> Alam impian Pentas Superlink, I&P new super link July 2011

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 25 2011, 12:39 AM

6,747 posts

Alam Impian New Chapter has begun...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

BBB!
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 25 2011, 02:25 AM

6,747 posts

great product..
Superb land size
Semi-D built-up with SD design (living attached powder room)
Extreme low density (large linear park and 50ft wide road)
solid cut land
Higher sea level (25 m) than TTDI Alam Impian
High Ceiling (12ft grd and 10.5st 1st floor)
Clay roof tiles
nice facade

It's a value buy... thumbup.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 25 2011, 09:01 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 25 2011, 06:04 AM)
Wah... Folding gate also given ah? What r d other freebies?
S. Duty 50%, developer bear 2nd yr under con interest, free spa legal

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:36 am
QUOTE(y2kfirewalker @ Jul 25 2011, 08:24 AM)
It is not easy to convert a development into gated and guarded due to both internal and external factors. This I know for a fact. In addition, an invidual title development is much more difficult to convert to G&G compared to strate title ones. Thus we should not trust this point given by the developers (and I'm saying this in general). If it is so easy they would have done it from the start. It will be much more difficult once the development is done. Best if it is done from the start.

Note that strata doesn't means is has to be condo. Symphony hills in cyberjaya for example is a landed strata project. Srata makes it a lot easier to convert to G&G. However, Symphony hills is already G&G and very high-tech to begin with.
Well said!

Added on July 25, 2011, 9:38 am
QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 25 2011, 08:02 AM)
I&P's neighbourhood design is constantly with single entry enabling easy conversion to guarded & gated community. The house designs are almost similar (typical I&P) but nice and longer lasting. Ttdi needs extra niche to compensate their location which is further & nearer to the HTC. Hence the G&G and modern/contemporary design. However both are good buys and compliment each other.
Where is the HTC? izit alongside with the river?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 25 2011, 09:38 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 25 2011, 09:57 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(lifestyle concept @ Jul 25 2011, 09:40 AM)
Free legal fees on SPA

50% on MOT

Free interest during the second year of the construction

Free guard in the first year
Got a sky roof some more smile.gif
Ya good design...
The double volume ceiling height void area next to the stairs is great. The small green island divider is cool. However the porch pillars distance of bout 15 ft is too narrow, no gd
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 25 2011, 12:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 25 2011, 11:34 AM)
Anu pictures on the layout?

Added on July 25, 2011, 11:37 am
Do they provide security guard services and build the guard house too? I doubt they will do the perimeter fence though.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 26 2011, 10:55 AM

6,747 posts

Future launches

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(y2kfirewalker @ Jul 26 2011, 09:40 AM)
I&P number of houses launched is only 1/3 of the number of houses launched in TTDI. TTDI usually launch around 136 units one go.  Only around 40+ of I&P Pentas opened to public right? Also TTDI houses max price is 1.5M whereas I&P only 1.1M. I'm not sure its true or not both developments sold out or not, expecially corner units. Correct me if I'm wrong.

But both developments good la. You can not go wrong buying either. I'm just discussing the advantages and disadvantages of both townships. Congrats to both township buyers!!! IMHO, Alam Impian is THE township to buy buy buy currently.  rclxms.gif

Next BBB township is C**** C***.
face the truth, the RM/sf build up is clearly much cheaper..
if I&P launches 200 units at one go this time, I am sure 95% will be snapped up by now, I&P still hv 53 waiting list in their hand (some to come but they dun accept anymore), these group of 53 buyers have queued for days but couldn't get any, they "might be" given priority to book for the next Pentas launching
I was at I&P sales office yesterday, saw many home buyers like wake up dream knowing this project, keep making inquiries at the sales counter, I attended to some of the customers (they thought I am one of the SA), just for yr information, there are 4 Chinese guys who is preparing to queue earlier next time, be prepare to queue longer for the next launch

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:10 am
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 26 2011, 09:20 AM)
Btw, just to check are these houses equipped with 3 phase wiring?
3 phase

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 26 2011, 11:15 AM

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 26 2011, 11:49 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:26 AM)
soon this will hit RM1.0mil mark..kekeke
I know one of I&P main contractor, he told me that for Kinrara, Alam Sari, Alam Impian new projects, they hv to quote RM150/sf for the tender, becoz the material used is better i.e clay roof tiles, heat repellent foil, skim coating, higher ceiling (at least 11'), ABS piping, better porch flooring, imprint skirting and landscaping..
The total nett build up is 3125sf would amount to RM468K, I&P can price their product cheap is bcoz the land cost is cheap. If we take the most current freehold land to count (bout RM60/sf gross = RM100/sf nett), any developer (accept I&P) who now buy an empty land in Alam Impian vicinity and build the similar house would cost them 680K, in order to make at least gross profit of 20%, the selling price would be RM860K
Just ask ourselves, who else except I&P in KV willing to build 85ft length link house in the next 100 yrs??
It's a bargain! smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 26 2011, 04:00 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(y2kfirewalker @ Jul 26 2011, 12:14 PM)
You are from I&P group? We can be good friends  biggrin.gif. I am always looking for friends in the construction industry.
rclxms.gif Gua tikus aje..

