108 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Personal Loan - V2, which banks offer the best deal?

loan_application
post Aug 26 2011, 12:05 PM

46 posts

Wait them to call you up to accept the loan smile.gif

Similar to EPP, and why are those people applying pl but not EPP because most of them limit usage over and paying high interest rate every year for cc. Once applied EPP commitment consider high if you trying to apply PL
monsta2011
post Aug 26 2011, 12:38 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(kenshin1 @ Aug 26 2011, 11:30 AM)
for those agency that take consultant fees from customer...pls shut up.. i dare to say that, u guys dont knw all banks ploan policy...let me expert tell u...

for those scb 2.99%, citi 4.99%.. those are cash on call..take money from ur credit card and hving low int installment to pay back... it will lock ur credit limit..this is for those who hv their cards and low outstanding, and just wanna use some cash for own purpose...that possible will do...
BUT: cards are near to limit already, u cant even do cash on call...that's y u need ploan..the t&c is, u own their cards, but not like SOME people say about FD..pls dont misunderstanding..

for business man...pls dont use cash on call.. cash on call is for emergency use only...pls apply for ploan first..if u r sure that ur business is not risky..besides, applying ploan,if ur cards are near to limit,ploan will b hard to approve..

cash on call/ dail for cash is different with ploan...
cash on call will lock ur card limit, 10k limit,take out 5k..available limit only 5k...B: 10k limit take ploan 10k, available limit still 10k.....

pls understand people.. dont listen to "people" but listen to expert...consultancy is not expert at all, wat 10 banks..they just submit to around 5 only...submit like regular customer..nothing special..they dont even knw insider, even they knw, insider also cant do anything, u r applying with BANKS , not AH LONG...insider no use,still hv to follow rules...
Thanks for heads up. When someone said we can get PL at rates that low I was like rclxub.gif might as well just borrow as much as possible from the banks and put the monies into investments with higher returns.

This post has been edited by monsta2011: Aug 26 2011, 12:40 PM
loan_application
post Aug 26 2011, 12:49 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(monsta2011 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:38 PM)
Thanks for heads up. When someone said we can get PL at rates that low I was like  rclxub.gif might as well just borrow as much as possible from the banks and put the monies into investments with higher returns.
Rate from the bank are fixed rclxub.gif
If any agent told you can get low rate, for example you walk-in to get 8% to Bank A and they offer you Bank A lower 8%, dont trust them. if have such things i gonna apply it too from early flex.gif
kenshin1
post Aug 26 2011, 01:58 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(loan_application @ Aug 26 2011, 12:49 PM)
Rate from the bank are fixed  rclxub.gif
If any agent told you can get low rate, for example you walk-in to get 8% to Bank A and they offer you Bank A lower 8%, dont trust them. if have such things i gonna apply it too from early  flex.gif
scb rate is not fixed "actually", they hv a dept that revise all cancel loan cm....if they say some banks offer them the rate..they will call back offering lower....serious... but not all la...u hv to act la...
loan_application
post Aug 26 2011, 02:02 PM

46 posts

Depends on loan amount ... on which loan amount you apply then you will get the interest rate ...
Besides, if priority member will get different but not much people have it unless their account transaction inside there.

Seem like you trying to offence somethings. there are a lot agent not only loan. purchasing house etc most of them from agent to banker if you trying to say about "agent" things. i believe that agent pass to banker and they accept it too (further details and T&C everyone know about it).

Some agents ask for fee before they proceed and show you the result. we never advise client to accept the offer from such agent. besides, there are no confirm things in loan. bank need see about your payment, scoring, background etc.

I believe some of people here received call from BANK telemarker offer them a loan and provide document. After provide and process it, at last the result get REJECTED. Sometimes even client get rejected without REASON. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Do you know something of service industry ?
Do you understand the meaning of "We offer service, You pay for service"? we not forcing client to accept the offer.
Our style ... We do the service and you pay for service after SUCCESS.
Besides, we will try our best and provide them more information. this call service industry.

However, i'm not trying to offence anything at here. don't put in heart thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by loan_application: Aug 26 2011, 02:24 PM
marco
post Aug 26 2011, 05:19 PM

15 posts

I wanna apply for personal loan. I did applied for CIMB-i Express 2 years back but settled already in June 2011 (i loan 5K 2 years ago).

