304 posts

any experienced network engineer wish to work in Singapore,
please feel free to contact me, thanks!
r1v3r
post Jul 8 2011, 12:10 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Jul 8 2011, 08:46 AM)
Appreciate the links. I dont think I have problems with the bends and hills. I am used to those conditions given my hometown does not have direct access to NSE. To make matter worse, those trunk roads leading to my hometown have animals trespassing on and off.

I may be however, unfamiliar with icing road.
go slow, use brake but don't HIT the brake. Most road with heavy tracffic are ok, they de-ice it so that you can drive like normal.
Chrisky
post Jul 8 2011, 12:58 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

ayone interest in sing k this sunday ? biggrin.gif

I booked a room for 8 in Ten Dollar Club chinatown but my frens can't make it, so if anyone wan can juz take over my booking. 2-7pm, free flow drink, $10 nett. smile.gif
danny_ptlm
post Jul 8 2011, 01:15 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

[quote=Lester1987,Jul 7 2011, 09:41 PM]
Some maybe broke-up with her gf bcos he leave for SG
No Gf in KL, so not a problem, trying to fish JB mm

JB Taiwan mei mei ?? Haha... biggrin.gif

-Off topic-
keelim
post Jul 8 2011, 03:47 PM

941 posts

Anyone heard of BYO at Hong lim park tomorrow - 2pm?

This post has been edited by keelim: Jul 8 2011, 03:48 PM
ijnek
post Jul 8 2011, 03:55 PM

566 posts

what is the job scope for the network engineer?

btw, can take CW5 in front of Newton's hawker centre.
cab-sharing cost sgd10 now, feelin rich? can book the whole cab...if wanna book cab, get the m'sia 1.they can drop u at ur designated place at an extra charge.

SUSadvocado
post Jul 8 2011, 03:57 PM

2,948 posts

JB got nice MM meh? Compared to SG & KL...

JB got nice Malay Food meh? Give recommendation pls...

You are one of those people who enjoy government subsidies while not contributing a single cent to the country! Worst than those legal indon workers who pay tax.

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:41 AM)
Some maybe broke-up with her gf bcos he leave for SG
No Gf in KL, so not a problem, trying to fish JB mm

Stay in JB, their Malay food is superb, even better than those in KL. but chinese food just slightly better than SG
Some maybe lost alot of friends and start all over again in SG
Basically all those can be compensated if u stay in JB and work in SG. just need to sacrifice on your travel time. smile.gif
Lester1987
post Jul 8 2011, 04:08 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 8 2011, 03:57 PM)
JB girls are less materialistic compare to KL&SG. Even they don't look that good, but for me, its the heart that counts.

Meldrum road there not bad ar. near my house (Johor Jaya) the Satay also not bad.

You are one of those people who enjoy government subsidies while not contributing a single cent to the country! Worst than those legal indon workers who pay tax.
I pay RoadTax for my car and Bike, I pay Gov Service Tax when i eat Mc.D, I pay the RM50 CC tax (i have 4 cards, its RM200) that Najib impose. I pay all the tax that gov impose, only thing is i dun pay income tax. How many Malaysian that work in Malaysia
at my age actually pay income tax?.

TSdarkages
post Jul 8 2011, 04:13 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 8 2011, 10:49 AM)
S$7 bucks per head, should be. Not S$7 for the whole car.

I used to take Sg's comfortdelgro taxis from JB Kotaraya II bus/taxi stand back to Bishan, and it always cost S$25-30. No metered, fully negotiated.
How did you do that? I was told by the drivers that their position is always monitored.

Just flag down any cab and ask if they want to earn extra cash? $25-30 is quite reasonable.
deodorant
post Jul 8 2011, 04:16 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Jul 8 2011, 03:47 PM)
Anyone heard of BYO at Hong lim park tomorrow - 2pm?

apa itu BYO?
danny_ptlm
post Jul 8 2011, 04:25 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 8 2011, 01:57 AM)

Honestly , what kind of government subsidies that you (if you non bumi) receive back to MY ?