Added on July 26, 2011, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 26 2011, 12:46 PM)
Don't forget the land they developed for lakes, parks & miniparks. Wide roads, landscapes etc. My experience with my 3 houses with them was good. They r very respondible developers.....am very impressed
Imagine 1235 acres only built 10,000 houses (Includes condos), the landed are considered very limited in supply, I like the low density feel. if for SPS and IOI, they will build easily 15,000-18,000 of residential units

Added on July 26, 2011, 4:12 pm
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jul 26 2011, 12:39 PM)
I'm one of them.. mine is more to interior & architecture. Can I be your friend?  blush.gif

MR.UFO-ET, what is the price for the recent end lot? 900k?  sweat.gif
A lot of buyers overlook the end lot + land, remember the extra land is not ordinary 10th, but fr 15ft-17ft, after details calculation, the end lot price is fr RM89-RM97 / sf, I see this is better buy than intermediate, the extra land has gained RM75/Sf now

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 26 2011, 04:12 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 26 2011, 06:49 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(12FX @ Jul 26 2011, 05:25 PM)
sorry... already saw the layout c/w measurement.. the built up abt 60ft x 25 ft for grd and 1st floor excluding car porch area. nett built up should be acceptable.... cool2.gif good buy...
Ya one of the top 3 key selling points is the 60ft building length (shocking to me), I can only think of USJ Height, Putra The Glades, Mansion Desa Parkcity.
If add in the car porch like TTDI project, then the build up can hit 3400sf smile.gif
P/s : I still waiting for I&P confirmation whether it is nett, in my opinion it shd be gross build up, b'coz there is bout 7'x10 void area next to the stairs in which must be desired fr the total floor area count..

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 26 2011, 06:55 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 26 2011, 10:39 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Jul 26 2011, 07:46 PM)
at $250psf, this FH landed dev is a much better buy than most of the new condo launches........
Again 2 different segments is quite hard to compare, I do believe sometimes...
The result in investing the Right condo could be better than investing in right landed
But invest in wrong condo (not abandon) could end up many times worse than buying a wrong landed property (not abandon)
To find a good condo is harder than selecting a good landed project. Too many variables cause great uncertainty
Landed property has greater resistant to recession, 2014-2015 is very shaky

Added on July 26, 2011, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Jul 26 2011, 10:20 PM)
It should be nett b/u include car park cover. Anyway the build up match typical 40x80 semi d.
Nett means excluding porch area, infinity pool & patio

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 26 2011, 10:45 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 27 2011, 02:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(jet2020 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:04 AM)
correct....landed prop is a safer bet in 2011. highrise had the bull runs in 2008-2010 but risk is much higher in 2011.

why 2014-2015 is shaky and not earlier? RPGT mebbe reviewed upwards in Oct budget and general election oso around the corner.
I forsee over supply of condo/service apt will come in by 2013, however the effect on the pricing won't be so immediate, buyers to hold 1 yr shouldn't be a big issue, to hold longer should be a BIG question mark. Pentas price is a "recession" price already.. smile.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 28 2011, 05:56 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 28 2011, 05:35 PM)
Bro, do you know what is the possibility for this area to become G&G? The developer has any plan?
Individual title has been issued, not possible at all to amalgamate all the titles again. So forget bout the G+G. The lawyer has drafted a letter pertaining to the application for forming a guarded community to be signed by all the house purchaser, this letter will be an appealing ground to get the consent fr the authority to fence up the Taman, not hard brickwall but Anti-climb galvanized steel fence or half brick half steel fence, good enough. smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 28 2011, 05:57 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 28 2011, 07:43 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 28 2011, 06:35 PM)
Was told next few months will be another biggie at 3200++sqf followed by 3400++sqf all 25 x 85...drooling!
Next 110 units 25'x85'
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 28 2011, 09:34 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Jul 28 2011, 09:12 PM)
Do u know the price yet?
Based on pass experience dealing with I&P in Bdr Kinrara, the indicative price shd be RM750K cool2.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 28 2011, 11:22 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Jul 28 2011, 10:33 PM)
Design same?
Shd be this one, 3229sf additional 104 sf, cost per sf additional 23K. if I&P charge 50K more, it's still worth buying

so far, I&P has launched 8 phases of link houses which total up to 612 units, remaining 1150 units (estimated) is future launch. So total is around 1700 units of link houses only available in a 1235 acres of freehold land, that's is unbelievable!!
The rest of the land are allocated for medium cost apt, SD, Bungalows, commercial buildings, public amenities like polis station, schools , institute (I heard got 1 international school), recreational park, lake etc

