azeotrope
post Aug 16 2011, 11:31 PM

25 posts

nice V22 rclxms.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 16 2011, 11:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:36 PM)
walau... version 22... i lambat sudah...
still 1st page...
azeotrope
post Aug 17 2011, 12:11 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 12:10 AM)
aiyo.. my car when i put song radio above 20 , my side windows got sound (like bergetar).... ish ish..
same....
azeotrope
post Aug 17 2011, 03:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 17 2011, 03:42 PM)
Try go to any tire shop or accessories shop and ask them to check the battery you..
My car officially 2years old already.. rclxms.gif
No more warranty covered except those extended warranty  cry.gif
u using the stock battery?
time to change man...
dun wanna get stuck when it died... sad.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 17 2011, 04:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 17 2011, 03:53 PM)
Yea.. Or just go get one voltage reader lah.. Cheap cheap oni..
Prepare jumper cable in car all the time lo.. whistling.gif useful during emergency, also useful to help chicks in emergency.. whistling.gif
temporary solution only... though the helping damsel in distress is a proven way to get hooked up... brows.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 17 2011, 10:01 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(kogula14 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:23 PM)
Is the magnetrap is good? Cause they installed it in my car today which cost rm68 sad.gif
the SA tried to sell me one on my visit last friday for 5k km service...
he was starting to explain the usage i straight stop him... thumbup.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 17 2011, 10:19 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 17 2011, 10:16 PM)
mostly is crank sensor spoiled ady
is it already 60k?
a fren from proton told me that crank sensor needs to be replaced every 60k
azeotrope
post Aug 17 2011, 10:24 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
when cranking... only can hear tak tak tak... and the speedometer up and down around 10-20km...

Added on August 17, 2011, 10:22 pm

only 27k lar...
checked the battery? tak tak tak could due to battery...
azeotrope
post Aug 20 2011, 05:03 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:10 AM)
follow up with my case, Serdang sc called me and inform problem due to battery weak. suggesting me change to DIN55R at RM290.

Zeng, u r right. not the crank sensor faulty, is battery weak. i think we have to update the 1st page for this issue.

for my case, alarm, horn, light, radio and etc... all running well when the battery weak, just cannot start the car. when cranking, just can hear tak tak tak sound and no respon, and the light on meter will going haywire...

i believe everyone here can take note and no need tow ur car to anyone before trying to change battery urself or jumpstart ur car. this can save the towing fee.
i told you it was the battery... whistling.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 20 2011, 05:36 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 20 2011, 05:20 PM)
installation fee around RM1500,and need top up him another RM1k..
1.5k for transplant? way too expensive...
is not like they need to overhaul/service or anything since both engine is running...
or do you have to pay for both car's transplant?
azeotrope
post Aug 20 2011, 06:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 20 2011, 05:45 PM)
yalo..top up RM1k to him and pay the own transplant fee..ya,i wanna ask,if v want convert to cps,is it need change engine?i saw half cut cps is RM4.5k lo..dunno how much our engine can trade in..or v juz change to cps head and ecu,then is ok?the 2nd head cps is RM1k.;but dunno where to buy cps ecu lo..

one of cari member has use his PE auto test wit his fren gen2 cps auto at kesas highway..0-200 langsung cant chase cps lo..
block is still the same campro engine block...
difference is the head, ecu and few more things...

of course pe auto cant compete with cps auto...
difference in hp it self...
azeotrope
post Aug 20 2011, 06:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 20 2011, 06:44 PM)
my fren juz confirmed wit me..RM1k top up to him..and installation fee around RM1.5k for my car..include mivec disc brake,mivec ori absorber,alarm system(aftermarket),dashboard mivec wit digital A/C and engine itself..
come to think of it, not bad... hmm.gif

azeotrope
post Aug 20 2011, 10:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 20 2011, 09:36 PM)
@xan: thanks for intro me d shop of ur fren's
already sent d bumper that i ordered from ur fren's shop
saw that bumper
confirm is dis

purchase d fog lamp for it also
how much total cost+paint+ installation?
azeotrope
post Aug 22 2011, 10:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:35 PM)
wa...scary.. rclxub.gif
the ARB is either too stiff or too much power when installing the ARB screws.... hmm.gif
azeotrope
post Aug 22 2011, 10:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(hw88 @ Aug 22 2011, 10:28 PM)
oic.

so u mean now they won't allow customer to bring own lube? confirm?

but if i insist to use own lube will they still proceed?

last time at SH sc, they don't allow and they refuse to chop my service booklet since i request them to use my own lube.

so now how? really headache lar...i already bought the lube and planning to use it for my first 1000km service  rclxub.gif
what's the problem in using SC provided lube?
i've read thru this forum and concured that lube used by SC is so-so quality...
i'm itching to use magnatec, but due certain refrainments, just go with the flow till 10k km...

so far my engine's working fine although some modding and tweaking is needed...

0.0499sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:56 AM