129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Alam impian Pentas Superlink, I&P new super link July 2011

SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 9 2012, 12:20 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:53 PM)
Bro UFO,

Wa-lau-yeh..... want to be like this meh?   ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

I object to have this fencing~~!!!!!!    tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Oklah...broler must support bruddderr, I raise my objection!! Object! Object!! Object!!! bruce.gif vmad.gif cry.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:58 am
QUOTE(spydermind @ Mar 8 2012, 10:57 PM)
the letter clearly mentioned Guarded ....and there is a big difference.

To be honest, it is not fair for people to sign this. Extreme case, if the committee wants to charge 500 per month, do i need to pay just because i sign this.....

I am not here to argue, but sometimes, really too many loopholes here and there....really hard to find a decent solution....

In this case, who knows there might be people against the idea of fencing up the place (block their accessibility) or divert them to walk longer distance to certain place.....dont be surprise...
seriously 65/-75% agreement is consider low, in USJ or PJ, Puchong, kepong, i heard the local authority want more than 80%-90%
There is no PERFECT system in this country.

1) This is not G+G, so common area is maintained by local authority, if no club house / other facilities, where to collect RM500/mth? Everage household is < RM100 / mth
2) Non cooperative residents? - Do you think G+G dun hv such issue? Even with DMC, still got many condos / G+G townships hv problem collecting "high" maintenance fees, it is a big hassle to deal with cocky person
3) The consensus letter has been obtained by the developer, who else will object, it is too late.

Kinrara Permai, Desiran, Harmoni all hv executed the fence and guarded system very peacefully, almost 95%-99% participate, unlike the past, nowadays majority are well educated and very cooperative, a few % of bad apple sure got one.

I still prefer F+G than G+G, less maintenance cost. wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 9 2012, 01:00 AM
M2K2Land
post Mar 9 2012, 09:20 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 9 2012, 12:20 AM)
Oklah...broler must support bruddderr, I raise my objection!! Object! Object!! Object!!!  bruce.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif

Added on March 9, 2012, 12:58 am
There is no PERFECT system in this country.

1) This is not G+G, so common area is maintained by local authority, if no club house / other facilities, where to collect RM500/mth? Everage household is < RM100 / mth
2) Non cooperative residents? - Do you think G+G dun hv such issue? Even with DMC, still got many condos / G+G townships hv problem collecting "high" maintenance fees, it is a big hassle to deal with cocky person
3) The consensus letter has been obtained by the developer, who else will object, it is too late.

Kinrara Permai, Desiran, Harmoni all hv executed the fence and guarded system very peacefully, almost 95%-99% participate, unlike the past, nowadays majority are well educated and very cooperative, a few % of bad apple sure got one.

I still prefer F+G than G+G, less maintenance cost.  wink.gif
Yeah, Agreed... Most Condo also dont have such high maintenance lor, G+G for puchong and usj mostly < RM200

I will pay for my security concern.

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Mar 9 2012, 09:21 AM
Lionking1900
post Mar 9 2012, 09:36 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Mar 8 2012, 10:57 PM)
the letter clearly mentioned Guarded ....and there is a big difference.

To be honest, it is not fair for people to sign this. Extreme case, if the committee wants to charge 500 per month, do i need to pay just because i sign this.....

I am not here to argue, but sometimes, really too many loopholes here and there....really hard to find a decent solution....

In this case, who knows there might be people against the idea of fencing up the place (block their accessibility) or divert them to walk longer distance to certain place.....dont be surprise...
seriously 65/-75% agreement is consider low, in USJ or PJ, Puchong, kepong, i heard the local authority want more than 80%-90%
To add on.

1. This is not s stratified properties, therefore there will be no JMB (Joint-Member-Board) between representative from developers and residences.

2. Pentas residences have to set up its own association and lead themselves. (Although in the first General Meeting, the developer will call and help)

3. The G & G fees is determined by the Pentas association. Not the others. Why the association want to impose so high cost? It is not logic for a RM500/month.

This post has been edited by Lionking1900: Mar 9 2012, 09:39 AM
TSAng Ang
post Mar 9 2012, 10:00 AM

492 posts

We all need to work as a team and agree toward fencing. Those minor monthly charges should not bring up as an major issue. Security is the most imprtant for nowadays and surely the cost to cover this is very minimum.
Well the 500/month may be truth when inflation is very high and it could happen in future but that may be perhaps 2050. Will it be a concern by then? Certainly is no.
Lionking1900
post Mar 9 2012, 10:06 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Mar 9 2012, 10:00 AM)
We all need to work as a team and agree toward fencing. Those minor monthly charges should not bring up as an major issue. Security is the most imprtant for nowadays and surely the cost to cover this is very minimum.
Well the 500/month may be truth when inflation is very high and it could happen in future but that may be perhaps 2050. Will it be a concern by then? Certainly is no.
Get the first step right.

This milestone must be achieved, or else no others will be materialised.
TSAng Ang
post Mar 10 2012, 03:29 PM

492 posts

Just visited the show unit with NKhong. Here some updates for the Pentas Show Unit (corner unit). I assume the below items are apply to intermediate/end lots as well.
1) I like the tiles they selected.
- 1x2 for carporch & wall, dry kitchen/wet kitchen walls and guess/masterbed bathroom wall. Dry kitchen wall tile is shining surface.
- 2x2 tiles for living hall and guess room + kitchens floor.
2) The wall skim coat is thick, ~2 inches.
3) Auto gate is red color. Folding type.
4) The ceiling height however is not what I always think ~11-12ft. It only has ~10-11 ft tall. The beam area ~10ft max. Is typical DSL height.
5) Workmanship of the tiles and wall skim are great.
Extra for corner:
1) Corner unit is spacious + extra study room with nice window.
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 10 2012, 03:50 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Mar 10 2012, 03:29 PM)
Just visited the show unit with NKhong. Here some updates for the Pentas Show Unit (corner unit). I assume the below items are apply to intermediate/end lots as well.
- 1x2 for carporch & wall, dry kitchen/wet kitchen walls and guess/masterbed bathroom wall. Dry kitchen wall tile is shining surface.
4) The ceiling height however is not what I always think ~11-12ft. It only has ~10-11 ft tall. The beam area ~10ft max. Is typical DSL height.
Extra for corner:

The tiles are fr China, quality reading better than White horse (more expensive). How is the door / timber flooring?