I couldn't recall any Taman which has the lesser link houses (per acre ratio) than I&P Alam Impian, the value sits on the superb low density, my rough estimation 50% of the land is allocated for link houses (+-1700 units), SD & bungalow (+1000 units), which is around 4.5 units / acre of land (gross). icon_idea.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 29 2011, 01:01 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Jul 28 2011, 11:47 PM)
Aquina at ttdi is 24x80 700k vs inp 25x85
Which one is more worth it?
Let's compare workmanship, facade, lOcation
TTDI Aquina - Gated & Guarded

Price : 723,000 / Facing field : 750,000
After discount : 707,000 / facing field : 734,000
Land size : 24' x 80'
Building size : 55'x24'
Gross build up : 2890sf (RM244/sf)
Nett build up : +- 2639 sf (RM268/sf)

I&P Pentas - Guarded

Price : 699,888 / Facing field : 719,888
Land size : 25' x 85'
Building size : 60' x 25'
Gross build up : 3152sf (RM222/sf)
Nett build up : +- 2928sf (RM239/sf)

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 29 2011, 10:14 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Jul 29 2011, 09:36 AM)
Is this next phase located close to the lake or near July launched Pentas?
I think next to the lake

Added on July 29, 2011, 10:21 am
QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 29 2011, 08:06 AM)
Workmanship I&P (no experience with Naza TTDI)
Facade draw- both has own appeal
Location I&P
Secured community Naza TTDI
Built-up RMpsf I&P
Pentas
- Clay roof tile
- 1st floor solid timber merbal
- Skim coating
- Plaster ceiling
- 11ft/12ft ceiling height (ground floor)
- 50ft wide road

Aquina
- Concrete roof tile
- 1st floor laminated flooring
- Skim coating
- Plaster ceiling
- 10ft/10.5ft ceiling height (ground floor)
- 40ft wide road

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 29 2011, 10:21 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 29 2011, 11:29 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Jul 29 2011, 11:03 AM)
I think you are too carried away with Alam Impian and claim things that are not true.smile.gif Referring to I&P Alam Impian website, there will be 10000 houses in 1235 acres. Of course many of those 10k houses in Alam Impian will be medium cost apartments and that is not going to sit well with superb low density link houses, Semi-D and banglows. And you can't simply count links houses only to justify the how many houses per acre.

I stay in Alam Impian and I love this township. But it is a long way to go to claim one of the best..smile.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:09 am

Dun worry, if you see the locational plan properly, the pangsapuri / low/medium cost apt is sitting on the South / South East of land entire 1235 acres of land, occupying bout 10% of the land. Agree with Naing that I dun like low cost flat too, of course it will bring down the image of the enclave. The low cost apt is a compulsory requirement for developer when they summit their master township plan for approval, however it is subject to change also.

I quote you an example, in Bdr Kinrara (developer I&P), 1700 acres of land, there are 16 pieces of land allocated for pangsapuri / low/medium cost apt, however so far 9 pieces has been converted to landed residential project to built double storey (BK5 Sentosa) and SD (BK5 Kinrara Hills, BK6 Duta Kinrara, BK8). I dunno whether I&P is going to do that for Alam Impian or not, I guess the chances is high.

My 4.5 units / acres is calculated based on the land allocated for landed property which is estimated to be 600 acres, not the 1235 acres.

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:32 am
QUOTE(12FX @ Jul 29 2011, 10:36 AM)
viola ceiling height 11.5ft (grd floor)
How come TTDI SA told me Aquina is 10ft?
I think shd be 11ft at least, SA could hv make a mistake

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 29 2011, 12:20 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 29 2011, 12:05 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 29 2011, 11:51 AM)
TTDI also not a true G&G. Only difference is the perimeter fence!
TTDI strata title right?
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 29 2011, 12:14 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 29 2011, 11:50 AM)
There is one low cost apartment beside Pentas. Is it going to share the same entrance as Pentas?
he..he, a bit not too happy with that, however the pangsapuri might be shifted to another area, according to the technical SA, she said I&P is aware of the issue, they are studying the possibility to swap the land with another land on the North which is catering for Institute, Bomba & Polis Station, otherwise they might change the land use

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 29 2011, 12:15 PM

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:39 PM