112 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

ic3johan
post Nov 2 2011, 02:46 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 2 2011, 01:33 PM)
Finally took the plunge and gotten myself a TP-Link WR1043ND.

Thanks to klseet, the firmware works like a charm.

No more problem using iDevices with the Wifi, previously need to reconnect every few minutes. I've tried all the wifi channels still same.

I am using the white color lucent BTU and 4 homeplugs.

There were some hiccups with the 4 homeplugs at first. i connect BTU to Homeplug on 2nd floor and TPLink on the ground floor. Then another set of homeplug from TPlink to PC in study room.

There were interference if i plug in all 4 homplugs and after i take out the Router to PC Homeplug the WAN light in TPLink is blinking normally, previously was blinking very fast like infinite loop.

So using the TPLink software, i separated the 4 homeplugs into 2 network groups, then been working normally since biggrin.gif

Previously i can't ping the black router from my PC, always time out. Now with new TPLink everything works smoothly biggrin.gif

And yes, forgot to mention IPTV works fine as well.
toytoy your BTU is Huawei or ZTE? argh klseet guide is null when I use ZTE BTU, my last house with Huawei is okay. Any idea anyone? btw im using tp-link 841n heeelpp, if can settle ill bank in 5 ringgit to u hehehe

aceedburn
post Nov 2 2011, 04:02 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 2 2011, 02:19 PM)
the IPTV set top box gets quite hot eventhou i switch it to stand by.....u guys usually switch to stand by or straight turn off the power?
i usualkly turn off the power and only switch on when i want to view, which is probably once in 2 weeks!!
toytoy
post Nov 2 2011, 04:09 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(ic3johan @ Nov 2 2011, 02:46 PM)
toytoy your BTU is Huawei or ZTE? argh klseet guide is null when I use ZTE BTU, my last house with Huawei is okay. Any idea anyone? btw im using tp-link 841n heeelpp, if can settle ill bank in 5 ringgit to u hehehe
No need pay money lah, forum is for sharing biggrin.gif

But i don't think i can help you here, my BTU is Alcatel-Lucent. Not sure if ZTE poses any problem.

Maybe can check with other forumers or klseet?
warlove3
post Nov 2 2011, 04:11 PM

537 posts

hmm toytoy, can you telnet to the alcatel-lucent BTU?? trying to figure what ip its using...
richard912
post Nov 2 2011, 04:17 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 2 2011, 02:19 PM)
the IPTV set top box gets quite hot eventhou i switch it to stand by.....u guys usually switch to stand by or straight turn off the power?
I only switch it on when i want to watch TV as I did not want to risk it burning up as I too noticed it stays hot while in standby mode
toytoy
post Nov 2 2011, 04:23 PM

875 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Nov 2 2011, 04:11 PM)
hmm toytoy, can you telnet to the alcatel-lucent BTU?? trying to figure what ip its using...
OK let me try tonight and post results later.

One question though, the BTU has got 4 ports. We are only using 1. What can we do with the other 3?

warlove3
post Nov 2 2011, 04:26 PM

537 posts

Port 2 is used to access the BTU as I see the contractor do yesterday...
soR
post Nov 2 2011, 04:27 PM

1,140 posts

Guys i planning to order unifi but i heard the setup must be near to Tv or Pc, what if i want to be able using lan cable for my pc upstairs and also can use the hypetv for tv at downstairs.
rayfoo
post Nov 2 2011, 04:33 PM

2,562 posts

alcatel btu i saw the contractor use putty telnet to login , no web interface it seems..

This post has been edited by rayfoo: Nov 2 2011, 04:33 PM
izzat80
post Nov 2 2011, 04:37 PM

261 posts

but why does login to btu matter?

all of them suppose act like modem no? just need router dial to unifi and support vlan tag

so if tplink with custom unifi firmware work with zyxl vdsl then should work with all other btu/vdsl units.... (i donno i assuming)
ExCrIpT
post Nov 2 2011, 04:44 PM

1,671 posts

hey guys, i have a problem here. I can't successfully do port forwarding with the dlink dir 615.

ips all in place including the port number but when i chekck with the pfportchecker it still says that its blocked..

any solution?

Added on November 2, 2011, 4:46 pmI do not see the virtual server as given on the guide.

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Nov 2 2011, 04:46 PM
gahkin
post Nov 2 2011, 06:40 PM

733 posts

i just bring back mine unit today that borrow to fren connect streamyx before. just now flash it and it work like charm.. !! awesome.. thanks klseet for the firmware. thanks very much !! here is the speedtest as after flash the new firmware.
rattan
post Nov 2 2011, 07:03 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Using TPLINK 841 with huawei BTU. Touchwood till today no issues. Using for 3 days already
milky
post Nov 2 2011, 07:19 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

@klseet
have u tried DDWRT on 841ND having 24hrs wireless LOST issue?
ZeneticX
post Nov 2 2011, 07:33 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

Chnl V Taiwan down?
rattan
post Nov 2 2011, 07:55 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 2 2011, 04:44 PM)
hey guys, i have a problem here. I can't successfully do port forwarding with the dlink dir 615.

ips all in place including the port number but when i chekck with the pfportchecker it still says that its blocked..

any solution?

Added on November 2, 2011, 4:46 pmI do not see the virtual server as given on the guide.
common problem with the dir615.
milky
post Nov 2 2011, 08:15 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys where can i get TP-LINK unifi firmware? i think i give up on the DDWRT edi..

is it from here?
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...e&id=7&Itemid=6

This post has been edited by milky: Nov 2 2011, 08:39 PM
ExCrIpT
post Nov 2 2011, 08:43 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 2 2011, 07:55 PM)
common problem with the dir615.
meaning it can't be solved?

hengguowei
post Nov 2 2011, 10:11 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Nov 2 2011, 04:27 PM)
Guys i planning to order unifi but i heard the setup must be near to Tv or Pc, what if i want to be able using lan cable for my pc upstairs and also can use the hypetv for tv at downstairs.
I don't think need to be near PC or TV. If far from BTU, just need to have longer LAN cable. TM charge LAN cable exceeding 15m. Free installation includes, 15m Fibre Optic cable, 15m LAN cable and 1m phone line (RJ-11 for DECT Phone). Exceeding the inclusive free will result in additional charges.
jitbeng
post Nov 2 2011, 10:22 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 2 2011, 10:11 PM)
I don't think need to be near PC or TV. If far from BTU, just need to have longer LAN cable. TM charge LAN cable exceeding 15m. Free installation includes, 15m Fibre Optic cable, 15m LAN cable and 1m phone line (RJ-11 for DECT Phone). Exceeding the inclusive free will result in additional charges.
You are sure free 15m LAN cable? Thanks.

112 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:24 AM