112 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

fesick
post Aug 15 2011, 02:37 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(alnaoh @ Aug 15 2011, 12:51 PM)
send pm to "rattan".  see first page of thread.
that guy take info from me before.. not even bother to reply me back..
rattan
post Aug 15 2011, 03:21 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_Yong_9 @ Aug 15 2011, 02:35 AM)
I register the form last week, filled in the form.
after few days tm called me, I ask about credit transfer to unify acc but they failed to answer me, so I canceled the unify service.
today the person who ask me filled the form, called and asked the reason I canceled the unify, she said that will "denda" me.
So I told her my problem about credit transfer, then she said she will ask her manager first.

Is it true? Is it if I filled the form then I canceled I hv to denda $?
That is bull shit. They are forcing u. No any penalty unless back out on the installation date.

Added on August 15, 2011, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(fesick @ Aug 15 2011, 02:37 PM)
that guy take info from me before..  not even bother to reply me back..
Bro before u make a remark openly u better make sure u PM the correct guy. I reply my PM almost instantly. So get yr facts right.

This post has been edited by rattan: Aug 15 2011, 03:25 PM
ZeneticX
post Aug 15 2011, 03:26 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

after installation for unifi done, is there anyway i can cancle my streamyx acc/home line without going to tm point? eg : via online
rattan
post Aug 15 2011, 03:28 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 15 2011, 03:26 PM)
after installation for unifi done, is there anyway i can cancle my streamyx acc/home line without going to tm point? eg : via online
U applied online? If apply online u have to go TM point. That's why apply with me next time. Joking wink.gif
ZeneticX
post Aug 15 2011, 03:34 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 15 2011, 03:28 PM)
U applied online? If apply online u have to go TM point. That's why apply with me next time. Joking wink.gif
no la.applied thru agent.fill in form
rizvanrp
post Aug 15 2011, 03:37 PM

195 posts

Just got my hands on a TMRND router (black)..

Looks like bridge mode is possible on this :

CODE
BusyBox v1.6.1 (2010-12-14 15:12:14 CST) multi-call binary
# brctl show
bridge name     bridge id               STP enabled     interfaces
br1             8000.001exxxxxxxx      no              ra0
                                                       vport1
                                                       vport2
br2             8000.001exxxxxxxx       no              eth1.600
                                                       vport4
br3             8000.001exxxxxxxx       no              eth1.500
                                                       vport3

Firmware handles better than the previous DIR-615, OS level VLAN config + bridging as opposed to switch chip VLAN management.
fesick
post Aug 15 2011, 03:51 PM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 15 2011, 03:21 PM)
Bro before u make a remark openly u better make sure u PM the correct guy. I reply my PM almost instantly. So get yr facts right.
ok, im sorry.. you take info but until now no news.. thx

This post has been edited by fesick: Aug 15 2011, 03:53 PM
sapora
post Aug 15 2011, 04:31 PM

155 posts

my unifi is down! i had it reported since last thursday!and no action from the unifi right now. im so pissed! it has been 5 days! they always said they will send the report to network team.. haisss.
rewlie
post Aug 15 2011, 04:38 PM

163 posts

Unifi list: rewlie - BIZ5

I just came back from a very longggggggg vacation.. huhu

Can TS update the first page for all router / modem PRICE replacement for Unifi? I cant seems to find the price on klseet or athena instead.. if with price it will be good to compare, not exact price, just any price that you seen on any shop so we will have a set of budget to prepare.

Really appreciate it, thanks

Added on August 15, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 14 2011, 04:25 PM)
60GB never enough ==

This is my personal usage. There's 8 ppl sharing the line but I guess i'm the heaviest downloader== (that's not heavy at all comparing to a large portion of ppl here)
My monthly report from bandwidth monitor [attachmentid=2385725]
If you look from business point of view, personal means 1, 8 user can consider open business already, i myself use BIZ5 at home, why at home use BIZ5? Why not VIP5? Because my "usage" cannot consider as personal anymore, i need unlimited downloads and uploads even though i am home user..

Sooner or later when TM apply cap hope you guys dont jump around aa.. you have been told..

And one more thing, my line has never been drop for the past 2 months, stable connection even when Unifi told me they had maintenance going around, but i saw lots of complaint going around VIP user, anybody else BIZ user feels the same?

This post has been edited by rewlie: Aug 15 2011, 04:51 PM
owc
post Aug 15 2011, 05:24 PM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Aug 15 2011, 04:38 PM)
Unifi list: rewlie - BIZ5

I just came back from a very longggggggg vacation.. huhu

Can TS update the first page for all router / modem PRICE replacement for Unifi? I cant seems to find the price on klseet or athena instead.. if with price it will be good to compare, not exact price, just any price that you seen on any shop so we will have a set of budget to prepare.

