123 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, OFFICIAL: Insua OUT. Good Luck!

vreis
post Aug 25 2011, 02:19 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

[quote=mamet,Aug 25 2011, 01:09 PM]

Added on August 25, 2011, 10:51 am
there's pre-agreed fee for AM to buy him outright at the end of the loan if not mistaken. So maybe thats the last we'll see of him.

[/quote]
dat applies to aqua too iinm .. loan in milan with a clause of buying him after 25 games .. lol wat kind of clause is dat ??

[/quote]
a clause where it spelt that the seller is desperate to find a buyer.
normally all loans have some kind of arrangement whereby at the end, there's option to buy the players which rarely apply to young players unless they don't figure in future plan.
These 2 loan deals kinda benefit the them more than us.
leftist
post Aug 25 2011, 02:21 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Aug 25 2011, 12:33 PM)
Guys, carroll scored a great goal. But did he played well overall?
ok laa overall..scores a belter..even casillas will be having a tough time to stop it...but to be fair to carroll,the service he gets are not the best..at one point,he furiously mad at henderson coz gave a high ball when its better to give it low on the ground..lost of scoring chance there
daryl23
post Aug 25 2011, 02:57 PM

14 posts

imo the only positives from last night's match was that carroll broke his duck for this season and a few players like skrtel robbo flanno and spearing got some game time, tot doni shud hv gotten a game to keep him in top condition. suarez were involved in all 3 goals as expected and without him esp with gerrard injured, i dont c many creative sparks apart from adam and downing at times.. we all know kuyt hendo and raul are more to the hardworking players running all day long, at this point, i feel we could certainly benefit with aquilani around.. someone who would find space and be comfortable on the ball, playing 1-2s at the edge of the box to open up defences, sadly he's off to milan.. i know we're still a work-in-progress but as of now, im still not convinced why aqua nvr got any chance of the previous 2 competitive matches..

bolton up this sat and a tough match imo. that team has got goals in them.. 6 from 2 matches and 2 against mancity who were the best defence last season.. it will be really tough and now raul is out so expect the midfield to be the same with prolly either one of kuyt/hendo playing.
RedSiglap56
post Aug 25 2011, 02:59 PM

42 posts

Great to get past this round, unlike last season!

Worrying that the goals dried up after Suarez got subbed. To see Suarez starting this game is a bit of a concern already. This kind of 'reliance' reminds me of the way Gerrard was depended on. In fact, Suarez scored one goal and got a hand in the other two!

On the other hand it was good to see Henderson playing with more confidence. I think this young chap could be frightened by the expectations of him in the premier league.

de-facto-idiot
post Aug 25 2011, 03:07 PM

72 posts

I think we should get another striker. Suarez is good, but we rely him much to do all the running and create chances... pretty much like how we used to rely on Torres.

Carroll is okay for now, but can't imagine him playing alone in 4-5-1 formation as he lacks a bit mobility. Ngog... fast improving, but still need more games & experience. Kuyt... has become more of a right midfielder than a striker.

I think with another attacking midfielder / proven striker, we shall do allright.
PPZ
post Aug 25 2011, 03:33 PM

736 posts

Guys, any link to watch highlights??
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2011, 03:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 25 2011, 09:39 AM)
Ooo....so our so called sitting there doing nothing but collecting money score when he is given a chance to do so........ whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Goals are always a bonus for wide players.I have nothing personally against maxi as i think he is a nice lad.But you should notice that the chance was
created by suarez not by maxi himself.I watched our europa league games last season and they were terrible affairs without suarez sweat.gif .As a fan
i would expect people like maxi and cole to step up and provide the creative spark but they were anonymous throughout.Him scoring the goal
still wont change my opinion of him.
de-facto-idiot
post Aug 25 2011, 03:41 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 25 2011, 03:33 PM)
Guys, any link to watch highlights??
If you don't mind downloading, http://liverpoolfcclips.blogspot.com/ is a pretty nice site for all goal & highlights.
Streaming wise, you probably better off youtube it.
GrandElf
post Aug 25 2011, 04:02 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Aug 25 2011, 03:38 PM)
Goals are always a bonus for wide players.I have nothing personally against maxi as i think he is a nice lad.But you should notice that the chance was
created by suarez not by maxi himself
.I watched our europa league games last season and they were terrible affairs without suarez sweat.gif .As a fan
i would expect people like maxi and cole to step up and provide the creative spark but they were anonymous throughout.Him scoring the goal
still wont change my opinion of him.
I think that sometimes you are expecting too much from a decent backup player. Remind you again maxi is a backup with decent quality. Obviously, you can see clearly from this match that when he is given the opportunity, he gladly take it and finish it as well. U expect maxi who is a backup player for Liverpool come in and do a messi stuff?

