127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

voonkv
post Aug 8 2011, 03:24 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(WKS2226 @ Aug 8 2011, 02:44 PM)
Just doing my 1st K services last week..... SC changed the bush, now no more 'nyek nyek' sound in the morning.......
but i heard little 'trak trak' sound when i move to "D" gear and press the break..... unusually when traffic jam..... anyone got this experience before??
WKS2226,

Care to elaborate more on the trak trak sound?

From what i understand the trak trak sound occur when you want to shift gear and presing the brake. Sounds like the lock mechanism, e.g. when you want to shift from P to R or any other gear position. Even though it is gated gear. I think there is still a mechanical locking mechanism to prevent shifting the P to other gear. Well this is only my 2 cents. Could be something else.

May be with more explanation, we can figure out the problem.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 8 2011, 03:53 PM

2,250 posts

Petronas now got promo if you buy that synthium engine oil....

I wonder if we top up via Proton SC will we get their free gift?

http://www.mymesra.com.my/?ch=mm_2011&pg=p...pl=2011_article

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 8 2011, 03:54 PM
DM3
post Aug 8 2011, 04:01 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

last time i got the gift even for the free oil syntium 800, but got to ask for it
SnoWFisH
post Aug 8 2011, 04:11 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 8 2011, 04:01 PM)
last time i got the gift even for the free oil syntium 800, but got to ask for it
ooo then must cepat cepat get the first 1k service...lol
I more interested in the bag actually.......bluetooth headset i got liao kekekek.....but i wan to top up to use s3k
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 8 2011, 04:12 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 8 2011, 03:53 PM)
Petronas now got promo if you buy that synthium engine oil....

I wonder if we top up via Proton SC will we get their free gift?

http://www.mymesra.com.my/?ch=mm_2011&pg=p...pl=2011_article
yup .. i got both ..

they free symtium 800 .... (free bag pack)
then i bought syntium 1000 from them .. free bluetooth
TSah_ken
post Aug 8 2011, 04:13 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(WKS2226 @ Aug 8 2011, 03:44 PM)
Just doing my 1st K services last week..... SC changed the bush, now no more 'nyek nyek' sound in the morning.......
but i heard little 'trak trak' sound when i move to "D" gear and press the break..... unusually when traffic jam..... anyone got this experience before??
I think i also have this problem maybe. Cause 1 day I start my car change to D, move and brake, suddenly got "trak" sound, but only 1 time i heard. dont know what is tat.
This sound the not the usual brake sound i can confirm, cause my car now when left the brake paddle a bit also have sound.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 8 2011, 04:13 PM

2,250 posts

oh..so if i top up to syntium 3k, i will get both free gifts ar...???
K3nnYkl82
post Aug 8 2011, 04:16 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
top up .. u get top up 1 only la..
i took back the syntium 800 .. since they dun allow upgrade... im using it for another car
DM3
post Aug 8 2011, 04:19 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,619 posts

yea by right can get 2 gifts
ckk125
post Aug 8 2011, 04:19 PM

649 posts

how long and how u get them to change it? go there and just say my car has nyek nyek in the morning?
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
I think i also have this problem maybe. Cause 1 day I start my car change to D, move and brake, suddenly got "trak" sound, but only 1 time i heard. dont know what is tat.
This sound the not the usual brake sound i can confirm, cause my car now when left the brake paddle a bit also have sound.
If you press brake while in P, you will hear that sound. Its the shift lock. If you keep pressing brake while in P (when car engine is idling, the shift lock will keep unlocking itself. Once you move out or P (to D or R), you will not hear this sound. (Google what shift lock is for).

Other sound you hearing from brake pedal ifself, even mine has but its normal for lancers too. If like its pumping something. Nothing to grease, etc coz its internal. Unless you keep trying to hear it, you probably will not. I only hear it when car is quietly idling. But why would I keep pressing brake when idling? When on the move, the car engine or road noise will drown it.

SnoWFisH
post Aug 8 2011, 04:26 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
Then i buy 1 s3k from them la. bring bak the s800 for my Wira....hahaha

now im using mineral 15w-50 for my wira....if suddenly use s800 5w-40....will have any problems or not? My wira is 1.6 XLI 4g92 efi...
omnimech
post Aug 8 2011, 04:27 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Happy that they have a fix for the suspensions. Need to send my car in then

Question, anyone has the whistling sound problem ?

