TSdreamer101
post Sep 5 2011, 07:29 PM

15,855 posts

Folks,

If you stayed in a low paying career and environment for 20+ years, DO NOT WHINE that you are making PEANUTS. DO NOT WHINE that how unfair it is. YOU have a choice. YOU choose not to change. You CHOOSE not to take the RISK and change to a new career and environment.

I had 10+ jobs across 20+ years. I CHOOSE to take the RISK. I CHOOSE to pick and move to environment that favor me. Was it easy?? No. But, I rather make the move than hope things will be better. I DO NOT have to WHINE.

So, what kind of people would you rather be??

Dreamer
Joey Christensen
post Sep 5 2011, 07:31 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

Psalms 126:5-6 They that sow in tears shall reap in joy. He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him.

I believe we must begin sowing today, if we want to reap tomorrow. It's basic fundamental of a "can do" person. As a Peranakan Chinese, I believe luck should be factored in. However, luck is secondary element in what we reaped.

Regards, Joey

p.s: Effort comes first before anything else.
Kasey Brown
post Sep 5 2011, 08:15 PM

537 posts

@ 3dassets

>> Typical optimistic behavior, since you practice those, how come you got ditched by your Asian wife?

◘ Just finished typing a veritable wall of text explaining that. The divorce did not happen because I was optimistic. Being optimistic had nothing to do with it. It's possible the marriage failed for other reasons unrelated to pessimism or optimism, as most marriages do.

I realize this is not really a question and more of an attack, but still.

>> Didn't you say believe in god / karma?

◘ No I didn't. You're getting me mixed up with others.

My official stance on God: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/936276/+100 - read it.

>> So what you said earlier about god / karma is just to take dreamer101's side (he is rich)? Isn't that what failed you in your marriage?

◘ Yea. Totally. I'm planning to marry Dreamer now. Shit, he figured us out. All his Batman detective work really paid off. I'm only taking Dreamer's side because he's rich and I'm hoping he'll marry me.

I dont even know how to respond to some of these. You've challenged me half a dozen times and haven't prevailed, you're getting frustrated and looking for snide little attacks and mud slinging you can throw at me but, really, this is getting silly. You keep bringing up my marriage into this and waving it around as if you're gonna show everyone what a bad person and by extension that my point is wrong. "You were divorced. Your argument is invalid".

Never mind that Judge Judy was divorced. Princess Diana was a divorce. Professor Steven Hawkins was divorced. So yea every position they ever took must be wrong. If they were REALLY smart, THEN THEY WOULDNT BE DIVORCED LOL!!!!!!!!111111111oneone

>> Now you make different statement, do what dreamer101 says, search my old posts to know what caused the disagreement and who is who you thought you know.

◘ Listen, dreamer could be an ax murdering terrorist who f***s sheep. That doesn't matter. This "guilt by association" thing doesn't work. Adolf Hitler believed in gravity... does that mean gravity is wrong? Joseph Stalin believed in germ theory. Does that mean all modern medicine is flawed?

>> I am against false hope and standard motivation rely only on optimism only meant for beginners, do it time and again and eventually will succeed is stupid.

◘ “We can't solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them.”

“Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.”

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

-- Albert Einstein

No one is suggesting you do the same thing again and again until you reach success.

>> I am still not successful is because I repeat the same cycle and in order to break away, is to develop solutions to void the usual obstacle, uncertainty / no luck scenario,

◘ That's what we've been saying this entire thread. Thank you for helping to prove our point. This solution works. It works even more if you think positive and remain optimistic. That's a proven fact.

>> Young people usually prefer to make mistake before they take any advise, that is why these kind of talk won't be taken seriously.

You can tell a kid what it's like to fall off his bike. But letting him fall off his bike once does more than all the talking in the world could do.

@ Joey

>> Psalms 126:5-6 They that sow in tears shall reap in joy. He that goeth forth and weepeth, bearing precious seed, shall doubtless come again with rejoicing, bringing his sheaves with him.

◘ Hey that's a really good quote! Hope that applies to me soon.
3dassets
post Sep 5 2011, 09:08 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Sep 4 2011, 04:15 AM)
A - You believe in karma, that doing good will make good come back.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can. As a result, you get rich.

