123 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

DirectorLee
post Feb 14 2018, 06:29 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 10 2018, 07:10 PM)
The main question now is, did this person who claimed to had accidently transferred the RM1057.72 to your account actually bought something for you ? Or this RM1057.72 is actually a payment for a service rendered by you ? Because right now the person who reports to Hong Leong Bank is saying the money was never meant for you and he transferred the money into your account by accident right ?

So is this money really meant for you ? Otherwise yes, if the person claims he transferred the money to the wrong account (yes, such mistake does happen) and you couldn’t explain if this money really belongs to you, I suppose he does have a right to claim the money back. But of course it won’t be easy for him too and it takes time to verify it is a genuine claim and all.
Yes, he bought something from me. I emailed the proof to the banker who "threatened" me… i was very "dulan" with her attitude. I even got the website to give me the buyer's phone nombor, they gave it to me because dont want trouble. Initially they mention bla bla bla PnC… then i say, ok, i will just show my whole account to the bank n authority. Then they gave his nombor.
I called him, he say he wasnt sure if he will get the item, so he told his bank to cancel the transaction. (And i delivered him the thing on the same day)
After a week+, bank called me to verify this money, and instantly want me to show proof. Of course i was furious. I was totally clueless at that time, but my thinking was " a week ago?!!
WAIT! dont you fucking touch my money, what claim? Show proof, its my account!!" 😕😕😕
lookie
post Feb 21 2018, 06:16 AM

852 posts

Does any bank allow one to bypass the ibg/giro daily transfer limits exceeding 30k or 50k via any special means?
aeiou228
post Feb 28 2018, 03:07 PM

5,867 posts

Any one know what is the latest Alliance bank IBG and instant transfer daily limit ? Still RM10k per day ?
TSMilesAndMore
post Feb 28 2018, 11:05 PM

9,301 posts

Enjoy Zero Fee Instant Transfers through OCBC Mobile Banking. Valid until 30th June 2018.
overmars
post Mar 2 2018, 09:24 PM

213 posts

guys, has anyone realised that we cannot instant transfer from CIMB to Maybank? Or is there something wrong to my cimb acc?

cybpsych
post Mar 2 2018, 09:32 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Mar 2 2018, 09:24 PM)
guys, has anyone realised that we cannot instant transfer from CIMB to Maybank? Or is there something wrong to my cimb acc?
can, tried it last week.

below is my m2u history...

cimbclicks history...
mamamia
post Mar 2 2018, 09:51 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Mar 2 2018, 09:24 PM)
Few days back there is IBFT issue across all bank.. n it seem Maybank has yet to resolve the issue.. other bank IBFT is ok
Cookie101
post Mar 7 2018, 08:28 PM

1,616 posts

Finally instant transfer from MBB is fixed.
cybpsych
post Mar 7 2018, 08:36 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Mar 7 2018, 08:28 PM)
Finally instant transfer from MBB is fixed.
which issue?
Cookie101
post Mar 7 2018, 09:46 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 7 2018, 08:36 PM)
which issue?
Unable to perform instant transfer out from Maybank

cybpsych
post Mar 15 2018, 08:22 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

chonghe
post Mar 15 2018, 08:58 AM

853 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 15 2018, 08:22 AM)
reduced to 10k like public bank shakehead.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 15 2018, 09:34 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Mar 15 2018, 08:58 AM)
reduced to 10k like public bank  shakehead.gif
for open transfer only. troublesome if you do a lot of transfers.
Amily May
post Mar 19 2018, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(cikpotmepot @ Mar 19 2018, 03:54 PM)
hurmmmm yeah i think the same things too.

i just have ngam2 money on my account and when i want to make a transaction, its not enough becoz of fees!!
Aduh doh.gif your savings so little ahh?? only deduct RM0.53 u ady not enough money for transfer?
LostAndFound
post Mar 19 2018, 04:12 PM

6,264 posts

Stan chart for longest time has had no fees for both IBG and instant transfer....
cybpsych
post Mar 19 2018, 04:43 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 8 2017, 08:46 PM)
No more Instant Transfer fee for e-payments below RM5,000 from July 1, 2018

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/12/08/...000-july-1-2018

KUALA LUMPUR: In a bid to facilitate migration to the e-payment space, Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) has announced that the Instant Transfer fee of 50 sen for transactions below RM5,000 made by individuals and small and medium enterprises (SMEs) will be waived, effective July 1, 2018.

