Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

FatalExe
post Aug 19 2011, 09:44 PM

695 posts

using simplicity rom for now, its like 100x better than de-odexed rom XD ... you guys should try it, its really good, lag-free..
FatalExe
post Aug 20 2011, 02:41 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 20 2011, 02:35 PM)
usually, what modem u guys use? i always use the modem that come along with the rom i flash.. lol happy.gif

Added on August 20, 2011, 2:36 pm

really? what rom u use now?
try using simplicity rom. based on odexed JVR. it use TW4.5 launcher and is lag free for me. great battery life too
FatalExe
post Sep 13 2011, 08:16 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Sep 13 2011, 05:00 PM)
i installed sygic but couldn't find the ahem*.....

Papago also obsolete? I saw news say it is last ... discontinued?
malfreemaps have community maps available every month.

just flashed to miui again from simplicity, loving the themes haha
FatalExe
post Oct 6 2011, 12:16 PM

695 posts

if flash custom aosp rom like cyanogen mod or miui, latest is 2.3.7
FatalExe
post Oct 10 2011, 07:06 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(aNiEf @ Oct 10 2011, 02:21 PM)

Can i know why my SGS cannot load FB on browser & app. 4shared also not work. But other website such a youtube can properly load with unifi connection. Im just flash my SGS to MIUI. Anybody knows the answer ?

TQ !
had that problem too with MIUI . flashed to CM7.1 stable and much better than MIUI..
FatalExe
post Oct 10 2011, 10:21 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:11 PM)
anyone tried the stable cm7.1 2.3.7..please gimme a feedback...itchy to flash...(rubbbing hand)..haha smile.gif)
smooth for me. although i need to factory reset cuz when i reinstall apps, it give me force close coz of leftover data from previous rom
FatalExe
post Oct 10 2011, 11:08 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:03 PM)
got stable & #144

i want to read more about it but CM website offline cry.gif
gt offline meh == no problem here. but CM still dun have native 3G call and 720p video.. sad
FatalExe
post Oct 11 2011, 01:09 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 11 2011, 01:06 AM)
oic.. now i understand..
so i assume, the CM7 7.1 is the 1st stable released?
for SGS, yea. but nightlys are stable for everyday use too. CM7 uses ADW launcher, so u can install ADW themes. it looks like stock android.
FatalExe
post Oct 13 2011, 08:52 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 13 2011, 02:33 PM)
Any verdict on the latest CM7 stable rom release?
smoothest rom i ever used in SGS. Battery life improved greatly from early nightlys. 40% at 5am and used 3G foryoutube few hours, battery only drop 15%. use Wifi even less battery usage. No 3G calls,no 720p recording. if can bare with it, highly recommended to flash.
FatalExe
post Oct 14 2011, 03:18 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 14 2011, 11:45 AM)
video playback wise? working as it should?
never really tried but 720p mp4 play smoothly. there's always mobo player with ffmpeg codec for unsupported filetypes
FatalExe
post Oct 14 2011, 11:16 PM

695 posts

guys, need help. anyone know how to increase market download limit? I just bought a game (jelly defense) works fantastic on my Asus transformer but on sgs, market doesn't let me download it coz of the cache not large enough. help? thanks
FatalExe
post Oct 14 2011, 11:37 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Oct 14 2011, 11:28 PM)
yeah, revert to the old market
i have 2 market accounts . 1 for purchasing and other for gmail. primary is gmail, so how to make old market use the other account? i use new market because it allows to switch accounts
FatalExe
post Oct 19 2011, 05:37 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 05:29 PM)
and did anyone experience this? i cant update tweeter facebook, surf the net or even download whatsapp media using Home Wifi, only can use for whatsapp messages and certain stuff.. but on APN, i can do everything.. is it gotta do with Wifi driver?
have u tried to restart your router and modem ? it happened to me before, after restarting then no problem
FatalExe
post Oct 19 2011, 06:01 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 05:40 PM)
tried.. its been awhile already.. and i didnt set anything on the modem to block anything..
try different modem see. if cant then factory reset modem to default setting
FatalExe
post Oct 20 2011, 11:11 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(exavantz @ Oct 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
just install F1 Galaxy S II ROM bro... look nice... feel my SGS become SGS2

heheheh

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:44 am
i dun think so.. sometimes it freeze my phone... pull out the battery to solve the problem bro...

now im running F1 Galaxy S2 ROM...

let me sleep with her first... biggrin.gif
f1 gs2 rom sucks man. always freeze for no reason. just install good roms like cyanogen or simplicity and download touchwiz 4.5 launcher from xda if u want galaxy s2 feel and smoothness
FatalExe
post Oct 26 2011, 10:57 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 26 2011, 10:40 PM)
Hi guys, I have pulled these files from an I9100G.

/system/app/Swype.apk
/system/app/Swype.odex
/system/lib/libSwypeCore.so

Is there a way to make use of them, as this Swype has Chinese in it.

I have tried putting them in manually, but my Swype keep crashing. Anyone can advise how to get it installed properly?
just download swype installer from their website. its free although u have to register. it has English + Chinese version, and is newer than the swype in galaxy s.

0.0472sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:02 AM