127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE Official Thread V3, Mid Range Phone, Released Date Feb 2011

TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 08:29 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 4 2011, 05:02 PM)
hi gkl83...remember me? bought cal-lab from u tongue.gif

anyway how about the wifi issue the other guy said? with the latest update its no more issue la then? i m a student...so maybe will just use it during my break...maybe around 2-3hours per day....but i m listen to songs tho when i travel to uni...maybe around 1-2 hours depends on the jam la...so the battery should last for a whole day la?  hmm.gif

any other good android phone in this price range to consider?

should no problem for 2 days if u no heavy usage in gaming and surfing via 3G... smile.gif
otherwise go for Huawei ideos X5...
Dannyl
post Aug 5 2011, 08:57 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:29 AM)
should no problem for 2 days if u no heavy usage in gaming and surfing via 3G...  smile.gif
otherwise go for Huawei ideos X5...
Agreed! 3G and gaming seems to drain battery like crazy. Other than that, the battery actually seems pretty decent...
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 09:36 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 5 2011, 08:57 AM)
Agreed!  3G and gaming seems to drain battery like crazy.  Other than that, the battery actually seems pretty decent...

my wife SGA without dataplan at the moment... so i disabled packet data...
only for few voice call and messaging only with me...

her battery charged & used since tuesday until today still running fine...
but i think my wife SGA will "SOD" tonight... laugh.gif
KenDiriwan
post Aug 5 2011, 11:15 AM

2,277 posts

thrice sod in a day, aint that a b**** =p
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 11:37 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Aug 5 2011, 11:15 AM)
thrice sod in a day, aint that a b**** =p

disable wifi while SGA no in use lo... save battery at the same time lo...
fuzore
post Aug 5 2011, 11:56 AM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

wifi has nothing to do with sod back with froyo i would get sod 2-3 times a day no wifi just on standby put it in my pocket after a while took it out and its dead already... even on coderomnexus sod happens but not as often as in froyo... i dont know why some users still says wifi has something to do with sod eventhough it happened even without turning the wifi on... just stating my opinion here
KenDiriwan
post Aug 5 2011, 12:03 PM

2,277 posts

Yes, wifi was off all the way and woke up this morning SOD'ed !

hey fuzore arent you were in the CM League as CM690 user before? XD

check this http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-ac...urning-off.html

This post has been edited by KenDiriwan: Aug 5 2011, 12:04 PM
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 12:04 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2011, 11:56 AM)
wifi has nothing to do with sod back with froyo i would get sod 2-3 times a day no wifi just on standby put it in my pocket after a while took it out and its dead already... even on coderomnexus sod happens but not as often as in froyo... i dont know why some users still says wifi has something to do with sod eventhough it happened even without turning the wifi on... just stating my opinion here

i have no issues at all for SOD as i only enable wifi while required...
so far SOD one time within 2month+ as forgot to switch wifi off...

perhaps anything related with the service apps installed and crashed with SGA?
bcos i play angrybird ytday night, the game suddenly freeze / hang but lucky managed to press home key to force close the game...

also, my wife using SGA for 1 weeks, she no facing the SOD issues...
if anything wrong definitely will complaint to me as she noob in smart phone... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Aug 5 2011, 12:09 PM
fuzore
post Aug 5 2011, 12:14 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Aug 5 2011, 12:03 PM)
Yes, wifi was off all the way and woke up this morning SOD'ed !

hey fuzore arent you were in the CM League as CM690 user before? XD

check this http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-ac...urning-off.html
i had that exp a lot of times before sometimes it even happened just after i pick up a call... thats when love turn to hate on ace's froyo
yup i'm still using that case till today

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 5 2011, 12:04 PM)
i have no issues at all for SOD as i only enable wifi while required...
so far SOD one time within 2month+ as forgot to switch wifi off...

perhaps anything related with the service apps installed and crashed with SGA?
bcos i play angrybird ytday night, the game suddenly freeze / hang but lucky managed to press home key to force close the game...
i'm still hoping that this sod are more to firmware related than hardware related... back with froyo a lot of sod then 1st custom rom a few sod 2nd and third custom rom once a while now on V2X-2B havent seen one yet and hopefully wont ever please... i'm testing with my ace for three nights in row now with wifi on usually from 8 or 9pm till morning and still no sod but that might be lucky only so gonna see for the next few days result..
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 12:22 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2011, 12:14 PM)
i'm still hoping that this sod are more to firmware related than hardware related... back with froyo a lot of sod then 1st custom rom a few sod 2nd  and third custom rom once a while now on V2X-2B havent seen one yet and hopefully wont ever please... i'm testing with my ace for three nights in row now with wifi on usually from 8 or 9pm till morning and still no sod but that might be lucky only so gonna see for the next few days result..

