TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 08:44 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 08:37 PM)
No la.. Form 3 science only  tongue.gif
o.O Bab 3? laugh.gif

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:38 PM)
Ok.. DONE. And no sound anymore. I ask what they did.. They told me that they insert sponge inside the internal hardware that control the windows hence no vibration noise when i increase the radio noise above 20... smile.gif

Even inserting a sponge is really not a professionalism solution, but i still feel ok the noise gone.. But not sure for how long it can tahan lor.. sad.gif
See.. Told u it's coming from the area near the handle n around the power window buttons..
kogula14
post Aug 17 2011, 08:52 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:23 AM)
Now im in CoSE, admit my car at 9:30am and the PIC put estimated time finish at 1:00pm. This is my first service n i told him certain things uneasiness for my car:-
1) alignment issue
2) right hand side mirror panel vibrate whn increase radio volume above 20
3) krak krak sound on behind if drive on bumpy or uneven surface (as posted by xandras, it was due to the dry rear door rubber)
4) high rpm when press cluth during shift gear to 2 and 3 (rpm move up from 2000 to 3000 easily) -- the PIC said thats normal for PE car as the campro engine designed in such way. I also heard from this forumers that it is normal. So i just accepted it without any hassle.

Finally since no labour fee, he put expected price will be RM186.

I also noticed in customer service counter, there is a special counter for inspira car users "inspira executive counter", thats cool uh.. For time being proton's most special guest is Inspira owner.. Hehe...
OK.. Completed by 1st service at CoSE.

1) Really a bad day for me. The service advisory said alignment machine out of service and i need to go back on next week to do the alignment. He reduced my mileage (cheated in the service form) from actual value from 1300KM to 980KM to remain my free alignment service. (because free only below 1000km)

2) Fixed by realign behind seat.

3) Fixed by insert sponge.. sponge??? doh.gif

4) Its normal

I send my car at 9:30am and i got it at 3:00pm!! WTF.. but in the service form, my car was ready at 11:30am. I asked them why so late?? They couldn't give me proper answer. It's ok.. i also dont know what is the ETC for this type of services, so i just keep quite la. If next time same thing happen, i know already sumthing gone wrong.

I can say the service center is excellence. What i mean excellence is the processes. But, the problem is with some of sales advisory couldn't tell you your car updates properly and certain technician that not really do a good job. Like my case today, they delayed my car delivery which suppose return it at 11:30am sad.gif (bad process and not in par with their QoS).

Anyway.. The process is there, it just that certain people doen't follow (sales advisory/technician) the processes. But so far im happy with overall services.

Keep track your car status every 2 hours.

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 08:44 PM)
o.O Bab 3? laugh.gif
See.. Told u it's coming from the area near the handle n around the power window buttons..
Thanks for the info.. It helps me to inform them (in case they really don't where the sound comes from). smile.gif

This post has been edited by kogula14: Aug 17 2011, 09:00 PM
KKW
post Aug 17 2011, 09:01 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:43 PM)
chapter 4 somemore. =P
Not chapter 3 meh?

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 08:44 PM)
o.O Bab 3? laugh.gif
Hahaha biggrin.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 09:05 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 08:52 PM)
OK.. Completed by 1st service at CoSE.

1) Really a bad day for me. The service advisory said alignment machine out of service and i need to go back on next week to do the alignment. He reduced my mileage (cheated in the service form) from actual value from 1300KM to 980KM to remain my free alignment service. (because free only below 1000km)

2) Fixed by realign behind seat.

3) Fixed by insert sponge.. sponge???  doh.gif

4) Its normal

I send my car at 9:30am and i got it at 3:00pm!! WTF.. but in the service form, my car was ready at 11:30am. I asked them why so late?? They couldn't give me proper answer. It's ok.. i also dont know what is the ETC for this type of services, so i just keep quite la. If next time same thing happen, i know already sumthing gone wrong.

I can say the service center is excellence. What i mean excellence is the processes. But, the problem is with some of sales advisory couldn't tell you your car updates properly and certain technician that not really do a good job. Like my case today, they delayed my car delivery which suppose return it at 11:30am  sad.gif (bad process and not in par with their QoS).

Anyway.. The process is there, it just that certain people doen't follow (sales advisory/technician) the processes. But so far im happy with overall services.

Keep track your car status every 2 hours.

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:00 pm
Thanks for the info.. It helps me to inform them (in case they really don't where the sound comes from). smile.gif
laugh.gif Ur car is done at 11.30.. It's the invoice printing process, & their puasa breaks that are holding u from taking ur car.. Trust me.. Ur car can be done as early as 9am, but they can take until 1pm to print the invoice..

