Working in Singapore v7

Tigerr
post Aug 18 2011, 02:53 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Aug 18 2011, 02:51 PM)
perhaps you didn't bother to read my previous post... that's fine..
cant catch what you said or what you mean in your previous post. Sorry, my england is not guut. tongue.gif
Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 02:55 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 18 2011, 02:49 PM)
Some companies i know had now abolished the 13th month salary, and build it into their monthly salary. I waiting for my company to do so as dont want to wait till year end to recieve it.  tongue.gif
actually that's a good thing if it's split into the 'base salary'. OT hourly rate mostly calculated based on your base salary.

Added on August 18, 2011, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(maloa @ Aug 18 2011, 02:53 PM)
so far no issues =))
because if they probe you well enough, you can do the same too and you will find that maybe few generation upwards, they have linkage to m'sia
they enjoy my companionship instead of looking at my bank account(no S)..

i find alot of sg girls thinking is similar with kl girls.. not much difference,

if you talk about nasty, well there is always a few in every society..
you da most handsome guy here of coz u no problem.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 18 2011, 02:57 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 18 2011, 02:58 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 18 2011, 02:55 PM)
actually that's a good thing if it's split into the 'base salary'. OT hourly rate mostly calculated based on your base salary.

definately, because my bonus is based on my basic salary. tongue.gif

but i dont have OT. ohmy.gif
xyyz
post Aug 18 2011, 02:58 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 18 2011, 02:41 PM)
care to share what field is that ? and why was earlier one got refected again ?
and why new co EP u so sure will approve ? higher salary or bigger firm ? hmm.gif
I am in telecommunication, doing RF optimization. The previous company told me that there's no reason given for my rejection which I find it a bit odd but some dai kor here once tell me that it is possible for no reason to be given for rejection.

however my salary is slightly higher than the EP qualification (even for the new scheme that suppose to start on 2012) and i'm holding a degree which is recognize by Sg so i think it should be ok for my side but yet again anything can happen.

as for the new co, it is not exactly a bigger co because my current employer is quite a giant player in telco but it's from china (you might able to guess who), but the new co might have better reputation which makes me easier to masuk, so... i really dunno what to do man.

This post has been edited by xyyz: Aug 18 2011, 03:01 PM
alvin227
post Aug 18 2011, 03:00 PM

299 posts

you may not have the excitement seeing 2x of your salary banked in to your account, anyway you still get what you suppose to have. Bonus is variable, you may not get it.

This post has been edited by alvin227: Aug 18 2011, 03:03 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 18 2011, 03:03 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Aug 18 2011, 03:00 PM)
you may not have the excitement seeing 2x of your salary banked in to your account, anyway you still get what you suppose to have.
Yes, but receiving more $$ every month also shiok as got more disposable income every month and later bonus or OT also can be higher. tongue.gif
tailtwist
post Aug 18 2011, 03:07 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(xyyz @ Aug 18 2011, 02:58 PM)
I am in telecommunication, doing RF optimization. The previous company told me that there's no reason given for my rejection which I find it a bit odd but some dai kor here once tell me that it is possible for no reason to be given for rejection.

however my salary is slightly higher than the EP qualification (even for the new scheme that suppose to start on 2012) and i'm holding a degree which is recognize by Sg so i think it should be ok for my side but yet again anything can happen.

as for the new co, it is not exactly a bigger co because my current employer is quite a giant player in telco but it's from china (you might able to guess who), but the new co might have better reputation which makes me easier to masuk, so... i really dunno what to do man.
H _ _ W _ _ ah??
crapp0
post Aug 18 2011, 03:17 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Aug 18 2011, 01:37 PM)
at least they dont jugde by permit type.
They sure do. They just dont ask you about it when they meet you, they'll think of a method to make you reveal it to them without them asking you directly. They'll usually ask where your from and the usual formalities.

But the people who are most likely to ask about your permit/status in singapore society is foreigners themselves, a good example would be mercury.
xyyz
post Aug 18 2011, 03:19 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 18 2011, 03:07 PM)
H _ _ W _ _ ah??
haha, bingo! when comes to telco and china company must be them, or Zebra Tiger Elephant.

so do they really have bad reputation there?? just curious, by the way, my ep application is done by 3rd party company. capita.
L7Awesome
post Aug 18 2011, 03:20 PM

418 posts

Just a quick question for my friend. She just got a job in SG. Have not gotten her EP but approved already. However, she plans to move her stuffs over with her car this weekend. Parked in SG for one week. Next weekend drive home. Can it be done?
xbeelkh
post Aug 18 2011, 03:21 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(xyyz @ Aug 18 2011, 02:58 PM)

