REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

H86
post May 17 2012, 06:48 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ May 16 2012, 01:14 PM)
regarding the distribution of IGB REIT shares to krisassets shareholders, let say if someone got 500 shares then they only get between 2500-3500(based on the calculations given above)
wow nice i got a match order for krisassets haha! at quite a high price of 7.45 though
RM7.45 is not high price.

~ MV Rental & Car Park Income: RM210.6 million per annum
~ GM Rental & Car Park Income: RM87.7 million per annum

3400million shares in the IGB Reit. 100% distribution until 31 Dec 2014.

By looking at these information, let say IGB Reit earns RM280mil from rental income next year. 280 / 3400 = RM 0.082.

RM7.45 is still lower price than RM1.00 in IGB Reit. Just to ask you whether have you seen CMMT or PAVREIT having >8.2% dividend yield? The IPO price is not yet set. The RM1 probably is the Par Value RM1.00 only.
H86
post May 17 2012, 08:48 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ May 17 2012, 03:18 PM)
RM210.6m + RM87.7m are gross income before expenses, they are not NPI.
Not sure then.. But based on the announced news:

"PETALING JAYA: KrisAssets Holdings Bhd has proposed to sell Mid Valley Megamall, the Gardens Mall and their related assets to its parent IGB Corp Bhd for RM4.6bil."

The market value for the Reit should be 4.6 / 3.4. Based on my understanding, the market value should be compute as value sold (4.6bil) divide by number of units share (3.4bil).

Of course that my understanding could be wrong.. If anyone have better understanding on it, welcome to share the opinion.

This post has been edited by H86: May 17 2012, 08:51 PM
H86
post May 28 2012, 06:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ May 28 2012, 05:24 PM)
For those interested in sector comparisons (screenshot from KLSE Tracker as of earlier today):
[attachmentid=2863444]
The numbers looks weird. CMMT has 0% current dividend yield and Hektar has only 5.36% although both of them already listed more than a year so there is no problem in getting current yield. But number at there showing error.

This post has been edited by H86: May 28 2012, 06:13 PM
H86
post May 31 2012, 12:10 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 31 2012, 11:56 AM)
HEKTAR

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Hektar Asset Management Sdn Bhd, ECM Libra Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that an application has been submitted to Bursa Securities today in relation to the listing of and quotation for the new units to be issued pursuant to the Proposed Rights Issue and Proposed Issuance to the Manager on the Main Market of Bursa Securities.

This announcement is dated 28 May 2012.

http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...E5?OpenDocument

Should I subscribe to the right issue  hmm.gif
Sifu please advise  icon_question.gif
In my opinion, should be okay to subscribe the rights issue. But there is no solid information about the rights issue yet (if i am not mistaken). Probably wait until it announce more information 1st then only know how.
H86
post May 31 2012, 03:04 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nspk @ May 31 2012, 12:24 PM)
1 month from now?
Should be no problem for you to subscribe, right? Unless you got very large position in there until you need large amount of cash to subscribe.. lol
H86
post Jun 6 2012, 08:38 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Jun 5 2012, 10:50 PM)
hi guys, never tried rEIT before. hows the brokerage?

same with equity?
Totally same.
H86
post Jun 11 2012, 07:37 PM

157 posts

Seems like IGB Reit is going to be list on Aug 2012
H86
post Jun 11 2012, 08:44 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:30 PM)
2 months from now? Is it that soon??

I can't wait to change my Kasset share to IGB Reits biggrin.gif
Estimated timeframe:

Listing of IGB Reit on Mid-August 2012.

Got the info from the thick paper that i received today (i am 1 of the tiny shareholder in KASSETS).
H86
post Jun 12 2012, 06:35 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 12 2012, 02:52 AM)
what paper was that? posted to you by kassets or who?  notworthy.gif
Sure posted by KASSETS to every of the shareholder.. Else CIMB or HLIB privately send 1 insider news to me meh?

The paper very thick 1.

This post has been edited by H86: Jun 12 2012, 06:35 AM
H86
post Jun 12 2012, 10:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Jun 12 2012, 05:52 PM)
is it a confirmed news?
It is a confirmed news unless the proposal is rejected by IGB and KASSETS shareholder? (which i think the chance of rejecting proposal is smaller than chance of tomorrow tsunami at KL)
H86
post Jun 23 2012, 09:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 23 2012, 09:42 PM)
According to the Bursa annoucement, the AMFIRST-OR is trade at RM0.83, right ?
When the traded time starts, I would have xxx units AMFIRST-OR in my CDS account. Correct ?
Will these AMFIRST-OR be converted to normal AMFIRST units after 2 weeks ?
You need to pay then only it can become a real share if i understand it correctly.
H86
post Jun 24 2012, 06:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 24 2012, 05:43 PM)
No, with AMfirst-OR, you are entitled to buy the right issue at Rm0.83. (assume the right issue is at RM0.83)

AMfirst-OR worth = Market price of AMfirst on the particular day - RM0.83. So probably you see some discount about 5-10% of AMfirst worth in the market price of AMfirst-OR when it is traded time.

AMfirst-OR doesn't automatically converted to Amfirst after 2 week.
You need to fork out or pay the RM0.83 before it is converted.

If you do not exercise it aka pay Rm0.83, after the last day of RI being exercise, Amfirst-OR is worth nothing, as AMfirst-OR will be delisted after 2 week.
I have an enquiry. Hope you are able to answer smile.gif.

How do people exercise any rights issue if they want to?
(I do not own any AMfirst shares but just curious to know about it. I believe that there are many people who is inexperience in exercising rights issue. thanks)
H86
post Jun 26 2012, 07:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
Entitlement date for the proposed distribution in specie(end-sept) is later than the listing of IGBreit(mid-aug)? What does that mean? And the completion of proposal is end-march 2013? I blur blur already. Can someone please explain a bit.  notworthy.gif
Proposed to be March 2013 end everything.

Should means something as below:

Early Sep get IGB Reit shares.

Then March 2013 get those capital reduction,....
H86
post Jun 26 2012, 08:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:04 PM)
So Kassets holders will get their IGBReit shares one month later after the reit listed on bursa, and only able to get back the remaining cash 7 months later? Wow, this is weird deal! I newbie, so this is normal for such case?  notworthy.gif
If Mid Aug listing, early Sep is just half month. Still consider reasonable to me.

After the listing on Aug, Kassets will get the $ from parts of the offer for sale. It seems to be a bit long time to get the remaining cash but the main part still concentrate on the IGB Reit shares.
H86
post Jun 27 2012, 06:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 27 2012, 04:10 PM)
But the occupancy rates of the Megamall and the Gardens are over 95% I think. And the car parks are certainly very full. Unless there is room for expansion...
Near 99-100% occupancy rates means it is the time to get a higher rental rate
H86
post Sep 5 2012, 07:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 5 2012, 04:33 PM)
Pay by Bank Draft + RM2.15 (Bank Draft Fees) + RM10 (Stamp Duty) + RM3.50 (Pos Ekspress)
If apply for excess rights, the balance of $ (not successful 1) should be post back to you by cheque or bank draft?

Do you need 2 bank draft for it? Or 1 will do?

This post has been edited by H86: Sep 5 2012, 07:23 PM

0.0241sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:51 AM