Really appreciate it, thanks

Added on August 15, 2011, 4:51 pm

If you look from business point of view, personal means 1, 8 user can consider open business already, i myself use BIZ5 at home, why at home use BIZ5? Why not VIP5? Because my "usage" cannot consider as personal anymore, i need unlimited downloads and uploads even though i am home user..

Sooner or later when TM apply cap hope you guys dont jump around aa.. you have been told..

And one more thing, my line has never been drop for the past 2 months, stable connection even when Unifi told me they had maintenance going around, but i saw lots of complaint going around VIP user, anybody else BIZ user feels the same?
I'm Biz5 User at home, been using many month till now, no problem for me.
Plus I use Asus RT-N56U router very stable, the internet & phone never down.

The price you can find on Viewnet or C-Zone online price list, klseet or athena not promote or selling any of those product. They are just helping user to do the survey and technical support for FOC.

The price above can be negotiations with the shop sales assistant, on this you better work-up for your negotiations skill face-to-face with them.

This post has been edited by owc: Aug 15 2011, 05:37 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Aug 15 2011, 07:17 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Aug 15 2011, 04:37 PM)
Just got my hands on a TMRND router (black)..

Looks like bridge mode is possible on this :

CODE
BusyBox v1.6.1 (2010-12-14 15:12:14 CST) multi-call binary
# brctl show
bridge name     bridge id               STP enabled     interfaces
br1             8000.001exxxxxxxx      no              ra0
                                                       vport1
                                                       vport2
br2             8000.001exxxxxxxx       no              eth1.600
                                                       vport4
br3             8000.001exxxxxxxx       no              eth1.500
                                                       vport3

Firmware handles better than the previous DIR-615, OS level VLAN config + bridging as opposed to switch chip VLAN management.
agree..better than dir-615..wifi reception is strong n better...baru sampai gate dah full bar my wireless dkt tab... smile.gif.. my router @second floor tv hall...

Added on August 15, 2011, 7:27 pmfor those hv problem to connect wifi with android n ios try use channel 7/8 ...set to 20 mhz @band width...im with setting near month ady ..line is constant without dc..

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Aug 15 2011, 07:27 PM
Acrisius
post Aug 15 2011, 08:08 PM

Best latency I get.
Jer
post Aug 15 2011, 08:09 PM

138 posts

Guys I'm experiencing fast download speeds on torrents and direct downloads but very slow browsing on VIP5. Anyone experiencing the same issue? Btw, I'm on a shared network.
rewlie
post Aug 15 2011, 09:17 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Aug 15 2011, 05:24 PM)
I'm Biz5 User at home, been using many month till now, no problem for me.
Plus I use Asus RT-N56U router very stable, the internet & phone never down.

The price you can find on Viewnet or C-Zone online price list, klseet or athena not promote or selling any of those product. They are just helping user to do the survey and technical support for FOC.

The price above can be negotiations with the shop sales assistant, on this you better work-up for your negotiations skill face-to-face with them.
Cool man, thanks for the links, really helpful, tomorrow im going to get one of those at Lowyat.

Icehart
post Aug 15 2011, 09:52 PM

14,897 posts

Is unifi@tm.com.my their official email address? I send an email few weeks ago regarding bringing forward the installation date but they have yet to reply me. sad.gif
heavendevil
post Aug 15 2011, 10:48 PM

17 posts

There was an announcement about some network migration at 12am-3am tonight on IPTV just now. Non stop work doh.gif
ZeneticX
post Aug 15 2011, 11:10 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 15 2011, 09:52 PM)
Is unifi@tm.com.my their official email address? I send an email few weeks ago regarding bringing forward the installation date but they have yet to reply me. sad.gif
try calling them?
djhenry91
post Aug 16 2011, 12:38 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

how come unifi send me sms say tht ada maintenance work at sungai buloh wan...u guy got receive??
akkihiko
post Aug 16 2011, 03:28 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

Guys, I've received a call from 03-41414141 saying that they gonna install Unifi at my house. The problem is can I trust them with my details etc?

I've done some googling and the number is actually from credit management company.

http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/0341414141

They told me that my house is serviceable for Unifi, but when I check manually on http://www.unifi.my, it says that my house is not serviceable yet.

icon_question.gif
aneip
post Aug 16 2011, 03:30 AM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Aug 16 2011, 03:28 AM)
Guys, I've received a call from 03-41414141 saying that they gonna install Unifi at my house. The problem is can I trust them with my details etc?

I've done some googling and the number is actually from credit management company.

http://whocallsme.com/Phone-Number.aspx/0341414141

They told me that my house is serviceable for Unifi, but when I check manually on http://www.unifi.my, it says that my house is not serviceable yet.

icon_question.gif
You should receive the confirmation email from unifi with all details, user id, phone no and so on..

Suggest call Unifi and confirm with them.

112 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:58 PM