124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

TrutH_SeeKeR
post Aug 1 2011, 11:08 PM

334 posts

hi there ..

i need your opinions on this matter..

what is the difference between a Nikon 24-85mm n a Leica 24-70mm lens? regardless of the brand, i just want to know the functions of each lens or is it almost the same.

tq for ur advice..
Agito666
post Aug 1 2011, 11:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 1 2011, 10:01 PM)
Ouh you and your nendos  whistling.gif
Anyways , you upgrading bodies after this?
D400?
maybe FF gua... good in low light gua.... have to wait the new FF body come out first unsure.gif
ifer
post Aug 2 2011, 12:06 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:34 PM)
ifer sifu, lai lets go yum cha biggrin.gif
i am not the judge this time round. i was one of them for the previous one (heartfelt moment)
there were 5 of us judges to ensure a balance sort of marks giving

but i can tell you that the images that i have seen on this forum, some of them at least, have potential leh
Andy214
post Aug 2 2011, 01:13 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 1 2011, 11:04 PM)
Trend now is big head pics according to my freelance friends dry.gif..

I also got, but very "young" version tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 2 2011, 01:14 AM
hidden830726
post Aug 2 2011, 10:12 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Surprise
July 30 (rumors)--Okay, I'm gonna take a few things back. Trying to read the tea leaves in Japan about what's coming and when is always difficult. All the disruption that's occurred due to the March 11th quake has just made it harder to make sense of some of the bits and pieces that do leak. Some suppliers have changed, some manufacturing has been moved around a bit (some mounts now made in Malaysia, for instance), so the knowledge of various sources has also changed a bit, too. I lost one source and gained a new one. Coupled with hectic and changing management decisions, I've gotten quite a bit of conflicting information in the past few months.

Basically, the crowd reading this site is interested in five cameras: the expected new Nikon mirrorless, and the replacements for the D300s, D700, D3s, and D3h. I believe I've called some of this wrong, so I'm now going to try to correct my predictions:

D700 replacement: August 24 announce, October delivery.
    D3s replacement (D4): August 24 announce, December delivery to NPS pros.
    Nikon mirrorless: January CES announce, February delivery.
    D300s replacement: February announce, delivery shortly thereafter.
    D3x replacement: not predictable at the moment, but late 2012 seems to be the earliest plausible possibility.

Yeah, I'm a bit surprised, too. Do I have 100% confidence in those five statements? No. But I have more confidence in them than I do my last prediction. I do have near 100% confidence that we've got two more DSLRs coming in 2011, though, and that one of them is the D4. It's been that other product that's been pesky to pin down. But one of my Japanese friends let something slip that has reversed my original thought (D300s replacement in August).

In many ways, that makes sense. The successful D7000 has taken pressure off producing a D400 (or is it D8000 now?), and announcing a pair of next generation FX bodies together has more punch than the FX/DX combo, plus it finally addresses the perceived 5DII gap (with Sony now about to open a DX gap, though; see below).

There's no real pressure on Nikon to launch the mirrorless product, and I believe they'll try to make a splash (as will Canon) at CES in January, where they have two booths and are rumored to be lobbying to change to a larger presence. It's a consumer product, after all, and that's a perfect launch forum for it, especially with the PMA trade show being right next door this year. A D300s successor in early 2012 and a D3x followup at the end of the year puts them back at about their yearly 3 serious cameras rate, which they fell dramatically off of in 2010 (2; maybe they were counting the P7000 ;~).

Okay, so my predictions have wobbled back and forth across the highway like a drunken driver. Let's hope I don't crash.

Meanwhile, the August 23/24 dates are starting to look like a freeway pileup of their own. Sony will be announcing two APS DSLRs (including their A77 competitor to the D300s, and rumored to be 24mp), two NEX models, three NEX lenses, at least two Alpha lenses, and a new fast focusing adapter for Alpha lenses on NEX cameras (incorporates phase detect).

As Nikon Rumors has suggested, Nikon will preceed their DSLR announcement with Coolpix announcements, including a GPS and tilt screen equipped P7100 followup to the P7000, kicking off a new line of rugged and waterproof Coolpix, and their third attempt to make a Coolpix with a projector stick in the market (not).

