REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

panasonic88
post Aug 11 2011, 01:01 PM

37,028 posts

I realise that I couldnt hold tight my reits for more than two quarters. *shame on myself*

No doubt the yield is OK (between 7-8% based on current price), but appreciation wise is slower than growth stock such as Maybank, Public Bank, Gab, Nestle, F&N, Bkawan, Lpi, Carlberg, Dlady, KLK, LPI, PPB, Bat, Jtinter etc.
panasonic88
post Oct 11 2011, 09:18 PM

37,028 posts

Next Reits to be listed in KLSE is Pavillion Reits. Somewhere next month.

Pavilion is opened in 2007, claimed to be profitable, with 98% tenancy occupied, hmm. So does it mean the Reits source income is from the shops tenant rentals?

No info on the DPU yield nor IPO price yet. Is it worth buying?
panasonic88
post Oct 12 2011, 10:39 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Oct 12 2011, 01:15 AM)
rumoured to be 7%... in my buy list...
if 7% i will buy.. Datuk Desmond Lim, owner of Malton/Pavilion/Equine also bot the piece of land close to Pavilion, rumoured to be the extension.
Pavilion Sdn.Bhd also manages Fahrenheit88.. I'm not sure if Fahrenheit88 will be part of this IPO.

I read that Fahrenheit88 will be included into Pavillion Reit later part.

It claimed Fahrenheit88 has 96% occupancy, I doubted, it was kinda empty when I visited there 6 months ago. Not much people also. Like a sleepy mall. Air-con berry cold.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 12 2011, 09:51 AM)
Midvalley is under Kris Asset, while IGB own the major stake in Kris Asset.

Previously there is rumour, they interested to turn Midvalley into reit, but somehow this already quiet down.
So are you interested in Pavillion Reits? or still support back Penang reits aka CMMT tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Oct 12 2011, 11:19 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Oct 12 2011, 11:13 AM)
I support(ed) Tesco Penang,
and supporting further, at 1.00 or below.  tongue.gif

Near 8% yield.
Ah ha! Must be a TESCO loyal customer. Hehe.

QCAP. Buying at 99c sounds like an achievement tongue.gif

A handful of Reits are giving 8% DY too. Stareit, Qcap, Hektar, Atrium, Arriet.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Oct 12 2011, 11:25 AM
panasonic88
post Oct 24 2011, 09:28 AM

37,028 posts

Quoted from another forum.

PavReit DPU is 6.41% for the forecast period 2011 and 6.51% for forecast year 2012.

Looks like Mall's Reit yield is lower. eg. CMMT 5.9%, SUNREIT 5.68%

However both CMMT & SUNREIT share price appreciation is more than 10% since their listing date.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Oct 24 2011, 10:05 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Pavilion_REIT.pdf ( 69.86k ) Number of downloads: 58
panasonic88
post Oct 24 2011, 12:22 PM

37,028 posts

Pavillion reits info is out.

http://www.sc.com.my/main.asp?pageid=1114

panasonic88
post Nov 11 2011, 02:42 PM

37,028 posts

Arreits DY stands at 9% now.
panasonic88
post Nov 17 2011, 11:53 AM

37,028 posts

ARREIT 86c SOLD OUT liao

Now got money also cannot buy liao tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 18 2011, 10:44 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Nov 17 2011, 10:04 PM)
pana, why u sell ? DPU coming.
I don't have lo.

I can't stand Reits appreciation. My longest Reits holding is 6 months only. *paiseh*

Dividend + Growth counter suits me more. wub.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 18 2011, 11:52 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Nov 18 2011, 11:33 AM)
Dear moderator, where is the link on REIT faq  ? I thought it was on the first page of the thread.

Anyway, quick question - how am I going to be paid by REIT? through bank account or cheque? SOmeone tells me they no longer issue cheques now but directly debit into the accoutn registered with CDS??
It is called e-Dividend.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/tr.../edividend.html
panasonic88
post Nov 25 2011, 04:43 PM

37,028 posts

Looks like none of LYNer got Pavreit hmm.gif
panasonic88
post Dec 7 2011, 11:00 AM

37,028 posts

Pavreit research paper by OSK.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Pavilion_REIT_IPO_Note_Prime_Retail_Exposure_20111122_OSK.pdf ( 485.31k ) Number of downloads: 115
panasonic88
post Dec 8 2011, 02:36 PM

37,028 posts

This dude is awesome, my idol! thumbup.gif

Credits: http://max-wealth.blogspot.com

panasonic88
post Dec 8 2011, 03:06 PM

37,028 posts

@prophetjul

Hey mate, you buy REITS too?
panasonic88
post Jan 18 2012, 10:40 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 18 2012, 10:35 AM)
If I sell STAREIT today (18-Jan), would I still be entitled to Dividends ?
Not entitled.

You must hold until Ex-date. You can sell after 2th Feb.
panasonic88
post Jan 18 2012, 10:48 AM

37,028 posts

@cherroy

Your Qcap is looking good. tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 23 2012, 04:40 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 23 2012, 03:59 PM)
Sorry. Have to ask this again.

Are divs from MREITs subject to taxes?
Yes. 10%.
panasonic88
post Mar 19 2012, 03:36 PM

37,028 posts

Currently there are 15 Reits in KLSE

Just a funny thought, is there anyone here buy all the 15 Reits?

I did a quick calculation, it needs less than RM20k to have all (assuming you buy 1,000 shares each).

Which is better?

A) Buy all 15 M-Reits at 1,000 shares each, or,

B) Choose 3 Reits (could be more, or less) & focus on buying more later.
panasonic88
post Mar 19 2012, 03:38 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Mar 19 2012, 03:34 PM)
ok, assuming the person owns a prop to stay liao. now got excess savings in fd of RM50k
would it be better to sailang into reits or buy a property for investment  hmm.gif
its just food for thought but forumers all said its comparing not same, so close case  tongue.gif
Have you check out this topic started by prophetjul, interesting, wish more inputs & debates.

Reits VS Properties
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2207790&hl=

panasonic88
post Mar 19 2012, 09:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Mar 19 2012, 08:49 PM)
learn2earn8,

1. With savings of RM50k, I don't think you have a lot of property choices (e.g. the maximum you can go for is a RM250k property).
2. I personally do not like debts. Any investments with debts will erode my profit. If I want to buy anything, I prefer cash. I don't even use credit cards because it is a form of debt.
3. Buying properties is a long-term commitment (when I say long-term, it is too long). Anything could happen in that 15-20 years.

This is my own opinion. So you be the judge.
panasonic88,

It is not a good idea to buy REITs in the industry you already own. You should not diversify the companies, but diversify the industry.
@skid
@cherroy
@Ronnie
@bryan5073
@jordy
@xuzen

Thank you very much for your inputs.

Hello Jordy! Long time no see!

So you are not Robert Kiyosaki follower tongue.gif they love debts. The more the happier. laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:14 AM