10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Jul 30 2011, 12:37 PM

Congrats to V8! Thanks to ah ken for continuing the legendary thread.

Silver can't be easily seen in the rain? On lights or install DRL lor. Silver also hard to see its dirty... He he... Good for lazy ppl.. Dun hv to wash car every 2 days.

XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Jul 30 2011, 09:07 PM)
did a mistake today.. try to do carbon sticker for trunk.. not  an easy job..

finally completed after 3 hours.. not really nice result.. arghh... anybody know where to do CF spray?
Picture pls...

XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:39 PM)
wa, long time no free surf web, now already v8 and page 10....

just now my family go kuala selangor by new highway, suddenly 1 new altis 1.8 150 like pass my dad, then my dad like on fire , accelerate till 190, thn all the way cruise at 160 , quite straight that new highway road like wave a bit. but save around 30 min from rawang to kuala selangor.

bro XC, so how your HU going? problem solved after so many change?
Wah, you dad can join daredevil club di.. haha...

HU problem no solution yet. I revert back to the first/ori version as the other "fixed" units do not offer proper fixes (in the end the noise level is more unbearable than the fading volume) due to the board design and single chip tech. Proton and MMC (yes MMC cause they have to certify what is put into their CAN-BUS circuitary) "ok-ed" this design, so they cannot change the board design as it involves cost and unless more ppl complain to Clarion or Proton, they cannot justify the need pay to change the design. However I have pushed Clarion to try to proceed to 'jaga' their reputation... lets see if any updates but this will be months... sad.gif What I do like is Clarion did listen and reacted to customer's complains.

On why they use this single chip design is due to cost and its more accurate, most brands have moved to this tech. Maybe Munky's fren can shed more info to this.

To those having this problem, pls go to Clarion Msia website, click on Contact, email to their customer service to file a complain for this issue. Only then they can get the statistics of how many really have this problem. You can complain to Proton too (to get them to write in their buku 555) but the complain usually does not get escalated.

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:10 am
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 1 2011, 07:48 AM)
btw, here the thing i recently add to my inspira.  smile.gif
Where you did this? How much? Got light? Its nice but looks a little small for our large doors.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 09:47 AM
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 1 2011, 10:00 AM)
I have yet to face this problem, maybe one day I need to make a trip to KL to see if i face this HU problem.

Bad news for ppl's who's waiting for the Merdeka promo. I asked my SA's big boss, he told me that the promo is not as good as July's one. RM3500 discount + 2years free service + 3 years warranty.
You will only have issues when radio reception is not good. The Bukit Bendera very high, perhaps the radio towers boardcast very strong signals.. haha... In KL, too many tall buildings and electrical interference... I also have no fading issues when I travel on the highways... In one recent trip to Sekinchan, no issues encountered, happy until reached Bdr Sri D'sara... then fading came back sad.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 10:10 am
QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:07 AM)
Is this the corner coffeeshop opposite the post office ? They serve good claypot chicken rice...cooked over charcoal fire  thumbup.gif

Anyways, will check out the alignment place. Thanks.
You will not eat there if I tell you what I saw in one isolated (or not) case...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 10:10 AM
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:52 AM)
@pip_x, thank you

@XCInspire, i get it at Brothers kelana jaya, rm78 ( stick it yourself price), if you ask him to stick need add labour charge.
indeed it small a bit but you stick it to most outside(like me) still can prevent scratch directly to our paint.
its a non led version, i dont like led version.
Thanks. They finally acknowledge Inspira exist and rocks...

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:02 am
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2011, 10:20 AM)
what case?
Err... there's this old man who works there last time, dunno now still there. The cloth he used to wipe dry the pots was also his feet drying cloth.. A few of us saw and then banned eating the claypot thereafter.. Or maybe that's why its so yummy, 'kah liu' (added ingredients)... hahaha...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 11:02 AM
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 11:56 AM)
hey, what is the chassis number look like? the people told me that is 6 number, 3444xx.

may I know what is that?
Eg for 2.0 is... What matters is the last 6 digits... A 6000 series will look like below example.

PL1CY4STRBF006123

XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 12:08 PM)
So now he told me that is 3444xx mean my car is 4000 something?
Cause i heard 5000 - 6000 got some problem.
SA could mean 003444 - 3000 series which is nearer to first batch (and quite old batch, why still in stock?). You can ask for exact no, then PM k3nnykl82, he can tell you when the car is manufactured etc... There is no issue with 5000-6000 series, only maybe 60 units from 2000 series.

Now is about 11,xxxx series. Means there are 11K Inspira on the roads??! Wow... rclxms.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 12:43 PM)
Why yours is 5 number? My sa told me is 6 number.
Now I confuse @@
Correct number of digits is 6... prefix is zero in front... eg 011xxxx
So your 3444xx is quite unusual unless he meant 003444 as we may not have reached 344 thousand units yet..

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 12:53 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 01:12 PM)

Just my SA call me wrong number he gave.  doh.gif
he told me now is 008xxx. then should be ok right?
Ah.. baru betul ni... I think 8xxx series should be ok but pls get the checklist and check the car thoroughly.

XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 1 2011, 04:36 PM)
But old Clarions don't have this issues....like my Savvy original Clarion....i wonder why they can't just change back to the old chip??  hmm.gif
I also complained to them about this... but... you also know how to say OLD ma... obsolete di.

If you notice old tuners cannot scan for stations so accurately, sometimes skipping some stations depending on which area you stopped your car to scan. Also the sound reproductions is not that crisp... This newer tech can detect a lot of stations when you scan and if reception is good, the sound quality is also good. So good that noise is also amplified... this is why some noise reduction feature is added in. Best way they found is to reduce volume instead of lagging the reception which may also not help.

