125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Monash University Thread V3, Malaysia & Aus Campus, QS Ranking: Top 69, THES: Top 91 ^^ Up!

zstan
post Feb 26 2012, 12:19 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(-JUL @ Feb 26 2012, 12:04 AM)
Alright thanks, people. Just have one last doubt. I really really think I like Physics a lot more than Chemistry. Should I give up on Chemical Engineering? But didn't they all say any field of Engineering involves mostly and mainly on Physics?
chemical engineering = engineering of solids liquids and gases. not solely on chemistry or physics alone.
Kayzz
post Feb 26 2012, 05:00 AM

23 posts

hmm.gif Any idea how to sell textbook through musa ? icon_question.gif
satsugai
post Feb 26 2012, 09:45 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(Kayzz @ Feb 26 2012, 05:00 AM)
hmm.gif    Any idea how to sell textbook through musa ?  icon_question.gif
the business club does it, should be either during the 1st or 2nd week of the sem, alternatively you could just paste it on the notice boards, just get the publicity officer to stamp it first smile.gif
secondrate
post Feb 26 2012, 01:10 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Anyone know when and where is the PTPTN loan briefing? I saw someone mention it in this thread.
Kayzz
post Feb 26 2012, 03:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(satsugai @ Feb 26 2012, 09:45 AM)
the business club does it, should be either during the 1st or 2nd week of the sem, alternatively you could just paste it on the notice boards, just get the publicity officer to stamp it first smile.gif
Where and how to get the publicity officer to stamp it ? notworthy.gif
satsugai
post Feb 26 2012, 03:46 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Kayzz @ Feb 26 2012, 03:24 PM)
Where and how to get the publicity officer to stamp it ?  notworthy.gif
i think you gotta get it from the publicity officer in the musa offices next to the lounge, noticed a lot of the notices had musa stamps on them last year tongue.gif
zstan
post Feb 26 2012, 08:48 PM

15,856 posts

all the best to all of us biggrin.gif
Jjdesu
post Feb 26 2012, 11:38 PM

481 posts

They said transfer to Clayton campus must take etw1000..how about if I wish to transfer elsewhere if I picked etw1000?
satsugai
post Feb 26 2012, 11:45 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 26 2012, 11:38 PM)
They said transfer to Clayton campus must take etw1000..how about if I wish to transfer elsewhere if I picked etw1000?
transfer elsewhere depends on the subjects offered at that uni, they'd review the syllabus here and see if its similar enough to be granted exemption. so yeah no guarantee really.
Jjdesu
post Feb 26 2012, 11:45 PM

481 posts

Btw, is etw1000 a lot harder than etw1102? sad.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(satsugai @ Feb 26 2012, 11:45 PM)
transfer elsewhere depends on the subjects offered at that uni, they'd review the syllabus here and see if its similar enough to be granted exemption. so yeah no guarantee really.
Ya I afraid later I picked etw1000 business and economic statistics later couldn't transfer to other campuses in case I change my mind..like digging my own grave sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Jjdesu: Feb 26 2012, 11:48 PM
secondrate
post Feb 27 2012, 12:52 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

cry.gif FIT1012 elective clashing with MAT1830 lecture (WTF must they have THREE lectures?) so must change elective. PSY1011 clashing with FIT1002 lecture. What the heck am I supposed to take? Hate business... arts only ATS1328 Journalism 1 but I really dislike being in front of a camera sweat.gif
SUSceo684
post Feb 27 2012, 01:54 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 26 2012, 11:45 PM)
Btw, is etw1000 a lot harder than etw1102? sad.gif

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:48 pm

Ya I afraid later I picked etw1000 business and economic statistics later couldn't transfer to other campuses in case I change my mind..like digging my own grave  sweat.gif
Depends.. if ur stats is strong, then learn to write fast to the point that, for me, "running out of time in an exam is NOT an excuse". .cos ETW1000 is 2hrs exam n 7-8Q (IIRC). ETW1102 3hrs, more than enough time to REDO the whole thing for fun.

If u take 1000, try out faster pens e.g. Pilot G-tec/Hi-tec..get the 0.5 rather than 0.4, less prone to jamming. It is a very clinical, sterile thin line, but still gets the job done and won't hurt cos very little pressure is required to write.. hence, you can write more and finish early/on time. Its also like a Ferrari - have to manja it (ie. DO NOT DROP AT ALL COSTS), u treat it well, it will certainly treat u well. Case in point: I managed to salvage a question in company law 2213..4Q.. answered 1Q wrong, then realised it, then did a double-time rescue.. k lah, din manage to copy everything but still gotten like 3.7 out of 4Q answered. biggrin.gif result: Distinction.
ryan18
post Feb 27 2012, 05:30 PM

2,406 posts

some books really gone up soo much lol,new edition of penguin(cost info) is now 170 instead of 141 last sem
secondrate
post Feb 27 2012, 06:16 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 27 2012, 01:54 PM)
Depends.. if ur stats is strong, then learn to write fast to the point that, for me, "running out of time in an exam is NOT an excuse". .cos ETW1000 is 2hrs exam n 7-8Q (IIRC). ETW1102 3hrs, more than enough time to REDO the whole thing for fun.

If u take 1000, try out faster pens e.g. Pilot G-tec/Hi-tec..get the 0.5 rather than 0.4, less prone to jamming. It is a very clinical, sterile thin line, but still gets the job done and won't hurt cos very little pressure is required to write.. hence, you can write more and finish early/on time. Its also like a Ferrari - have to manja it (ie. DO NOT DROP AT ALL COSTS), u treat it well, it will certainly treat u well. Case in point: I managed to salvage a question in company law 2213..4Q.. answered 1Q wrong, then realised it, then did a double-time rescue.. k lah, din manage to copy everything but still gotten like 3.7 out of 4Q answered. biggrin.gif result: Distinction.