Driving above 140 give a noise from the left front passenger side.

any fixes to that yet ?
TSah_ken
post Aug 8 2011, 04:33 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 05:20 PM)
If you press brake while in P, you will hear that sound. Its the shift lock. If you keep pressing brake while in P (when car engine is idling, the shift lock will keep unlocking itself. Once you move out or P (to D or R), you will not hear this sound. (Google what shift lock is for).

Other sound you hearing from brake pedal ifself, even mine has but its normal for lancers too. If like its pumping something. Nothing to grease, etc coz its internal. Unless you keep trying to hear it, you probably will not. I only hear it when car is quietly idling. But why would I keep pressing brake when idling? When on the move, the car engine or road noise will drown it.
I dint try to press brake when P, I still don't know will like this. I don't have that habit too. biggrin.gif
Because when I am from main road turn in parking, I slow down my car with brake (still in D), suddenly i heard "trak" sound, a bit like electric trak sound. So I shock. but only once i heard it. So I assume just so ngam only? haha..
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 8 2011, 04:33 PM)
I dint try to press brake when P, I still don't know will like this. I don't have that habit too.  biggrin.gif
Because when I am from main road turn in parking, I slow down my car with brake (still in D), suddenly i heard "trak" sound, a bit like electric trak sound. So I shock. but only once i heard it. So I assume just so ngam only? haha..
Only once? So now no more? Sound from which part? Btw, u still need to press brake when in P to get to R or D... so still cannot escape shift lock sound.

SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 04:42 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Aug 8 2011, 04:27 PM)
Happy that they have a fix for the suspensions. Need to send my car in then

Question, anyone has the whistling sound problem ?

Driving above 140 give a noise from the left  front passenger side.

any fixes to that yet ?
Unfortunately, there's no official fix for this yet. But ckk125 seems to have fix the problem by changing the rubber or something a while back.

This is what ckk125 did. He just put a cloth there! (btw, ckk125, if you don't wish this to be shown, just tell me and i will remove it).

I haven't try it myself. I barely goes above 60km/h in city. Must go another outstation trip to test the car... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 8 2011, 04:46 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 04:42 PM

How long it took for you to change this bush? Need to remove whole absorber? Which SC is this?

WKS2226
post Aug 8 2011, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(voonkv @ Aug 8 2011, 03:24 PM)
WKS2226,

Care to elaborate more on the trak trak sound?

From what i understand the trak trak sound occur when you want to shift gear and presing the brake. Sounds like the lock mechanism, e.g. when you want to shift from P to R or any other gear position. Even though it is gated gear. I think there is still a mechanical locking mechanism to prevent shifting the P to other gear. Well this is only my 2 cents. Could be something else.

May be with more explanation, we can figure out the problem.
When gear was at P no trak trak sound, when i shift to D and press the break the trak trak sound start come out..... doh.gif is not lound but can hear it.....

Added on August 8, 2011, 4:47 pm
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 8 2011, 04:19 PM)
how long and how u get them to change it? go there and just say my car has nyek nyek in the morning?
Yup, just tell them ur problem, SC will Change for you.... is free...... 1 to 2 hour will gao dim...

Added on August 8, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 8 2011, 04:01 PM)
Why i dont have it??????? cry.gif

Added on August 8, 2011, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
How long it took for you to change this bush? Need to remove whole absorber? Which SC is this?
1 to 2 hour..... no need to remove hole absorber.... at Senaxis SC....

This post has been edited by WKS2226: Aug 8 2011, 04:54 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
Unfortunately, there's no official fix for this yet. But ckk125 seems to have fix the problem by changing the rubber or something a while back.

This is what ckk125 did. He just put a cloth there! (btw, ckk125, if you don't wish this to be shown, just tell me and i will remove it).
I haven't try it myself. I barely goes above 60km/h in city. Must go another outstation trip to test the car... icon_idea.gif

I almost fell off my seat reading this...

How did you tiong dugong at that speed in the city?? Lol, as if u hv not been outstation to test sound with your "occasional" burst of speed...

omnimech
post Aug 8 2011, 05:02 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2011, 04:42 PM)

Is there a clearer picture. I cant exactly tell where to put the piece of cloth.

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:32 PM