If you saying about terrible affairs without suarez, why only aim at our backup player and not the other 1st team player?

Nvm I know I can't change your mindset towards maxi....just hope that you will appreciate him more rather than claiming him sitting there on bench doing nothing and collecting money.....Your this phrase is totally an insult to maxi himself......

Peace out icon_rolleyes.gif
Rotuham
post Aug 25 2011, 04:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 25 2011, 04:02 PM)
I think that sometimes you are expecting too much from a decent backup player. Remind you again maxi is a backup with decent quality. Obviously, you can see clearly from this match that when he is given the opportunity, he gladly take it and finish it as well. U expect maxi who is a backup player for Liverpool come in and do a messi stuff?

If you saying about terrible affairs without suarez, why only aim at our backup player and not the other 1st team player?

Nvm I know I can't change your mindset towards maxi....just hope that you will appreciate him more rather than claiming him sitting there on bench doing nothing and collecting money.....Your this phrase is totally an insult to maxi himself......

Peace out icon_rolleyes.gif
I never asked for him to do messi stuff.At the very least he should be crossing for andy carroll.Anyway,we shall see if kenny rates him or not.I guess if you want to be champions you gotta have equal quality coming off the bench.Looking at united they have nani to come on for valencia or young.We only have downing.That being said i will be happy to be proven wrong if maxi comes out top and has a spectacular season.But i doubt it.Lets leave this maxi thing for now and see how the season goes. icon_rolleyes.gif
mercury8400
post Aug 25 2011, 04:14 PM

2,703 posts

BTW when is Gerrard expected to return?

Added on August 25, 2011, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(REDShaun @ Aug 25 2011, 10:46 AM)
Ok no offence bro, but I am pretty cheese off by fans like yourself to deny any match a "couldn't give a rat's S" attitude. League Cup or not it's like what KD says, you have to respect the other team. Its by being respectful in both winning and losing, in any game no matter how big or small that makes us a respectable club.

KD has already infused his ideology of an already great club into his players and hopefully now he can do it to fans like you. Every match is a risk and every match is a chance to improve the team. Sure Miereles was injured, but he could have also been injured in training too even if he didn't feature, who's to say?

By saying its a waste of his or any players energy playing a "small" team is disrespectful and in so many levels that is where we went wrong last season. It does the team no morale good losing anytime of the season. Remember the loses to "smaller" or "unknown" teams? Remember our first half of the season?

If you are truly a fan then you would want to see Liverpool win every game - BIG or small. You would want to see your players playing together, gelling with every chance they get. And KD did make changes and he made good those changes. Unless he is a manager gone daft, i think this morning's performance is more than enough to build up the confidence of Carroll, Henderson and the rest of the team to shut most critics up. That confidence boost is priceless, more than trying to be over protective of our players like you suggested. To be fair, Suarez was rested when he only came on for the last 20 mins for the Arsenal game.

Have a read and understand what the KD is trying to do and if winning the League becomes a reality, it would be from this man's influence and confidence that he brings to the team and the fans.

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...andy-and-exeter?

that is my take on your post and yes I disagree a whole lot but no, still no offence.

YNWA!  blush.gif
Yes I do want to see Liverpool win, preferbly every game. and yes in an ideal world we would like to give the due respect that Exeter deserves. But unfortunately (as pointed out by many) Suarez remains one of our MOST important player who would WIN games for us in all competitions. Unfortunately, the EPL has 36 games and including league cup games, etc there is about 40-50 games a season depending on how far Liverpool could go. Do you really expect Suarez (who had no rest during the break bcoz of copa america) to play all 50 games? (even as a sub) Don't you want to keep him as fresh as possible so that he can win IMPORTANT games instead.... Remember Liverpool don't have a huge squad of quality players like Man City.... He's our one of our few talisman to unlock stuborn defences with his lifewire display especially during the middle of the season...You don't want him injured in a game against Exeter (like Meireles) then miss all the more important games, do you? You don't want to overwork suarez and see him tired mid way through the season do you? Bottom line is we have no choice. We can't pull someone like Aguero or Dzeko from the bench....

