126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

pikachu01
post Oct 11 2011, 10:37 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Oct 11 2011, 10:32 AM)
Pikachu, I tried to flash JVT modem from Perka, but result still the same, I actually re-flashed  to DXJV9 (Malaysia Official Rom) but no luck. Sifus out there, any idea how to get back my IMEI? Thanks
How are you flashing it? CWM or Odin?
matsuru
post Oct 11 2011, 10:47 AM

274 posts

pikachu01,

your thunderbolt! script can be used in CM7? I tried the CWM zip but i am not sure if it is correctly applied. Can you clarify on this? Thanks~!
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 10:53 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Oct 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
pikachu01,

your thunderbolt! script can be used in CM7? I tried the CWM zip but i am not sure if it is correctly applied. Can you clarify on this? Thanks~!
in cm7 we delete s98system_tweak script and screenstate_scaling script to avoid instability and SOD. hmm... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Oct 11 2011, 10:54 AM
pikachu01
post Oct 11 2011, 10:59 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Oct 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
pikachu01,

Try doing in terminal emulator
CODE

cat /proc/sys/vm/dirty_background_ratio
cat /proc/sys/vm/dirty_ratio

They should be 55 and 90 respectively. You can try other settings (check the script and see what it sets, if those settings are applied, then it's being applied correctly)

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 11 2011, 10:53 AM)
in cm7 we delete s98system_tweak script and screenstate_scaling script to avoid instability and SOD. hmm... hmm.gif
Yes, there are certain instabilities in the old script. The new modified script should limit the instabilities to a minimum.

Let me know if you its unstable. I'll make it stable smile.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 11:04 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 11 2011, 10:59 AM)
CODE

They should be 55 and 90 respectively. You can try other settings (check the script and see what it sets, if those settings are applied, then it's being applied correctly)
Yes, there are certain instabilities in the old script. The new modified script should limit the instabilities to a minimum.

alright will test it,. so you mean we can flash it on cm7 right?
matsuru
post Oct 11 2011, 11:16 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 11 2011, 10:59 AM)
CODE

CODE

The 1st one gives me 5
the 2nd one gives me 90
------------------------------
in CM7, where do we find:
s98system_tweak script
screenstate_scaling script
??
sorry, i am not sure here. issit in etc/init.d folder?
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 11:19 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(matsuru @ Oct 11 2011, 11:16 AM)
CODE

The 1st one gives me 5
the 2nd one gives me 90
s98system_tweak script
??
yes
ken2291
post Oct 11 2011, 12:18 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 11 2011, 11:04 AM)
yes. but not the remount script as it's only for Samsung roms. correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(michaelnct @ Oct 11 2011, 10:32 AM)
Pikachu, I tried to flash JVT modem from Perka, but result still the same, I actually re-flashed  to DXJV9 (Malaysia Official Rom) but no luck. Sifus out there, any idea how to get back my IMEI? Thanks
1. Flash a modem. Sometimes modem are not installed properly, tat's y it can't detect ur IMEI
2. Flash stock rom.
3. [HOW TO] /efs Folder backup + Restore NV_DATA.BIN / [GUIDE] Recover your IMEI in 9 steps. (Took this from Galaxy S II thread, shld be no prob I guess)

This post has been edited by ken2291: Oct 11 2011, 12:25 PM
michaelnct
post Oct 11 2011, 12:31 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 11 2011, 10:37 AM)
How are you flashing it? CWM or Odin?
Using ODIN, now I am stranded at Stock DXJV9, dont know what to do already.
ken2291
post Oct 11 2011, 12:46 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(michaelnct @ Oct 11 2011, 12:31 PM)
Using ODIN, now I am stranded at Stock DXJV9, dont know what to do already.
I'm afraid the modem.zip package from Perka's file stash have to be flashed using CWM
pikachu01
post Oct 11 2011, 01:53 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 11 2011, 11:04 AM)
Yes. Let me know if there are instabilities.

QUOTE(matsuru @ Oct 11 2011, 11:16 AM)
CODE

The 1st one gives me 5
the 2nd one gives me 90
s98system_tweak script
??
1st one should be 55, not 5. You must have some other scripts setting it to 5. Delete the script or it'll lead to performance drop.

