mxsteven
post Sep 21 2011, 08:11 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(markiliz @ Sep 21 2011, 05:28 AM)
dang..burnt wallet!
Wah quite expensive.... the GAS RM65?

The labour fee the fellar pandai play around... brake bleeding normally if u change rotor or whatsoever they will do it FOC... the AC labour also potong ur neck edi.... the cooling coil super expensive which u charge u denso price and still charge u labour...
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2011, 08:12 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 21 2011, 05:58 AM)
steven.. can see anything like this in saudi anot? hahahha tongue.gif
anything like this? i cant see any?!?!?!
jrboy86
post Sep 21 2011, 09:07 AM

13 posts

Morning~~~ wave.gif Is the engine cover useful or not? should i remove it?
nayte
post Sep 21 2011, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2011, 08:12 AM)
anything like this? i cant see any?!?!?!
HAHAHA i damn fail forgot to post the link. here it is http://jalopnik.com/5842192/watch-assault-...ving-video-ever
mxsteven
post Sep 21 2011, 10:57 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Sep 21 2011, 10:04 AM)
HAHAHA i damn fail forgot to post the link. here it is http://jalopnik.com/5842192/watch-assault-...ving-video-ever
Yeah it is normal there..... i see drift only but did not see any shooting but they says sometimes they do it but somewhere not here... maybe in Doha... near the area Al Zas Zour there is lotsa idiots people drift here and there and u can see lots of useless Accord wreck beside the road and they just throw the car away....
dares
post Sep 21 2011, 01:02 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(jrboy86 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:07 AM)
According to Elton (Thundergod)...can remove. Last night he Threebond for me, just took it off and tell me to put in my trunk. Better heat dissipation I think he said.
zaidi
post Sep 21 2011, 11:26 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Sep 21 2011, 03:40 AM)

cry.gif

samore yesterday changed front tyre plus alignment plus wheel adjustment rm5xx already, and last week radiator top blew on me, have to change that for rm280 doh.gif
this is super cut throat. original proton timing belt with tensioner bearing around 130 only. steering rack bush Rm80 to fix include labour. add some more can get superpro bushings.

why you need to replace the rotor at 70k? mine over 280k still with original rotor.
mhfw
post Sep 21 2011, 11:32 PM

13 posts

Hello all,

I am joining Waja club soon. Getting my friend's 2002 Waja 1.6AT mileage 82K. My mechanic friend said good buy coz well-maintained.

Any suggestion on what to modify to improve efficiency?

Michael
cyanboy
post Sep 22 2011, 12:13 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(jrboy86 @ Sep 21 2011, 09:07 AM)
Mine was removed after installing NGV.
I was informed that due to higher engine operating temperature using NGV, remove the cover gives better heat dissipation, as quoted by dares also.

Another use of removing it is no need clean engine cover frequently. Those main taruk minyak enjin punya spill here and there and leave all those thumbprints on engine cover like i'm working in imigresen.

It also allow me to access my spark plugs easily. My third spark plug cable always jerk out for nothing, gotta pop in after every start to ensure wont mati enjin at corners and traffic lights.

just few cents although not really useful comments...
ThunderGod_Cid
post Sep 22 2011, 12:25 AM

158 posts

working like imigresen hahahahaa, like that sentence.

do you suffer from sucky idling or dry injectors when using ngv?
dares
post Sep 22 2011, 12:49 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mhfw @ Sep 21 2011, 11:32 PM)
Hello all,

I am joining Waja club soon. Getting my friend's 2002 Waja 1.6AT mileage 82K. My mechanic friend said good buy coz well-maintained.

Any suggestion on what to modify to improve efficiency?

Michael
How much $$?
Coinboxseller
post Sep 22 2011, 03:06 AM

37 posts

Hi fellow waja owner@@... want ask smtg.. when i on my HID, my radio will got "sa sa sa" sound zzz.. when i off HID then no more sound.. know apa problem or not???? Using Pioneer HU
dares
post Sep 22 2011, 03:21 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Coinboxseller @ Sep 22 2011, 03:06 AM)
Hi fellow waja owner@@... want ask smtg.. when i on my HID, my radio will got "sa sa sa" sound zzz.. when i off HID then no more sound.. know apa problem or not???? Using Pioneer HU
Quick google

http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthread....io-interference

Nightstalker1993
post Sep 22 2011, 03:36 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 21 2011, 07:59 AM)
Nightstalker1993@
everything is so expensive. the workshop made more than 500 bucks of net profit.
also, you should only change the cooling coil if it the fin had at least 10% damaged.
few example; engine mounting x4 complete is only around 250 bucks. front and rear only cost less than 100.
original bosch front rotor less than 200.
steering bush x2 around 35. all original proton.
you serious? you say its rm500 net profit, you mean if i go to a more honest workshop it'll be rm500 cheaper on the overall bill? or you're saying they're earnings are rm500? rclxub.gif

guess i'm not going back there anymore. Its QuickSave in USJ7 if not mistaken. Both my brothers and my mom send their cars there. sleep.gif

the fin i see quite damaged up already. and the valve got screwed up coz the previous person who fixed it screwed up the threads on the valve body, drill a bigger hole, and replace the allen bolt with a phillips screw and a nut and when my technician wants to remove it, he had to resort to a drill and in the end couldn't save it coz the screw got rusted and was pretty much stuck in the valve.

