Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)
kart
Dec 31 2017, 01:32 PM
MilesAndMore I just tried pressing IBG and IBFT on Hong Leong Connect on my computer as you suggested, and the normal fees of RM 0.11 nad RM 0.53 still apply.  Free IBG and IBFT are good for those who have no issues using Hong Leong Connect App on smartphones. For me, I just stick to free IBFT, via my Standard Chartered JustOne Personal Account.
Ramjade
Dec 31 2017, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(kart @ Dec 31 2017, 01:32 PM) MilesAndMore I just tried pressing IBG and IBFT on Hong Leong Connect on my computer as you suggested, and the normal fees of RM 0.11 nad RM 0.53 still apply.  Free IBG and IBFT are good for those who have no issues using Hong Leong Connect App on smartphones. For me, I just stick to free IBFT, via my Standard Chartered JustOne Personal Account.  After July next year, all banks have free IBFT.
okuribito
Jan 12 2018, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Dec 22 2017, 02:14 PM) I've always done IBG from my hong Leong account and TAC has always been required. But today I did an instant transfer & no TAC was required - it just went thru. Is that normal? imho, instant transfer without TAC is kinda risky  I just did another IBFT & again no need TAC. Same HLB Someone hinted that it might be because the payee is a favorite payee. But I also did IBG to same fave payee which required TAC IBG is "delayed" transfer. IBFT is instant / immediate. I have no proof to show even if I complained to BNM. Only thing I can think of is to ask folks here if anyone else experience the same and if many of us, then can complain collectively as a group. i think it's not right. TAC is a must for all transfers irrespective This post has been edited by okuribito: Jan 12 2018, 05:34 PM
mamamia
Jan 12 2018, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Jan 12 2018, 05:32 PM) I just did another IBFT & again no need TAC. Same HLB Someone hinted that it might be because the payee is a favorite payee. But I also did IBG to same fave payee which required TAC IBG is "delayed" transfer. IBFT is instant / immediate. I have no proof to show even if I complained to BNM. Only thing I can think of is to ask folks here if anyone else experience the same and if many of us, then can complain collectively as a group. i think it's not right. TAC is a must for all transfers irrespective Maybe u can share how much is the transfer for respective IBG & IBFT txn
okuribito
Jan 12 2018, 08:25 PM
do you think they set some amount below which they dun implement TAC? will be interesting to know their algorithm ...
as far as i am concerned even rm1.00 also must implement TAC ... who are they to decide how much is significant? who are they to discriminate between low value & high value accounts?
applesmiley
Jan 19 2018, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(jfleong @ Dec 30 2017, 10:22 PM) What about UOB ? Will they extend into 2018 ? Found this Zero cost for all fund transfers [UOB] [T&C]
koayty
Jan 23 2018, 09:22 PM

I just transferred to OCBC using IBFT using Maybank2U but I don't get charged RM0.11?
cybpsych
Jan 24 2018, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(koayty @ Jan 23 2018, 09:22 PM) I just transferred to OCBC using IBFT using Maybank2U but I don't get charged RM0.11? 3 questions: 1) IBFT fee is not rm0.11, it should be rm0.53 2) ocbc account type is SA? loan? credit card? 3) yours is normal M2U account?
rainbird
Jan 25 2018, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 24 2018, 01:40 PM) 3 questions: 1) IBFT fee is not rm0.11, it should be rm0.53 2) ocbc account type is SA? loan? credit card? 3) yours is normal M2U account? Using M2U on computer or handphone app?
cybpsych
Jan 25 2018, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 25 2018, 06:20 PM) Using M2U on computer or handphone app? quote him back la
koayty
Jan 26 2018, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 24 2018, 01:40 PM) 3 questions: 1) IBFT fee is not rm0.11, it should be rm0.53 2) ocbc account type is SA? loan? credit card? 3) yours is normal M2U account? 1. It didn't show any additional charges on my M2U history 2. OCBC account is business account belonging to real estate company, I don't know what type of account 3. Mine is Savings account. QUOTE(rainbird @ Jan 25 2018, 06:20 PM) Using M2U on computer or handphone app? Website using computer This post has been edited by koayty: Jan 26 2018, 02:28 AM
LostAndFound
Feb 1 2018, 05:13 PM
I did 3 IBGs from PBB yesterday 7pm, now 5.30 pm still have not arrived. No possibility of wrong account number etc. as I use a saved favourite on PBB (every month do this same transfer). Anyone else having issues?
mamamia
Feb 1 2018, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 1 2018, 05:13 PM) I did 3 IBGs from PBB yesterday 7pm, now 5.30 pm still have not arrived. No possibility of wrong account number etc. as I use a saved favourite on PBB (every month do this same transfer). Anyone else having issues? Today is KL Public Holiday.. BNM closed.. ur fund will only credited in next working day..
okuribito
Feb 1 2018, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 1 2018, 05:13 PM) I did 3 IBGs from PBB yesterday 7pm, now 5.30 pm still have not arrived. No possibility of wrong account number etc. as I use a saved favourite on PBB (every month do this same transfer). Anyone else having issues? 11 am next working day. Don't worry btw u said u sent to favorite account, right? did you need TAC?
mamamia
Feb 2 2018, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(okuribito @ Feb 1 2018, 06:44 PM) 11 am next working day. Don't worry btw u said u sent to favorite account, right? did you need TAC? For PBB favorite acc, u still need to key in TAC
SUSDavid83
Feb 2 2018, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 2 2018, 08:37 AM) For PBB favorite acc, u still need to key in TAC Same goes to CIMBClicks I think.
LostAndFound
Feb 2 2018, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 1 2018, 06:24 PM) Today is KL Public Holiday.. BNM closed.. ur fund will only credited in next working day.. Dammit forgot bank HQ don't operate. Sigh shouldn't have so rush to transfer. QUOTE(okuribito @ Feb 1 2018, 06:44 PM) 11 am next working day. Don't worry btw u said u sent to favorite account, right? did you need TAC? Yeah PBB need TAC for favourite. Only Maybank don't have as far as I can tell.
cybpsych
Feb 2 2018, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Feb 2 2018, 10:17 AM) Dammit forgot bank HQ don't operate. Sigh shouldn't have so rush to transfer. Yeah PBB need TAC for favourite. Only Maybank don't have as far as I can tell. mbb 1st time favorite transfer will need tac. subsequent transfers tac not required.
shanjuen
Feb 2 2018, 11:26 AM

Never mind- issue solved
This post has been edited by shanjuen: Feb 2 2018, 11:54 AM
jfleong
Feb 6 2018, 06:41 AM
Does anyone have any specific details for free IBFT beginning 1st of July 2018? Applies to all banks or certain banks only? The limit is 5k is per day or per transaction? If the limit is per transaction then why have the limit at all since we can just split into multiple transactions? If the limit is 5k per day then what happens after I reach limit?