SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

un_id
post Aug 12 2011, 07:17 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Aug 12 2011, 06:26 PM)
@un_id

Did you follow the method correctly ? Did you take out ur memory card and sim card when flashing ? (but take ur SDcard/SimCard might not be necessary)

You shouldn't tried downgrading and flash from KPH to KC1...    ohmy.gif

Try this , (might not work for some ppl)

CODE
If your phone doesn’t boot into download mode and you have a black screen after flashing froyo heres how you unbrick it.

Step 1 – Prepare odin with the firmware u want to flash (in my case was gingerbread 2.3.3) and get it ready to go;

Step 2 – Remove battery, SIM and SD card, next connect your galaxy ace to the computer;

Step 3 – Hold Volume down + Power + Home button at the same time;

Step 4 – Insert the battery and wait a bit;

Step 5 – At this point Odin should have detected your SG Ace ( Yellow rectangle should appear);

Step 6 – Click Start button in Odin and wait about 5 min.

If all goes well it should come back to life.

Roms from samfirmware:

PS. The correct European Froyo firmware is this one:
http://hotfile.com/dl/112095746/7fef9f5/S5830XWKB7.rar.html
or
http://hotfile.com/dl/111959706/1f7adaa/S5830XXKC1.rar.html
Don't forget the cooper.ops file of course:
http://www.multiupload.com/N1TQ49HORW

Password: samfirmware.com

if above method still not working try use USB JIG

*Correct me if I'm wrong , i think the previous thread got a guide to unbrick the phone...* try go xDA , there are some guides at there.. or google around.. :/
Hi thanks for reply..

I hv been searching and tried various methods, includes the above, none worked.

But i found a work around for the above method.

The problem before was, eventho odin still detect my device, but its not in downloading mode, just the black screen, thus, if i click start,odin will try to connect to the phone but it will just stuck there, coz there is no way odin can connect if the phone itself is not accepting the connection.

Step 3 and 4 in the above method is confusing/tricky. From my understanding from the first time i read it >> after i removed battery, i push all the 3 buttons simultanuesly, then i take and insert the battery. But its not working, it will be back to theblack screen.

Instead, the correct way it should be done is (maybe this is what the writer means to say):

After batt removed, hold down all the 3 buttons simultaneusly, DUN LET THEM GO, KEEP HOLDING, THEN IN ANY MEANS OR WITH THE HELP OF YR FREN, INSERT THE BATTERY (WHILE YR FINGERS STILL HOLDING DOWN THE BUTTONS), then magically u r back to the downloading mode.

I mean, i need both hands to hold down all the 3 buttons, thus to insert thebattery at the same time isvery tricky. rclxub.gif but i done it, the i flash back to KPN, now my phone back to live.

sweat.gif

Now rooted and ready to rock.

SUStlts
post Aug 13 2011, 08:25 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

still waiting for gingerbread oficial upgrade cry.gif
Lukman Zah
post Aug 13 2011, 09:29 AM

15 posts

Yesterday I charged my ACE at 12pm and 100% charge at 5pm (after 5 hours of charging). any problems with my phone/charger/plug ??
TSgkl83
post Aug 13 2011, 09:37 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Lukman Zah @ Aug 13 2011, 09:29 AM)
Yesterday I charged my ACE at 12pm and 100% charge at 5pm (after 5 hours of charging). any problems with my phone/charger/plug ??

charging during ur phone is switching ON?
ahkee
post Aug 13 2011, 12:13 PM

24 posts

hello...need help from all of you guys...
i cant bluetooth my music files to others...anyone can teach me??? thanks!!
Aquariusdenz
post Aug 13 2011, 12:21 PM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Lukman Zah @ Aug 13 2011, 09:29 AM)
Charging while switching on data, wifi, on games will delay the process of charging.
un_id
post Aug 13 2011, 03:35 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

anyone tried fla.sh ROM? any bug encountered? in to choose in between coderom or fla.sh.. hmm.gif
izzoe
post Aug 13 2011, 04:04 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 13 2011, 03:35 PM)
anyone tried fla.sh ROM? any bug encountered? in to choose in between coderom or fla.sh..  hmm.gif
im on coderom.. no issues for me.. but what your based? if KPN, better go for fla.sh
un_id
post Aug 13 2011, 04:36 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Aug 13 2011, 04:04 PM)
im on coderom.. no issues for me.. but what your based? if KPN, better go for fla.sh
on KPN.. flashed fla.sh dy.. will post some comment if any.. smile.gif
zorbyss.
post Aug 13 2011, 05:14 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Is 2.3.5 released for SGA?