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 21 2011, 08:11 AM)
Wah quite expensive.... the GAS RM65?

The labour fee the fellar pandai play around... brake bleeding normally if u change rotor or whatsoever they will do it FOC... the AC labour also potong ur neck edi.... the cooling coil super expensive which u charge u denso price and still charge u labour...
haihz. kena potong damn big samore. took me around 5~10 minutes to haggle down rm14 from him. the ori bill came up rm2014. He don't wanna give way sial doh.gif

was supposed to get Denso at rm40 extra, but last minute he say Denso supplier habis, but say got this Patco which is the OEM for Denso(or so he says) but also comes with an official 1 year warranty with warranty card complete.

QUOTE(zaidi @ Sep 21 2011, 11:26 PM)
this is super cut throat. original proton timing belt with tensioner bearing around 130 only. steering rack bush Rm80 to fix include labour. add some more can get superpro bushings.

why you need to replace the rotor at 70k? mine over 280k still with original rotor.
timing belt with tensioner is that price, but includes labour? I see the dude trying to get access to my timing belt also headache liao rclxub.gif

steering bush rm80, i paid rm90 for mine include labour lol. whats the diff with that and superpro?

and about the rotors, no idea, but elton and a few mechs asked me to change it coz they said it was worn while one of them just asked me to skim coz the braking power was quite low if compared to my old kelisa sweat.gif I see the brake pads are also still the original with EonTech branding on the cover rclxub.gif

but honestly, after changing both rotors and brake pads, i don't feel ANY difference in braking power doh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Sep 22 2011, 03:38 AM
mxsteven
post Sep 22 2011, 08:24 AM

58 posts

When did PATCO is OEM for DENSO hahahahahahaha.... Its like APM and DENSO... THEY ARE COMPETITOR....

Added on September 22, 2011, 8:25 am
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Sep 22 2011, 12:25 AM)
working like imigresen hahahahaa, like that sentence.

do you suffer from sucky idling or dry injectors when using ngv?
hahaha immigration just remind me of the Saudi trip.... all the finger print they take.... i think soon foot print they will also take later hahaha

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 22 2011, 08:25 AM
bigfatant
post Sep 22 2011, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Sep 22 2011, 08:24 AM)
When did PATCO is OEM for DENSO hahahahahahaha.... Its like APM and DENSO... THEY ARE COMPETITOR....

Added on September 22, 2011, 8:25 am

hahaha immigration just remind me of the Saudi trip.... all the finger print they take.... i think soon foot print they will also take later hahaha
I think he meant Patco is OEM for Proton. I believe my Waja 1.8 renault has a patco system.

Hey need to ask you guys for opinion/info.
I asked an auto supplier shop in OUG for the engine mounting for my Waja 1.8 renault. He said, cheap is $210 one set.

Just now went to another mechanic (not my normal mechanic in Kuchai Lama), he said like this to replace the engine mountings:

Front $80
Rear $80
Left $110 (cheap - expensive $350)
Right $110 same
Plus labour around $80. So where talking about 380~460 to fix the engine mounting.

Would it be normal for there to be so much mark up from what the auto supplier quoted me for the engine mountings?

I noticed nightstalker's bill had front and rear engine mountings for $85 each. What did they say about the left and right mountings?? Or do they not have any?
mxsteven
post Sep 22 2011, 02:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(bigfatant @ Sep 22 2011, 01:53 PM)
I think he meant Patco is OEM for Proton. I believe my Waja 1.8 renault has a patco system.
Hey need to ask you guys for opinion/info.
I asked an auto supplier shop in OUG for the engine mounting for my Waja 1.8 renault. He said, cheap is $210 one set.

Just now went to another mechanic (not my normal mechanic in Kuchai Lama), he said like this to replace the engine mountings:

Front $80
Rear $80
Left $110 (cheap - expensive $350)
Right $110 same
Plus labour around $80. So where talking about 380~460 to fix the engine mounting. 

Would it be normal for there to be so much mark up from what the auto supplier quoted me for the engine mountings?

I noticed nightstalker's bill had front and rear engine mountings for $85 each. What did they say about the  left and right mountings?? Or do they not have any?
pls call our Waja Lowyat member... OI622239OO Kelvin

he sell spare parts... u can call him and get from him at a better price.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Sep 22 2011, 03:40 PM

158 posts

check this out man http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2039017
mxsteven
post Sep 22 2011, 04:13 PM

58 posts

Another Hot thread.... lolssss Elton... u must quit drinkin coffee i must say.... sometimes we have to let the balls just roll down the cliff instead of telling them to put on brakes..
ThunderGod_Cid
post Sep 22 2011, 05:06 PM

158 posts

kick the ball back in his balls lol

116 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:34 AM