123 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, OFFICIAL: Insua OUT. Good Luck!

leaF
post Aug 14 2011, 12:24 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Aug 14 2011, 12:02 AM)
man every opportunity must not be wasted . if only suarez score the penalty that will sure win us the game .. now feels like if liverpool can or cannot win league ..
1st match already say something like tat , our greatest weapon is our faith ..come on guys , have faith with the team and the King

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:04 AM)
Left back shouldn't be Flanagan...come on Kenny...Johnson or Kelly can do better than clown
it is right back , Kelly was not there because he is the only trusted CB to cover for Carra and Agger.
insane.gamer
post Aug 14 2011, 12:25 AM

944 posts

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:22 AM)
I rate carroll highly. Really.. He's class. I'm not disputing flano or whatever but.. Kelly just seem to have the pace and built up more suited with the current line up.
he is just another high paid header to me. just like our old friend torres in chelsea now . too late too sell so have to keep . i bet if we put him on bench we couldve won the game easy
if KD want liverpool to play like the old way ( fast paced ) we can depend on carrol as he is pretty slow
BoomJet
post Aug 14 2011, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 14 2011, 12:23 AM)
Depth of squad is not an issue. The issue wasn't about team selection either. Selecting Agger and Enrique for defense was an excellent decision. Having Flanagan over on the right was a good idea. The only not-so-good idea was to have Henderson trotting up and down on the right flank when sunderland would press their advantage on our right where flanagan being young alone would have a really big job to stop 2 Sunderland forwards.

The same people here who condemned our players would have praised the same players when we win. I find such 'rants' by these same forumers baseless and ignorant of our players as well as the team situation currently.

Whether we win or lose, I will wear my colours proud. Support isn't blind faith like turning a blind eye towards mistakes, but there's nothing bad about talking about it with hopes of improving what's on the pitch.

I see more positives and for the first time I wasn't worried seeing any of our players subbed out, with exception of Suarez.
Well said... thumbup.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post Aug 14 2011, 12:26 AM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

Edited double post.

This post has been edited by hyperyouth_firepower: Aug 14 2011, 12:31 AM
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 14 2011, 12:28 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Aug 14 2011, 12:23 AM)
Depth of squad is not an issue. The issue wasn't about team selection either. Selecting Agger and Enrique for defense was an excellent decision. Having Flanagan over on the right was a good idea. The only not-so-good idea was to have Henderson trotting up and down on the right flank when sunderland would press their advantage on our right where flanagan being young alone would have a really big job to stop 2 Sunderland forwards.

The same people here who condemned our players would have praised the same players when we win. I find such 'rants' by these same forumers baseless and ignorant of our players as well as the team situation currently.

Whether we win or lose, I will wear my colours proud. Support isn't blind faith like turning a blind eye towards mistakes, but there's nothing bad about talking about it with hopes of improving what's on the pitch.

I see more positives and for the first time I wasn't worried seeing any of our players subbed out, with exception of Suarez.
As I said, with Henderson being young and untested, Kuyt should have started instead.

Carroll being slow is not a problem, thats why we have Downing to supply him with balls to head and overpower defenders.
mercury8400
post Aug 14 2011, 12:28 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Aug 14 2011, 12:10 AM)
anyway,some should stop bashing the players.they are all yet to gel.This is not our full strength team yet.

Gerrard,johnson and aquilani will play and make the team tick.So chillax and lower down your expectations.

Realistically we can only tell if a title challenge is possible when we have our full strength team.
It's not that we, Liverpool fans wanna bash our own players, but sometimes the players have to stand-up to the challenge and perform when they pull on the Liverpool jersey. Some players like flanno are just maybe awestruck to be playing in the EPL and Caroll really have to hit the target more often. I say flanno is just not ready for EPL football yet. Maybe in the future but definately not now. Loan him out first.

I know this Liverpool squad is still new and takes some time to gel. But I expect them to excel at basic football skills such as accuracy of passing, situational awareness and for strikers, hitting the target at the very least. Some of our passing are downright criminal. Again I do not want to single out any players but there are a couple of times we passed the ball straight at SUnderland players from 5 yards out. This is criminal. Compare it against Sunderland, their passing was much more crisp and regularly found their intended target.

Situational awareness means being aware who's around you, whether teamates or opposition. Our players are all over the place and couldn't seem to figure out who's who. (Charlie Adams and Lucas always get into each others way for some reasons) As for hitting the target, Caroll have at least 20 headers which only i guess 10% hitting the target. I expect more. I don't expect him to score for every header won but at least hit the target and make the keeper work.

Let's hope that this is just temporarily, and we buck up after this dissapointing draw. If we play the way we played against better team, we will get torn apart.
nando
post Aug 14 2011, 12:29 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

the pre-season and today's match should be teaching us not to put our hopes too high. CL qualification will be considered a great success.

Downing, Adams, Carroll, Henderson...these are perhaps top players of their previous clubs... but the jury is still out whether they are title-winning material.
And we did spent a lot on them...

Having said that, these are our players, and its important to give them more time.

I am only worried about Carroll and Liverpool. There is so much tendency to lump the ball at him..and then there will be cries of excitement, a foul, or a wide header...these things dont bring us far...