B - You believe in god, that doing good will cause him to bless you.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

C - You believe in natural consequence; there is no God or karma, but results happen according to your actions (treat people like a jerk, and you'll be treated LIKE a jerk).  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

D - You want to live in a free and just society, because if we cannot help the many who are poor, then we cannot save the few who are rich.  So you start a company, treat your employees with kindness and respect, focus on the customer, and do the best job you can.  As a result, you get rich.

This is what you said, believing in god / karma or not and doing good will result become rich. You can understand dreamer101 say OWN the bank is not be the boss but assimilate taking side as marry dreamer101, you really think Malaysian are foolish?

You are the one acting all smart at foreign soil, and say how decent you are but ended up being abused by your ex-wife, yet you chant doing good will be rewarded and ultimately lead to richness. Either you act dumb or just stupid and "stupid people are not smart" is the same as "average people are not rich".

You want something from here and when being challenged, you talk nonsense American way, don't know what your typing and deliberately divert attention, or maybe it was not intentional but you could not tell the difference, you cannot allow yourself to lose, hence talk nonsense like; "I like to comment but will comment tomorrow, now very busy / tired".

Challenge me about this:
Yes, when you reached the point of no return, the usual practice is think positive because a slight pessimistic may plunge into depression, rely on faith to pull through, then do it again and thought you have learnt your lesson, more failure will make you somewhat smarter or resilient, it is a method to fool yourself with hope, a temporary false sense of security just so you can move on, if you are dealing with plant where the result is in your hands, no one will sabotage your effort nor disagree with you.

Human behavior is the ailing factor, the kind of drama unfold everyday and abuse of power, butt kissing and all the drama you see on TV, its never ending and people love to watch and make stories.

Such motivating method and attitude problem happen in every living cycle, some people made it some are prevented from succeeding. All you talk about is repeats, waste time on standard approach, its for the average people.

Any improvement on how to stand out and win in interviews after the ordeal? Any successful strategy to ensure continuous clients in your fitness business? Tell us what you have done to excel? Those who chose to ignore me has valid reason.

Added on September 5, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Aug 28 2011, 09:12 PM)
A storm is coming...

... this thread will be Kasey'd, tomorrow afternoon.  Partly cloudy with a 50% chance of PAIN!

This prove how arrogant you are, Kasey'd. doh.gif

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Aug 28 2011, 09:27 PM)
^^^ The tropical sh*tstorm has been upgraded to Hurricane Kasey.

Hurricane warning in effect for dreamer101 thread.  Residents are advised leave the topic and stay indoors.
Now who announce himself in such destructive manner, I wonder what kind of personality choose fitness as career, must have look in the mirror all the time to self admire, so much so that he became ego maniac but cannot survive in the developed country where he is made. So, came to less competitive developing country hoping orangutan couldn't be that hard to fool.

Sorry dude, you want respect, you have to earn it, if you have learned your lesson and become smarter as you claimed, would you post something as silly as that? Go back to your high school, no not as teacher but as student, stop insulting Asian intelligence.

This post has been edited by 3dassets: Sep 5 2011, 11:26 PM
cute_boboi
post Sep 6 2011, 11:26 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 5 2011, 06:59 PM)
Young people usually prefer to make mistake before they take any advise, that is why these kind of talk won't be taken seriously. Some will fail and others may not, they rather spend their time enjoy or relax after work, some will work OT to impress the boss, others may attend part time course and some do nothing and chat at kopitiam here.

This kind of motivation talk is boring and never offer what they want to hear, like they haven't heard enough in school. Just because you feel compel to help, does not mean people will appreciate.
It can be young or any person. Normally I give unsolicited advice here and there, one time. Then second time.
Then I just let them bang-the-wall, even though I know it is a dead-end road.
Sometimes, just have to let the people learn the mistake, and then they spend extra time, non-OT, etc. to fix it within deadline.
Then they complain work late, no OT claim, etc. doh.gif

3dassets
post Sep 6 2011, 12:32 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(Benjamin911 @ Sep 5 2011, 07:08 PM)
Not really so..., it is just that they are only reading "it" now; but the "experience factor" is not there yet... (They are still yet to experience "it".)