"To drive the migration to e-payments during the transition period, the Instant Transfer fee of 50 sen will be waived for transactions up to RM5,000 per transaction made by individuals and SMEs effective July 1, 2018," BNM governor Tan Sri Muhammad Ibrahim said in his keynote address at the 2017 Payments Forum & Exhibition held earlier today.

He noted that cheques are a costly payment option compared with e-payment, given its processing cost of RM4, in contrary to Interbank GIRO and Instant Transfer which would only cost around 30 sen per transaction.

The usage of some 120 million cheques in 2017 has translated into an enormous cost of RM484 million, which Muhammad deemed as a sheer wastage to the economy.

However, the usage of cheques has declined 42% since 2011 from 205 million to 120 million in 2017.

In view of the high processing cost for cheques as well as to hasten migration to the e-payment space, Muhammad said cheque fee will be hiked from 50 sen to RM1 from Jan 2, 2021 and "gradually thereafter to reflect the actual cost of cheque processing".

Meanwhile, the central bank has issued an exposure draft on its website, in which it had outlined the proposed requirements for the Interoperable Credit Transfer Framework (ICTF).

"To encourage Quick Response (QR) code payment, avoid market fragmentation and broaden financial inclusion, BNM has issued the ICTF for consultation. The ICTF aims to connect both banks and eligible non-bank e-money issuers to ensure reachability of bank accounts and e-money accounts," Muhammad said.

"For the first time in our history, customers of both banks and non-banks will soon be able to transfer funds across the network seamlessly by just referencing the mobile number and IC numbers of the recipients or scanning the QR code of the recipients," he added.

The platform to facilitate the shared infrastructure payment service, known as Real-Retail Payments Platform (RPP) is currently being developed by Payments Network Malaysia (PayNet) and is slated for completion in June 2018.

PayNet which is the merged entity between MEPS and MyClear will be the operator of the shared payment infrastructure.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
be patient for few more months la....
Apple Lam
post Mar 20 2018, 02:55 PM

If necessary , you must go for bank check it , IBFT is immediately transfer money to other account , I have no idea what kind the bank system to do this , espacillay is online shopping , if buying some stuff , I will use cash to ATM transfer the seller , because sometime I afraid the account got the problem , then the bank tell is your problem ,that make the money cannot return ranting.gif
fazter
post Mar 21 2018, 04:14 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(WilliamTH97 @ Mar 19 2018, 09:02 PM)
What do you mean by no lock in period? Don't think I can just put in RM1k and withdraw RM500 the next month but in the end still be able to get the interest for RM1k after a year?
Seems abit confusing to me.
why so sikit?? only 500 to withdraw hahahahaha what bank??
maybank can withdraw up to 5k perday or mybe u need setting ur debits card for maximum withdraw
LostAndFound
post Mar 22 2018, 11:04 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(cikpotmepot @ Mar 21 2018, 01:44 PM)
i just cant believe if theres any bank out there didnt charge any fees for their services.
afraid t\g\they got a hidden charge that we dont know right??
if that so, then i will believe and change to alliance bank show me the proof first hahahahahaa
There are multiple banks which don't charge any fees, and by July all the transaction fees will be abolished anyway. Your 'can't believe' is based on faulty assumptions. Banks don't make their money from that measly 10 cent fee.....
ClarenceT
post Mar 23 2018, 04:37 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(pearlok @ Mar 23 2018, 10:21 AM)
no lah.. i checked it ald..I think bank others need put in above rm100k then only can get 0.7% of interest rate or something like that...
but alliance bank only need to put rm20k then can get 1.8% of interest rate per year..so will be better lah..with no transaction fees
UOB e-account.
You get >3% p.a. interest if your balance >RM20,000.
Free IBG / IBFT.

123 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.4774sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:10 PM