125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Monash University Thread V3, Malaysia & Aus Campus, QS Ranking: Top 69, THES: Top 91 ^^ Up!

ketupatjahat
post Feb 27 2012, 09:40 PM

27 posts

Just want to confirm is it true that we dont have to go for comp lab this week for business and economics stats?
zcrux
post Feb 27 2012, 09:54 PM

21 posts

Huh? Don't have to go for comp lab? Anyways, need to print any materials or not? Will they provide the notes? My first day of lecture tomorrow.

This post has been edited by zcrux: Feb 27 2012, 09:55 PM
Jjdesu
post Feb 27 2012, 10:00 PM

481 posts

Too used of being spoon fed in form 6 life and now damn regret sad.gif have to find my own food sad.gif
zcrux
post Feb 27 2012, 10:08 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 27 2012, 10:00 PM)
Too used of being spoon fed in form 6 life and now damn regret sad.gif have to find my own food sad.gif
You printed the notes from blackboard? hmm.gif
Jjdesu
post Feb 27 2012, 10:19 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(zcrux @ Feb 27 2012, 10:08 PM)
You printed the notes from blackboard? hmm.gif
Haven't sad.gif looking for food now...I didn't know anything about blackboard before this...only know it by today sweat.gif
SUSLawdRetep
post Feb 27 2012, 10:20 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 27 2012, 09:22 PM)
Case to case basis. Bring along all your transcripts.
Okay will do! Is the office I'm supposed to go to open on weekends?
zstan
post Feb 27 2012, 10:26 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 27 2012, 10:20 PM)
Okay will do! Is the office I'm supposed to go to open on weekends?
Saturday maybe half day. Sunday closed.
zcrux
post Feb 27 2012, 10:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 27 2012, 10:19 PM)
Haven't sad.gif looking for food now...I didn't know anything about blackboard before this...only know it by today  sweat.gif
LOL. So the lecturers provided the notes? biggrin.gif
SUSLawdRetep
post Feb 27 2012, 10:37 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 27 2012, 10:26 PM)
Saturday maybe half day. Sunday closed.
Okay thanks will probably drop by this weekend! biggrin.gif
zstan
post Feb 27 2012, 10:39 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 27 2012, 10:37 PM)
Okay thanks will probably drop by this weekend! biggrin.gif
To be safe please call them tomorrow and ask smile.gif
rubrubrub
post Feb 27 2012, 11:08 PM

senor
1,793 posts

do you guys know anyone playing football for Monash. I'm conducting a research and i need to distribute a 10 mins questionnaires to them.
Birdie93
post Feb 28 2012, 01:07 AM

98 posts

Any seniors selling 'engineering your futere,an Australian guide' ? 2nd hand one. If got pm me leh. I see no point for getting a new book.
SUSceo684
post Feb 28 2012, 01:28 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

Walk to pyramid thru sunway college's canopy walk lah.. at least the pythagoras triangle theory is u walk less compared to last time w/o it wink.gif
Jjdesu
post Feb 28 2012, 09:54 AM

481 posts

Anyone selling intro to microeconomic book? Plz pm sad.gif
munkeyflo
post Feb 28 2012, 02:48 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 27 2012, 10:00 PM)
Imo, Sunway campus not that bad. They still spoonfeed from time to time. Especially help with assignments. smile.gif
It'll be fine la. It's not that hard. biggrin.gif

Make sure you pay attention on how to search for journal articles too!
Granger
post Feb 28 2012, 05:01 PM

73 posts

Anyone selling texts for MEC2401,MEC2402,MEC2403 and ENG2091? If got pm me biggrin.gif
melvin471
post Feb 28 2012, 05:21 PM

228 posts

Offer lapse date: 29th February 2012.
Means on the 29th is the last day to pay initial fees or today is the last day?

Added on February 28, 2012, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 24 2012, 07:41 PM)
hmmm i haven dealt wit allocate+ kinda long time adi so i am nt sure why...
maybe screenshot and email over to the faculty's course manager?
you should create a group or a page on facebook for Alumni for school of informaition technology or computer science. In that way we can interact better and faster. btw im having a hard time choosing a uni. between INTI, taylors and Monash. Since youre an alumni for Monash, i will be greatly appreciated of your feedbacks towards monash. smile.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 26 2012, 01:10 PM)
Anyone know when and where is the PTPTN loan briefing? I saw someone mention it in this thread.
Hows your first class in bachelor of comp science? i received an offer letter already. but still thinking.

This post has been edited by melvin471: Feb 28 2012, 05:28 PM
secondrate
post Feb 28 2012, 07:11 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(melvin471 @ Feb 28 2012, 05:21 PM)
Hows your first class in bachelor of comp science? i received an offer letter already. but still thinking.
Monday was algorithms lecture, great so far. Very interesting way of mixing maths and logic to solve problems and the lecturer is a friendly British guy who got lost sweat.gif

Today was discrete maths. I always found math rather boring by itself and the lecturer is very Asian. Since no tutorial for math today I ended up having to chill for 6 hours before my next class.

Last class of the day was computer programming lecture. I'm so glad I took computer science class in pre-u because Java looks quite similar to what I learnt there so I was able to understand everything and recap a bit. The lecturer though made the class enjoyable. Very quirky.

Added on February 28, 2012, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(satsugai @ Feb 27 2012, 09:08 PM)
park illegally when coming back(late afternoon'ish, when you can be pretty sure you wont get saman'ed), or leave only when you know you don't have to return back lor(arrange timetable nicely tongue.gif)

im assuming you have alvin for econs? should be fun, good lecturer, a lil strange sometimes.
sweat.gif some Myvi and Kelisa illegally parked and an X-trail had to squeeze through the gap. Pity drivers of big cars. I went to Pyramid and came back around 2pm and got a decent parking lot. The walk isn't too bad but whenever they finish constructing whatever they are doing where the bridge used to be is the day I'll be very happy.

Er, no idea actually sweat.gif .

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 28 2012, 07:15 PM
Jjdesu
post Feb 28 2012, 07:45 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Feb 28 2012, 02:48 PM)
Imo, Sunway campus not that bad. They still spoonfeed from time to time. Especially help with assignments. smile.gif
It'll be fine la. It's not that hard. biggrin.gif

Make sure you pay attention on how to search for journal articles too!
Oh my cry.gif so many things cramped together...I am going crazy...I wonder why others seem pretty confident in everything...like macam endah tak endah sad.gif 1st week lecture basically only covered some basics...still haven't say where to search for journals..guess have to seek help from mr google again?

This post has been edited by Jjdesu: Feb 28 2012, 07:46 PM
satsugai
post Feb 28 2012, 08:00 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 28 2012, 07:45 PM)
Oh my  cry.gif  so many things cramped together...I am going crazy...I wonder why others seem pretty confident in everything...like macam endah tak endah  sad.gif 1st week lecture basically only covered some basics...still haven't say where to search for journals..guess have to seek help from mr google again?
journals: http://www.lib.monash.edu.au/databases/
monash has a ton of em

chill la, you'l figure shit out eventually. You're a business student, you can afford to chill for now(but dont slack off!!!!) tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:06 AM