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 09:01 PM)
Not chapter 3 meh?
Hahaha biggrin.gif
o.O maybe he younger than us bab 4? o.O
Dav6534
post Aug 17 2011, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 09:05 PM)
laugh.gif Ur car is done at 11.30.. It's the invoice printing process, & their puasa breaks that are holding u from taking ur car.. Trust me.. Ur car can be done as early as 9am, but they can take until 1pm to print the invoice..
my time is chapter 4 already. =O
KKW
post Aug 17 2011, 09:07 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 09:05 PM)
QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:06 PM)
I think mine also chapter 4..
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 09:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:06 PM)
lols..They add new chapter ah..

Btw i just found out.. when it rains, the noisiest part is not the roof but the windscreen.. Especially the rear windscreen. The roof insulation is quite ok IMHO..
Dav6534
post Aug 17 2011, 09:12 PM

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 09:07 PM)
I think mine also chapter 4..
how old are you kkw?

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 09:08 PM)
lols..They add new chapter ah..

Btw i just found out.. when it rains, the noisiest part is not the roof but the windscreen.. Especially the rear windscreen. The roof insulation is quite ok IMHO..
so far i havent driven my car under heavy rain yet so i dont know. =X

This post has been edited by Dav6534: Aug 17 2011, 09:13 PM
kogula14
post Aug 17 2011, 09:23 PM

100 posts

Is the magnetrap is good? Cause they installed it in my car today which cost rm68 sad.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 09:26 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:23 PM)
Is the magnetrap is good? Cause they installed it in my car today which cost rm68 sad.gif
blink.gif It's RM 68??
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 09:29 PM

48 posts

you can said no to it lah too expansive aldy, the more i can tolerate was only the antibac other x1r or something magnacrap no ....no.... yes the crap thing here we call it MAGNACRAP .. laugh.gif
unemployed
post Aug 17 2011, 09:30 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 12:45 PM)
Thats why. At first I read also I blur. Can't see the connection between wiper & tint blink.gif
it was at night, and windscreen was foggy so as usual i rolled down my side mirror abit, use tissue wipe inside windscreen then gg leh

This post has been edited by unemployed: Aug 17 2011, 09:31 PM
Fubar20
post Aug 17 2011, 09:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:29 PM)
you can said no to it lah too expansive aldy, the more i can tolerate was only the antibac other x1r or something magnacrap no ....no.... yes the crap thing here we call it MAGNACRAP .. laugh.gif
ohmy.gif Another fella kena Magna Trap again. doh.gif TS, please warn the other new members not to install the crap.
If not, this kind of story will happen again and again.
QUOTE(unemployed @ Aug 17 2011, 09:30 PM)
it was at night, and windscreen was foggy so as usual i rolled down my side mirror abit, use tissue wipe inside windscreen then gg leh
Normally, foggy is because the air inside is not chilled enough while the windscreen surface is cold.
Just on the air con and it will go away.

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Aug 17 2011, 09:36 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 09:38 PM

52 posts

aiya.. wind down a bit only nevermind wan lah... If ur windscreen is foggy just switch ur aircond to blow ur windscreen ma can lor.. doh.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:33 PM)
ohmy.gif Another fella kena Magna Trap again.  doh.gif TS, please warn the other new members not to install the crap.

Normally, foggy is because the air inside is not chilled enough while the windscreen surface is cold.
doh.gif Aiyoyo... Must put in 1st post liao.. But i thought it's not RM 68...?

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:39 pm
aiya.. wind down a bit only nevermind wan lah... If ur windscreen is foggy just switch ur aircond to blow ur windscreen ma can lor.. doh.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:33 PM)
ohmy.gif Another fella kena Magna Trap again.  doh.gif TS, please warn the other new members not to install the crap.

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 17 2011, 09:39 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 09:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 09:38 PM)

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:39 pm
correct lah was this price. nod.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:40 PM)
correct lah was this price. nod.gif
blink.gif I didnt knw... Probably cos I always rejected it when they ask me.. laugh.gif
ngeo88
post Aug 17 2011, 09:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM)
blink.gif I didnt knw... Probably cos I always rejected it when they ask me.. laugh.gif
my last service SA show me this crap on the monitor that he propose for me, i stright away reject it also the windscreen washer it was kinda expansive than selling outside.
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 17 2011, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 08:10 PM)
laugh.gif Come lah.. I let u sit M3 1 time.. Then see whether u think NA or turbo nicer.. brows.gif
5 thumbs up.. brows.gif thumbup.gif If only I got 5 thumbs.. Maintenance damn high, nid to change engine oil every 3k KMs to be safe. 3k KMs for me = less than 1 month. Every month change engine oil I ma pokai?
U forgot what they taught u in science back in high school ah? Sel kering sel basah.. brows.gif
i wanna sit M3 drool.gif ..when rclxm9.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 17 2011, 10:01 PM

25 posts

the SA tried to sell me one on my visit last friday for 5k km service...
he was starting to explain the usage i straight stop him... thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:27 PM