141 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

narkon
post Aug 14 2011, 02:24 AM

647 posts

any of u guys got problem with charging? i just buy 2md hand unit...but it cannot be charge...usb cable can be used to transfer data but no charge as well...

when i plug the usb to 3 pin plug..it doesnt charge at all..

my tablet got problem or only the adapter got prob ya...how do i claim waranty/change the adapter?

hope u all can help me

Added on August 14, 2011, 2:27 amanother thing, is the adapter when we combine together with the three power pin it loose easily?...like it can be easily disassemble...not attach when i lock it

This post has been edited by narkon: Aug 14 2011, 02:27 AM
TSCyberKewl
post Aug 14 2011, 08:30 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Aug 14 2011, 02:24 AM)
any of u guys got problem with charging? i just buy 2md hand unit...but it cannot be charge...usb cable can be used to transfer data but no charge as well...

when i plug the usb to 3 pin plug..it doesnt charge at all..

my tablet got problem or only the adapter got prob ya...how do i claim waranty/change the adapter?

hope u all can help me

Added on August 14, 2011, 2:27 amanother thing, is the adapter when we combine together with the three power pin it loose easily?...like it can be easily disassemble...not attach when i lock it
you can only charge with the given cable connected to a wall socket. some have tried using a usb3 cable to charge from tablet connect to pc but it either doesnt charge or charges very slowly. the usb cable given is meant for data transfer only. in terms of the adapter loose easily, mine is very tight..yours is loose maybe because the previous owner took it out then it becomes loose. as long as it is not loose while charging it is fine.
narkon
post Aug 14 2011, 11:15 AM

647 posts

yaaa..i think it become loose dy...thats why cannot charge...

Added on August 14, 2011, 11:19 amwhere can i buy the usb cable ya?..i think it is too short...i need 2m since my plug is quite far..

This post has been edited by narkon: Aug 14 2011, 11:19 AM
eejey
post Aug 14 2011, 12:17 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Aug 14 2011, 11:15 AM)
yaaa..i think it become loose dy...thats why cannot charge...

Added on August 14, 2011, 11:19 amwhere can i buy the usb cable ya?..i think it is too short...i need 2m since my plug is quite far..
its not charging and loose , most probably you didn't attach it properly..
the three pin and adapter must be attach/push in and upward until you hear a loud "click"...
then, its good to go.

tyenfei
post Aug 14 2011, 08:18 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Charged and unplug my Eee Pad & Dock from power cable this morning 5.30am.

Leave it under sleep mode, wifi on.

Until 5.20pm, Tablet battery 99%, Dock 74%. Leave it again ..

Until 8.21pm, Tablet battery 99%, Dock 63%.

I didn't use at all, but wifi is on and it auto check mail when wireless signal available.

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Aug 14 2011, 08:19 PM
ukiya21
post Aug 14 2011, 09:31 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 14 2011, 08:18 PM)
Charged and unplug my Eee Pad & Dock from power cable this morning 5.30am.

Leave it under sleep mode, wifi on.

Until 5.20pm, Tablet battery 99%, Dock 74%. Leave it again ..

Until 8.21pm, Tablet battery 99%, Dock 63%.

I didn't use at all, but wifi is on and it auto check mail when wireless signal available.
Biasa la.. u off the wifi then no prob.. you can check the battery there, the wifi consume quite a lot of juice when docked...
tyenfei
post Aug 14 2011, 09:46 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Aug 14 2011, 09:31 PM)
Biasa la.. u off the wifi then no prob.. you can check the battery there, the wifi consume quite a lot of juice when docked...
i know. not complaint anything. just share out the info only blush.gif
jananan
post Aug 14 2011, 11:15 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(eejey @ Aug 14 2011, 12:17 PM)
its not charging and loose , most probably you didn't attach it properly..
the three pin and adapter must be attach/push in and upward until you hear a loud "click"...
then, its good to go.

yea need to push it quite hard until it clicks.

Added on August 14, 2011, 11:20 pm
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 13 2011, 11:43 PM)
Guys, ever wonder does this TF101 comes with built-in microphone?

What's the hole meant besides mini-HDMI port.
that is the mic hole for sure. you can try using the built in sound recorder...