Since munky's fren is in r&d for this, I'll let him comment his findings...

Added on August 1, 2011, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 1 2011, 04:44 PM)
Waa...just a stupid radio also so much problems...sigh...but i think some other cars also has the same issue....right now, i use the China LCD HU for my Savvy, i think the reception is not as clear as my original Savvy HU...but it don't have this soft-loud problem.
Why ur PRC LCD HU is not as clear and no soft/loud problem? Using old tech and cheaper tuner module lor.. makes sense doesn't it?

FYI, a lot of brands have moved their production or oem their products from PRC. Clarion retail units are also sourced from PRC. Only the OEM units which come with cars are manufactured in Penang. Yes, Clarion OEM manufacturing plant is in Penang, so pls dun laugh at the RM10 paper cone speaker, can anytime be better than PRC branded ones.

Unless you buy Alpine, Nakamichi or really high end HU, chances are the units are from PRC.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 04:52 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 1 2011, 05:07 PM)
Thing is this tuner chip, is it part of the HU or independent?
Its part of the HU on its board. Old tech uses a few components on the board.. now just 1 chip does the job. Sounds like downsizing... hehe... What a bunch of clerks do, now replaced by a computer, what a bunch or workers in assembly line do, now replaced by robots... More efficient but still has its down side, virus, breakdowns, etc...

XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 1 2011, 05:41 PM)
But my original Savvy unit also dun have this problem mah...tongue.gif...Anyway, it's not a big problem, radio is only used to listen to people tok cok in the Morning while driving...

Say anyone tried using their handphone to receive their FM radio and then transmit via Bluetooth audio?? Maybe this can work also?
Can work.. but need to connect headphones as antenna... so many wires.. reception also not good coz no external antenna, back to square one... no RDS also.. but not a big issue.

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 05:50 PM)
Ya, I usually not even on radio when driving. Maybe I am weird.  biggrin.gif
I saw the new myvi have Mic, is it use for calling purpose?
Dunno about Myvi but on Inspira it is the microphone when you pair ur BT phone to make calls. You can answer calls, redial last number on your phone or end call using the buttons on HU. It cannot access to your phonebook. Its good enough for me.

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 05:55 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(gildan2020 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:42 AM)
hi,

anyone know how to clean the coil mats? it's getting dirty
Vacuum then wash la.. Its rubber based...

XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(azomic @ Aug 2 2011, 12:54 PM)
rim size : 18in offset 42
tire size : 225/40/R18

the ride not so much different i sense.maybe a bit slow(mayb it was only me), but still acceptable. ride quality depends on your tire i guess.  smile.gif  laugh.gif but for me,still nice and comfort.
Nice.. how much is it for rims and tire. What tires u chosed?

XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Aug 2 2011, 02:12 PM)
unker~ get 17" la.... lowered. nice. 18 rubber too exp tongue.gif
You mean this "17 inch?"

XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 02:56 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Aug 2 2011, 02:47 PM)
planning too. 17" since day 1, and the rear suspension too soft, sit 2 adults and left 2fingers. omg! hahaha....
tats 16" hahaha! change lightweight rims+15hp! LOLOLOLOL
I manage to fool many ppl though... everyone ask 17" ah? Changed rims ah? tongue.gif

Change lightweight rims? Better I lose a few KG, add 15hp too? biggrin.gif

You can ask JackNg, he is looking for 17" to swap his 18"...

XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Aug 2 2011, 03:01 PM)
hahahaha~ ori tyres not good. at least get better rubber.
jackng asking tat long time liao. 18 for rich ppl tongue.gif
You sponsor, I change la... What rubbers are good?

XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Aug 2 2011, 03:57 PM)
what's a good overall tyre for 18inches, that is good in dry/wet/quiet?
P I R E L L I . . .

http://www.1010tires.com/tire.asp?tirebran...Flat&pc=1749200

You never mention cheap though... hehehe...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 2 2011, 05:03 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Aug 2 2011, 05:24 PM)
let me add on...affordable tyres.....below 500 per pc would be nice? haha
Pls continue to dream... tongue.gif Good 18" tires below RM500??

XCInspire
post Aug 2 2011, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(zuladha @ Aug 2 2011, 08:38 PM)
I'm not alone facing brake disc bengkok. Got other member also same. Kaki speedy will kena soon. But dont worry can claim warranty.
Wah, manage to claim huh. Only one warped? Quite odd. Do you often wash car after speedy run? Hot disc, cold water... pssst.....

XCInspire
post Aug 3 2011, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 3 2011, 10:28 AM)
Say, anyone has done changing the full sized spare tyres to smaller one to reclaim some boot space? I understand Lancer's one is not a full sized tyre...actually, is it the rim not full sized so the tyre is smaller? If we change to this, how to lower the floor? Does the Lancer has foam to raise it up like Inspira (but maybe not so high)?
Some has done this like Rublik... Remove the styrofoam to get extra 3 inch depth but you need to get acc shop to do a new board for you as the existing one will sink in cause the spare wheel well (the place where the spare tire sits) size is wider than the board as it was supported by the foams. Result is a damn huge boot space... worth or not depends on your needs. I prefer a full size tire more than the space.

Where to get the tires? Halfcut shop (about RM100) or order from Michellin/Bridgestore (at almost the price of 1 full size tire). Please take note of the manufacture date of those souced from halfcut (you will see 4 digit number - eg 3208 means week 32, year 2008). By right, tires have a lifespan (eg 2 yrs-4yrs). So its quite risky getting those halfcut sourced ones... imagine you get flat tire in some secluded place and the tires does not "work".

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:13 PM