Oni two giant telco co from china, either start wf Z or H, btw, may I know how many years did u join into this field?
Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 03:22 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Aug 18 2011, 03:20 PM)
Just a quick question for my friend.  She just got a job in SG.  Have not gotten her EP but approved already.  However, she plans to move her stuffs over with her car this weekend.  Parked in SG for one week.  Next weekend drive home.  Can it be done?
<edited>

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 18 2011, 04:17 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 18 2011, 03:22 PM

3,033 posts

Just a quick question for my friend.  She just got a job in SG.  Have not gotten her EP but approved already.  However, she plans to move her stuffs over with her car this weekend.  Parked in SG for one week.  Next weekend drive home.  Can it be done?
yes, drive in and park and put coupons parking. then, drive back after 1 week.

just make sure, you dont pass thru the Gantry or ERP.

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Aug 18 2011, 03:23 PM
tailtwist
post Aug 18 2011, 03:34 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 18 2011, 03:22 PM)

Gantry/ERP will be charged on a daily basis of SGD5 no matter how many gantries u go through in a day.....
If u don't pass them, then you're not required pay the SGD5 flat per day
mercury8400
post Aug 18 2011, 03:34 PM

2,703 posts

LOL! If you look like Brad Pitt, even if your the poorest shmuck in the slumps girls will also flock to you lar... doh.gif
Mackiddo
post Aug 18 2011, 03:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

passed thru also ok. pay sgd$5 extra for that day lor.
Aloong
post Aug 18 2011, 03:40 PM

484 posts

i second that... he gets all the chicks in the world.
L7Awesome
post Aug 18 2011, 03:42 PM

418 posts

Umm... can aa since in LTA site they said the car cannot be here for more than 18 hours a day...

Added on August 18, 2011, 3:43 pm
QUOTE(Aloong @ Aug 18 2011, 03:40 PM)
i second that... he gets all the chicks in the world.
Who knows maybe you meet a girl that talk heart not money or look leh.

This post has been edited by L7Awesome: Aug 18 2011, 03:43 PM
Tigerr
post Aug 18 2011, 03:48 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(L7Awesome @ Aug 18 2011, 03:42 PM)
Umm... can aa since in LTA site they said the car cannot be here for more than 18 hours a day...

Added on August 18, 2011, 3:43 pm

Who knows maybe you meet a girl that talk heart not money or look leh.
last time when i first came to singapore, i also drive in and bring all my belongings. Park the car at company car park as free. Then, at night park at hdb car park with coupon. Then, after weekend arrived, i drove back and tumpang friends car to come down. Unless law has changed now.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Aug 18 2011, 03:48 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Aug 18 2011, 07:20 AM)
I'm indonesian, where are you now? Girls here are good right? What do you think indo compared with truly asia?
apa khabar pak, baru aja terbang dari surabaya sekarang gw di jkt... macet banget, cewek bagus dong... i still think msia or sg truly asia XD not indo.. hahahha
QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 18 2011, 08:24 AM)
making a "I AM SINGKAPOREAN" video but speaking like a fat black big mamma right out of the US? hmm.gif ...
errr, actually her accent is real, a lot of singaporeans speak like that and american accent is not unique... america is made up from a rojak of ppl...

pls dont make fun of ppl because of skin colour, i am black btw... not african though
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 18 2011, 08:51 AM)
Uniqlo got offer for working pant 49.90 now 29.90  cool2.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 8:55 am
after conversion ? or SGD woh
i believe g2k is also around that price and is offering better quality...
some ppl are just lucky, i get the same but in rm... lol
QUOTE(kockroach @ Aug 18 2011, 10:51 AM)
my sis from UTM, got offer from architecture firm 3.2k.  first 3 month 300 allowance.
utm is teknologi right? not mara right?
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 18 2011, 11:27 AM)
Gooding! There are more females than males in the 25-35 yrs old age bracket drool.gif

But i also heard SG girls very terra one. One eye look at you and she can do mental calculation on yr networth....if you don't have the networth, they don't even want to talk to you....izzit? can anyone who dated SG girls confirm this? icon_question.gif
some but not all, same as girls in msia...,
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Aug 18 2011, 02:14 PM)
yes only cambridge and oxford, and maybe harvard

Added on August 18, 2011, 2:14 pm
not exactly, probably those in the top 50 or 100...
QUOTE(paranoid @ Aug 18 2011, 02:20 PM)
lol you seriously believed that..

getting a job or not, does not depend on your uni only.
a lot of people are going to be sacked then
well, for freshies yes, paper brands does make a diff but only to a certain extent depending on how much employers value it.

other factors like personality, skills, ... etc etc also do play a part.
why not? my friend did the same. care to post pic here?

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0173sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:49 PM