From Mr Thom Hogan

http://www.bythom.com/index.htm
celciuz
post Aug 2 2011, 10:36 AM

14,037 posts

FX pro and semi pro bodies together this August... Interesting, although I still think the pro will arrive first though then the semi pro coming later just like D3 launched then D700 follows later.
Agito666
post Aug 2 2011, 10:50 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 2 2011, 10:36 AM)
FX pro and semi pro bodies together this August... Interesting, although I still think the pro will arrive first though then the semi pro coming later just like D3 launched then D700 follows later.
good news for me ... i was targeting lowest price spec FF to play... good for shot low light like in pub etc... can shot many hilarious faces without red eye monster whistling.gif
hidden830726
post Aug 2 2011, 10:53 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

waiting for D300s replacement, budget is one of my constraint too, FX too early for me i guess, 1st quarter next year just enough to give me some breathing space.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Aug 2 2011, 11:01 AM
Agito666
post Aug 2 2011, 10:58 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:53 AM)
waiting for D300s, budget is one of my constraint too, FX too early for me i guess, 1st quarter next year just enough to give me some breathing space.
i was bragging since last year end until now i manage save 2k unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 2 2011, 10:58 AM
hidden830726
post Aug 2 2011, 11:06 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 10:58 AM)
i was bragging since last year end until now i manage save 2k  unsure.gif

Edit i mean d300s replacement

hahha. Same, i bought tons of figure, some still on the way due to Pre order. Hot Toys, Boa hancock etc,

Still, no excuse lah, this photography as a hobby is way better than collecting figure, more healthy and practical.

Earn more money and remain bth hobby

KIEN18
post Aug 2 2011, 11:10 AM

176 posts

Pic spam...comment please.

Agito666
post Aug 2 2011, 11:11 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:06 AM)
Edit i mean d300s replacement

hahha. Same, i bought tons of figure, some still on the way due to Pre order. Hot Toys, Boa hancock etc,

Still, no excuse lah, this photography as a hobby is way better than collecting figure, more healthy and practical.

Earn more money and remain bth hobby
figure = cheap model that wont bragging and will stay still in a fixed pose let you shoot until she melt. tongue.gif
hidden830726
post Aug 2 2011, 11:16 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:11 AM)
figure = cheap model that wont bragging and will stay still in a fixed pose let you shoot until she melt.  tongue.gif
Boa Hancock in Wedding Gown = wedding photography

http://www.nekomagic.com/?p=21659

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:10 AM)
Pic spam...comment please.

Nice. But if the person at the left can be excluded, then could be better

Edit: Its a mirror lol

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Aug 2 2011, 11:20 AM
Str33tBoY
post Aug 2 2011, 12:48 PM

1,874 posts

D700 replacement will come very very soon,can't wait to see how gd it can be...

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Aug 2 2011, 03:01 PM
Agito666
post Aug 2 2011, 12:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:16 AM)
Boa Hancock in Wedding Gown = wedding photography

http://www.nekomagic.com/?p=21659

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:16 am

Nice. But if the person at the left can be excluded, then could be better

Edit: Its a mirror lol
are you sure is MIRROR?? hmm.gif

talk about figure... i prefer not so anime ish flat look tongue.gif brows.gif brows.gif

fasting month person do not open it. whistling.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Aug 2 2011, 12:48 PM)
D700 will come very very soon,can't wait to see how gd it can be...
you mean your new body? tongue.gif
i thought rumor's replacement of D700 XD

This post has been edited by Agito666: Aug 2 2011, 01:03 PM
Andy214
post Aug 2 2011, 02:13 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 2 2011, 12:57 PM)
are you sure is MIRROR??  hmm.gif

talk about figure... i prefer not so anime ish flat look  tongue.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

fasting month person do not open it.  whistling.gif

you mean your new body?  tongue.gif
i thought rumor's replacement of D700 XD
LoL! Nice one, especially the last 2 tongue.gif
jchue73
post Aug 2 2011, 02:16 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:04 PM)
then D700 during launch is how much XD
wan set target for my piggy bank  tongue.gif
Hmmm... Last time you ask, I already mention.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 1 2011, 11:04 PM)
Trend now is big head pics according to my freelance friends dry.gif..

I might want to try this at 14mm. biggrin.gif

Agito666
post Aug 2 2011, 02:20 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 2 2011, 02:16 PM)

oh god totally forget. sweat.gif
i m old oledi. sweat.gif sweat.gif
celciuz
post Aug 2 2011, 02:28 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Aug 2 2011, 02:16 PM)

I might want to try this at 14mm.  biggrin.gif
I tried it before, no significant differences compared to 16mm. But sharp biggrin.gif

Bokeh bokeh biggrin.gif Long time never use my f/1.4! Previous Super GT 85mm sleeping at home xD
Jolin by CY Pixels, on Flickr
vearn27
post Aug 2 2011, 02:41 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hmm... tempting tempting... what is or are to be announced on 24th August... my partner wanted to get D7000 this weekend, shall hold on until what to be announced? hmm.gif

Thou even if D300s or D700 replacement announced, money wouldn't reach there yet sweat.gif

124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:50 AM