Regards.
I shall rephrase it; Young people rather learn from mistake, they only take advise if regret and admit it.
There are people whose luck can last 10-20 years even a lifetime before the luck runs out / phaseout and they panic later, that is why it is important to learn while young, many jobs has turnover cycle and employers will give false sense of security knowing the inexperienced (no where to go) will fool themselves because we are taught to think study hard and earn high score mentality.

The school should have reality lessons, deliver in a proper manner otherwise idiots will cling to A for Apple and turn into Ass when disappointed, it can be Ace with guidance. Rich man don't care because doing business is all about money.
wodenus
post Sep 9 2011, 11:14 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Sep 4 2011, 10:52 AM)
Seriously there is many others can make this country successful NOT JUST HIM.. I hate these politician because their do not FULLY do what they supposed to do.. Without these corrupted thing we can be more successful.. Look at their family, house, car etc.. YES they become rich..

"not just him" means including him right? or if not including him, then who else?

As for them not doing their job, that's politics for you. At least he did something. And yes, it's easy to be rich if your salary is something like 30K a month.

Added on September 9, 2011, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(3dassets @ Sep 6 2011, 12:32 PM)
I shall rephrase it; Young people rather learn from mistake, they only take advise if regret and admit it.
There are people whose luck can last 10-20 years even a lifetime before the luck runs out / phaseout and they panic later, that is why it is important to learn while young, many jobs has turnover cycle and employers will give false sense of security knowing the inexperienced (no where to go) will fool themselves because we are taught to think study hard and earn high score mentality.

The school should have reality lessons, deliver in a proper manner otherwise idiots will cling to A for Apple and turn into Ass when disappointed, it can be Ace with guidance. Rich man don't care because doing business is all about money.
I don't see a problem if luck lasts a lifetime smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Sep 9 2011, 11:16 PM
3dassets
post Sep 10 2011, 03:52 PM

Absolutely no nonsense
3,796 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Sep 9 2011, 11:14 PM)

I don't see a problem if luck lasts a lifetime smile.gif
Luck that last a lifetime is called destiny, so, you'll never know your destiny unless a fortune teller told you, they can make money the easiest way as long as they are ample fools in the society. This is because a life time is very long if you had to endure emotional stress, might as well find out your destiny than to waste your entire life enriching others, or you can choose to take care of your short term life while keep a long term plan in mind which I suggest. Don't spend all your time working, if you fail to achieve anything, you lost time, how many years are you willing to strip off your life for the chance to become financially independent?

azurebluesky
post Sep 10 2011, 06:03 PM

118 posts

a good writing !
nabelon
post Sep 19 2011, 11:24 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Just a question for thought, a criminal or corrupt person who's really good in doing what they do best eg siphoning, stealing, embezzlement and so on. Can they be considered specialist, people who are above average because they could find the right job for themselves and still manage to pull through without getting caught.
squarepilot
post Sep 27 2011, 10:15 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Aug 18 2011, 08:57 AM)
So?? Some people DO NOT HAVE A CHOICE in there lives. Some have their talents undiscovered. Some just doesn't have the opportunity like other successful ones...
+1

somestimes its just gov fault for the country education system, or parents who are cannot afford their children fees

but overall, i still support dreamer POV
TSdreamer101
post Oct 3 2011, 05:05 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Sep 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
+1

somestimes its just gov fault for the country education system, or parents who are cannot afford their children fees

but overall, i still support dreamer POV
http://psychology.about.com/od/lindex/f/ea...elplessness.htm

squarepilot,

Really... Or, it is just 'Learned Helplessness" as per the URL...

<<somestimes its just gov fault for the country education system, or parents who are cannot afford their children fees>>

So what???

It is YOUR LIFE!!! If you want it to be BETTER, you have to DO SOMETHING to make it better. You have to DO WHAT YOU CAN.

"Can Whine" attitude will not get you there.

"Can Do" will give you a shot...

Half of my parent's generation were massacred by Japanese Soldier during WWII in Malaya. They survived and thrived. They got NO HELPS and a lot of oppression from everyone else.