This month, i desperately need about 10K because i need it to pay the balance of ~10k for my house renovation last month.

I have applied Al Radjhi, HLB and AEON but got rejected. I got 2 credit cards but not exceed limit yet (Credit Limit 4k each). Other than that no house loan and no car loan.

Suggestion?

-Marco-
hongchai888
post Aug 26 2011, 06:07 PM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

cash on call base on credit limit? If I got that much limit I dont need to apply Ploan la
eaststyler
post Aug 26 2011, 06:18 PM

67 posts

please advice best personal loan for kfc worker...ady 3 year working...
kenshin1
post Aug 26 2011, 07:06 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 26 2011, 06:07 PM)
cash on call base on credit limit? If I got that much limit I dont need to apply Ploan la
yea..based on limit..only hv cheap rate for citi and scb.. im not sure for classic card can get that rate or not....for other banks... eon was low too,but close jor.. even HLB is 9.88%.. more expensive than our alliance bank ploan 8.88%...

we scoring and commitment in process ploan... scoring high which means ur ccris record is bad.. not only over due date..cards limit are near also consider bad ccris,cos u dont habbit to control spending so u wld reach ur limit...so,if u r sure u wanna take cash on call.. this is the risky part..
nokiaXP
post Aug 27 2011, 01:57 AM

466 posts

i heard hsbc pl if u have repayment not so good also they still approved,it is true?compare to others bank like cimb,maybank.why i apply rhb bank they asking for all the document?but ppl juz need to summit ic

Added on August 27, 2011, 2:11 amsome ppl are apply pl to settle theirs cc outstanding.but pl hard to approved if u got high outstanding balance on your cc.then how the solution to get your pl approved?

This post has been edited by nokiaXP: Aug 27 2011, 02:11 AM
zerro.yap
post Aug 27 2011, 12:32 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Aug 27 2011, 01:57 AM)
i heard hsbc pl if u have repayment not so good also they still approved,it is true?compare to others bank like cimb,maybank.why i apply rhb bank they asking for all the document?but ppl juz need to summit ic

Added on August 27, 2011, 2:11 amsome ppl are apply pl to settle theirs cc outstanding.but pl hard to approved if u got high outstanding balance on your cc.then how the solution to get your pl approved?
As long as your CCRIS report does not have a few of '3' and the latest 2 month is prompt, the percentage to get the loan approved will be there.
Basically, bank will assign the loan amount by using your monthly income/annual income. Most of the banks are offering 4 to 6 times of your monthly income, excluding bank raykat, bank islam and bank muamalat. Banks will have 2 methods to justify your monthly income: -
1) income document (eg: payslip, income tax document)
2) credit card limit (eg: the higher limit you get, means the higher income you have)
If they do not take any income document from you, mean they are going to process by using your credit card limit. I believe that you have credit card right?

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

P.Loan is what bank named unsecured lending which means bank does not take any collateral and guarantor from you upon the money lending. It will be risk from the view of bank if you have lots of outstanding balance there. What you can do is to prove the bank that you are capable to pay the repayment. There are two way to solve this problem:-
1) show them all your income source which is tally with bank statement or written black and white
2) request the bank to increase your credit card limit

Have a nice weekend! smile.gif
kenshin1
post Aug 27 2011, 04:34 PM

110 posts

i said already.. maybank and cimb, their ploan are so aggresive... approval strange abit....can rej u without any reason, even if u r good quality customer...

rhb not so easy anymore, start bleeding already, and start to play safe...

i dont about that.. epp is sdn bhd..but not ah long... some people say use epp first then apply ploan from bank.. but im not sure about this, if u hv try it, let me knw haha... i just knw, if u hv hlb card, hv done epp, but when next time u wanna apply something, they wont approve so easily... confirm, cos my customer is meeting the prob now...

Added on August 27, 2011, 4:36 pm

sorry, forget about to answer 1st quest..

hsbc and ocbc, their ploan is the most unique one... if u hv late payment, once u hv settle it, can approve ur loan.. but still hv chances, not 100%, not like other banks, bad record in last 12mth, no matter u hvnt settled it.. still rej.. hv to wait for 1 year to clear the record...

uob : if u card late payment.. GG... but if u hv car/house late payment, ploan still acceptable...