Yes, it's in /system/etc/init.d

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:18 PM)
yes. but not the remount script as it's only for Samsung roms. correct me if I'm wrong smile.gif
Yes, remount script only for Samsung roms. I can make a remount script for CM7/MIUI if I know the mount points. Just do "mount" without the quotes and let me know the output.

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Oct 11 2011, 01:54 PM
gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 03:06 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 11 2011, 09:38 AM)
1) yes for some of the people who lazy to wipe data if got any problem. me, never done any. LOL
2) gapps = google apps. all those google apps like market, google voice.....

720p not working, no 3g video call so far the biggest problem. ohya and ty-out too.

yes this is normal after download the gapps file look inside the zipfile see whether youtube.apk is inside or not if no just install it in market.
haiz.. those "not working" thing is what i always use T_T
recording.. video call wif my gf.. and watch movie & play game at tv T_T

last nite i view a clip on youtube, the front camera working but for taking picture la.. i tot the 3g video call also work.. already download coz wanna give a try.. hrmm.. then i guess need to wait for another stable version released lah.. how i wish if i have 2 SGS so that i can try flash2 anytime.. lol biggrin.gif

ty ic3joker for ur answer happy.gif
sengasdf
post Oct 11 2011, 03:09 PM

492 posts

pikachu: do we need to launch the remount code every time we boot? Or just for 1 time only??
gajahwhite
post Oct 11 2011, 03:11 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

@ken2291
the ROUUI not yet released right? didn't see any download link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1268704

but look so cool.. hrmm.. actually got many "incoming" launcher also before, but till now not released yet.. tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Oct 11 2011, 03:24 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Oct 11 2011, 03:09 PM)
pikachu: do we need to launch the remount code every time we boot? Or just for 1 time only??
You can set it at boot using Script Manager (Run At Boot and Run as Root). It'll automatically do it at boot.
sengasdf
post Oct 11 2011, 03:30 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 11 2011, 03:24 PM)
You can set it at boot using Script Manager (Run At Boot and Run as Root). It'll automatically do it at boot.
So we need to execute the script everytime? Ok tq =D
ken2291
post Oct 11 2011, 03:56 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Oct 11 2011, 03:09 PM)
yes. u need to launch it every time smile.gif

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 03:11 PM)
@ken2291
the ROUUI not yet released right? didn't see any download link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1268704

but look so cool.. hrmm.. actually got many "incoming" launcher also before, but till now not released yet.. tongue.gif
not released yet. looks interesting, hope we can get it soon laugh.gif "incoming" launcher but nt released? any eg.? tongue.gif
TSic3joker
post Oct 11 2011, 04:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 03:06 PM)
haiz.. those "not working" thing is what i always use T_T
recording.. video call wif my gf.. and watch movie & play game at tv T_T

last nite i view a clip on youtube, the front camera working but for taking picture la.. i tot the 3g video call also work.. already download coz wanna give a try.. hrmm.. then i guess need to wait for another stable version released lah.. how i wish if i have 2 SGS so that i can try flash2 anytime.. lol biggrin.gif

ty ic3joker for ur answer happy.gif
we have to pray that galaxy nexus have 3g video call feature then we will have it on cm9. biggrin.gif
matsuru
post Oct 11 2011, 04:24 PM

274 posts

pikachu01,

OK. i tried install via CWM again but the result also the same =5.

so, i tried unsupercharge then delete everything in init.d folder, reboot, wipe cache, wipe dalvik, fix permission and flash your v1.1 again.

now booting up. hopefully everything is ok.

update: i still get 5. i wonder why =.=;;

update 2: doesn't work. i still get 5 and my init.d folder is empty. Trying your v1.2 now.

This post has been edited by matsuru: Oct 11 2011, 04:39 PM
michaelnct
post Oct 11 2011, 05:32 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 11 2011, 12:46 PM)
I'm afraid the modem.zip package from Perka's file stash have to be flashed using CWM
Tried flash using CWM, no luck also.... Call up Samsung service centre, told them my phone was bought July2010 and warranty suppose to end Jan2012 (18 Months, send back warranty card), but they said no such thing,

phone checking RM30
software update RM30
Others--- depend.....

so sad! my IMEI forever gone liao!

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:00 AM