This post has been edited by nando: Aug 14 2011, 12:31 AM
eugene_tan6

395 posts

QUOTE(insane.gamer @ Aug 14 2011, 12:25 AM)
he is just another high paid header to me. just like our old friend torres in chelsea now . too late too sell so have to keep . i bet if we put him on bench we couldve won the game easy
if KD want liverpool to play like the old way ( fast paced ) we can depend on carrol as he is pretty slow
If you watched the game against valencia. When he rushed for the loose ball, He was pacey.. Fact is, what'd you except from a 35m man when all he gets are flying balls from the back?
insane.gamer

944 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 14 2011, 12:28 AM)
As I said, with Henderson being young and untested, Kuyt should have started instead.

Carroll being slow is not a problem, thats why we have Downing to supply him with balls to head and overpower defenders.
yeah but none given KD shouldve acted quickly and put him out? he was a waste of player if meireles played earlier we could have made the game a little different
redhatmmc

30 posts

ermmm..hopefully next games, will be changes on player such as bring on insua, aqualani, kuyt , martin kelly , remains downing, adam, suarez but put carroll on the bench , ngog better lor rather than carrollllllllll
leaF
post Aug 14 2011, 12:30 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(wyk85 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:53 PM)
Hm...if u guys notice, we seldom win on the 1st day match. Chill guys.
yea ,even Barca lose their 1st match last season against Hercules.

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:54 PM)
I dun give a shit if we seldom win. Look at the money spent. WE SHOULD've WON. Why is kelly not playing?! KD WHY THE FK? WHY MAN WHY?!
As I mention before , Flanagan plays well last season and Kelly was our only trusted CB to cover for Carra and Agger

QUOTE(EthanWong @ Aug 13 2011, 11:55 PM)
WES BROWN >>> Andy Caroll
This statement is wrong , I see Andy won alot of headers, just his header not really accurate

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:55 PM)
So pissing off.. always spraying balls forward. Especially carragher. Always spraying balls forward. Dammmit lahh f***!
stop the swearing please , we are all frustated

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:56 PM)
Sohai flannagan lah. Kd even dumber to keep him on. KD.. why oh why.. this time around.. you messed up..
if you just start to support Liverpool , I think it is better for you to change team now , more heart attack for you coming soon

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:57 PM)
flanagan is the flop of the match!!! Sloppy movement, lousy pass and frequent lost the ball
Just one bad match , I dont think he deserve it

kazuki85
post Aug 14 2011, 12:30 AM

35 posts

I think we were a little bit unlucky there. We had more clear cut chances than them, a penalty miss by Suarez, Downing hitting the bar, Carroll mistiming his header....and Larson's goal is wonderful. It will be a contender for the goal of the season. Wes Brown had a very good game too, he was very tough on big Andy and Suarez.

BTW, it's amazing that we put so many 4 new players out there haha...thats why I see a few loose passes among Adam, Downing and Enrique...Downing is always running up too fast haha. I think it is a gamble to squeeze in so many new players at once.

All we need is some time to gel. Man City did suffer too when they brought in too many new players at once. My only complaint is that Aquilani should be brought in and try to open up the game...

And yeah, Flanagan had a bad game. Get over it, he's still young. Lucas was mistake prone and crap once too. So is Carra when he was young, he scored own goals back then lol. I'd be a very happy man though if we can finish 4th this season. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kazuki85: Aug 14 2011, 12:34 AM
eugene_tan6
post Aug 14 2011, 12:32 AM

395 posts

Who are you to judge me? Asking me to change teams? I might as well quit watching football je lah. My goodness.. Ini open forum lahh, you not my boss you not my fingers and certainly not my thoughts. So yeahh, I just want to have a piece of mind out of frustration.

This post has been edited by eugene_tan6: Aug 14 2011, 12:33 AM
imin
post Aug 14 2011, 12:32 AM

818 posts

pls don't flame me, but i find liverpool's style of play is boring.. maybe because too much england players... aiyooo..
nando
post Aug 14 2011, 12:34 AM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(eugene_tan6 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:32 AM)
Who are you to judge me? Asking me to change teams? I might as well quit watching football je lah. My goodness.. Ini forum lahh, you not my boss you not my fingers and not my thoughts.
calm down mate. Passion and desire to win are good to have. But its only the first match and we did do well in first half. The way you belittle our players with foul words didnt helped either.
leaF
post Aug 14 2011, 12:34 AM

517 posts

Who are you to judge me? Asking me to change teams? I might as well quit watching football je lah. My goodness.. Ini open forum lahh, you not my boss you not my fingers and certainly not my thoughts. So yeahh, I just want to have a piece of mind out of frustration.
well , I am not bashing you , I know you are frustated , so am I . Just dont swear.
eugene_tan6
post Aug 14 2011, 12:35 AM

395 posts

My apologies for the foul words, too much rage and frustration just exploded so yeah.. I'm just speaking my mind no offense intended.

This post has been edited by eugene_tan6: Aug 14 2011, 12:36 AM
xMika
post Aug 14 2011, 12:35 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

chill bro don't over-react .. peace please .. and this is also a forum .. not your personal blog for ranting ..
BoomJet
post Aug 14 2011, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(leaF @ Aug 14 2011, 12:30 AM)
As I mention before , Flanagan plays well last season and Kelly was our only trusted CB to cover for Carra and Agger
If Agger injured then couldn't Kelly move to the centre and replace Agger with Flanagan? I guess we will just have to trust king kenny
SomaCruz89
post Aug 14 2011, 12:36 AM

289 posts

Enough lo...we must look forward for the next game against Arsenal!!~Btw anyone watching arsenal game?

123 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:14 AM