSC, the DA visa plat also can get buy 1 free 1.......for premier cards, now only can buy 1 free 1 for normal class and no more for premier or gold class ticket.
gerenti
post Nov 8 2011, 03:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Nov 8 2011, 02:58 PM)
r u sure bro? i just spoke to the salesperson just now..
she said that their easypaymnt scheme will not affect the available balance. for example, the purchase price is rm24k. so if my availble blnce now is 19k, i still can purchase it. they'll swipe 24k, then it'll split to 36month instalmnt which is about 670 per month.
so in my next month statmnt, my availble balance, will only deduct 670, not 24k..
the EPP whch block entire amount of CL we have is not applicable to the huge amount of purchase item. it might applicable to thing like handphone etc
so, there are two type of EPP la

125 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:19 PM