normstar87
post Aug 13 2011, 05:18 PM

need help...
my phone cant b detected by odin...
what should i do now??
but for normal transfer its still ok...
un_id
post Aug 13 2011, 05:29 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(normstar87 @ Aug 13 2011, 05:18 PM)
need help...
my phone cant b detected by odin...
what should i do now??
but for normal transfer its still ok...
normal transfer is ok??

ermm i bet yr phone is in turned on?

for Odin to detect it, the phone must be in Donwnloading mode..

pls refer to first page of this thread

well, just turn off yr phone, the press vol down + home + power buttons simultaneously for a few seconds, until u see yellow "Downloading" word appear on yr black screen. then start Odin, then plug in the phone to yr PC

This post has been edited by un_id: Aug 13 2011, 05:29 PM
sapik900906
post Aug 13 2011, 10:28 PM

131 posts

any best app for video player? i download several app for that, but seem like video are delay from sound..-.-"
roshen43
post Aug 14 2011, 01:49 AM

132 posts

hi guys

when my sga is locked and black screen my internet network will automatically turn off.. is there a setting where i can disable this annoying thing..? please help all sga sifu.. coz im connecting my sga through usb via my pc to online... and i dun wan it to shutdown.. pls help

This post has been edited by roshen43: Aug 14 2011, 01:57 AM
Alidavidsun
post Aug 14 2011, 08:50 AM

190 posts

Hi...I had Skype in my SGA previously but i tried to uninstall and reinstall again wanting to try out the video function in Skype. But since i uninstall it, im unable to install it back. I tried dl-ing from the market/website and even dl the .apk file and install it manually, but it reboots automatically everytime it finish installing and nothing is installed.

Anyone face this prob before? And is Galaxy S's wifi better than SGA's? My friend's Galaxy S can connect to the internet much easier than my SGA. Thanks
TSgkl83
post Aug 14 2011, 12:04 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Aug 14 2011, 08:50 AM)
And is Galaxy S's wifi better than SGA's? My friend's Galaxy S can connect to the internet much easier than my SGA. Thanks

what u means "much easier"?

i can connect to "paired" wifi router with WEP with a single click on wifi button within 3 seconds
Alidavidsun
post Aug 14 2011, 12:29 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:04 PM)
what u means "much easier"?

i can connect to "paired" wifi router with WEP with a single click on wifi button within 3 seconds
Easier as in standing at the same location, my SGA has only 1 bar of wifi coverage whereas Galaxy S has 2 bar wifi. And when i open the browser and try to enter the same website the Galaxy S can enter straight away whereas my SGA need much longer, sometimes there's popping a screen saying data connection error.
TSgkl83
post Aug 14 2011, 12:47 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Alidavidsun @ Aug 14 2011, 12:29 PM)
Easier as in standing at the same location, my SGA has only 1 bar of wifi coverage whereas Galaxy S has 2 bar wifi. And when i open the browser and try to enter the same website the Galaxy S can enter straight away whereas my SGA need much longer, sometimes there's popping a screen saying data connection error.

ace lost to S in term of spec such as CPU, internal memory, etc
hence both phone is different range... like comparing wira & inspira...
bongo
post Aug 14 2011, 01:08 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:47 PM)
ace lost to S in term of spec such as CPU, internal memory, etc
hence both phone is different range... like comparing wira & inspira...

Can someone let me know the standard Navigon gps software on SGA requires data plan to operate?
pink_baby
post Aug 14 2011, 01:50 PM

178 posts

hi all,

wanna know whether SGA can download papago??

or is there any navigation apps for Malaysia??

where to get it??

thanks!!

127 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:52 AM