127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(WKS2226 @ Aug 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
When gear was at P no trak trak sound, when i shift to D and press the break the trak trak sound start come out.....  doh.gif  is not lound but can hear it.....

1 to 2 hour..... no need to remove hole absorber.... at Senaxis SC....
The sound you describe is the shift lock sound. Senaxis has stock for this?? How is their workmanship? Someone posted their service sucks wor... Which mechanic attended to you? Better ask for this same fella... Since its this place means you can see what they do right, did you see what and how they changed it? Removed whole absorber, etc?

SnoWFisH
post Aug 8 2011, 05:10 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 05:00 PM)
I almost fell off my seat reading this...

How did you tiong dugong at that speed in the city?? Lol, as if u hv not been outstation to test sound with your "occasional" burst of speed...
Wah even in Penang Island I also hitting 100 kph liao on Lim chong Eu expressway.... no problem with city and dugongs but kena left behind by camry, merc, bmw, and super kancil turbo. cry.gif

I don't dare to pijak so much first for now.......after first service....then only i unleash the speed inside brows.gif
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(omnimech @ Aug 8 2011, 05:02 PM)
Is there a clearer picture. I cant exactly tell where to put the piece of cloth.
The pic so big di.. hahaha.. Anyway you have to remove the rubber lining on the door window sills to see this bare metal part where he put that yellow stuff (can be a double sided tape or some thin padding). After which you install back the rubber. Diff cars could have gaps at different areas.

Its a known problem for Mitsu, its even in their service manual on how to isolate the sounds.

Poadster
post Aug 8 2011, 05:22 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 8 2011, 05:10 PM)
Wah even in Penang Island I also hitting 100 kph liao on Lim chong Eu expressway.... no problem with city and dugongs but kena left behind by camry, merc, bmw, and super kancil turbo. cry.gif

I don't dare to pijak so much first for now.......after first service....then only i unleash the speed inside  brows.gif
Once you change oil after 1K, you can unleash the power of Mivec onto those cars.... if they are all within 2.0 - 2.4 range, no problem in catching or tiong-ing em... you just may not be able to overtake them due to lack of road... if you are in front, they cant easily overtake you either...

I know coz I have challenged em, and beat em.... as for Felali and Lembugini, dont dream la.... brows.gif brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 05:22 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 05:15 PM)
The pic so big di.. hahaha.. Anyway you have to remove the rubber lining on the door window sills to see this bare metal part where he put that yellow stuff (can be a double sided tape or some thin padding). After which you install back the rubber. Diff cars could have gaps at different areas.

Its a known problem for Mitsu, its even in their service manual on how to isolate the sounds.

Wow. is it always on the left side?? The diagram shows left side wor.

Hmm...is this from Lancer Manual? Can show it to Proton guys?? Nah...ikut ini procedure!!!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 8 2011, 05:23 PM
Poadster
post Aug 8 2011, 05:26 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 05:04 PM)
The sound you describe is the shift lock sound. Senaxis has stock for this?? How is their workmanship? Someone posted their service sucks wor... Which mechanic attended to you? Better ask for this same fella...  Since its this place means you can see what they do right, did you see what and how they changed it? Removed whole absorber, etc?
A few of us went there (even you) and came away happy with their oil change service and their workmanship....

Now just coz the other model thread posted some negative comments, you guys are so quick to condemn them.... thats so typical Malaysian.... kutuk first.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I will remain with them, as they can top up to fully syn oil, AND i can stand next to my car to look at what they are doing.... that itself beats me sending to CoSE or Platinum center, and me praying and hoping my car is not abused by them when inside the work floor...
samwongjyhhorng
post Aug 8 2011, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2011, 05:22 PM)

Hmm...is this from Lancer Manual? Can show it to Proton guys?? Nah...ikut ini procedure!!!!
dunno if do it at my persona,dunno will work or not lo..hehe
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 05:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 8 2011, 05:27 PM)
dunno if do it at my persona,dunno will work or not lo..hehe
You can try....maybe DIY urself first? Or go to some outside workshop and ask them to help to take out the rubber.
omnimech
post Aug 8 2011, 05:33 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 05:15 PM)

Thank you bro notworthy.gif

Cant really visualize from the photo. was wondering where issit. LOL.

I know for a fact its coming from my left side passenger, ill print it out and bring it to proton and tell them, you go troubleshoot and fix it damn it.
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2011, 05:22 PM)

Not sure, think they only showing one side as example la, no need to duplicate in manual if driver side right? Yes, from the manual. Btw, you know Msian's la.. where got read manuals? (Hint hint, u also mention you hate reading manuals.. hehehe).

Omnitech, you are welcome, this would help those with this wind problem. The steps show that you have to stick tape to the gaps to isolate problem first.. then final is what the fellow forumer did, stick something to fill the gap. Its also mentioned in manual what to use to fill the gap.

SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 05:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Aug 8 2011, 05:33 PM)
Thank you bro  notworthy.gif

Cant really visualize from the photo. was wondering where issit. LOL.

I know for a fact its coming from my left side passenger, ill print it out and bring it to proton and tell them, you go troubleshoot and fix it damn it.
Last time i asked them to check, they say kennot coz can't drive more than 100km/h at Mutiara SC...which is true also...maybe you need to go to COE...how else can drive over 140km/h??? At least got highway there...do they have a testing track in COE??? I wonder..
SweetPuff
post Aug 8 2011, 05:41 PM

2,021 posts

Does Inspira have issues with rubber trims becoming out of shape after only a couple of weeks in the sun? I notice this happens to all the Proton that I have owned, Wira and Savvy. Especially the ones around the window.
omnimech
post Aug 8 2011, 05:42 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2011, 05:40 PM)
Last time i asked them to check, they say kennot coz can't drive more than 100km/h at Mutiara SC...which is true also...maybe you need to go to COE...how else can drive over 140km/h??? At least got highway there...do they have a testing track in COE??? I wonder..
Sigh. Looks like I need to fix it myself. then tell them when the problem is and get them to replace the part.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 05:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 8 2011, 05:41 PM)
Does Inspira have issues with rubber trims becoming out of shape after only a couple of weeks in the sun? I notice this happens to all the Proton that I have owned, Wira and Savvy. Especially the ones around the window.
Which part of the rubber trim? Outside? But my Savvy rubber trim inside, around the windows area...all got turn whitish color like glue washed off or something....rclxub.gif...

Hey, u still haven't sell ur Savvy yet??

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 8 2011, 05:46 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 8 2011, 05:41 PM)
Unless they have localised the parts, it should not as Lancer has been in Msia for past 3 years. You can try look at their trimmings on the older lancer units. Inspira is about 9 months old now, I don't think it happened to any of them, yet; therefore survived the weeks or months in the sun so far.

So does this answer your questions if rubber goes out of shape in weeks?

SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 05:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 05:39 PM)
Not sure, think they only showing one side as example la, no need to duplicate in manual if driver side right? Yes, from the manual. Btw, you know Msian's la.. where got read manuals? (Hint hint, u also mention you hate reading manuals.. hehehe).

Omnitech, you are welcome, this would help those with this wind problem. The steps show that you have to stick tape to the gaps to isolate problem first..  then final is what the fellow forumer did, stick something to fill the gap. Its also mentioned in manual what to use to fill the gap.
I dun hate reading manuals....i just don't read them!!! Maybe got childhood phobia from 200 pages manual for stupid flight simulation game with crappy graphics which just shows you a sky(light blue), a sea (dark blue) and a line in the middle and ask you to imagine ur flying a plane...LOL.
XCInspire
post Aug 8 2011, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 8 2011, 05:48 PM)
I dun hate reading manuals....i just don't read them!!! Maybe got childhood phobia from 200 pages manual for stupid flight simulation game with crappy graphics which just shows you a sky(light blue), a sea (dark blue) and a line in the middle and ask you to imagine ur flying a plane...LOL.
So if you as a highly educated professional don't read manuals, you expect the SC mechanics to read? They don't even know how to look for it, hehehe...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 8 2011, 05:51 PM
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 05:56 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 8 2011, 05:51 PM)
So if you as a highly educated professional don't read manuals, you expect the SC mechanics to read? They don't even know how to look for it, hehehe...
I yam not car professionals.....i read IT manuals though...LOL.
ckk125
post Aug 8 2011, 07:55 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Aug 8 2011, 05:42 PM)
Sigh. Looks like I need to fix it myself. then tell them when the problem is and get them to replace the part.
bro, if the same whistling sound with mine, it is because air is coming in from the side mirror(shown in the photo)(local parts btw) so, i just put a small piece of specs cloth to jam that hole shut. since then, no problem. smile.gif

DIY only...open the door moulding(the chromy thing) and cut a 1cm by 1 cm cloth, jam it in there and walla, sound gone.

dun worry bro matrix, just show it to whoever who has this problem.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 08:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Aug 8 2011, 07:55 PM)
bro, if the same whistling sound with mine, it is because air is coming in from the side mirror(shown in the photo)(local parts btw) so, i just put a small piece of specs cloth to jam that hole shut. since then, no problem. smile.gif

DIY only...open the door moulding(the chromy thing) and cut a 1cm by 1 cm cloth, jam it in there and walla, sound gone.
dun worry bro matrix, just show it to whoever who has this problem.
Your piece of yellow cloth is still there? It looks like 6 inches long or so. smile.gif

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:07 AM