126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 12:33 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:30 AM)
Just released ThunderBolt tweaks smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1296927

Enjoy!
saw it just now.. nice.. gratz! happy.gif
cradle0fFilth
post Oct 11 2011, 12:33 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:29 AM)
dropped my SGS on the floor jz nw. straight on the screen flat... luckily din break it sweat.gif
had lots of close call myself for the past year or so too. well.. what can i say
haha

gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 12:55 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

after a year plus using sgs.. just now i visit the Cynagenmod website.. read the changelog, kinda interesting.. been looking for it screen shot to view the look, found nothing.. can someone point me where?

also.. what's the diff btween "stable" & "nightly"?
and referring to thread inside XDA.. mentioned

CODE
First time flashing CM 7 to your Galaxy S (or coming from another ROM)?

1. Root your device and install ClockworkMod Recovery.
2. Reboot into Recovery using 3-button-combo
3. Do a Nandroid backup!
4. WIPE (wipe data/factory reset + wipe cache partition)
5. Install the ROM from internal sdcard using ClockworkMod Recovery
6. Optionally install the Google Addon

and my question is..
1) nandroid backup is important? if i didnt do any backup? ok?
2) what's google addon? if i don't install it?

pikachu01
post Oct 11 2011, 01:00 AM

1,510 posts

Nandroid backup is there to make sure that if something goes wrong, you can still recover it by doing a restore.

Google addons are those Google apps like Youtube, Google Search etc.

Updated my siggy tongue.gif
gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 01:06 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

oic.. now i understand..
so i assume, the CM7 7.1 is the 1st stable released?
FatalExe
post Oct 11 2011, 01:09 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 01:06 AM)
oic.. now i understand..
so i assume, the CM7 7.1 is the 1st stable released?
for SGS, yea. but nightlys are stable for everyday use too. CM7 uses ADW launcher, so u can install ADW themes. it looks like stock android.
gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 01:19 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

oic.. i understand that CM7 got "Theme Chooser" inside it also right? i tot the Theme Chooser only work with AOSP?
ken2291
post Oct 11 2011, 01:58 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 12:55 AM)
after a year plus using sgs.. just now i visit the Cynagenmod website.. read the changelog, kinda interesting.. been looking for it screen shot to view the look, found nothing.. can someone point me where?

CODE

3. Do a Nandroid backup!

and my question is..

Jz look for CM7 in YouTube and u'll get to see d video.
Stable release means stable lah tongue.gif
Nightlies are updates released regularly. Like our newspapers - dailies

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 01:19 AM)
oic.. i understand that CM7 got "Theme Chooser" inside it also right? i tot the Theme Chooser only work with AOSP?
CM7 is AOSP
gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 07:36 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

oic.. thx2..
wondering if CM7 got "not working" thingy or not? like no 720 video recording? or all fine?
fuadsyazwan
post Oct 11 2011, 07:55 AM

191 posts

Supposedly the Galaxy S III will bring to the table a Exynos 4212 1.8 GHz dual core (sorry not quad core just yet) processor, twinned with 2GBs of RAM. There's also a 4.6 inch Super AMOLED HD display that will provide HD resolution without the PenTile technology found in the current Samsung screens and to finish the list off, the upcoming S will supposedly have a whopping 12MP camera utilizing a W750 BSI CMOS sensor for image control.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...e-news-3256.php

this is too good to be true. especially the design is more like a Wave phone.

RisK.yO
post Oct 11 2011, 08:51 AM

363 posts

a 99% certainty that it will be running the latest Ice Cream Sandwich build of Google's mobile OS.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tempting but don't know the price range..time for S's price to drop again cry.gif
gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 09:17 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

wew.. samsung too fast happy.gif

This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Oct 11 2011, 09:18 AM
buffallo_soldier
post Oct 11 2011, 09:27 AM

107 posts

to all sifu here !!!

after flashed to CM7...then i install (google apps) . all success . only YOUTUBE app was missing..!! anyone experience like me.???

i download Youtube.apk to sdcard, then install it.. the apps become Force Close (process com.google.android.youtube)

need help from sifu here..!!! smile.gif

TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 09:38 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 12:55 AM)

CODE

3. Do a Nandroid backup!

and my question is..