This post has been edited by kenshin1: Aug 27 2011, 04:36 PM
nokiaXP
post Aug 27 2011, 10:22 PM

466 posts

QUOTE(kenshin1 @ Aug 27 2011, 04:34 PM)
i said already.. maybank and cimb, their ploan are so aggresive... approval strange abit....can rej u without any reason, even if u r good quality customer...

rhb not so easy anymore, start bleeding already, and start to play safe...

i dont about that.. epp is sdn bhd..but not ah long... some people say use epp first then apply ploan from bank.. but im not sure about this, if u hv try it, let me knw haha... i just knw, if u hv hlb card, hv done epp, but when next time u wanna apply something, they wont approve so easily... confirm, cos my customer is meeting the prob now...

Added on August 27, 2011, 4:36 pm

sorry, forget about to answer 1st quest..

hsbc and ocbc, their ploan is the most unique one... if u hv late payment, once u hv settle it, can approve ur loan.. but still hv chances, not 100%, not like other banks, bad record in last 12mth, no matter u hvnt settled it.. still rej.. hv to wait for 1 year to clear the record...

uob : if u card late payment.. GG... but if u hv car/house late payment, ploan still acceptable...
think wan try hsbc since hlb,scb,alliance,maybank,cimb all reject.anyway my payment all never late than 2 month

This post has been edited by nokiaXP: Aug 27 2011, 10:23 PM
ethalion
post Aug 28 2011, 12:40 AM

150 posts

hi all..
after reading those feedback on this thread, I can say that most of u guys can help me to figure it out how to get pl as this is ma 1st time to apply...

I have 2 cc which is limit 10k n 8.4k...
and both of them I think ald used more than 1 year as I remember..
one of the still have outstanding balance about 2.5k..
my gross income is 3.2k..
ok...I want to get pl around 25k - 30k for 5 years..
which bank can give the lowest interest as I saw 1 of forumer said hw can get 0.75%...as I remember lah..
am I aligible to entitle this amount.
kenshin1
post Aug 28 2011, 12:55 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(ethalion @ Aug 28 2011, 12:40 AM)
hi all..
after reading those feedback on this thread, I can say that most of u guys can help me to figure it out how to get pl as this is ma 1st time to apply...

I have 2 cc which is limit 10k n 8.4k...
and both of them I think ald used more than 1 year as I remember..
one of the still have outstanding balance about 2.5k..
my gross income is 3.2k..
ok...I want to get pl around 25k - 30k for 5 years..
which bank can give the lowest interest as I saw 1 of forumer said hw can get 0.75%...as I remember lah..
am I aligible to entitle this amount.
0.74 mthly for alliance bank... 10k limit, after factor is 4k.. if standard x5..20k... if u really hv good ccris... sure can go x7...u can try first,in 10 min..if u dont like it,sure can refuse to proceed...
ethalion
post Aug 28 2011, 05:40 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(kenshin1 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:55 AM)
0.74 mthly for alliance bank... 10k limit, after factor is 4k.. if standard x5..20k... if u really hv good ccris... sure can go x7...u can try first,in 10 min..if u dont like it,sure can refuse to proceed...
ic..neway I'm really noob on this this..could u please tell me what is ccris stand for..I think currently I've no problem on paying back my cc as after finished my project...I just put lum sum to settle the outstanding balance...and currently I just have asb loan which is about 100k and my car loan gonna be finish by end of october...please guide me on this guys...

thanks ya...
kenshin1
post Aug 28 2011, 09:31 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(ethalion @ Aug 28 2011, 05:40 AM)
ic..neway I'm really noob on this this..could u please tell me what is ccris stand for..I think currently I've no problem on paying back my cc as after finished my project...I just put lum sum to settle the outstanding balance...and currently I just have asb loan which is about 100k and my car loan gonna be finish by end of october...please guide me on this guys...

thanks ya...
ccris is a record of wat u hv that dealing with banks...i dont knw the c-c-r-i-s stands for..sory....
ploan approval is based on ur ccris(which means ur payment), and ur commitment...
banks wanna make sure ur payment record, and ur commitment is high or low...
in the last part is, verification, banks wanna make sure u r still working, able to pay back the ploan...if for self-employed, they just wanna make sure ur business has registered for 2 years
Pink Pagoda
post Aug 29 2011, 11:30 AM

Hi loan experts,

Is it possible to get a personal loan if i'm not a credit card user? I've been told the only documents needed are i/c and pay slips.

