112 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

richard912
post Nov 1 2011, 06:33 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Nov 1 2011, 05:48 PM)
I'm getting my unifi installed later this month. The place I plan to put my modem might not be the best for ventilation..

U read that tp link modem works for unifi n is a good replacement, but my question is, does it work right out of the box? Dont need to set it up?
Tell the shop you intend to buy from that you are using it for Unifi and they will do the necessary. Some shops would have already flashed the router and done the necessary setup to support unifi
rattan
post Nov 1 2011, 07:00 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 1 2011, 06:33 PM)
meaning?

it stated usage since 13/10/2011, in which my unifi isn't even installed that time.and the amount is under data
U have to call TM and clarify things with them. I cant help you since you applied online. sad.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 1 2011, 07:09 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 1 2011, 07:00 PM)
U have to call TM and clarify things with them. I cant help you since you applied online. sad.gif
jz called them...the guy say is unbilled amount so dunhav to worry bout that.

but i'm still kinda blur bcoz the guy explanation a bit unclear,.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 1 2011, 07:10 PM
lebHaF
post Nov 1 2011, 07:42 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:48 AM)
did anyone have their unifi installation less than 2 hours?? =)
for landed home of course
Mine came 3 times...first time come 07.10 say cant do cuz my house manhole blocked.then another week come do cabling then 28.10 come do the equipment.. .
izzat80
post Nov 1 2011, 07:52 PM

261 posts

i'm very interested to know the ping for vdsl (high rise building) users

pls share ur ping (speedtest.net) chose kl server or tell me which one u chose so i compare

thanks icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif
IwanAGP
post Nov 1 2011, 08:49 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Nov 1 2011, 07:52 PM)

pls share ur ping (speedtest.net) chose kl server or tell me which one u chose so i compare

thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif  smile.gif
I got serious routing problem here... See my sig.
This is to KL Optical Communication (Metrofon) server.
I've around 30ms normally to Metrofon while 50ms to Penangfon server. All other server 500ms++++++, including cyberjaya, yes4g, p1, umobile. I don't know what's the problem there though. All have good speed but stupid ping

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Nov 1 2011, 08:53 PM
lebHaF
post Nov 1 2011, 09:01 PM

49 posts

LoL quite shocked...moments ago TM called and ask if my internet is ok....Weird..maybe because most of bukit tinggi service down..
n0v4m4r1n3
post Nov 1 2011, 09:03 PM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

Anyone having slow speed for ddl but normal speed for torrent? hmm.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 1 2011, 09:23 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Nov 1 2011, 07:52 PM)

thanks  icon_rolleyes.gif  smile.gif

VIP 5, i'm staying on 13th floor.the 1st is done with TM's DIR-615 router, 2nd is my Asus RT-N13U
izzat80
post Nov 1 2011, 09:41 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 1 2011, 08:49 PM)
I got serious routing problem here... See my sig.
This is to KL Optical Communication (Metrofon) server.
I've around 30ms normally to Metrofon while 50ms to Penangfon server. All other server 500ms++++++, including cyberjaya, yes4g, p1, umobile. I don't know what's the problem there though. All have good speed but stupid ping
that strange bro.. do dis:
tracert www.tm.net.my

then see where which hop is taking all the time

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 1 2011, 09:23 PM)

VIP 5, i'm staying on 13th floor.the 1st is done with TM's DIR-615 router, 2nd is my Asus RT-N13U
my ping is never below 20-something sad.gif

i though most vdsl user like this..

thanks for share
warlove3
post Nov 1 2011, 09:46 PM

537 posts

LOL...weird case on my unifi, everything installed less than 1 hour, and what happened is not the cable, BTU, router but my account got problem... =.="

current using streamyx account to online via the BTU
squall_12
post Nov 1 2011, 09:51 PM

1,779 posts

guy want to asked if i appy biz5 package can i really get smooth online gaming and download compare to VIP5 which i see not that really great.

IwanAGP
post Nov 1 2011, 10:54 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(izzat80 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:41 PM)
that strange bro.. do dis:
tracert www.tm.net.my

then see where which hop is taking all the time
my ping is never below 20-something  sad.gif

i though most vdsl user like this..
thanks for share
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600]
Copyright © 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\XXXXXXXX>tracert www.tm.net.my

Tracing route to www.tm.com.my [58.27.84.129]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1    3 ms    6 ms    <1 ms  192.168.1.1
  2    11 ms    9 ms    8 ms  60.53.172.194
  3    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  4    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  5    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  6    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  7    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  8    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  9    *        *        *    Request timed out.

.... keep request timed out
rattan
post Nov 2 2011, 02:44 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:46 PM)
LOL...weird case on my unifi, everything installed less than 1 hour, and what happened is not the cable, BTU, router but my account got problem... =.="

current using streamyx account to online via the BTU
Online via BTU means yr router got problem
47ronin
post Nov 2 2011, 06:18 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Nov 1 2011, 06:08 PM)
Did Unifi add 2 more channels? There's TVB8 and another one now.
yes, i notice it last night. the other one is sport.

QUOTE(richard912 @ Nov 1 2011, 06:33 PM)
Tell the shop you intend to buy from that you are using it for Unifi and they will do the necessary. Some shops would have already flashed the router and done the necessary setup to support unifi
I asked ALLIT HYPERMART PJ to flash Unifi firmware for WR841ND & they want to charge me RM20.

lastly, doing it myself based on KLseet guide/site.

darristan
post Nov 2 2011, 06:51 AM

39 posts

I had my UniFi installed 2 days ago, internet was fine until the other day I woke up the Link/Auth/VoIP LEDs on BTU is down. Internet on router is orange. I have called their CS and they says reply within 24hours, doesn't seems they are calling me back. What should I do?

This post has been edited by darristan: Nov 2 2011, 06:52 AM
IwanAGP
post Nov 2 2011, 07:29 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ Nov 2 2011, 06:18 AM)
yes, i notice it last night. the other one is sport.
I asked ALLIT HYPERMART PJ to flash Unifi firmware for WR841ND & they want to charge me RM20.

lastly, doing it myself based on KLseet guide/site.
doh.gif Ask them eat shit xD Flashing the firmware is super easy. Not like flashing those in handphone pun.
warlove3
post Nov 2 2011, 08:02 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 2 2011, 02:44 AM)
Online via BTU means yr router got problem
i mean online with my custom router connected to BTU ><
sry din clarify clearly...
AjkR06
post Nov 2 2011, 08:35 AM

that's me
1,561 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:02 AM)
i mean online with my custom router connected to BTU ><
sry din clarify clearly...
Ermm.. Custom router connected to BTU and you're using your Streamyx u/name and p/word?
warlove3
post Nov 2 2011, 08:37 AM

537 posts

Called them, said my UniFi account having some problem, lol yeah you got it right, using streamyx u/name and p/word to connect currently =)

never waste a single bit of it =P

112 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0550sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:10 AM