hopefully just the firmware issues...

anyway, i still using stock froyo provided by SME... tongue.gif
izzoe
post Aug 5 2011, 12:27 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2011, 12:14 PM)
i had that exp a lot of times before sometimes it even happened just after i pick up a call... thats when love turn to hate on ace's froyo
yup i'm still using that case till today
i'm still hoping that this sod are more to firmware related than hardware related... back with froyo a lot of sod then 1st custom rom a few sod 2nd  and third custom rom once a while now on V2X-2B havent seen one yet and hopefully wont ever please... i'm testing with my ace for three nights in row now with wifi on usually from 8 or 9pm till morning and still no sod but that might be lucky only so gonna see for the next few days result..
I have read somewhere that one person got his motherboard replace but still experiencing SOD.. Juz maybe Samsung did sumthing with the firmware that cause it to experience SOD.. Need to wait for Cyanogen7 to be available for Ace to confirm this.. Im also lucky then, coz i forgot turn off my wifi last night go straight to sleep and no SOD the next day.. Im on coderom v2x-2b btw..
gedebe
post Aug 5 2011, 02:10 PM

1,648 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Aug 5 2011, 12:08 AM)
why not just delete the account in setting>accounts n sync>xxx.gmail.com
That's where it ask me to format the phone!
rognales
post Aug 5 2011, 03:13 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Aug 5 2011, 02:10 PM)
That's where it ask me to format the phone!
yup. same with me. If you were to remove the only google account it will ask to perfom factory reset. maybe because everything is tied down to google account the only way to remove it is to format it.
danielcmugen
post Aug 5 2011, 03:55 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 4 2011, 05:02 PM)
hi gkl83...remember me? bought cal-lab from u tongue.gif

anyway how about the wifi issue the other guy said? with the latest update its no more issue la then? i m a student...so maybe will just use it during my break...maybe around 2-3hours per day....but i m listen to songs tho when i travel to uni...maybe around 1-2 hours depends on the jam la...so the battery should last for a whole day la?  hmm.gif

any other good android phone in this price range to consider?
LG optimus one? it has a good battery life i think (better go google and find out more as i only read 1 review bout the phone and it said battery life is good).....cheaper somemore.....but slower processor and 3mp camera only if you dont mind
wongzai
post Aug 5 2011, 05:53 PM

780 posts

actually i not really have sod since froyo till now. except first day, after i disable the sleep policy, so far so good woh
TSgkl83
post Aug 5 2011, 05:57 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(wongzai @ Aug 5 2011, 05:53 PM)
actually i not really have sod since froyo till now. except first day, after i disable the sleep policy, so far so good woh

where the sleep policy?
wongzai
post Aug 5 2011, 06:02 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 5 2011, 05:57 PM)
where the sleep policy?
think some sifus shared tis before on early post..

in setting->wireless n newtwork->wi-fi settings->click on menu and go in "advanced" -> set the wifi sleep policy to never.
infernoaswen
post Aug 5 2011, 10:50 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 5 2011, 03:55 PM)
LG optimus one? it has a good battery life i think (better go google and find out more as i only read 1 review bout the phone and it said battery life is good).....cheaper somemore.....but slower processor and 3mp camera only if you dont mind
it looks ok but camera is like my current phone...pictures not so clear sad.gif

anyway what is SOD? u guys been talking about it hmm.gif
kuntaker
post Aug 6 2011, 12:42 AM

React!
1,008 posts

which widgets will show the actual battery bar %? when charge it shows 100% ( Battlife) after plug out , show 88% sleep.gif

This post has been edited by kuntaker: Aug 6 2011, 12:49 AM
Blackthorn
post Aug 6 2011, 06:37 AM

374 posts

so far after flashed from 2.3.4 KPH into 2.3.3 KPN.. no more SOD since 4 days ago..

lag issue a bit better.. a bit faster than 2.3.4 KPH..

really satisfied with newest KPN. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:44 PM