127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

TSgkl83
post Aug 10 2011, 09:41 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(mancode1009 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:31 PM)
sorry what is SOD ?

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 10 2011, 09:32 PM)
Why my SGA keep get random shut down? sad.gif

Screen Of Death... it should be due to wifi issue...

perhaps disable wifi when no in use
or
settings->wireless n newtwork->wi-fi settings->click on menu and go in "advanced" -> set the wifi sleep policy to never.

but some ppl no related with wifi issues... but no harm to try out...
so far i only face once SOD as i forgot switch off wifi when no in use...
vincent_hong
post Aug 10 2011, 10:37 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(CuriOu5 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:30 PM)
No issue whatsoever. What file are you copying.
The NaviSea folder lor...
fcuk90
post Aug 11 2011, 12:11 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

my fren encountered camera cannot take picture ? . anyone here got this problem?

Added on August 11, 2011, 12:12 ammy fren encountered camera cannot take picture ? . anyone here got this problem?

edited : found out he locked the camera button laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Aug 11 2011, 12:21 AM
arepridzy
post Aug 11 2011, 12:20 AM

how to get menu like in this pic??

CuriOu5
post Aug 11 2011, 11:46 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(vincent_hong @ Aug 10 2011, 11:37 PM)
The NaviSea folder lor...
Is your phone rooted. Try installing the map directly to the phone instead of copying.
kiien_kyan
post Aug 11 2011, 01:00 PM

167 posts

my mms setting problem till now still did not solved...

i called up 123 and even email maxis.. and both response are sent me a configuration message so that i can download n install it..

and after i installed both (actually the same setting).. and i..still cant receive or send MMS... WT....~ sad.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 11 2011, 01:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 11 2011, 01:00 PM)
my mms setting problem till now still did not solved...

enabled "use packet data" ?
fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 01:40 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(arepridzy @ Aug 11 2011, 12:20 AM)
how to get menu like in this pic??

u need to download other launcher like launcher pro, go launcher or launcher 7 and a few other apps as well and u need to configure ur widget
mine for example
user posted imageuser posted image
kiien_kyan
post Aug 11 2011, 02:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 11 2011, 01:19 PM)
enabled "use packet data" ?
ya ya... jus now my colig told me this when i was lunch time..

but i still not sure, is it i enable the "use packet data", it will start charging me data usage even i didnt use any internet or service?

is that mean everytime i wanna send or receive mms i need to enable it?

Did WIFI support this? i dun have data plan, scare they charge me GAO GAO~ cry.gif
gedebe
post Aug 11 2011, 02:09 PM

1,648 posts

so far, I am able to sync my Outlook server email and Outlook calendar using the bundle software, the only thing left now is task, how do I sync my Outlook tasks to SGA?
rognales
post Aug 11 2011, 02:17 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 11 2011, 01:40 PM)
u need to download other launcher like launcher pro, go launcher or launcher 7 and a few other apps as well and u need to configure ur widget
mine for example
user posted imageuser posted image
Share your setup man. Those are niceeee
TSgkl83
post Aug 11 2011, 04:13 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 11 2011, 02:06 PM)

but i still not sure, is it i enable the "use packet data", it will start charging me data usage even i didnt use any internet or service?

Did WIFI support this? i dun have data plan, scare they charge me GAO GAO~  cry.gif

u need to "enable use packet data" to receive mms...

of cos ur SGA will use ur data plan for some sync and it will cost spend some credit...
danielcmugen
post Aug 11 2011, 04:14 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Aug 11 2011, 02:17 PM)
+1 drool.gif
fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 04:22 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Aug 11 2011, 02:17 PM)
u can find the threads bout android phone 7 instructions in XDA or android forums

basicly what u need is LauncherPro plus apps and Desktop Visualizer apps

Instructions:
1. Download icon pack from bottom of post and extract to your SD card
1. Install LauncherPro (and activate Plus features to be able to resize the widgets properly)
2. Install Desktop Visualizer
3. In LauncherPro settings, under Advanced set homescreen rows to 5
4. Create a Desktop Visualizer(Large) widget with chosen image, and resize to correct dimensions (3x1 or 1x2)
5. Align them as shown in screenshot
6. Profit?

I also included PSD templates for the 3x1 and 1x2 images so you can feel free to create your own. Only thing to make sure you do is set the Clipping Mask on the 3x1 icon.
credit to andyriot xda

Added on August 11, 2011, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 11 2011, 02:06 PM)

Did WIFI support this? i dun have data plan, scare they charge me GAO GAO~  cry.gif
get urself APNdroid Pro from market

This post has been edited by fuzore: Aug 11 2011, 04:26 PM
kiien_kyan
post Aug 11 2011, 05:32 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 11 2011, 04:22 PM)

Added on August 11, 2011, 4:26 pm
get urself APNdroid Pro from market
US$2.11 for the apps.. sad.gif

by the way, can i receive mms with WIFI? no? i need to enable use packet data when there is WIFI???

TSgkl83
post Aug 11 2011, 05:47 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 11 2011, 05:32 PM)
US$2.11 for the apps.. sad.gif

by the way, can i receive mms with WIFI? no? i need to enable use packet data when there is WIFI???
WIFI cant receive MMS... MMS never send thru internet unless u retrieve it manually via website...
you have to enable packet data with/without WIFI in order to receive MMS...
kiien_kyan
post Aug 11 2011, 05:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 11 2011, 05:47 PM)
WIFI cant receive MMS... MMS never send thru internet unless u retrieve it manually via website...
you have to enable packet data with/without WIFI in order to receive MMS...
is this only happen at smartphone? previously normal nokia or even motorola e398 i can see mms... WT... mad.gif mad.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 11 2011, 06:34 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Aug 11 2011, 05:54 PM)
is this only happen at smartphone? previously normal nokia or even motorola e398 i can see mms... WT... mad.gif  mad.gif

yes... only smart phone as it have apps and those apps with sync with external servers...
those old phone support 2G & 3G data but no such sync with external servers...

so can say that our smart phone same with our PC which will auto sync with server for updates...
dinwaja
post Aug 11 2011, 06:52 PM

421 posts

guys,how to change default storage for this phone from internal to SD card??? i'm running out of internal storage.
fuzore
post Aug 11 2011, 08:11 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Aug 11 2011, 06:52 PM)
guys,how to change default storage for this phone from internal to SD card??? i'm running out of internal storage.
U can try using app2sd and move2sd but that wont get ur internal free enuff becoz u still have ur dalvik cache in there unless u use darktremor a2sd which can transfer that cache to the sd card

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:51 AM