REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

ozak
post Jun 12 2012, 11:48 AM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for the info.

I havent receive my Kasset report yet.
Is that midvalley reit ppl talking about?

Added on June 12, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(Ladyfinger88 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:42 AM)
no kiasu ...i am kiasi hehehe biggrin.gif dunno leh seem suddenly not interested in arreit.....but we all can make profit in year 2012 rclxm9.gif
Must be ton of $ invest. tongue.gif

Arreit still rank no.3 in yield wor. Beside starhill and amfirst.

This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 12 2012, 11:51 AM
panasonic88
post Jun 12 2012, 12:27 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 12 2012, 11:48 AM)
Is that midvalley reit ppl talking about?
Yes.
ozak
post Jun 12 2012, 01:04 PM

17,024 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2012, 12:27 PM)
Yes.
In this case, must save bullet liau.
holybo
post Jun 12 2012, 01:52 PM

1,449 posts

so the kassests turn into reit is confirm and is just a matter of time only?
SUSwankongyew
post Jun 12 2012, 02:13 PM

1,177 posts

The KASSETS announcement is to shareholders only? I don't see anything on the Bursa site. The only news dated 11/05/2012 is:

Announcement Details/Table Section :

We refer to the announcements dated 11 May 2012 and 14 May 2012 in respect of the Proposals. The abbreviations used in this announcement are consistent with the announcement dated 11 May 2012.

On behalf of the Board of Directors of KrisAssets, CIMB Investment Bank Berhad and Hong Leong Investment Bank Berhad are pleased to announce that the Securities Commission had in its letter dated 8 June 2012 approved the application in respect of the Proposed Distribution-In-Specie.

This announcement is dated 11 June 2012.

ronnie
post Jun 12 2012, 02:15 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Anybody received AMFIRST Dividend Cheque (supposed paid on 31 May 2012) ?
cherroy
post Jun 12 2012, 04:07 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 12 2012, 02:15 PM)
Me not yet receive.
ryan18
post Jun 12 2012, 05:36 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for the info.

I havent receive my Kasset report yet.
i also havent got it.just wondering our kasset share will be auto convert into igb reit shares or do we have to fill in some forms n sign it?
xjeez
post Jun 12 2012, 05:37 PM

272 posts

Also no sign of it...first time kena ffk by REIT dividend rclxub.gif
cherroy
post Jun 12 2012, 05:49 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 12 2012, 05:36 PM)
i also havent got it.just wondering our kasset share will be auto convert into igb reit shares or do we have to fill in some forms n sign it?
There is no auto-conversion based on the proposal.
They will give you IGB reit shares as dividend in specie + capital repayment (which you do not need to fill up the form), while Kaaset will be delisted afterwards.
holybo
post Jun 12 2012, 05:52 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
There is no auto-conversion based on the proposal.
They will give you IGB reit shares as dividend in specie + capital repayment (which you do not need to fill up the form), while Kaaset will be delisted afterwards.
is it a confirmed news?
ho-ll
post Jun 12 2012, 06:27 PM

602 posts

Me too! Kinda late this time doh.gif
seamoth
post Jun 12 2012, 07:38 PM

I have received it by cheque last Friday.

BTW this is my first posting. Thank you to everyone for more the info and knowledge I have gained from this forum.

Seamoth
holybo
post Jun 12 2012, 07:43 PM

1,449 posts

The Board of Directors of SBGB wishes to announce that the Company, being the Lessee has defaulted in its rental payment on the lease of a Warehouse Complex erected on an industrial land held under HS(D) 232293, PT 93 Pekan Baru Hicom, Daerah Petaling, Negeri Selangor but excluding all plant and machineries for manufacturing purposes and the museum facilities installed thereon ("Demised Property") for the months of January 2012 to May 2012.

In relation thereto, CIMB Islamic Trustee Berhad (formerly known as CIMB Trustee Berhad) (“the Lessor”) has thereto called on the entire guaranteed sum under the Bank Guarantee issued by RHB Bank Berhad for the sum of Ringgit Malaysia Seven Million Two Hundred and Ninety-Six Thousand only (RM7,296,000.00), which shall be applied towards payment of the following:-

i. Outstanding rental due and owing by the Company for the period from January 2012 up to May 2012 (“Outstanding Rental”); and

ii. The remaining sum (after the deduction of the Outstanding Rental) shall be treated as advance rental until January 2013.

The calling of the above Bank Guarantee has been announced as a cross default in the Company’s announcement on 6 April 2012.

The Company is presently in communication with the Lessor on the revised terms of the Lease Agreement, which shall be incorporated into the proposed regularisation plan of the Company.

This announcement is dated 12 June 2012.
ronnie
post Jun 12 2012, 10:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

Just received the AMFIRST cheque doh.gif today with the Annual Report
At least 8 working days....
H86
post Jun 12 2012, 10:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Jun 12 2012, 05:52 PM)
is it a confirmed news?
It is a confirmed news unless the proposal is rejected by IGB and KASSETS shareholder? (which i think the chance of rejecting proposal is smaller than chance of tomorrow tsunami at KL)
whizzer
post Jun 12 2012, 11:32 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Jun 12 2012, 07:43 PM)
The Board of Directors of SBGB wishes to announce that the Company, being the Lessee has defaulted in its rental payment on the lease of a Warehouse Complex erected on an industrial land held under HS(D) 232293, PT 93 Pekan Baru Hicom, Daerah Petaling, Negeri Selangor but excluding all plant and machineries for manufacturing purposes and the museum facilities installed thereon ("Demised Property") for the months of January 2012 to May 2012.

In relation thereto, CIMB Islamic Trustee Berhad (formerly known as CIMB Trustee Berhad) (“the Lessor”) has thereto called on the entire guaranteed sum under the Bank Guarantee issued by RHB Bank Berhad for the sum of Ringgit Malaysia Seven Million Two Hundred and Ninety-Six Thousand only (RM7,296,000.00), which shall be applied towards payment of the following:-

i. Outstanding rental due and owing by the Company for the period from January 2012 up to May 2012 (“Outstanding Rental”); and

ii. The remaining sum (after the deduction of the Outstanding Rental) shall be treated as advance rental until January 2013.

The calling of the above Bank Guarantee has been announced as a cross default in the Company’s announcement on 6 April 2012.

The Company is presently in communication with the Lessor on the revised terms of the Lease Agreement, which shall be incorporated into the proposed regularisation plan of the Company.

This announcement is dated 12 June 2012.
Read from Maybank Analysis that this property contributes 11% to ARREIT rental income. hmm.gif
sheep436
post Jun 12 2012, 11:42 PM

33 posts

so it is better to stay away from ARREIT for the moment

ronnie
post Jun 12 2012, 11:46 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(sheep436 @ Jun 12 2012, 11:42 PM)
so it is better to stay away from ARREIT for the moment
You take the opportunity to stock-up on ARREIT
holybo
post Jun 12 2012, 11:48 PM

1,449 posts

Hope the arreit drop more than 5% then can have a chance to stock up biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:56 PM