Lester1987
post Aug 9 2011, 08:13 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Aug 9 2011, 06:00 PM)
Because you are rich.
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 9 2011, 06:42 PM)
and you 'live like king' in JB. no one can beat you in term of wealth in JB. ppl like us need to save for a month just to change sgd$100.

Lot 1 @ CCK got 1 money changer give very good rates, always see people queuing up to change money. alaskanbunny should know this.
dam u 2 la..... i am a frequent customer because i stay in JB and i changed all my salary to RM when i get my pay.

deodorant
post Aug 9 2011, 10:35 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 9 2011, 08:13 PM)
this 2 fellows are the real rich fag in SG. all drive SG cars and draw 5 figure salary

u forgetting seantang ... these three are the LYN Singapore Chairman, CEO and CFO. The rest of us are just ikan bilis only. anyway back in SG after 4hr drive, zero queue at second link. happy b'day singapore.
Shinichi
post Aug 10 2011, 01:03 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 8 2011, 11:30 AM)
i am not sure
but i think previously got forumer suggested
http://www.raffles1.net/index.asp
and http://www.pay2home.com/
I heard that we need to first go to Jurong Point to do a transfer for them to "create" an account before you can transfer online, is this true? But seeing from the link seems like we can directly do transfer online.
The branch in Jurong Point do not charge any fee if transfer over RM10k per transaction.
MsiaqweR
post Aug 10 2011, 09:18 AM

642 posts

Back to work after national day.

But luckily there is another holiday on 30/8/11.
kuwakcai
post Aug 10 2011, 09:21 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Aug 10 2011, 09:18 AM)
Back to work after national day.

But luckily there is another holiday on 30/8/11.
yeah, back to work .

kurt99909
post Aug 10 2011, 09:41 AM

709 posts

i heard 27 we having another holiday due to election...
rickysim84
post Aug 10 2011, 09:44 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(kuwakcai @ Aug 10 2011, 09:21 AM)
yeah, back to work .

I had report this kid for advertising the click ad.
venicelim
post Aug 10 2011, 10:19 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Aug 10 2011, 09:41 AM)
i heard 27 we having another holiday due to election...
u sure or not.
But 27 is sat. Make no difference.
deodorant
post Aug 10 2011, 10:25 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 10 2011, 10:19 AM)

i get an extra day of annual leave if a public holiday falls on saturday. so for me, got difference smile.gif
MsiaqweR
post Aug 10 2011, 10:26 AM

642 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 10 2011, 10:19 AM)
u sure or not.
Aug 27 to be credited another AL to all workers in SG.

Those employers who refuse to do so will be prosecuted and compensate the staff a month equivalent to his/her basic salary.

However, those employees who required to perform duties on that said day will be compensated 2x of his/her daily pay and refusal to do so will be prosecuted as well.
xbeelkh
post Aug 10 2011, 10:36 AM

40 posts

I check my EP application status at EP online Application Status.
But it always show "E0000236 : No record found", I have pass my application to HR on last Friday, is that mean the HR haven't submit the application for me?
venicelim
post Aug 10 2011, 10:43 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(xbeelkh @ Aug 10 2011, 10:36 AM)
I check my EP application status at EP online Application Status.
But it always show "E0000236 : No record found", I have pass my application to HR on last Friday, is that mean the HR haven't submit the application for me?
did you fill in the IC number, name and passport number correctly?
for IC number, you do not need to put in the dash "-".
jungyu
post Aug 10 2011, 10:44 AM

252 posts

My company hold $100 of my salary and it wasn't stated in our contract. According to the HR, it is company's policy, new employee will be deducted $100 of their salary for 10 months and those money will be used to pay income tax which is not personal income tax according to her. What exactly is that income tax? She said every company should have that but my previous company never deduct anything.
Tigerr
post Aug 10 2011, 10:52 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Aug 10 2011, 10:26 AM)
Aug 27 to be credited another AL to all workers in SG.

Those employers who refuse to do so will be prosecuted and compensate the staff a month equivalent to his/her basic salary.

However, those employees who required to perform duties on that said day will be compensated 2x of his/her daily pay and refusal to do so will be prosecuted as well.
Really?? If i got extra 1 day leave, then, my leave on Monday 29th is free. BTW, saturday is an offday for me as we are on 5 days week only. But i hope they refuse to grant the extra leave so that we can get one month equivalent basic salary brows.gif
xbeelkh
post Aug 10 2011, 10:54 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 10 2011, 10:43 AM)
did you fill in the IC number, name and passport number correctly?
for IC number, you do not need to put in the dash "-".
They just update it, the application is pending now smile.gif

This post has been edited by xbeelkh: Aug 10 2011, 11:01 AM
tailtwist
post Aug 10 2011, 11:00 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Aug 10 2011, 10:44 AM)
My company hold $100 of my salary and it wasn't stated in our contract. According to the HR, it is company's policy, new employee will be deducted $100 of their salary for 10 months and those money will be used to pay income tax which is not personal income tax according to her. What exactly is that income tax?  She said every company should have that but my previous company never deduct anything.
Maybe you can go and find out more details on this?so far I have not come across this before. Even the S pass levy isn't that expensive...or else head to MOM/IRAS for this....
crazy25kid
post Aug 10 2011, 11:12 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

27 is election day for the president IF there is more than 1 candidate.
Did not follow the news since I am outstation. laugh.gif laugh.gif
r1v3r
post Aug 10 2011, 12:59 PM

1,305 posts

Today Internet rate is 2.48+ but money changer only offer 2.44. As expected. The demand is high during festive time and it did drive down the exchange rate at the money changer counter even when the Internet rate is getting better.

Any idea how to get >2.46 now?
jungyu
post Aug 10 2011, 01:11 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Aug 10 2011, 11:00 AM)
Maybe you can go and find out more details on this?so far I have not come across this before. Even the S pass levy isn't that expensive...or else head to MOM/IRAS for this....
By the way, the HR added it is for Malaysian who work in Singapore. I just so confused about this income tax thing. I thought whoever kena tax would have to pay the tax themselves and nothing should be paid by company. But my company, if kena tax, I have to pay and company will use those $100x10 to pay for their part. Is there such thing?
I doubt they just find excuse to deduct my salary because at first they said apply work permit for me and asked if I am ok to deduct salary as there is levy. No fool would agree that and I was not desperate for that job then eventually they agreed to give me same salary reluctantly...
Lester1987
post Aug 10 2011, 01:21 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Aug 10 2011, 12:59 PM)
Today Internet rate is 2.48+ but money changer only offer 2.44.  As expected. The demand is high during festive time and it did drive down the exchange rate at the money changer counter even when the Internet rate is getting better.

Any idea how to get >2.46 now?
wawasan is giving 2.468. i think the money changer in JB can get at least 2.465 easily.

http://wawasanmoneychanger.com.my/exchangeRates.asp

126 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:31 PM