123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, OFFICIAL: Insua OUT. Good Luck!

leaF
post Aug 14 2011, 01:18 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 14 2011, 01:04 AM)
What a night! I personally felt ..it wasn't a frustrating game. Each and everyone played their part towards driving the team for a winning start. A draw was a fair result. Henderson had good 1st half though..

To me, Jose Enrique, Carra, Flangan, Agger were excellent during the 1st 45. Like one of you commented here earlier, we seem to have lost in the 2nd half, although good start in the first 5mins. If Suarez's and Carroll's goal were converted and allowed (respectively), we wouldn't had much trouble holding the game in the 2nd half for an excellent start of the season. Something just not right there...

Good to see Charlie's 1st assist of the season. Good move from Suarez for the 1st goal. Downing was dangerous down the left flank and nearly scored a cracker. We should have been ahead 3-4 nil with the amount of attempts at goal.  I wonder if Richardson should have been red carded?

When i looked at the line up, it looked strong..precisely it was experimental.. Give them time and space, if we can improve the passes and finishing , we will not be far from being at top 4. Kuyt made little impact, Enrique on the left were steady and superb.

Looking forward for the Arsenal game. A win would be great though.

You'll Never Walk Alone
IMO , I think Richardson should be sent off , but I am fine with the draw.I dont want ppl say that we are good in blaming referee.
selfdz87
post Aug 14 2011, 01:23 AM

~5Ghz+ Club~
932 posts

we need aquaman...then we will shine again...hopefully
aad_lfcfn
post Aug 14 2011, 01:29 AM

402 posts

Kenny's Sunderland verdict:

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/latest-news...derland-verdict

Love his jokes in the end of the interview.

This post has been edited by aad_lfcfn: Aug 14 2011, 01:39 AM
leaF
post Aug 14 2011, 01:50 AM

517 posts

something I want to share here about Andy Carroll price tag, taken from rawk website

From the mouth of John W. Henry: "The fee for Torres was dependent on what Newcastle asked for Carroll,'' "The negotiation for us was simply the difference in prices paid by Chelsea and to Newcastle. Those prices could have been £35million [from Chelsea for Torres] and £20million [to Newcastle for Carroll], 40 and 25 or 50 and 35. It was ultimately up to Newcastle how much this was all going to cost. They [Newcastle] made a hell of a deal. We felt the same way.''

That means we only get 15million profit from sales of Torres.If Torres was sold for 100million then we have to pay 85million for Andy.I guess we dont have much choice that time,considering we have to replace our number 9 at the end of January.

farisq
post Aug 14 2011, 01:55 AM

535 posts

My heart tells me that we should have battered team like Sunderland what more with our new look Liverpool comprising of quality signings.

But the reality is, there is nothing from our pre season performance that suggest that. For me, the team is still in the process of gelling and fine tuning. The good thing is it won't be long before we see the result. What we saw in the first half was a glimpse of potential of what the team could become.

Having said that, I agree with those saying that Kelly should have played instead of Flanno. As far as I remember Flanno played more on the left last season. Maybe he was guilty for not marking Larsson closel enough. But seconds before that nobody seems to mark the player who crossed the ball. And the whole team to be blame for weak performance in 2nd half.

Also I thought, KD could have sub Carroll with Ngog you know just to cause their defenders different kind of problem. That might do the trick.
myafdal1989
post Aug 14 2011, 01:57 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:38 AM)
Chill bro, which team never lose before? Mighty Barca also lose at their Nou Camp to many smaller teams like Hercules and Rubin Kazan(?) before. Mighty Man Utd too lost to Wolves at their home before. When you support a football team, you have to expect frustrations about losing and joy of winning. It's part of a football fan. Learn how to control your temper bro, else you may have high blood pressure. tongue.gif
They lost at away, At home they never lost lah tongue.gif
Yluxion
post Aug 14 2011, 01:58 AM

543 posts

I'm very frustrated with Henderson in this game. He's playing in right midfield, and he provides no crosses into the penalty box. Non. Every time he gets the ball, he just pass it backward and he isn't opening space and making runs down the flank. Does he purposely doing this because it's Sunderland?

Overall, we're not there yet. Lack of understanding among the players is very obvious and long ball after long ball is very frustrating to watch, we hold no possession (especially 2nd half).
dfadzli
post Aug 14 2011, 02:15 AM

24 posts

Gervinho red card..not available next match
wts6819
post Aug 14 2011, 02:17 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(kazuki85 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:40 AM)
You didnt see how we play when we under Hodgson? Can get heart attack wei haha....
That's almost make me jump from 10th floor lah haha.. tongue.gif

Well, personally I think first half was good and energetic but Center Midfield lack of control. LFC need a main 'control tower' such as Gerard to feed the ball. 2nd half the ball fly here and there, even I also felt dizzy la. rclxub.gif Lose focus badly until Kuyt enter in.
Downing was awesome. The move and a shot hit the crossbar was spectacular! Enrique is fast & tough LB.
Henderson pusing2 around only. doh.gif Maybe he need time to cope with new teammates. Same goes to Flanno, I think this would give him a good lesson.
But WTF! Where is Aqualani?! I prefer Aqualani rather than Adam always play long ball. And hope Caroll don't be lazy ass.
Overall Liverpool deserved it. There is a lot thing to do Dalglish! smile.gif

ayam001
post Aug 14 2011, 02:21 AM

160 posts

we need aquaman next game against arsenal.
LukeMjstc
post Aug 14 2011, 02:38 AM

50 posts

Hahaha, somebody succeeded our Joe Cole "red card on first match" title! biggrin.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 14 2011, 02:40 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Aug 14 2011, 01:18 AM)
IMO , I think Richardson should be sent off , but I am fine with the draw.I dont want ppl say that we are good in blaming referee.
Phil Dowd is good at judging red card incidents, wonder he could let Richardson get away with a yellow.
wts6819
post Aug 14 2011, 02:41 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Aug 14 2011, 02:38 AM)
Hahaha, somebody succeeded our Joe Cole "red card on first match" title! biggrin.gif
Hahaha, if the player wasn't LFC player. Anything will do. Luckily I removed him from my FPL list. Jokes, not to offense anyone. tongue.gif
SUSdemamkuning
post Aug 14 2011, 02:42 AM

