4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

cradle0fFilth
post Aug 17 2011, 11:39 PM

666 posts

I rmbr there is some video guide on installing.cm7? Cheers
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 18 2011, 01:41 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Aug 17 2011, 11:39 PM)
I rmbr there is some video guide on installing.cm7? Cheers
made mistake by not reading the 1st page. found the detailed guides.
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 18 2011, 09:33 PM

666 posts

after tryin darkcore, speedmod and talon, i still thinks darkcore jvq is better for my f1 mod sgs v6
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 20 2011, 12:48 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 19 2011, 03:38 PM)
deleted it from my phone. drain a lot of my juice. sad.gif  i dont think it suit malaysia, because it need very high speed connection. my house 4mb i called my friend at AUS, either he cant hear me or i cant heard him or too soft. have to shout like crazy. LOL.
i found that it oways runs in the background.
u guys kena x?
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 20 2011, 02:03 PM

666 posts

ges i ll wait for f1 mod punya jvr. my mind swayed away from cm7 .. again.
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 22 2011, 01:54 AM

666 posts

guys. this angry gps app. without it means our gps performance decrease?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=979276&page=2

lbstestmode. without it ok mou?

cheers..
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 22 2011, 03:26 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 22 2011, 03:01 AM)
Update, Simplicity Day 1,
- Still smooth and steady
- Battery life: 13hours at 10%
- As usual
  - data connection always on
  - home screen: widget > FB, g+, twitter, foursquare, soccer score & 3g watchdog

i started to luv this ROM.. happy.gif
if not mistaken, this Agry GPS was included in our phone started when we received 1st gingerbread 2.3 to our phone.. since they not able to change the hardware then they include this apps to help improve our GPS.. correct me if i was wrong happy.gif
thx bro
just flashed to simplicity while waiting for f1 sgs2 mod (due sept) since it was heavily discussed in this thread

will try to c without the angry gps reli affect the gps performance or not. can flash add on later
btw, no meed tutorial ey. tried earlier. jus tick wat u want, and click 'add app' or 'add theme' kau tim..

cheers

Added on August 22, 2011, 3:30 ambtw bro.

edt tweak (no loack screen).. what does this means huh? the tweak don work right?

thx ya

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Aug 22 2011, 03:30 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 22 2011, 03:30 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM)
hey guys.. anyone using simplicity rom? how to install it? currently im on stock JVP with Galaxian kernel. im noob at this..LOL
just did it last night. m testing and re installing back my apps at the moment

Anyway, its not so different from any custom ROM. Put the file into your phone and flash it via CWM. As for the addons, lauch the program, tick wateva that you need and press 'add app / add theme'. Once it works iut its magic, put those created files into your phone and flash it via CWM as well.

p/s: before that, backup your apps and etc

cheers

Added on August 22, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(one81 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:33 PM)
why don't u try SwiftKey X... i used it for a long time.. satisfied with it  thumbup.gif
i am using multilang keyboard. you can find it via market as well. ok for daily use

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Aug 22 2011, 04:22 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 23 2011, 01:25 PM

666 posts

on simplicity for 2 full days now.

1) i think it is slightly faster than my previous installed ROM - F1 mod sgs2 v6

2) stable, except FC on shazam (nb its the app or somethin). other than that, no issue. Haven encounter phone apk FC, tho

3) batt life is good.. but have not reli calibrated my batt yet (advice to do so after changing ROM). This morning, charge to the max, but once unplugged cable it gone back to 63%. But i would say it is not bad for my daily use

4) currently using semaphore 1.5 (or how eva u spell it). any 1 can suggest wats good to go along wt it? thinkin of trying other kernel

5) love the black theme that comes with it. but i din try its tw4.5 tho (right?). re install back the go launcher ex right after flashin this ROM (its my fav launcher at the moment)

6) cant change lockscreen - but no biggie on this. i think it is not functional yet (do correct me if i m wrong)

cheers

so far.. quite satisfy with it.
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 23 2011, 05:20 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 23 2011, 05:15 PM)
r u sure?
official facebook for android cn tag people in post? how?
i think frencaster can kot
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 23 2011, 11:09 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 23 2011, 05:30 PM)
yes yes.. can.. i just update the latest one.. happy.gif
but,
my friendcaster? can't.. maybe need the latest one also?
i am using the pro version tho =)

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Aug 23 2011, 10:45 PM)
Have you tried, while on wires handsfree, then you receive incoming call. After call ended (by the other party), then the phone.apk will FC. Then have to restart phone, cause antenna shows no signal. Enable/disable flight mode can't fix.
nope... seldom use handsfree tho. shall test it out n let you know ey
cheers

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Aug 23 2011, 11:10 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 24 2011, 12:16 AM

666 posts

trying galaxian EE now

ROM - simplicity 0.33
Kernel - Galaxian EE (non oc/uv)

Added on August 24, 2011, 12:20 am
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Aug 23 2011, 11:09 PM)
i am using the pro version tho =)

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:10 pm

nope... seldom use handsfree tho. shall test it out n let you know ey
cheers
bro,

tried dy. no fc. but i tried while on galaxian tho

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Aug 24 2011, 12:20 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 24 2011, 02:41 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(sliqueliques @ Aug 24 2011, 02:03 AM)
are u using simplicity with galaxian EE? izzit better than stock simplicity 0.33 kernel?
abit kua.
still testing
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 24 2011, 03:02 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 24 2011, 03:11 AM)
i use the latest Simplicity.. 0.33..
erm.. from my exp, when i use jvq, always have this phone FC.. but no need to restart phone, when the phone apk FC, yes no signal, but after half or 1 minutes, it will turn to normal back..

but if u want to avoid this problem, you can install the Phone app from JVH ROM.. smile.gif
oh.. the pro version? can tag friends in post? it use the same "@" command to tag name in post?
hey bro.
can tag but cant @
mine currently pro version 3.2

cradle0fFilth
post Aug 24 2011, 03:05 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:55 PM)
thx bro
cheers

but since ver3.0, browsing the market for me seems to be laggy.
any of u facing this issue?

i had updated, but its still the same
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 24 2011, 04:42 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 24 2011, 04:38 PM)
guess it's a bit heavier than the old market, but stil acceptable.
like the interface, layout and everything.
pics are loading bit slower, but well.. as u said.. its good enuf

cheers
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 25 2011, 12:21 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 24 2011, 11:30 PM)
looks like Galnet MIUI left XDA

btw, how to get multiple locksreens on Simplicity?? there're no multiple locksreens rite
not working for me as well.
its not implemented yet. i think. i din try other tweaks as well. have you?
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 25 2011, 01:08 PM

666 posts

galaxian kernel is not ext4 in default right?

in their 1st thread (XDA), they mentioned that in order to convert to ext4 we have to use chain fire's ext4 tool.. but the ext4 manager said "a CF-root kernel was not detected. ext4 manager may not function properly" after launched. i clicked ok, and true enuf no option to convert

did i do somethin wrong?

thx
cradle0fFilth
post Aug 25 2011, 03:09 PM

666 posts

i noticed my simplicity with galaxian had batt drain worst than its stock semaphore kernel

cradle0fFilth
post Aug 25 2011, 04:54 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:45 PM)
Galaxian is well known for being a battery draining kernel (sacrifice battery for speed). I use Talon which is better than Galaxian in speed and battery life.
thx bro
will try out tonight

cheers

Added on August 25, 2011, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:45 PM)
Galaxian is well known for being a battery draining kernel (sacrifice battery for speed). I use Talon which is better than Galaxian in speed and battery life.
bro, u using the OC/UV version?

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Aug 25 2011, 05:03 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0458sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 AM