This post has been edited by mercury8400: Aug 25 2011, 04:22 PM
GrandElf
post Aug 25 2011, 04:25 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

Talking about our midfielder, no 1 mention about spearing?How was he in that match??any comment?? laugh.gif laugh.gif
farisq
post Aug 25 2011, 04:34 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 25 2011, 04:25 PM)
Talking about our midfielder, no 1 mention about spearing?How was he in that match??any comment?? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
He's done ok. But still not in the level of match fitness as he was end of last season. I think this competition is good for him to regain his sharpness and fitness.
leftist
post Aug 25 2011, 05:05 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Aug 25 2011, 04:25 PM)
Talking about our midfielder, no 1 mention about spearing?How was he in that match??any comment?? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
apart from suarez..he's our next best player on the pitch..good backup for lucas notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on August 25, 2011, 5:08 pm
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:14 PM)
BTW when is Gerrard expected to return?

Added on August 25, 2011, 4:22 pm

Yes I do want to see Liverpool win, preferbly every game. and yes in an ideal world we would like to give the due respect that Exeter deserves. But unfortunately (as pointed out by many) Suarez remains one of our MOST important player who would WIN games for us in all competitions. Unfortunately, the EPL has 36 games and including league cup games, etc there is about 40-50 games a season depending on how far Liverpool could go. Do you really expect Suarez (who had no rest during the break bcoz of copa america) to play all 50 games? (even as a sub) Don't you want to keep him as fresh as possible so that he can win IMPORTANT games instead.... Remember Liverpool don't have a huge squad of quality players like Man City.... He's our one of our few talisman to unlock stuborn defences with his lifewire display especially during the middle of the season...You don't want him injured in a game against Exeter (like Meireles) then miss all the more important games, do you? You don't want to overwork suarez and see him tired mid way through the season do you? Bottom line is we have no choice. We can't pull someone like Aguero or Dzeko from the bench....
u answer ur own question there..we have NO CHOICE biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Aug 25 2011, 05:08 PM
selfdz87
post Aug 25 2011, 05:13 PM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

coates prefer liverpool over city cool2.gif

ESPN

This post has been edited by selfdz87: Aug 25 2011, 05:13 PM
keong24
post Aug 25 2011, 05:14 PM

110 posts

base on most liverpool forum i had always go through, i just dun understand why most of the liverpool fans are so negative minded.

- when carroll scored, keep on criticize him on not doing enough, because of his pricetag

- when suarez is outstanding, keep concerning we rely on him too much and no player can replace him

- non stop criticize on henderson (pricetag again), adam, maxi and etc, no matter they are performing or not

pls do remember the period we had exactly a year ago, under hodgson era. if we able to pass that nightmare, why are we so pessimism now?

have faith smile.gif

ps : i m not too concern or worry on we are over relying on suarez. MU did only rely on ronaldo to win the leauge few years ago.
xMika
post Aug 25 2011, 05:18 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

Aquilani agreed to join AC Milan already ... bye aquilani T.T ..

and I heard on the radio just now .. you guys rmb the movie Will ? The liverpool champions league movie ? It will be released on October smile.gif
leftist
post Aug 25 2011, 05:21 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 25 2011, 05:13 PM)
coates prefer liverpool over city  cool2.gif

ESPN
consider done deal already..only thing thats missing is his signature & a pic with KK holding liverpool scarf biggrin.gif
GrandElf
post Aug 25 2011, 05:34 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 25 2011, 05:13 PM)
coates prefer liverpool over city  cool2.gif

ESPN
Coates will be taking up a non-EU spot in our team right? hmm.gif

How many non-EU in a team can hold?

And our current team consists of suarez, maxi and lucas as our non-EU right?
marche
post Aug 25 2011, 06:50 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(keong24 @ Aug 25 2011, 05:14 PM)
base on most liverpool forum i had always go through, i just dun understand why most of the liverpool fans are so negative minded.

- when carroll scored, keep on criticize him on not doing enough, because of his pricetag

- when suarez is outstanding, keep concerning we rely on him too much and no player can replace him

- non stop criticize on henderson (pricetag again), adam, maxi and etc, no matter they are performing or not

pls do remember the period we had exactly a year ago, under hodgson era. if we able to pass that nightmare, why are we so pessimism now?

have faith smile.gif

ps : i m not too concern or worry on we are over relying on suarez. MU did only rely on ronaldo to win the leauge few years ago.
agreed on this..

let KK do his stuff, dun judge too early..

we're still on the right path..

123 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:41 PM