90+% of SRJK© are PRIVATELY FUNDED. Chinese Independent School provide tuition waiver for capable poor student. There are Private Scholarship and Charities in Malaysia. Those people are not WAITING for government to do something. They have a "Can Do" attitude.

<<somestimes its just gov fault for the country education system, or parents who are cannot afford their children fees>>

What you "Can Do" about this problem?? How much money do you donate to SRJK© and Chinese Independent school?? Ditto on Private Scholarship??

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1789&sec=nation

See above. Why do people need to wait for the government to do something??

Dreamer

kaiserwulf
post Oct 3 2011, 01:27 PM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Oct 3 2011, 05:05 AM)
http://psychology.about.com/od/lindex/f/ea...elplessness.htm

squarepilot,

Really... Or, it is just 'Learned Helplessness" as per the URL...

So what???

It is YOUR LIFE!!! If you want it to be BETTER, you have to DO SOMETHING to make it better.  You have to DO WHAT YOU CAN.

"Can Whine" attitude will not get you there.

"Can Do" will give you a shot...

Half of my parent's generation were massacred by Japanese Soldier during WWII in Malaya.  They survived and thrived.  They got NO HELPS and a lot of oppression from everyone else.

90+% of SRJK© are PRIVATELY FUNDED.  Chinese Independent School provide tuition waiver for capable poor student.  There are Private Scholarship and Charities in Malaysia.  Those people are not WAITING for government to do something.  They have a "Can Do" attitude.

What you "Can Do" about this problem?? How much money do you donate to SRJK© and Chinese Independent school?? Ditto on Private Scholarship??

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1789&sec=nation

See above.  Why do people need to wait for the government to do something??

Dreamer
+1. Usually I do not like Dreamer101; has banned his posts on occasions but this post made me read up on the Wiki entry on Learned Helplessness.
debbieyss
post Oct 23 2011, 06:11 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 19 2011, 06:39 AM)
debbieyss,

So, where is a SINGLE "Thank You" from you to me??

Where are your manner??

So, what does this make YOU??

I am NOT PAID to teach you.  A basic COMMON COURTESY is say "Thank You" to someone that help you in some fashion.  But, what do I get from you instead?? And, what does this SAY about YOU??  And, what kind of person that you are??

Look at the mirror and ask is this the kind of person that YOU are??  If not, time to change before it is TOO COSTLY for you.

Dreamer
Mr. Dreamer,

First of all, if I were you, the questions that came to my mind was why would my teaching only been adopted 30%=40% by someone, what's happened to the remaining 60%-60%? What's the problem that these 60%-70% not being adopted? Is there anything else I need to improve? How to make my teaching 100% useful to everyone?

The first question I ask the person is not "Where are your manner??"; instead, my first question to the person is "Thank you. So what do you think about the other 60%-70% of my teaching?".

When people tell you that you are good in that 30%-40%, you forgot the majority of 60%-70% which needs to be improved, and ask an appreciation from people, it's the funniest and most silly attitude I have met in my life and I am amazed that someone who claims a US graduate with more than 20 years of working experience, would concern about a word of thank you.

I tell you the truth, in the end of the day, if tzunami, earthquake comes to you, the first thing you think of is not your career, not how much money you have saved, not how many banks you owned, not how much profits you have earned from investments; when you are facing death, the only thing that you concern the most is have you hurt any one in your life, have you cheated someone, have you sincerely treat every one in your life, have you lived your life to the fullest, without all these in depth life lessons, you can't leave with a peace of heart.

So, I really don't care how rich you are (you have never told how much money you have though and, perhaps your money isn't that significant to me anyway; or perhaps you know your net worth isn't that great so you never bother to disclose a bit and just mere boasting here); I don't care if you have been CEO of any company, I don't care if you have changed 10+ jobs, because, the first thing and the only thing you showed me is your unlikable personality.

And, when you are asking me what does this say about me and, what kind of person that I am, and you ask me to look at the mirror, perhaps you should first ask yourselves what kind of person is this when he only seeks people appreciations for every single "charity" work that he has done.

