126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v7

Argiope
post Jul 22 2011, 11:34 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Jul 22 2011, 10:53 PM)
Bro, I'm not sure how it works(unless they written some ID or NAME tagging). Look, those information are all from the research without any first hand information.
Yup, it's a pool of lousy white T-shirts and blue short pants shared by everyone and you get it from the reception when you sign in. However not every FF provides that service though, at least the one in Tampines doesn't.
deodorant
post Jul 22 2011, 11:41 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Marina Bay Sands by shuigao25, on Flickr

Added on July 22, 2011, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 22 2011, 10:48 PM)
yuck, u r willing to wear something that millions of ppl use over and over again? or i misunderstood?

When you go spa, also same mah. The shorts and towels also ppl use over and over biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 22 2011, 11:32 PM)
hmm.. problem lor like that...  doh.gif

Don't forget that to buy HDB you also not allowed to own any property in other countries.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Jul 22 2011, 11:44 PM
Argiope
post Jul 22 2011, 11:45 PM

300 posts

Nice. Love the lighting and reflection.
lambman
post Jul 22 2011, 11:48 PM

175 posts

i think i would like to go to singapore after reading this thread...
tailtwist
post Jul 22 2011, 11:56 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jul 22 2011, 11:21 PM)
you actually need 2 PR to buy 1 resale hdb.
Both parties must be a PR....then u can be entitled to get a resale HDB...
those new BTO or DBSS units by the HDB board are only for Citizens....
Tigerr
post Jul 22 2011, 11:59 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 22 2011, 11:41 PM)
Marina Bay Sands by shuigao25, on Flickr

Added on July 22, 2011, 11:44 pm
When you go spa, also same mah. The shorts and towels also ppl use over and over biggrin.gif
Don't forget that to buy HDB you also not allowed to own any property in other countries.
well, tell HDB the property in malaysia is still belongs to the bank.... hmm.gif will they accept this??? laugh.gif
seantang
post Jul 23 2011, 12:01 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

Ya, but in a spa, the lovely ladies there will help you out of those items quick smart and then proceed to clean all your dangly bits.

This post has been edited by seantang: Jul 23 2011, 12:02 AM
Nokia convert
post Jul 23 2011, 12:21 AM

423 posts

Guys...just a quick one...

Can I signup for an iPhone plan when my EP only has 4 months validity left? I know all telcos have such clause but I'm unsure whether they follow the clause very strictly in practice.
mea05key
post Jul 23 2011, 12:26 AM

272 posts

Anyone to yam cha tmr?
Jurlique
post Jul 23 2011, 12:29 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Anyone wanna joins me to support SG when SG takes on MY tomolo?
wseng
post Jul 23 2011, 01:59 AM

270 posts

Anyone here driving SG car and selling ? or you know of any friends selling ? Looking for some car in the range of 650-750 SGD per month. Prefers japanese make.

This post has been edited by wseng: Jul 23 2011, 01:59 AM
kurt99909
post Jul 23 2011, 05:35 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 23 2011, 12:29 AM)
0.0......when will it be?
yeahs4.1
post Jul 23 2011, 07:32 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Nokia convert @ Jul 23 2011, 12:21 AM)

Can I signup for an iPhone plan when my EP only has 4 months validity left? I know all telcos have such clause but I'm unsure whether they follow the clause very strictly in practice.
Yes you can, but you have to produce a letter from your company HR, stating that they will be renewing your EP every year.
tailtwist
post Jul 23 2011, 07:50 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(kurt99909 @ Jul 23 2011, 05:35 AM)
0.0......when will it be?
tonight 7.30pm...at Jln Besae stadium...but Ch 5 will be showing it 'live'....which i guess means its a delayed?
Mackiddo
post Jul 23 2011, 08:02 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

It all boils down to the outlet. Some outlet will check for EP validity at least minimum 2 years while some didn't check at all. so, can try your luck.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Jul 23 2011, 08:11 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

diff leh, spa errr.. hehehe, gym you sweat a lot... imagine using those shorts and shirts with yellow stains, yeee... damn disgusting dude rclxub.gif
QUOTE(lambman @ Jul 22 2011, 11:48 PM)
i think i would like to go to singapore after reading this thread...
its a no brainer, dont need to think thumbup.gif fast fast join the club icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jul 22 2011, 11:56 PM)
Both parties must be a PR....then u can be entitled to get a resale HDB...
those new BTO or DBSS units by the HDB board are only for Citizens....
i think not just both pr lors... both have to be married also... siblings for foreigners not allowed anymore right? blink.gif
QUOTE(seantang @ Jul 23 2011, 12:01 AM)
Ya, but in a spa, the lovely ladies there will help you out of those items quick smart and then proceed to clean all your dangly bits.
laugh.gif experienced is experienced brows.gif

yes, but with huge deposit? u got news iphone5 coming out?
QUOTE(mea05key @ Jul 23 2011, 12:26 AM)
Anyone to yam cha tmr?
where? wat time? i hope no alcohol and not so pricey yawn.gif
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jul 23 2011, 12:29 AM)
ok, where to watch?
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jul 23 2011, 08:02 AM)
It all boils down to the outlet. Some outlet will check for EP validity at least minimum 2 years while some didn't check at all. so, can try your luck.
is it? i thought when registration it is up to the telco's hq to decide?

This post has been edited by alaskanbunny: Jul 23 2011, 08:12 AM
Mackiddo
post Jul 23 2011, 08:18 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2011, 08:11 AM)
is it? i thought when registration it is up to the telco's hq to decide?
Dunno lar, different outlet sometimes practice differently
tayhaithian
post Jul 23 2011, 08:35 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Jul 23 2011, 08:11 AM)
diff leh, spa errr.. hehehe, gym you sweat a lot... imagine using those shorts and shirts with yellow stains, yeee... damn disgusting dude  rclxub.gif
What we have discuss so far was simply guess without proper information. Why not pay a visit and inquire around hmm.gif
Carlos888
post Jul 23 2011, 08:51 AM

Anybody can introduce budget hotel near MRT in Bishan, Serangoon Angmokio, Toa Payoh there? Hopefully can get around $60 per day
seantang
post Jul 23 2011, 09:03 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Jul 23 2011, 08:35 AM)
What we have discuss so far was simply guess without proper information. Why not pay a visit and inquire around  :hmm

When it comes to marketing talk like this, you'd want to temper whatever info you get from that enquiry with some realism. Even if they tell you that you'll be given new clothing each day... given the amount you pay, is it realistic that they will do so?

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:32 PM