SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

rognales
post Aug 2 2011, 08:56 AM

442 posts

sifu,

can i simply flashing coderomv2 using file S5830XXKPH_CFROOT_CODEROM2X.7z straight from stock froyo? what does it mean by KPH?

thx.
rognales
post Aug 2 2011, 10:56 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 2 2011, 09:25 AM)
XXKPH is the region code for russia/europe while our region code is DDKC1 or DXKC1 and all those custom rom u see in XDA are base on those KPH 2.3.4 GB firmware
u could try to flash from froyo to gb but the outcome is unknown so to be on the safe side better flash on the stock KPH first only then u flash the coderomV2 as that is what the dev advice to users
ok. so proper way is flash to stock KPH first. stock KPH is taken from samfirmware. Is there any compatibilty with our carrier? no issue with mobile internet (other than get the apn config)?
i can simply follow tutorial for upgrading galaxy ace to 2.3.4.

if successful, then only proceed with custom rom?
rognales
post Aug 5 2011, 03:13 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Aug 5 2011, 02:10 PM)
That's where it ask me to format the phone!
yup. same with me. If you were to remove the only google account it will ask to perfom factory reset. maybe because everything is tied down to google account the only way to remove it is to format it.
rognales
post Aug 11 2011, 02:17 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 11 2011, 01:40 PM)
u need to download other launcher like launcher pro, go launcher or launcher 7 and a few other apps as well and u need to configure ur widget
mine for example
user posted imageuser posted image
Share your setup man. Those are niceeee
rognales
post Dec 29 2011, 06:11 PM

442 posts

Guise, this is my current theme

rognales
post Dec 30 2011, 10:36 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(reverze @ Dec 29 2011, 06:26 PM)
what clock widget is that?
mClock with custom XML skin from XDA.

Added on December 30, 2011, 10:37 am
QUOTE(Zyi @ Dec 29 2011, 11:56 PM)
*Refer http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2169592*

I got a Samsung Galaxy Ace and I wanted to factory reset the phone using the settings there but I wonder will it works or will it damage my phone as I have rooted my phone. I have Google up and I'm not so clear about those ROM/custom ROM things.

So, can I actually hard reset a ROOTED Galaxy Ace? If can't, what's the steps I should do. Thanks sifu o.o
Factory reset only reset user section. Root will still be there.

This post has been edited by rognales: Dec 30 2011, 04:04 PM

0.0184sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:09 AM