I hope I have answered you the reason why I haven't said a word of "thank you" to you.
TSdreamer101
post Oct 23 2011, 07:58 PM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 23 2011, 06:11 PM)

I hope I have answered you the reason why I haven't said a word of "thank you" to you.

debbieyss,

1) You had answered it for EVERYONE else too. You are a SPOILED person with NO MANNER.

You do not even get IT. Basic common rule of MANNER is to say "Thank You" when someone help and teach you something.

YOU are a spoiled and rotten person. I taught you something. Instead of a simple "Thank You", you lecture me on how I did not teach you 100%?? All this is free of charge.

YOU are the definition of UNGRATEFUL SPOILED person.

2) Here we go again. You are talking on a subject that you know NOTHING about. Have you ever face death of a LOVED ONE?? I did.

I watched my father died of lung cancer over 6 months while I was 8 years old.

Did you even experienced anything close to this??

Everything that you talk about is ASSUMPTION!! You ASSUME a lot of stuff by you NEVER experienced IT.

YOU are CLUELESS but you are TOO ARROGANT to admit it. But, when people QUESTION how do you verify what you ASSUME to be TRUE, you have NO ANSWER.

By definition, you are a LEVEL 0 person. Aka, TOO STUPID to know that you know NOTHING. Hence, you are UNTEACHABLE.

Dreamer
vinesh22
post Oct 23 2011, 08:44 PM

Eat.Fly.Lift.Party.Love.Sleep
546 posts

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Aug 18 2011, 08:57 AM)
So?? Some people DO NOT HAVE A CHOICE in there lives. Some have their talents undiscovered. Some just doesn't have the opportunity like other successful ones...
Wrong. Total bull if you ask me. There's no such thing as not having a choice in life. The problem comes when people argue that they don't achieve anything even after working very hard. The problem? YOU'RE NOT WORKING SMART! There's a huge difference between someone who does not have a choice in their life, and someone who doesn't bother making a change in his/her life.
I personally know a guy who owns a couple of night clubs in Thailand. He was an orphan at 2, left to fend for himself in Bangkok. Although he grew up in an orphanage, one could only imagine the hell he had to go through growing up in that city, of all places, as an orphan. The dude is 32 this year, and is a self made millionaire with some solid business connections.
I'm not going to go into detail about how he got there, but my point is, not only did he work hard to get where he is now, HE WORKED SMART as well.
On your point that some have their talents undiscovered, who do you assume is to blame then? Their parents, friends and society? Talent is something you know you have, there's no such thing as "undiscovered talent", well to me at least. Sure, I know when people say undiscovered, they probably mean that its not out there to the entire world to see. So I ask you again, who is to be blamed? If a person knows that he/she has a talent that society might appreciate, the only reason the world would not know about it would be due to the lack of initiative by the person to showcase that talent. There have been millions of success stories out there of people who have made it from nothing. I'm not only talking about the rags to riches, poverty to hip social status type of people. Look at those SPM leavers who knew that they couldn't bother continuing their education due to the lack of interest. A lot who persevered made it in the end through hard work and dedication, showing their employers what they're capable of, which in a nutshell means showcasing their skills.

Just my 2cents, no offense. smile.gif
debbieyss
post Oct 23 2011, 11:14 PM

4,458 posts

I faced my loved ones died.

Please don't put this judgment on me, when people question you about the details, you never answer, too, so did I scold you that you are a spoiled and ungrateful person?

I don't find a reason to be thankful to someone who put the wrong judgment on me. See?

I will not let other people to condemn me and judge of who I am. I don't care how you look at me, I don't care how many forumers here believe of how you judge about me. I only know I accept of who I am, including my strengths and weaknesses, I love who I am, I know all the ups and downs in the past that I have been through are for my loved ones, that's enough.