What about ECW 1101? Know anything? I have no choice but to take it as I couldn't take the arts subjects except Journalism 1 (ick!!). PSY1101 Psychology 1A clashed as well and I was looking forward to that subject! Ah well, always next year... I still hope I can take FIT 1012 as I want to do the Flash unit. Maybe during the summer?

Bad experience today. Waited more than half an hour outside for the shuttle bus, got to Pyramid and had lunch around 3.30pm. Then when me and my friend walked to Sunway Hotel at 4.15pm, we saw the bus and ran to it but just so happen the driver was on break and would be back at 5pm. Since I live in PJ and my friend lives in Klang, we didn't want to be caught in the jam and decided to walk via the canopy walk to Sunway U and from there go to Monash. At Monash we still had to walk to the western car park. Ugh, met my walking quota for the week already!

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 27 2012, 06:26 PM
SUSLawdRetep
post Feb 27 2012, 06:26 PM

298 posts

Hi guys!

I'm currently a final semester journalism student from the Taylor's Diploma in Mass Communications course.

I'd like to know whether Monash Sunway recognizes the diploma and whether it's possible for me to transfer credits so I can complete my degree there?

And what would I need to bring along if there I need to see the counsellor regarding this matter? Thanks!
Jjdesu
post Feb 27 2012, 07:09 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 27 2012, 06:16 PM)
What about ECW 1101? Know anything? I have no choice but to take it as I couldn't take the arts subjects except Journalism 1 (ick!!). PSY1101 Psychology 1A clashed as well and I was looking forward to that subject! Ah well, always next year... I still hope I can take FIT 1012 as I want to do the Flash unit. Maybe during the summer?

Bad experience today. Waited more than half an hour outside for the shuttle bus, got to Pyramid and had lunch around 3.30pm. Then when me and my friend walked to Sunway Hotel at 4.15pm, we saw the bus and ran to it but just so happen the driver was on break and would be back at 5pm. Since I live in PJ and my friend lives in Klang, we didn't want to be caught in the jam and decided to walk via the canopy walk to Sunway U and from there go to Monash. At Monash we still had to walk to the western car park. Ugh, met my walking quota for the week already!
Wow ecw1101! First day tutorial already given assignments...oh fml ! cry.gif is this what they said no more spoon fed in uni life? Why they don't teach a single thing at all? sad.gif
satsugai
post Feb 27 2012, 07:23 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 27 2012, 06:16 PM)

lol that sucks man, thats why i always drive everywhere, even rock cafe XD

QUOTE(Jjdesu @ Feb 27 2012, 07:09 PM)
Wow ecw1101! First day tutorial already given assignments...oh fml !  cry.gif  is this what they said no more spoon fed in uni life? Why they don't teach a single thing at all?  sad.gif
wtf micro assignment in week 1 edi @>@ i thought its the mid sem first then the assignment hahaha, anyway, micro assignment isnt that hard whut(confusing though, tutor say one thing, lecturer says another.... ) refer book a bit, copy friend a bit can edi XD

if they dont feed you, find someone else to feed you brows.gif

first day sucked, arrive 8.30.. no more free parking spots sad.gif
gonna be damn pissed if i dont get one tmrw, 8 am class so gonna arrive super early XD
secondrate
post Feb 27 2012, 08:56 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(satsugai @ Feb 27 2012, 07:23 PM)
lol that sucks man, thats why i always drive everywhere, even rock cafe XD
wtf micro assignment in week 1 edi @>@ i thought its the mid sem first then the assignment hahaha, anyway, micro assignment isnt that hard whut(confusing though, tutor say one thing, lecturer says another.... ) refer book a bit, copy friend a bit can edi XD

if they dont feed you, find someone else to feed you  brows.gif

first day sucked, arrive 8.30.. no more free parking spots sad.gif
gonna be damn pissed if i dont get one tmrw, 8 am class so gonna arrive super early XD
When you come back, got parking meh? I would love to drive everywhere! Just scared no parking so I have to use my two kaki.

I haven't done economics before. Luckily I have a smart friend taking the same subject!

I arrived around 8.15 today and had to park quite far away. Walking to campus isn't a problem but walking back after a long tiring day is horrible. My 8am class vanished when I dropped FIT 1012 laugh.gif
satsugai
post Feb 27 2012, 09:08 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 27 2012, 08:56 PM)
When you come back, got parking meh? I would love to drive everywhere! Just scared no parking so I have to use my two kaki.

I haven't done economics before. Luckily I have a smart friend taking the same subject!

I arrived around 8.15 today and had to park quite far away. Walking to campus isn't a problem but walking back after a long tiring day is horrible. My 8am class vanished when I dropped FIT 1012  laugh.gif
park illegally when coming back(late afternoon'ish, when you can be pretty sure you wont get saman'ed), or leave only when you know you don't have to return back lor(arrange timetable nicely tongue.gif)

im assuming you have alvin for econs? should be fun, good lecturer, a lil strange sometimes.

zstan
post Feb 27 2012, 09:22 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 27 2012, 06:26 PM)
Hi guys!

I'm currently a final semester journalism student from the Taylor's Diploma in Mass Communications course.

I'd like to know whether Monash Sunway recognizes the diploma and whether it's possible for me to transfer credits so I can complete my degree there?

And what would I need to bring along if there I need to see the counsellor regarding this matter? Thanks!
Case to case basis. Bring along all your transcripts.

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:22 AM