Cheaper potong car ? Nope

Cheaper property ? Nope for non bumiputra.

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on July 8, 2011, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 7 2011, 08:46 PM)
Now become SGD10 if not mistaken..4 person to a cab
Correct... SGD 10 per head.. 5 person include driver... smile.gif

This post has been edited by danny_ptlm: Jul 8 2011, 04:27 PM
seantang
post Jul 8 2011, 04:27 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jul 8 2011, 04:13 PM)
How did you do that? I was told by the drivers that their position is always monitored.

Just flag down any cab and ask if they want to earn extra cash? $25-30 is quite reasonable.
There are a bunch of SG taxis that are allowed to bring passengers from SG to JB (alight at Kotaraya II). Then those drivers will wait there for people who want to come back from JB to SG. I used to take the JB-Ipoh Airasia flight. So I'd take the shuttle bus from Senai to Kotaraya II, and then taxi from Kotaraya II to SG.

Tigerr
post Jul 8 2011, 04:28 PM

3,033 posts

Your statement will offend a lot of people here....for those who work in singapore, what subsidies are they enjoying if they didnt step foot into malaysia again? The moment they step foot in, they are contributing to the economy of malaysia....if they drive, they are paying toll (and then, toll company pay tax), they eat at restaurants and PAY also, probably they can eat more than what you can afford and hence contribute more $$$$ back into the economy. They can come up and have a shopping spree and this also contribute more $$$ into the economy. You can blame that they drive the prices up lar....but what can you do to stop them??? As Malaysia need foreign tourists to boost up the economy and those who work in Singapore when come is a plus factors. rclxms.gif

crazy25kid
post Jul 8 2011, 04:29 PM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jul 8 2011, 04:08 PM)
How many Malaysian that work in Malaysia at my age actually pay income tax?.
Assuming that you were born in 1987, you will be 24 this year.
I did pay when I was 24.
However, I am not faulting you for staying in M'sia and not paying income tax.
It is not like you are avoiding tax, just you are not covered to pay the tax. laugh.gif laugh.gif
You are still helping the M'sian economy by spending money in M'sia and weakening the SGD by bringing it over the causeway to spend. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
seantang
post Jul 8 2011, 04:31 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

What's your opinion of bumiputra benefits... from licences to ASB to house discounts to scholarships to 30% compulsory share allocations etc? Lots of the beneficiaries don't pay a cent of tax, more like parasites than citizens.
Tigerr
post Jul 8 2011, 04:32 PM

3,033 posts

[quote=danny_ptlm,Jul 8 2011, 04:25 PM]
Honestly , what kind of government subsidies that you (if you non bumi) receive back to MY ?

Cheaper potong car ? Nope

Cheaper property ? Nope for non bumiputra.
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

1) Fuel (ron 95)
2) Sugar
3) govt hospital fees
4) Govt controlled prices on fish / vege / steels (dont know got subsidies in there or not???)
5) Electricity???
6) what else
ivanswk
post Jul 8 2011, 04:32 PM

+J
2,110 posts

for reference nod.gif
http://www.salarysingapore.com/salaries-in...de-top-100.html

danny_ptlm
post Jul 8 2011, 04:35 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 8 2011, 02:32 AM)
2010 ? i have the 2011 version -

2011 - Salary Survey
ivanswk
post Jul 8 2011, 04:42 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(danny_ptlm @ Jul 8 2011, 04:35 PM)
2010 ? i have the 2011 version -

2011 - Salary Survey
yalah i saw it earlier, for benchmarking purpose biggrin.gif

deodorant
post Jul 8 2011, 04:42 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jul 8 2011, 04:32 PM)

31 Fund manager 6,192 5,935
^
Fund manager 6k? hmm.gif

46 Business analyst 5,487 5,150