SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

TSgkl83
post Jul 31 2011, 05:09 PM, updated 14y ago

8,377 posts

Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830

Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 is running Android 2.2 and is powered by an 800MHz processor. Other features include a 5-megapixel camera with LED flash, Wi-Fi, 3.5mm headset jack, Bluetooth, and a microSD slot.

OFFICIAL WEBSITE
http://www.samsung.com/galaxyace/ace_overview.html

SPECIFICATION

THREAD HISTORY

PRICE LIST

PICTURES

STOCK QUADRANT SCORE

SAMSUNG HANDPHONE SECRET CODE

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONs (FAQs)
Last Updated: 17 April 2011

COMMON ISSUE OF SGA - SOD (SCREEN OF DEATH) / AUTO SHUT DOWN

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 17 2011, 11:21 AM
TSgkl83
post Jul 31 2011, 05:10 PM

8,377 posts

INTERFACE PREVIEW

SCRATCH TEST

GAMING TEST

LOWYAT.NET MEMBER REVIEW
kidmad
cloudstrife07
anakrantau

OTHER REVIEW
Phone Arena
GSM Arena

Official Poll Of Miui Porting The Most Voted Device
https://www.facebook.com/questions/21751785...1131/?qa_ref=qd

This post has been edited by gkl83: Sep 25 2011, 09:59 PM
TSgkl83
post Jul 31 2011, 05:10 PM

8,377 posts

SGA ROM (Read Only Memory)

QUOTE(izzoe @ Jul 25 2011, 12:47 PM)

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 16 2011, 04:30 PM)
Now the most stable are problably CodeROM v2x-2b

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1198116

or Fla.sh X1

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1167

Both are different Based.. Highly recommended that u flash stock KPH (for CodeROM) or KPN (for Fla.sh), before flashing either one of these..

QUOTE(huatty @ Jul 24 2011, 02:25 PM)
flash, root and unroot

ClockWorkMod

VillainROM

CODEROM

Cyanogenmod 7

GengerReal

Some others useful thread

My experience and advise

few thing must remember b4 you start flash any ROM,

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Aug 2 2011, 10:19 AM)
New custom ROM from CodeRom Dev Google+

Link is on his google+.

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 16 2011, 05:58 PM
TSgkl83
post Jul 31 2011, 05:11 PM

8,377 posts

APN FOR INTERNET

DIGI APN

DIGI MMS

MAXIS

CELCOM APN

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 1 2011, 12:56 PM
TSgkl83

8,377 posts

PREVIOUS INFORMATION

ROOTING
Rooting is very easy. Remember this will temporarily void your warranty. You can always unroot to claim warranty.
Btw, Root it at your own risk as it might brick your phone if you mess up your system file. (So far none of LYN SGA user brick their SGA during Rooting)
Curent tutotrial is for S5830DXKB1/S5830DXKC1 firmware only, for other firmware try at your own risk

USEFUL APPS AND WIDGET

OTHERS USEFUL APPS

NICE GAMES

BACKUP APPS

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 1 2011, 12:57 PM
TSgkl83

8,377 posts

SGA ACCESSORIES

Screen Protector

Casing

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 1 2011, 12:58 PM
TSgkl83
post Jul 31 2011, 06:25 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Jul 31 2011, 05:26 PM)
i am the first?? just join SGA recently~ welcome me?

anyone are welcome here... smile.gif

anyway, i bought another SGA for my wife ytday... tongue.gif
TSgkl83
post Jul 31 2011, 11:59 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Jul 31 2011, 10:43 PM)
hi all,
yesterday bought SGA for my fiance.. all seems ok, but just today she said SGA kuat makan bateri.. after bought yesterday, she used until battery 0%.. then she charged d phone for 8 hrs (1st time charging) without turning it on.. then on today morning, she start using d phone at 9 am, use d phone for wifi almost 2 hrs (direct streamyx wifi at her house), make & recvd calls not more than 5 times (average 5 mins. per incoming & outgoing calls), then sms not more than 30 sms, & playing angrybird rio less than 30 mins.. at around 1.30pm today, she needs to recharge back d phone since d battery edy 0%.. is it phone problem or sumthing else??

need advice.. tq..  smile.gif

3G & gaming is battery killer... maybe can limited ur finance SGA to 2G networks only if no heavy in wireless broadband and disable wifi while no in use...

for my SGA, it can last 3days+ if only do voice call, some sms & limited to 2G... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 08:59 AM

