126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v7

me_mbh
post Jul 20 2011, 09:51 PM

64 posts

anyone from here is a runner? joining the run for standard chartered singapore marathon run? last day for early bird promotion registration is today i believe
ray86
post Jul 20 2011, 09:55 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(me_mbh @ Jul 20 2011, 09:51 PM)
anyone from here is a runner? joining the run for standard chartered singapore marathon run? last day for early bird promotion registration is today i believe
i've joined smile.gif if you got friend with standard chartered account ask them to register for you.. get some discount i think..
tailtwist
post Jul 20 2011, 09:56 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
buy 2nd hand cars  rclxms.gif  some very cheap  thumbup.gif
not exactly cheap either.....u could get around SGD50k for an Altis...but left like around 5 years more on the COE....so its not cheap as well..
unless u r opting for a 2nd hand OPC car....

This post has been edited by tailtwist: Jul 20 2011, 10:11 PM
fionateo
post Jul 20 2011, 09:56 PM

Am very new to this forum. Pardon me if this is not the place to post this question. I am currently looking for a room to rent near boon lay mrt. Budget sgd500 including aircon and internet. Is this the market price for a single person at boon lay area?

Thank you.

Regards,
Fiona
tailtwist
post Jul 20 2011, 10:00 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(fionateo @ Jul 20 2011, 09:56 PM)

Am very new to this forum. Pardon me if this is not the place to post this question. I am currently looking for a room to rent near boon lay mrt. Budget sgd500 including aircon and internet. Is this the market price for a single person at boon lay area?

Thank you.

Regards,
Fiona
you will hard press to get it at SGD500 with aircon and internet....for internet i think u will be better off getting those 3G mobile dongle...
with A/C maybe SGD550-600 MIN
rickysim84
post Jul 20 2011, 10:11 PM

1,106 posts

Thank you.

Regards,
Fiona
I think that SGD500 normally dont include aircon, but then again, there are chances that u can find such room. Also, these days, the rental price hike.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 20 2011, 10:14 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jul 20 2011, 09:56 PM)
not exactly cheap either.....u could get around SGD50k for an Altis...but left like around 5 years more on the COE....so its not cheap as well..
unless u r opting for a 2nd hand OPC car....
u must know which cars to search for... some have really lower 2nd hand price... so far found sonata and mazda 3 to be low...

Thank you.

Regards,
Fiona
around 550-600 i believe smile.gif
kurt99909
post Jul 20 2011, 10:17 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jul 20 2011, 10:00 PM)
you will hard press to get it at SGD500 with aircon and internet....for internet i think u will be better off getting those 3G mobile dongle...
with A/C maybe SGD550-600 MIN
QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:11 PM)
I think that SGD500 normally dont include aircon, but then again, there are chances that u can find such room. Also, these days, the rental price hike.
my friend did manage to find one room with all the PUB except internet plus aircond too....she is paying only $450....haih
fionateo
post Jul 20 2011, 10:22 PM

Appreciate for all the replies smile.gif Really very impressive for the fast response. It is very informative. I am quite new to boon lay area ... hopefully can get a room within my budget.
me_mbh
post Jul 20 2011, 10:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Jul 20 2011, 09:55 PM)
i've joined smile.gif if you got friend with standard chartered account ask them to register for you.. get some discount i think..
o, unaware on that. too late anyway tongue.gif . which category you are joining? i am in for 10k
kurt99909
post Jul 20 2011, 10:25 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(fionateo @ Jul 20 2011, 10:22 PM)
Appreciate for all the replies smile.gif Really very impressive for the fast response. It is very informative. I am quite new to boon lay area ... hopefully can get a room within my budget.
if you wan cheaper,u have to approach the owner straight which takes longer time....if wan it fast,have to approach agent but the price is abit higher and you have to pay agent fee...
fionateo
post Jul 20 2011, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:17 PM)
my friend did manage to find one room with all the PUB except internet plus aircond too....she is paying only $450....haih
For the $450 room, is it within walking distance to Boon Lay mrt?
kurt99909
post Jul 20 2011, 10:29 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(fionateo @ Jul 20 2011, 10:27 PM)
For the $450 room, is it within walking distance to Boon Lay mrt?
nope...3 bus stops away...kaka....normaly she will take bus to jurong point...she need around 20 minutes if she wanted to walk...
Tigerr
post Jul 20 2011, 10:32 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
buy 2nd hand cars  rclxms.gif  some very cheap  thumbup.gif
Cheap??? Wait till u buy a "water car" that was soaked in Orchard...... rclxub.gif
kurt99909
post Jul 20 2011, 10:33 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 20 2011, 10:32 PM)
Cheap??? Wait till u buy a "water car" that was soaked in Orchard...... rclxub.gif
may be he mean kancil or kelisa...hehe
ray86
post Jul 20 2011, 10:33 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(me_mbh @ Jul 20 2011, 10:23 PM)
o, unaware on that. too late anyway tongue.gif . which category you are joining? i am in for 10k
Yea, too late for me too.. join already then only knew..

Im joining the 10k for this run.. my last 5 runs were 21k.. but i figured i should stop torturing my untrained body tongue.gif I am joining the 21km penang bridge marathon in nov though.. go so far, might as well run further a bit
tailtwist
post Jul 20 2011, 10:41 PM

1,564 posts

issit because that's a utility/store room?
I mean for a common room......room size that are decent
utility/store room.....u can put a single bed n closet only...no space for a proper desk liao....
deodorant
post Jul 20 2011, 10:52 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

aha utility room huh. the flat i'm renting the 3rd bedroom is like that. 1 cupboard 1 single bed and that's it. took a tape measure to it and it's 8.5' x 6.5' wtf where can ppl stay one.

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(me_mbh @ Jul 20 2011, 09:51 PM)

i'm joining the 10k, even that's a huge challenge for me cos nowadays i run 2km also pancit liao.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Jul 20 2011, 10:53 PM
me_mbh
post Jul 20 2011, 10:53 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Jul 20 2011, 10:33 PM)
Yea, too late for me too.. join already then only knew..

Im joining the 10k for this run.. my last 5 runs were 21k.. but i figured i should stop torturing my untrained body tongue.gif I am joining the 21km penang bridge marathon in nov though.. go so far, might as well run further a bit
O, great. another 10 k runner. My last fews were 10k runs n the upcoming marina run on this saturday. not possible yet 2 do a 21k 4 a couch potato like me sweat.gif

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 20 2011, 10:52 PM)
aha utility room huh. the flat i'm renting the 3rd bedroom is like that. 1 cupboard 1 single bed and that's it. took a tape measure to it and it's 8.5' x 6.5' wtf where can ppl stay one.

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:53 pm
i'm joining the 10k, even that's a huge challenge for me cos nowadays i run 2km also pancit liao.
Dun worry bro, ample time to train. Still got a few less than 10k runs before the final event; i.e.
http://www.reservoirrun.com/index.php?page=race-information
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by me_mbh: Jul 20 2011, 11:03 PM
yezhacolic
post Jul 20 2011, 11:16 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

What Does PUB stands for?
Any other jargons should be aware of?

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:51 PM