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Mar 10 2012, 03:52 PM
waga
post Mar 10 2012, 04:04 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Ang Ang @ Mar 10 2012, 03:29 PM)
Extra for corner:
Is the showhouse at the actual site ? and what time close?
M2K2Land
post Mar 10 2012, 05:10 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(waga @ Mar 10 2012, 04:04 PM)
Is the showhouse at the actual site ?  and what time close?
is not show house tongue.gif the real house rclxms.gif
waga
post Mar 10 2012, 05:20 PM

173 posts

[quote=M2K2Land,Mar 10 2012, 05:10 PM]

[/quote

noted....will try to go to the construction site to see biggrin.gif
M2K2Land
post Mar 10 2012, 06:08 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

[quote=waga,Mar 10 2012, 05:20 PM]
[quote=M2K2Land,Mar 10 2012, 05:10 PM]

[/quote

noted....will try to go to the construction site to see biggrin.gif

[/quote]

Make sure the bosses not around... kakaka
TSAng Ang
post Mar 10 2012, 09:41 PM

492 posts

Hi All,
It is not ahow house. And MK is correct, it is actual unit. Timber floor not yet ready, only tiles ready ... still doing skim coat on staircase wall today.
1st row facing south near entrace block progress is a lot faster than other blocks.
Forget to mention the sunroof has transparent glass with nice wood support, quite nice design! Staircase is very bright at day time.
Lastly, carporch width is ~16ft nett (8 pieces of 2x1 tiles) in between 2 beams support. Can slot in 2 cars no problem.

nkhong
post Mar 10 2012, 11:13 PM

2,442 posts

Toilet bowl Johnson Suisse. Mr Ang told me it is famous hotel toilet bowl. So when you pee or shit, it is like u are shit or pee in hotel toilet biggrin.gif.

Ceiling is actually not that high. Row block house number 12 to 22 got one of their aluminium roof beam installing incorrectly (inp quality??).

The sun roof is nice but you might having your lunch under a little bit of sun light if you put your dining table beside the staircase, should be enuf sun light from sun roof to bright up your living hall. Only pentas 1 and pentas with courtyard has this!

The wall finishing is very smooth and nice. The plaster ceiling didnt cover the ceiling beam, not so nice on this but if cover the ceiling beam the the ceiling height will a bit low.

Overall ok la, worth what we pay for la.
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 11 2012, 07:56 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Mar 10 2012, 11:13 PM)
Toilet bowl Johnson Suisse. Mr Ang told me it is famous hotel toilet bowl. So when you pee or shit, it is like u are shit or pee in hotel toilet biggrin.gif.

Ceiling is actually not that high. Row block house number 12 to 22 got one of their aluminium roof beam installing incorrectly (inp quality??).

The sun roof is nice but you might having your lunch under a little bit of sun light if you put your dining table beside the staircase, should be enuf sun light from sun roof to bright up your living hall.  Only pentas 1 and pentas with courtyard has this!

The wall finishing is very smooth and nice. The plaster ceiling didnt cover the ceiling beam, not so nice on this but if cover the ceiling beam the the ceiling height will a bit low.

Overall ok la, worth what we pay for la.
SPBB, any photos to share?
M2K2Land
post Mar 11 2012, 08:00 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

yeah ang ang and nkhong boss... since you all visit I am sure there is some photo to share smile.gif come on...
nkhong
post Mar 11 2012, 08:20 PM

2,442 posts

I am so so so sorry all the taikors ... Mr ang didnt bring camera and i did bring ipad but i only take two picture of my unit that the aluminium frame being installed incorrectly ... Aaiii, totally forgotten to take photo.

What is spbb?
TSAng Ang
post Mar 11 2012, 08:47 PM

492 posts

Very Pai seh! We did not thought of have any chance to visit the show unit and thiking just check our own units and assume similar to what we took previously. hence no bring camera.
Hi NK, dont scare some folks here abt the roof frame. It just small matter, will not collapse. BTW, I guess it passed the QC audit. No red mark. My unit got few red mark, that'sore worry to me smile.gif
nkhong
post Mar 11 2012, 09:17 PM

2,442 posts

Ya, it is small matter but dont think they will fix it la. Just hope they at least will cover the hole that is intended for the aluminium beam.

At least the qc of your unit got did some work, if they dont pangkah red i dont think we can notice there is something unusual ....
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 11 2012, 10:03 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Mar 11 2012, 08:20 PM)
I am so so so sorry all the taikors ... Mr ang didnt bring camera and i did bring ipad but i only take two picture of my unit that the aluminium frame being installed incorrectly ... Aaiii, totally forgotten to take photo.

What is spbb?
Spbb? Wat is this? I also dunno leh.... flex.gif

nkhong
post Mar 11 2012, 10:47 PM

2,442 posts

Oohh, south puchong bad boys .... We all will become AIBB soon icon_idea.gif ...

129 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:40 AM