8,377 posts

guys, let me know any information required to update into V3 topic...
Also appreciate some feedback about the restructuring of topic...
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 10:17 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 09:53 AM)
I think u better follow the indonesian community format.. They put the latest news for galaxy ace on top of first post.. Include flashing guide or redirect them to each custom ROM on XDA.. Try to follow this format...

http://www.kaskus.us/showpost.php?p=447069256&postcount=9

and finally, REMOVE ROM MANAGER!  Seems like my last post doesnt catch your attention.. The only thing i ask from previous version even if it not updated, just remove the ROM MANAGER as backup apps..

i unsure your quote attention to whom...
hence the information from previous thread and contributed by previous TS...
better i retain most of the information if possible...
but of cos any updates pls attention to me as not only me reading this forum...

about the link from indo, possible just locate link at here instead?
since the topic more for "professional" unless rooting required...
somemore is indo language, problemsome to translate it... sweat.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 10:44 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 10:28 AM)
Sorry bout that, just to make sure nobody come in here crying because of ROM manager which cant be fixed unless sending it Samsung center, then they will start blaming this thread for misleading..

Anyway, in V2 thread i think got 1 post about all the custom rom in XDA from user name huatty.. I try and find it then u can post it the first page.. smile.gif

bcos i'm noob on smart phone, better i copy paste the previous source... tongue.gif
once got the info and any update from u guys, i will update immediately...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 1 2011, 10:44 AM
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 11:20 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 1 2011, 10:28 AM)
Anyway, in V2 thread i think got 1 post about all the custom rom in XDA from user name huatty.. I try and find it then u can post it the first page.. smile.gif

updated 1st page, believe those is the information you looking at... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Aug 1 2011, 12:44 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(coolyl91 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:31 AM)
Thx for updating the front page =). It makes us understand more about rom. Btw after u flashing clockworkmod into your phone. How do u determine whether the clockworkmod is installed or not? Does it appear CWM this apps in our phone?

u have to ask the contributor as he are the one experienced on it...
TSgkl83
post Aug 2 2011, 12:17 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Aug 1 2011, 11:29 PM)
what is current version for Ace r? gingerbread?
Froyo
TSgkl83
post Aug 2 2011, 07:31 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(panglimanadzri @ Aug 2 2011, 06:06 PM)
what's the cheapest price of galaxy ace in lawyat? i'm goin' there tomorrow. looking for galaxy ace.

RM795 from LYN garage sales...
the seller location at Digital Mall PJ...
TSgkl83
post Aug 3 2011, 08:55 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 3 2011, 04:14 AM)
hi, my brother bought a Galaxy Ace for his wife. he asked me about not being able to send MMS. i checked the APN setting, and it's pitch black. when i create a new one, it wont save. in the APN page, there's nothing but black. whyt are?

u can get the MMS settings from your service provider (digi, maxis, celcom)
they will send the configuration to you and you just save it...
TSgkl83
post Aug 3 2011, 04:38 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Dark Vader II @ Aug 3 2011, 04:12 PM)
need help.. why is my sga cant arrangent the icon in menu mode..

press settings button (bottom left) and press edit on the screen...
TSgkl83
post Aug 4 2011, 09:11 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 4 2011, 12:06 AM)
hi guys i m thinking of getting a mid range android phone. want to sell my nokia phone already since there is nothing i can do on it...symbian is dead. been thinking of getting this phone but my main question is about the battery life. how many days can the battery last? mind sharing your phone general usage & how many days it last before going to 0?

btw who is selling for RM795? the cheapest i found in garage sales was rm81+ i think...somewhere around there.  hmm.gif

PM digitalfm14, his location at Digital Mall PJ...

if you heavy in browsing and gaming... battery wont last more than 24 hours for sure...

if moderate usage, about 2 days...

if you limit your SGA to 2G only, rare to use wifi and surf internet and gaming, just for some voice call and messaging... battery can last 3-4 days no issues...
TSgkl83
post Aug 4 2011, 10:30 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Aug 4 2011, 10:20 AM)
wonder, when u guys flash it via odin, will the IMEI number still remain the same? juz worried on these .

i dont think OS stored the IMEI...

if OS store IMEI, means the developer can change the IMEI as they like which will effected the warranty issues... so the IMEI should hard-coded into handphone instead permanently...
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 12:23 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Aug 4 2011, 11:29 PM)
My APN is exactly the same as "Digi APN" at shown by the TS.

i using digi smart plan, i have no issues for the broadband connection with SGA

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:30 PM