i heard that canting 1 community come out with their own money to fence up their area. is this true? I dont know where is canting 1 ...
Alam impian Pentas Superlink, I&P new super link July 2011
Mar 8 2012, 02:27 PM
2,442 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
i heard that canting 1 community come out with their own money to fence up their area. is this true? I dont know where is canting 1 ...
Mar 8 2012, 02:43 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
According to the person in charged, I&P (or previously known as Alam Impian Sdn Bhd) has submitted their master plan (Alam Impian) bout 9 yrs ago, in the original plan, they dun indicate any fencing and no such approval has been obtained fr the local authority, unlike TTDI AI, the developer has submitted the fence layout during their initial proposed plan (p/s TTDI came to AI much later than I&P). It is a hassle for I&P to amend the original plan, they has so far submitted 2 amendments for the Bdr Kinrara master plan but had been challenged by the local authority (still fighting).
Since 2009, I&P had received numerous request / complaints fr local residents pertaining to the security issue, the Bdr Kinrara existing residents association has problem to obtain enuf quorum fr residents to fence the Taman. The minimum requirement is 75% / 65%, anyone can confirm this? In order to overcome this, I&P has started to ask purchaser to sign a consensus form during the new project launching, the letter serve to fulfill the required quorum for future residents association / developer (I&P) to set up fence at each and every new phase. According to the chief, if I&P has excess fund, they will look into this matter, they are aware of the fence issue. Qaseh (Kinrara), Temasya (Glenmarie), Pentas (Alam Impian) all have this letter. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 8 2012, 02:45 PM |
Mar 8 2012, 03:04 PM
492 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Are you able to obtain the info how many already signed the letter for Pentas resident? For those who did not seen the letter before, what should he/she do in order to get it done?
Mar 8 2012, 03:29 PM
Mar 8 2012, 03:54 PM
UFO taikor, if this is the case, then Pentas 1 is 100% sold and signed, I&P should be able to put up fencing if they have extra fund?
Mar 8 2012, 04:00 PM
1,286 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 8 2012, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Mar 8 2012, 03:54 PM) UFO taikor, if this is the case, then Pentas 1 is 100% sold and signed, I&P should be able to put up fencing if they have extra fund? It is worth spending our own money to do it ourselves, the property value will increase at least another 10% for sure, m checking the cost (using anti-climb galvanized steel)..according to the main contractor, no allocation for the fence Added on March 8, 2012, 4:42 pmDear fellow Pentas buyers, I have an unofficial GREAT NEWS!! Pentas 1,2 & 3 will probably hv anti-climb galvanised fence!!!!!! Wait for my further confirmation, dun ask the sales staff, they might not know. This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 8 2012, 04:44 PM |
Mar 8 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 8 2012, 04:07 PM) It is worth spending our own money to do it ourselves, the property value will increase at least another 10% for sure, m checking the cost (using anti-climb galvanized steel).. Normal chain fencing (the green color) - RM35/m (5ft)according to the main contractor, no allocation for the fence Hi-Sec fencing (closed-up rectangular form) - RM280/m (5ft) Added on March 8, 2012, 4:45 pm QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 8 2012, 04:07 PM) It is worth spending our own money to do it ourselves, the property value will increase at least another 10% for sure, m checking the cost (using anti-climb galvanized steel).. How suppose i can go around to the lake infront of my unit wo..... according to the main contractor, no allocation for the fence Added on March 8, 2012, 4:42 pmDear fellow Pentas buyers, I have an unofficial GREAT NEWS!! Pentas 1,2 & 3 will probably hv anti-climb galvanised fence!!!!!! Wait for my further confirmation, dun ask the sales staff, they might not know. This post has been edited by Lionking1900: Mar 8 2012, 04:45 PM |
Mar 8 2012, 04:48 PM
2,407 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 8 2012, 04:07 PM) It is worth spending our own money to do it ourselves, the property value will increase at least another 10% for sure, m checking the cost (using anti-climb galvanized steel).. You are the MAN~!!according to the main contractor, no allocation for the fence Added on March 8, 2012, 4:42 pmDear fellow Pentas buyers, I have an unofficial GREAT NEWS!! Pentas 1,2 & 3 will probably hv anti-climb galvanised fence!!!!!! Wait for my further confirmation, dun ask the sales staff, they might not know. QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:43 PM) Normal chain fencing (the green color) - RM35/m (5ft) Install Transparent nti-climb galvanised fence Hi-Sec fencing (closed-up rectangular form) - RM280/m (5ft) Added on March 8, 2012, 4:45 pm How suppose i can go around to the lake infront of my unit wo..... |
Mar 8 2012, 04:51 PM
Mar 8 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:43 PM) Normal chain fencing (the green color) - RM35/m (5ft) dig a hole underneath the fence lah Hi-Sec fencing (closed-up rectangular form) - RM280/m (5ft) Added on March 8, 2012, 4:45 pm How suppose i can go around to the lake infront of my unit wo..... |
Mar 8 2012, 04:53 PM
Mar 8 2012, 05:32 PM
look like there is some hope now. Agree funding ourself is easier and we can faster. Thanks!
Mar 8 2012, 05:56 PM
Mar 8 2012, 06:00 PM
I hope none of the resident will do this. We can form community and put some enforcement.
Mar 8 2012, 06:08 PM
Mar 8 2012, 06:45 PM
Mar 8 2012, 09:09 PM
402 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
UFO boss, i also heard the same via my source. The I&P big boss is considering and likely to agree on the fencing viewing no legal implications when all buyers had signed the letter of consent on gated neighbourhood.
Mar 8 2012, 10:57 PM
1,166 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
the letter clearly mentioned Guarded ....and there is a big difference.
To be honest, it is not fair for people to sign this. Extreme case, if the committee wants to charge 500 per month, do i need to pay just because i sign this..... I am not here to argue, but sometimes, really too many loopholes here and there....really hard to find a decent solution.... In this case, who knows there might be people against the idea of fencing up the place (block their accessibility) or divert them to walk longer distance to certain place.....dont be surprise... seriously 65/-75% agreement is consider low, in USJ or PJ, Puchong, kepong, i heard the local authority want more than 80%-90% |
Mar 8 2012, 11:21 PM
2,442 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Security is important nowaday. I cant find a reason to oppose the ideamof fencing the area. I do think majority do not oppose too. There might be one or two odd thinking people against the idea of fencing uo the area, but i hope pentas dont have this kind of people.
Committee is formed by the resident and charging rm500?? it is very very unlikely to happened. If it can simply happened, then all condo with facilities can also simply charging big amount since they also sign agreement ... |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:01 AM |