124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

Agito666
post Aug 3 2011, 01:21 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:51 PM)
Nikon Rumors also has source saying D3s and D700 replacement to be announced on 24th August... and... and... made in Malaysia? sad.gif

Sauce: http://nikonrumors.com/2011/08/02/august-2...uccessors.aspx/
you wan made in china? whistling.gif
razuryza
post Aug 3 2011, 01:55 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 3 2011, 01:21 AM)
you wan made in china?  whistling.gif
made in thailand, better? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by razuryza: Aug 3 2011, 01:56 AM
gnome
post Aug 3 2011, 03:38 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

I dont see what's all the fuss about made in what country, its the QC that counts.
freddy manson
post Aug 3 2011, 05:25 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Cause if its made in antartica then I'll be worried la ha3 stuffs will melt upon reaching Malaysia

*lol*
RobustRobot
post Aug 3 2011, 06:11 AM

164 posts

guys~!
flashgun are a must have tool for indoors shoot right?
are (1)sb700 worth it? the price are nearing 1k.. a big investment for me.

i also planned to get (2)dry box and a proper (3)camera bag for it.

does 1.4k sufficient enough for the 3 items?
four_add
post Aug 3 2011, 07:50 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

^can get sb700 at foto selangor at RM980
dry box chepest (Karakka) is around RM130
and definetly can get camera bag at RM300.

so answer is yes.. smile.gif

EDIT : also, price for SB900 dropped to RM1400.. at Foto Selangor of course. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by four_add: Aug 3 2011, 01:12 PM
vearn27
post Aug 3 2011, 09:17 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Any chances of seeing refreshed model or replacement for SB-900? What do you guys think?
ashland
post Aug 3 2011, 09:42 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:23 PM)
Foto Selangor still offers the unbeaten-able price compared with other local shops? biggrin.gif
One of the forumer bought his at Kotaraya which much lesser price than Foto Selangor and that was few months back. U may check in pinned thread on camera user's price list for more details.

But I got mine from Foto Selangor as well as I only noticed that post later. tongue.gif
jchue73
post Aug 3 2011, 11:37 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
D3x la  whistling.gif
If you want fastest FPS, best noise performer, do you buy a D3X? whistling.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 09:25 PM)
wait KLIMS sure will DRAG YOU TO PHOTOGRAPHY.  brows.gif
Errr, base on KLIMS alone, I think last year standard jatuh already.

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 2 2011, 09:48 PM)
The Bangkok one more nice
or was it... Taiwan....  hmm.gif
Bangkok. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:51 PM)
Nikon Rumors also has source saying D3s and D700 replacement to be announced on 24th August... and... and... made in Malaysia? sad.gif

Sauce: http://nikonrumors.com/2011/08/02/august-2...uccessors.aspx/
Made here? Oh no. icon_question.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 3 2011, 12:32 AM)
It still ships back to Japan for QC (hopefully) and packaging before distributing to other countries. Good example, Inter processor. Unless factory sneak-out-items la... that also if Nikon doing R&D in Malaysia which I doubt.
Electronics is different. Everybody can do. whistling.gif With the DSLR, there are still a lot of mechanical parts involved. That is what I'm more worried.

QUOTE(razuryza @ Aug 3 2011, 01:55 AM)
made in thailand, better?  laugh.gif
At least they have much more experience than us. They started producing low end DSLRs for Nikon 6 years ago.

QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 3 2011, 03:38 AM)
I dont see what's all the fuss about made in what country, its the QC that counts.
We are all too familiar that QC here and QC in Japan are two different things no matter what they say. We are talking about mechanical shutter assembly. Not sensors which I'm confident we should be fine.

QUOTE(four_add @ Aug 3 2011, 07:50 AM)
EDIT : also, price for SB900 dropped to RM1400..
Where is this? shocking.gif

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 3 2011, 09:17 AM)
Any chances of seeing refreshed model or replacement for SB-900? What do you guys think?
The SB-800 has a lifespan of 5 years before SB-900 replaced it in 2008. The SB-900 still has some life in it.

Everdying
post Aug 3 2011, 12:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

i guess those who have sold off their D700 in anticipation of the replacement are probably kicking themselves.
would be pretty funny if nikon actually announced the D800 / D4 replacement by end of this month, and then when all is ok already by next yr and they announce the D400 that its made in japan tongue.gif

celciuz
post Aug 3 2011, 12:22 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Aug 3 2011, 06:11 AM)
guys~!
flashgun are a must have tool for indoors shoot right?
are (1)sb700 worth it? the price are nearing 1k.. a big investment for me.

i also planned to get (2)dry box and a proper (3)camera bag for it.

does 1.4k sufficient enough for the 3 items?
Not a must, its just a plus.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 3 2011, 12:13 PM)
i guess those who have sold off their D700 in anticipation of the replacement are probably kicking themselves.
would be pretty funny if nikon actually announced the D800 / D4 replacement by end of this month, and then when all is ok already by next yr and they announce the D400 that its made in japan tongue.gif
Made in Malaysia D4/D800. cry.gif I shall wait until they transfer production back to Japan if that happens tongue.gif (Actually need to save money so basically said that to make myself feel better xD)
chianping
post Aug 3 2011, 01:51 PM

246 posts

hi frens,

i have a D90 with a kit lens. I am thinking to get a prime lens.

50mm f/1.8 shuld i get Nikon AF-S Nikkor 50mm f/1.8G or just the f/1.8d?

is it worth it to pay extra 300 ?
Agito666
post Aug 3 2011, 01:56 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Aug 3 2011, 01:51 PM)
hi frens,

YES, according to CY. tongue.gif
celciuz
post Aug 3 2011, 02:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 3 2011, 01:56 PM)
YES, according to CY.  tongue.gif
Definitely worth it, good wide open performance!
chianping
post Aug 3 2011, 02:08 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 3 2011, 02:02 PM)
Definitely worth it, good wide open performance!
hmmm wide open performance??? as i read from the review. it can capture faster than the D version due to build in motor rite? but it only affect lower end model like d3100?
kayshoun
post Aug 3 2011, 02:11 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Aug 3 2011, 01:51 PM)
hi frens,

The G. It's worth more than the extra RM300. SWM and full manual overide.
chianping
post Aug 3 2011, 02:16 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(kayshoun @ Aug 3 2011, 02:11 PM)
The G. It's worth more than the extra RM300. SWM and full manual overide.
sorry ? dun understand the SWM and manual override??
Agito666
post Aug 3 2011, 02:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Aug 3 2011, 02:16 PM)
sorry ? dun understand the SWM and manual override??
SWM = silent wave motor, well when auto-focus, the lens is more quiet.

and manual override is err...
a manual override in photography refers to the ability for the human photographer to turn off the automatic aperture sizing, automatic focusing, or any other automated system on the camera

chianping
post Aug 3 2011, 02:26 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 3 2011, 02:19 PM)
SWM = silent wave motor, well when auto-focus, the lens is more quiet.

and manual override is err...
hmmmm maybe i didnt use b4 external lens so no idea wat it mean by noisy biggrin.gif

thank u thank u
Agito666
post Aug 3 2011, 02:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(chianping @ Aug 3 2011, 02:26 PM)
hmmmm maybe i didnt use b4 external lens so no idea wat it mean by noisy biggrin.gif

thank u thank u
external lens? i just used 50mm f/1.8D before, 35mm f/1.8G , 70-300 cheapo lens, and D70s kit lens only unsure.gif

anyway noisy is when you auto focusing using non SWM lens, it will produce NGEK NGEK NGEK sound tongue.gif hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:40 AM