Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

psiloveu
post Sep 8 2011, 02:34 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 8 2011, 11:30 AM)
Nobody can be absolute sure.
One thing for sure is that the banks are going through the exercise of updating the income records now. As for your cc, it is visible to all banks and the bank will force you to cancel as they don't want to run foul of BNM rules. As for the consumer side ... it is either the banks or BNM will take action on you. As your income haven't exceed that mark, I doubt the bank will entertain you (if they do then they got to make exceptions to the whole of Malaysia). It is your word vs. what's written B&W.

Why worry if your income will exceed that mark in 2012, you can always apply for another card anyway ?
If you want to risk it then you can do so at your own risk.
Want to ask a question
if a person annual income already exceed 36K, after he submitted his income statement as requested by the bank. Is it possible bank will adjust his cc CL according to new BNM guideline? prior to submit the documents, his cc CL may be 20x of his monthly income. smile.gif

psiloveu
post Sep 8 2011, 03:07 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 8 2011, 02:52 PM)
It is a likely possibility. Nobody can tell you for sure because bank has not taken any action yet.
Even if the person know, no one is going to post such info here or risk losing their job with the bank.
thanx for sharing your thought smile.gif
psiloveu
post Sep 30 2011, 10:45 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 29 2011, 05:19 PM)

Following the foot steps of MBB CEO, I also hereby request that BNM governor adopt my suggestions that only people earning RM36K and above can qualify for a credit card and credit limit shall not be more than 2X (combined for all cards from all banks) monthly salary & stop BT and Installment Plans before the debt situation gets worst and I tell you "I told you so".  brows.gif
if these things happen, I will lost 98% of my CL as well as settle my 100K++ BT in short period:(

psiloveu
post Oct 13 2011, 02:44 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 13 2011, 12:59 PM)
income requirement poses a major hurdle for me to add to My Credit Cards collection. I wonder if I will get calls from marketing department offering pre-approved card like when they called me last year offering WMC. 
5X access to airport lounge with Priority Pass is good considering the card is free (with condition) and earns you 5X TP overseas.
good idea. I bet this card will beat MBB 2 when I do my Top Ten CC for 2012.
I get nothing with my DA VI since I only use it to buy movie tickets at GSC, haha.
Update about Maybank VI application from other forum, a current amex plat charge card holder applied it and CS still request him to submit latest two months payslip, nowday bank is very strict for card application as required by BNM new rules. smile.gif
psiloveu
post Oct 17 2011, 02:29 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 13 2011, 06:40 PM)
ask him how much his credit limit for this Plat charge card, yes, Charge card also got limit.
Fully agree with you, best card for overseas  thumbup.gif
But why in your blog you did not stress spend RM50K get AF waived, much less than CIMB Enrich WMC and even MBB WMC.
According to AMEX CS info, The amex charge card limit will be based on the applicant's annual income, maximum limit is three times. Let said a person with 240K annual income (since amex plat charge card minimum requirement is 240K), so the CL will be around 700-750K. smile.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 17 2011, 12:19 AM)
after we request for credit limit increase,how long time need to wait to request for 2nd time credit limit increase after the 1st time?
at least 6 months before u apply for credit limit review.

This post has been edited by psiloveu: Oct 17 2011, 02:30 PM
psiloveu
post Oct 18 2011, 11:58 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Oct 18 2011, 10:57 AM)
AMEX is still better than MBB VI for oversea transaction IF you spend on weekend and you have not max out the rm50 cash back quota yet
please dun forget amex currency rate sometimes is higher. My experience at Gold Coast theme park, they charged 3.5% administration fee if customers use amex to purchase tickets.
psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:22 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Nov 8 2011, 03:09 PM)
any have applied the CIMB Visa Signature? may I know the minimum credit limit of other card to eligible to apply for this? sure fail if i show my pay slip~~
to apply VS, your current card CL at least 30K. According to other forum's info, 8 out 10 applicants will be requested to submit income documents.
psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:33 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 8 2011, 03:29 PM)

if dont want to submit income proof, use card with 100k CL notworthy.gif
If use CL 100K card to apply, will CIMB give VI directly? hmm.gif hmm.gif
psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:42 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Nov 8 2011, 03:34 PM)
wao... so troublesome 1... huhu.. tq~
why u wanna to apply VS?
what is your highest CL for CC?
psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 03:50 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(andy_lyy @ Nov 8 2011, 03:46 PM)
better benefit.. always go to GSC...
currently having DA Platinum wf 20k.. highest will be SCB 40k
since u r the current customer of CIMB.......will be a bit difficult to get the VS......if u wanna to enjoy GSC, the DA visa plat also can get buy 1 free 1.......for premier cards, now only can buy 1 free 1 for normal class and no more for premier or gold class ticket.
psiloveu
post Nov 8 2011, 04:01 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Nov 8 2011, 03:54 PM)
VS or VI? VI need min income rm200k/year.

the chance to get VI with current limit of rm100k, i can say 80% notworthy.gif

da plat visa already can get buy 1 free 1 movie, no need to upgrade to VS lah smile.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 3:59 pmNO lah sweat.gif

u swipe rm24k, ur card will be declined ~ doh.gif
i know the income requirement for vs is 100K and vi is 200K.
right now if someone use 100K CL card to apply......will cimb give VI directly instead of vs? hmm.gif
psiloveu
post Nov 11 2011, 07:07 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Nov 11 2011, 04:24 PM)
Scenario :
If i'm approved for a World Mastercard from Bank A (Requirement Rm72k annual income)

Would I be approved for World Mastercard from Bank B (Requirement Rm100k annual income)

note : my annual income does not reach 100k, my question is will Bank B check proof of my annual income or just see that I already have a World Mastercard from Bank A ?

What are the current process they check to approve a credit card?

In which order do they check?

-annual income
-credit limit
-similiar credit card from other bank
U may need to submit your income documents for verification purposes.

Which bank WMC is request 100K annual income? The bank A you refer to is SCB "Preferred WMC", right?
psiloveu
post Dec 14 2011, 03:09 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2011, 02:30 PM)
yah. you are right. it's CIMB VI  blush.gif
From now till 29 Fen 2012, HSBC client can use VS or premier card to buy 1 free 1 at GSC (premier and gold class).
psiloveu
post Dec 14 2011, 04:04 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 14 2011, 03:53 PM)
So, is it just premier and gold class or in all classes ?
Just 3 months will do actually.
good class or premier only, but regardless of movie types (normal, 2D, 3D).

This post has been edited by psiloveu: Dec 14 2011, 04:10 PM

0.0317sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:49 AM