This post has been edited by jananan: Aug 14 2011, 11:20 PM
narkon
post Aug 14 2011, 11:24 PM

647 posts

ok...i didnt push it quite hard...now can charge...tq guys
benny888
post Aug 15 2011, 12:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

ANNOUNCEMENT: You are welcome to join us at our monthly Mobile Gadgets meetup/TT/TC sessions.
Link : http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=144160252335334

Time
18 August at 19:00 - 21:00
Food Republic, 2nd Floor, 1 Utama, Bandar Utama

More info
The MobileFest Ramadan August Meet will start slightly later, instead of our regular 3pm. So that later Muslim MobileFest fans can break fast at Food Republic.

In the holy month, we might have the honor to have HP TouchPad, which is the first tablet running on HP webOS.

Besides that, we will also be having the regular gadgets, whatever MobileFest fans would be like showcase smile.gif

For enquiry, please feel free to contact us at mymobilefest@gmail.com.

This post has been edited by benny888: Aug 15 2011, 12:23 AM
hiroka88
post Aug 15 2011, 12:16 AM

110 posts

any one face this problem before??
browsers (or dolphin) will suddenly close and go back to "HOME"
ps: not FC

thanks for help..
jananan
post Aug 15 2011, 12:39 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Aug 14 2011, 11:24 PM)
ok...i didnt push it quite hard...now can charge...tq guys
haha... i knew it...

Added on August 15, 2011, 12:41 am
QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:16 AM)
any one face this problem before??
browsers (or dolphin) will suddenly close and go back to "HOME"
ps: not FC

thanks for help..
it does happen sometimes...

i am using fennec nightly now,not bad compared to built in browser.

the keyboard lag is not as bad...

This post has been edited by jananan: Aug 15 2011, 12:41 AM
cheeyc
post Aug 15 2011, 01:41 AM

117 posts

Anyone has the folowing problem?
1.browser auto close if 2 flash runing simultaneously in a same tab
2.a notification pop out "Refreash failed, please try again later"
3.downloaded aps from android market, but do not install.try again then can already
jananan
post Aug 15 2011, 02:20 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(cheeyc @ Aug 15 2011, 01:41 AM)
Anyone has the folowing problem?
1.browser auto close if 2 flash runing simultaneously in a same tab
2.a notification pop out "Refreash failed, please try again later"
3.downloaded aps from android market, but do not install.try again then can already
one more thing, anyone's gallery force closes when viewing details ?
kitman
post Aug 15 2011, 02:22 AM

2,691 posts

thinking of getting the transformer tomorrow - any recommendation where to get one from lowyat and best prices? i am also thinking hard cos seems like the tablet got many issues and qc problem - is this true? or should i stick to ipad2 (have to suffer being an isheep though and irritating itunes). any feedback is mucho gracias smile.gif
cheeyc
post Aug 15 2011, 08:36 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 15 2011, 02:20 AM)
one more thing, anyone's gallery force closes when viewing details ?
+1...Same
ukiya21
post Aug 15 2011, 09:04 AM

755 posts

I also encounter a weird prob.. whn playing music, my sound bcm distorted (tremble? sa sa sa smth like that).. I have to pause it and play a video. then the sound return to normal... Hmmm
BBXiong
post Aug 15 2011, 09:44 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

installed Dice Player for a try... while it does give smoother playback, it's still rather laggy... still thinking whether to buy or not to buy :S

however, yesterday bought Grand Prix Story without hesitation... that game is super awesomely addictive
mydragoon
post Aug 15 2011, 11:00 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kitman @ Aug 15 2011, 02:22 AM)
thinking of getting the transformer tomorrow - any recommendation where to get one from lowyat and best prices? i am also thinking hard cos seems like the tablet got many issues and qc problem - is this true? or should i stick to ipad2 (have to suffer being an isheep though and irritating itunes). any feedback is mucho gracias smile.gif
honestly, i dun see anything as major issues... perhaps you do.

if you do... maybe you can list your concerns here for us to see? that way, you can also decide objectively if its an issue or non issue.

for most of us, its a non-issue and we're happy to have our freedom to do what we want and not be dictated. it's something that we just can't put a value on... smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Aug 15 2011, 11:01 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 15 2011, 09:44 AM)
installed Dice Player for a try... while it does give smoother playback, it's still rather laggy... still thinking whether to buy or not to buy  :S

however, yesterday bought Grand Prix Story without hesitation... that game is super awesomely addictive
no need buy first ... just use the demo version until they sort out everything tongue.gif

btw, what type movie makes it laggy ?? On my transformer, its only laggy if i uses SW decode (Mobo handles SW decodes much better)

oh ya and welkam back !!!

141 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:05 PM