SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011
Aug 1 2011, 10:33 PM
5,538 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
lol i dint know got v3 already, was still lookin at the old v2 thread just know and wondering why suddenly so quiet. Then i saw at the bottom there put thread closed d
Aug 5 2011, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 4 2011, 05:02 PM) hi gkl83...remember me? bought cal-lab from u LG optimus one? it has a good battery life i think (better go google and find out more as i only read 1 review bout the phone and it said battery life is good).....cheaper somemore.....but slower processor and 3mp camera only if you dont mindanyway how about the wifi issue the other guy said? with the latest update its no more issue la then? i m a student...so maybe will just use it during my break...maybe around 2-3hours per day....but i m listen to songs tho when i travel to uni...maybe around 1-2 hours depends on the jam la...so the battery should last for a whole day la? any other good android phone in this price range to consider? |
Aug 7 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 5 2011, 10:50 PM) it looks ok but camera is like my current phone...pictures not so clear SOD is screen of death/sleep of death. The phone suddenly shut off by itself and cant be turned on unless you pull out the battery and put it in again. But some here said they managed to turn on by pressing the power button. This only happened to me once but managed to turn on by pressing the power button. Im not sure if i accidentally off the phone though cos i put in pocket anyway what is SOD? u guys been talking about it |
Aug 7 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 7 2011, 07:44 AM) To you guys who bought the phone recently, where it came with 2 back covers, what is the colour of the side chrome? Is it bright silver or gunmetal? There were 2 versions previously but not sure about now. Bought 2 months ago, both black and white cover, silver chrome. On the box written there ceramic white.I don't think it affects us. gkl83 and gitarburuk, your box there written there ceramic white or the black 1? Added on August 7, 2011, 5:39 pm QUOTE(nazz_ace @ Aug 7 2011, 04:42 PM) i just bought SGA last Friday.. huhuh... where can i get apps and game by pc?? and how to install it to SGA?? android market(market.android.com)sync your gmail account(other type email account i tak tau) with your phone then sign in using your gmail account in android market on pc. To install, press install. Make sure you on your 3g/wifi on your phone This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 7 2011, 05:39 PM |
Aug 7 2011, 11:12 PM
how to zoom(camera)?
Aug 8 2011, 05:06 PM
Aug 8 2011, 05:27 PM
Aug 8 2011, 10:13 PM
Tq very much
Added on August 8, 2011, 10:16 pmOnly volume button can zoom This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 8 2011, 10:16 PM |
Aug 9 2011, 03:53 PM
Just curious here, you know those hard plastic casing (those clip the phone 1). How does it clip the phone so tightly? Is it like force the phone in or gentle 'click'? Will it scratch the sides of the phone?
Aug 9 2011, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 9 2011, 04:42 PM) it should "force the phone in" as it using the spring type... if u worry it will scratch ur SGA, buy a epikcase just cost RM12 only... Anyway, i dont plan to buy 1. But why not u put this info on first page as this is quite useful information |
Aug 10 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:59 AM) updated lo... some more with the seller information... but i still prefer my SGA without casing if those hard plastic casing 1, also "force push in" 1 woh... so u dont mind some scratches? haha... epikcase is softcase with jelly plastic... btw, i meant update about the pros and cons of certain casings. Like those hard plastic casings may scratch the phone....epikcase is recommended....all those la |
Aug 11 2011, 04:14 PM
Aug 11 2011, 10:01 PM
Aug 12 2011, 03:49 PM
Aug 14 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ahkee @ Aug 13 2011, 12:13 PM) hello...need help from all of you guys... go to 'my files' there to find your music file. then long press the music file, click 'share' and click 'bluetooth'.i cant bluetooth my music files to others...anyone can teach me??? thanks!! Btw guys, after update to gingerbread the video will improve to 30fps right? |
Aug 16 2011, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Aug 16 2011, 09:13 PM) Hi all, this phone is better than galaxy 5 in nearly everything......my sis is planning to buy this phone...can anyone give me the pro and cons of this phone?? (what's the advantageous of this phone compared to galaxy 5)?? thanks a lot! have a nice day the pros: 5mp camera with flash and autofocus, 3.5" screen, 800mhz processor the cons: less than 200mb internal memory which sucks big time if you like to customize your phone with widgets/launchers as these cant be moved to sd card Added on August 16, 2011, 10:40 pmguys, after update to gingerbread will the video improve to 30fps? This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 16 2011, 10:40 PM |
Aug 16 2011, 11:03 PM
Aug 18 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 17 2011, 10:26 PM) Yes i notice the phone gets laggier when in high ram usage But the problem is, the ram will increase again after you clear ram memory i also hope theres a better solution for this. Anyone knows? Added on August 18, 2011, 3:51 pmwill gingerbread update by default improve the video recording to 30fps? also will fps affect smoothness in gaming? This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Aug 18 2011, 03:51 PM |
Aug 21 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Aug 19 2011, 04:47 PM) i also veli sked i know its quite easy to root(root only) but i sked if suddenly mosquito bite u then u shocked then u accidentally click on something not right...... if flying cockroach lagi worse...... |
Aug 21 2011, 11:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:10 AM |