1) yes for some of the people who lazy to wipe data if got any problem. me, never done any. LOL
2) gapps = google apps. all those google apps like market, google voice.....

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 07:36 AM)
oic.. thx2..
wondering if CM7 got "not working" thingy or not? like no 720 video recording? or all fine?
720p not working, no 3g video call so far the biggest problem. ohya and ty-out too.

QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ Oct 11 2011, 09:27 AM)
to all sifu here !!!

after flashed to CM7...then i install (google apps) . all success . only YOUTUBE app was missing..!! anyone experience like me.???
i download Youtube.apk to sdcard, then install it.. the apps become Force Close (process com.google.android.youtube)

need help from sifu here..!!! smile.gif
yes this is normal after download the gapps file look inside the zipfile see whether youtube.apk is inside or not if no just install it in market.
normeck
post Oct 11 2011, 09:52 AM

3,158 posts

i have read all the front page...but still dont understand... to many things to ask since im purely new in this flash thingy. well guess im not fortunate to do it by myself. smile.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 09:56 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 11 2011, 09:52 AM)
i have read all the front page...but still dont understand... to many things to ask since im purely new in this flash thingy. well guess im not fortunate to do it by myself. smile.gif
what do you want to know? flash a rom? or a custom rom? check my siggy for flashing rom.
normeck
post Oct 11 2011, 10:23 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 11 2011, 09:56 AM)
what do you want to know? flash a rom? or a custom rom? check my siggy for flashing rom.
nvm...i will ask someone else...even i dont know what is ROM you said about. is Gingerbread ROM? what is CyganMOD? same like Gingerbread? need to revert to stock ROM when flash new ROM? ROM and kernel same things?

hohohoh...nvm... tongue.gif
michaelnct
post Oct 11 2011, 10:32 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:08 PM)
Try flashing a modem (i.e. XXJVS/XXJVT) from Perka's stash? Heard it will resolve the problem.
Pikachu, I tried to flash JVT modem from Perka, but result still the same, I actually re-flashed to DXJV9 (Malaysia Official Rom) but no luck. Sifus out there, any idea how to get back my IMEI? Thanks
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 10:32 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 11 2011, 10:23 AM)
nvm...i will ask someone else...even i dont know what is ROM you said about. is Gingerbread ROM? what is CyganMOD? same like Gingerbread? need to revert to stock ROM when flash new ROM? ROM and kernel same things?

hohohoh...nvm...  tongue.gif
Ok to be simple, all those gingerbread rom 2.3, froyo 2.2 are stock rom which create by samsung using google code, original rom for our phone, cyanogenmod is a custom rom which base on google code, we call them AOSP rom, or in simple, custom rom, made by people, not officially from google or samsung. no need to revert back to stock rom if you wanna flash a rom. rom and kernel are two different thing. try read this, http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki/index...e=ROM-VS-Kernel
http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/how-tos...bootloader.html
ken2291
post Oct 11 2011, 10:36 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Oct 11 2011, 07:55 AM)
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...e-news-3256.php

this is too good to be true. especially the design is more like a Wave phone.

I doubt it. Will Samsung use non-transparent background for their phones in ads? and Engadget says it's probably a fake coz Samsung uses the term HD Super AMOLED Plus, not Super AMOLED Plus HD laugh.gif

QUOTE(normeck @ Oct 11 2011, 10:23 AM)

hohohoh...nvm...  tongue.gif
read 1st page thoroughly. if u come thru some words which u don understand, refer to post #8 Dictionary and Jargons on 1st page. Google if the terms are not there.. Lastly, ask us laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:30 PM