SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011
kiien_kyan
Aug 3 2011, 11:06 PM

Help~ this afternoon i just learn about "Set Screen Lock", then i think it not really useful for me so i click "None" which disable screen lock and it back to normal locking..
but jus now i try that again show my bro, and now i cant disable it, the Screen Lock Pattern still shown at the locking screen after i disable it..
more worse is.. i can draw any pattern to unlock it, ANY pattern, what's wrong???
kiien_kyan
Aug 8 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 7 2011, 07:44 AM) To you guys who bought the phone recently, where it came with 2 back covers, what is the colour of the side chrome? Is it bright silver or gunmetal? There were 2 versions previously but not sure about now. I don't think it affects us. i think mine is gunmetal..i bought it 3months ago~
kiien_kyan
Aug 9 2011, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 8 2011, 09:38 PM) Official release was rolled out worldwide on 16th July, but the version for our region has not arrived yet. You use Samsung Kies to upgrade the phone firmware. I'm plugging in my phone and checking Kies everyday  wat is Kies? QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 8 2011, 10:13 PM) Tq very much  but I tried double tap cannot zoom Added on August 8, 2011, 10:16 pmOnly volume button can zoom ya.. jus test it n volume button can zoom only
kiien_kyan
Aug 11 2011, 01:00 PM

my mms setting problem till now still did not solved... i called up 123 and even email maxis.. and both response are sent me a configuration message so that i can download n install it.. and after i installed both (actually the same setting).. and i..still cant receive or send MMS... WT....~
kiien_kyan
Aug 11 2011, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 11 2011, 01:19 PM) enabled "use packet data" ? ya ya... jus now my colig told me this when i was lunch time.. but i still not sure, is it i enable the "use packet data", it will start charging me data usage even i didnt use any internet or service? is that mean everytime i wanna send or receive mms i need to enable it? Did WIFI support this? i dun have data plan, scare they charge me GAO GAO~
kiien_kyan
Aug 11 2011, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 11 2011, 04:22 PM) Added on August 11, 2011, 4:26 pmget urself APNdroid Pro from market US$2.11 for the apps.. by the way, can i receive mms with WIFI? no? i need to enable use packet data when there is WIFI???
kiien_kyan
Aug 11 2011, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 11 2011, 05:47 PM) WIFI cant receive MMS... MMS never send thru internet unless u retrieve it manually via website... you have to enable packet data with/without WIFI in order to receive MMS... is this only happen at smartphone? previously normal nokia or even motorola e398 i can see mms... WT...
kiien_kyan
Aug 12 2011, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 11 2011, 09:51 PM) well it works just not what we expect it would be... our ace is really low on internal memory so tried dt a2sd and it works really great even though i have installed 179 apps in my ace i still have 145mb free internal memory what kind of apps u installed? i just install app2sd.. and.. realize actually all my apps are in SDcard, but there are still many apps, it said cant move to SD like facebook and some games, so these "cannot move" apps are really cannot move, or there are other ways?
kiien_kyan
Aug 16 2011, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(cocooh @ Aug 14 2011, 08:08 PM) New user reporting in Upgraded to 2.3.4 I wonder which rom to choose from  how to upgrade? i thought upgrade and root is the same process  newbie here and dunno anything about that.. QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 15 2011, 02:33 PM) galaxy ace come with rooted ? i seen my 2 friend who bought their phone recently , got rooted . 2nd hand? or ask seller root?
kiien_kyan
Aug 19 2011, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(h_bib @ Aug 18 2011, 11:33 PM) OMg, its so easy, just use OneCLickRoot huh? wat is OneClickRoot? i not dare to root myself cos saw so many forumer got their problem when did that..
kiien_kyan
Aug 22 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Aug 22 2011, 02:32 PM) Good News, I just got the phone call from Samsung...and they Confirmed with me I can go any of the service centres to Update to 2.3 gingerbread for free, estimated max 2-3hours for updating. where are those service centre located at?
kiien_kyan
Aug 24 2011, 09:45 AM

can i upgrade my SGA to gingerbread if i never send my warranty to samsung? cos actually i bought it 2nd hand, so i not sure if i got warranty onot...
kiien_kyan
Aug 24 2011, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 24 2011, 10:21 AM) Send the below to 62002: PC [IMEI Number] Should include this in first post. is directly type "PC [IMEI Number]" or need type "PC [IMEI xxx]" (xxx stand for ur number)? QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Aug 24 2011, 10:29 AM) guys if download stuff....barang all will auto save at phone mem?can they be saved on mem card instead? must Root to do that? no need... just install Apps2SD then u can move all apps that can move, to SD..
kiien_kyan
Aug 25 2011, 12:24 AM

just found a solution to avoid extra charges of data usage when u wanna receive mms... For maxis: "Wireless and networks>mobile networks>access point names>Maxis 3G MMS>APN Type>MMS" (at last select MMS and not Internet + MMS) after this step then go back mobile networks and enable "Use Packet Data".. this is wat other forumer told me, correct me if i were wrong...
kiien_kyan
Aug 27 2011, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Aug 26 2011, 11:42 PM) anyone know how much is the price of this phone now? 7++ i guess?
kiien_kyan
Aug 29 2011, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Aug 29 2011, 01:23 AM) Have you do the upgrade? Im planning to make a visit to service centre tmr.. hehe.. not yet...haven got time to go... besides,i just noe there is a service center at opposite of BTS, any1 noe where else i can go?
kiien_kyan
Sep 5 2011, 09:23 PM

although i was here for quite a long time, but.. i still dunno what is ROM u guys are talking about?so many different names, so many update version... what r they for? do they relate to root?
kiien_kyan
Sep 7 2011, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(ninehneh @ Sep 7 2011, 08:42 AM) im doing flashing now.. started at 10:42.  completed at 10:45. wat is flashing?? and.. 3mins????