Also, i was informed that although the usual practice for the amount granted is 5x (of one's salary) but it also depends on the borrower's monthly salary.

Need recommendation and advice for loan up to 100k-150k.

kenshin1
post Aug 29 2011, 12:42 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(Pink Pagoda @ Aug 29 2011, 11:30 AM)
Hi loan experts,

Is it possible to get a personal loan if i'm not a credit card user? I've been told the only documents needed are i/c and pay slips.

Also, i was informed that although the usual practice for the amount granted is 5x (of one's salary) but it also depends on the borrower's monthly salary.

Need recommendation and advice for loan up to 100k-150k.

BANKS THAT ACTIVE IN PLOAN:

STANDARD CHARTERED, ALLIANCE, OCBC, HSBC, RHB, UOB, HONG LEONG, AL-RAHJI....

CIMB AND MAYBANK ARE NOT ACTIVE, EVEN I HEARD MAYBANK PLOAN DEPT IS CLOSING...IF U DONT WANNA WASTE TIME, DONT GO FOR IT....

PLOAN DO NOT ACCEPT SIDE INCOME !! CHOOSE A PRINCIPLE WHICH IS THE STRONGEST....

BANK RAKYAT, MBSB, BANK ISLAM, BSN ARE NOT ACCEPTABLE AS A CCRIS FOR APPLYING PLOAN....

TOTALLY ROOKIE: NO LOAN, NO CARDS <12THN.... 1 CHOICE HSBC: X2-X3 GROSS INCOME ONLY

ONLY HAVE CARS/HOUSE/ASB : ALLIANCE AND RHB ONLY
SOME SPECIAL CASE LIKE HVING HLB CAR LOAN>12THN, CAN GIV A TRY TO APPLY HLB PLOAN...'TRY' ONLY..MAYB OR MAY NOT....

FIGURE OF LOAN AMOUNT:
STANDARD IS X5...
SOME BANKS, OFFER HIGHER IF UR CCRIS IS BEUTIFUL, CARDS ARE NOT NEAR TO LIMIT <50% LIMIT....CAN GO HIGHER X7/X8

IF U HAVE A CREDIT CARD LIMIT HIGHER....20K, U MAY GET AMOUNT 30K/40K AROUND LIKE THAT...EVEN THOUGH UR SALARY IS LOW E.G. ONE OF MY CUST SALARY IS 3.5K ...CREDIT CARD LIMIT: 20K....CAN GET 50K.. THAT'S Y... OFFICER AND CUST SHLD DO SOMETHING WHEN VERIFICATION...

SUSvanderbilt
post Aug 31 2011, 05:33 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(loan_application @ Aug 26 2011, 02:02 PM)
Depends on loan amount ... on which loan amount you apply then you will get the interest rate ...
Besides, if priority member will get different but not much people have it unless their account transaction inside there.

Seem like you trying to offence somethings. there are a lot agent not only loan. purchasing house etc most of them from agent to banker if you trying to say about "agent" things. i believe that agent pass to banker and they accept it too (further details and T&C everyone know about it).

Some agents ask for fee before they proceed and show you the result. we never advise client to accept the offer from such agent. besides, there are no confirm things in loan. bank need see about your payment, scoring, background etc.

I believe some of people here received call from BANK telemarker offer them a loan and provide document. After provide and process it, at last the result get REJECTED. Sometimes even client get rejected without REASON. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Do you know something of service industry ?
Do you understand the meaning of "We offer service, You pay for service"? we not forcing client to accept the offer.
Our style ... We do the service and you pay for service after SUCCESS.
Besides, we will try our best and provide them more information. this call service industry.

However, i'm not trying to offence anything at here. don't put in heart  thumbup.gif
Have used his service. Tried and proven. Recommended!

108 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:32 AM