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Oct 24 2011, 12:00 AM
debbieyss
post Oct 23 2011, 11:27 PM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(vinesh22 @ Oct 23 2011, 08:44 PM)
Wrong. Total bull if you ask me. There's no such thing as not having a choice in life. The problem comes when people argue that they don't achieve anything even after working very hard. The problem? YOU'RE NOT WORKING SMART! There's a huge difference between someone who does not have a choice in their life, and someone who doesn't bother making a change in his/her life.
I personally know a guy who owns a couple of night clubs in Thailand. He was an orphan at 2, left to fend for himself in Bangkok. Although he grew up in an orphanage, one could only imagine the hell he had to go through growing up in that city, of all places, as an orphan. The dude is 32 this year, and is a self made millionaire with some solid business connections.
I'm not going to go into detail about how he got there, but my point is, not only did he work hard to get where he is now, HE WORKED SMART as well.
On your point that some have their talents undiscovered, who do you assume is to blame then? Their parents, friends and society? Talent is something you know you have, there's no such thing as "undiscovered talent", well to me at least. Sure, I know when people say undiscovered, they probably mean that its not out there to the entire world to see. So I ask you again, who is to be blamed? If a person knows that he/she has a talent that society might appreciate, the only reason the world would not know about it would be due to the lack of initiative by the person to showcase that talent. There have been millions of success stories out there of people who have made it from nothing. I'm not only talking about the rags to riches, poverty to hip social status type of people. Look at those SPM leavers who knew that they couldn't bother continuing their education due to the lack of interest. A lot who persevered made it in the end through hard work and dedication, showing their employers what they're capable of, which in a nutshell means showcasing their skills.

Just my 2cents, no offense.  smile.gif
So, why is there a competition, a stage, many contestants, but those who failed to get into the semi-final round, manage to get contract from other companies and get famous?

What do you mean by "working smart" in this case by the way. From the example you share, you skipped the crucial part - what are the elements that make him a millionaire.

For example, those Malaysia Idol competition etc. Is someone working smart to get famous? No. He is doing what those top finalist do - attended the audition. He didn't do anything to get the contract. It's a coincidence that the company met him, fond of him and offer him a contract.

I believe the word "undiscovered talents", but it doesn't mean one have to sit there and wait for someone to discover him. One can work hard and aim for what he wants. There are many issues that got to get involved to make someone real famous.

There are also many types of life path; some people just being famous in the early stage and gets dimmer in the later age, some people work hard for a life time and just to get famous in the later age, some people work hard, but manage to find an average achievements (no big up nor big down).
TSdreamer101
post Oct 24 2011, 12:04 AM

15,855 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 23 2011, 11:14 PM)
I faced my loved ones died.

Please don't put this judgment on me, when people question you about the details, you never answer, too, so did I scold you that you are a spoiled and ungrateful person?

I don't find a reason to be thankful to someone who put the wrong judgment on me. See?

I will not let other people to condemn me and judge of who I am.
debbieyss,

<<I will not let other people to condemn me and judge of who I am.>>

You are what you do and did not do. YOUR ACTION reflects what you are.

Somebody teach you free of charge. And, you ADMIT that you learn at least 30% of that. But, you CHOOSE not to say "Thanks". Instead, you CONDEMN the person of not giving you another 70%.

Ask any NORMAL aka NON-SPOILED human being. They will tell you that YOU are UNGRATEFUL SPOILED person by YOUR ACTION.

<<I don't find a reason to be thankful to someone who put the wrong judgment on me. See?>>

How do you KNOW that judgement is WRONG?? Ask any other NORMAL HUMAN BEING.. They will come to the SAME CONCLUSION. YOU are UNGRATEFUL.

Ask YOUR PARENT to teach you some BASIC MANNER.

Dreamer
TSdreamer101
post Oct 24 2011, 12:11 AM

15,855 posts

Folks,

It is VERY SIMPLE.

There is element of LUCK in life. But, even in that situation, a person needs to know how to take advantage of that too.

It is YOUR LIFE. You have the CHOICE of

A) "Can Do" attitude

Do what you can and give yourself the best shot in your life.

B) "Can Whine" attitude

Blame the world, environment, weather, luck and so on for your failure and BELIEVE that you cannot do anything about your life.

You may fail with either (A) and (B). There is NO GUARANTEE in life.

In my case, I will always choose (A). I CHOOSE to have NO REGRET in my life. Asking myself in later time on "What If" things could turn out better if I tried harder.

It is YOUR CHOICE...

Dreamer

25 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 >Top

0.0228sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:00 PM