91 posts

i see barton,agger and meireles got mr t's mohawk hair

new style for this season perhaps?
daryl23
post Aug 14 2011, 02:44 AM

14 posts

seriously lol, one game in and all the bashing comes right away.. a fair result for both teams but considering how we started the game, gutted that we didnt get maximum points. yes i must say i was suprised to see kuyt on the bench but guess kenny decided to give hendo his debut since its against his previous club and infront of our home fans.. suprised to see suarez started, u can see he was running out of steam in the middle of second half.
adam played well. can see his frustration that it was a draw. what i didnt like was like steve mcmahon pointed out, our gap between midfield and forward was too big and hence u saw how we went long everytime we got the ball instead of the 'pass and move' we saw in the first. that gave sunderland more confidence and more grip on the game, thought the subs came a tad too late to my liking but although its 2 points drop, we pratically had a new midfield and forward noting that carroll n suarez didnt play too much together last season. the team will gel further in times to come, and while flanno was the main villian in conceding our goal i must say that 3 players surrounding the sunderland player, im not sure who, n still he manages to push the ball back for elmohamady to whip the cross in, thats huge disappointment. brilliant goal from larsson tho.

emirates next and looking forward for a more assured performance not just for a half but the entire match ! icon_rolleyes.gif
leaF
post Aug 14 2011, 02:44 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 14 2011, 02:40 AM)
Phil Dowd is good at judging red card incidents, wonder he could let Richardson get away with a yellow.
he failed to award Carra and Rafael red card last season.Good news is Gervinho wont play against us and Bad news is probably Arsenal will spend and buy few more players this week.

Added on August 14, 2011, 2:55 amfor those who looking for highlights or miss the games here are the link, all the credits goes to 'Dudek' from RAWK forum for sharing out this link there , I just copy and paste it here for those who miss out the game.

If sharing this links are prohibited or it may affect the bandwidth there , do tell me.

EPL - Liverpool v. Sunderland - HIGHLIGHTS - 21 Mins - HTTP

SETANTA | CREDITS: PAKMAN

http://hotfile.com/dl/126708194/617d07a/EP...-08-11.avi.html
or
http://hotfile.com/dl/126708194/617d07a/EP...-08-11.avi.html
or
http://www.filesonic.com/file/1664992711/EPL - Liverpool v. Sunderland - HIGHLIGHTS - 13-08-11.avi
or
http://www.wupload.com/file/94046109/EPL_-..._-_13-08-11.avi

13 Aug 2011 - EPL - Liverpool v. Sunderland - English - HTTP

SETANTA | CREDITS: PAKMAN

FIRST HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://hotfile.com/dl/126702786/4c51a93/Fi...-08-11.avi.html
SECOND HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://hotfile.com/dl/126710014/17f80ac/Se...-08-11.avi.html

FIRST HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://www.fileserve.com/file/qkPmTTt/Firs..._-_13-08-11.avi
SECOND HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://www.fileserve.com/file/7VqUxzs/Seco..._-_13-08-11.avi

FIRST HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://www.filesonic.com/file/1664615661/First Half - EPL - Liverpool v. Sunderland - 13-08-11.avi
SECOND HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://www.filesonic.com/file/1664960441/Second Half - EPL - Liverpool v. Sunderland - 13-08-11.avi

FIRST HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://www.wupload.com/file/94000945/First..._-_13-08-11.avi
SECOND HALF
SINGLE LINK
http://www.wupload.com/file/94043305/Secon..._-_13-08-11.avi
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
INTERCHANGEABLE LINKS!
------------------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by leaF: Aug 14 2011, 02:55 AM
blissandecstasy
post Aug 14 2011, 03:13 AM

208 posts

damn! spoiled my weekend betul ah. Flanno! Flanno! Flanno! whats wrong with you ? he didn't have the best of games last night! and Suarez looks tired. haaa nevermind. 2 points dropped but we'll move on. Arsenal next! Gervinho suspended for our game. I'm still excited! bring it on!
zickey
post Aug 14 2011, 03:26 AM

VAPENESTJELUTONG
2,125 posts

midfield not deliver.. suarez was tightly marked..
kuyt must start against arsenal and i do wish aquilani was in the line up.. please !! he's on form he should be there
wts6819
post Aug 14 2011, 03:26 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Aug 14 2011, 03:13 AM)
damn! spoiled my weekend betul ah. Flanno! Flanno! Flanno! whats wrong with you ? he didn't have the best of games last night! and Suarez looks tired. haaa nevermind. 2 points dropped but we'll move on. Arsenal next! Gervinho suspended for our game. I'm still excited! bring it on!
Haha, Liverpool and Arsenal almost have same disease i guess. If Liverpool play like today, I think we will kena tapau'ed by Arsenal if we still play rush and spray football. tongue.gif Well, Dalglish have much time compare to Wenger to rebuild the team. Best luck to Dalglish and the team !

skeleton202
post Aug 14 2011, 03:36 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

i never rate henderson at all.. but actually it's a fair game... sunderland have more shot attempted than us.. so we might lucky not to get lost 2-1 cz of gyan noob header...

next game : drop henderson and in aquaman... 4-3-3 formation...
we dont need gerrard replacement as we still have aquaman on same par with gerrard with 3years younger

123 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:27 AM