141 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

jananan
post Aug 11 2011, 03:07 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 11 2011, 02:08 PM)
iirc voodoo sound support is based on kernal for the free edition, only the donate version is implemented rom... clemsyn kernal should have the support already, and iirc his 3.2 kernal is out
WW = worldwide, US = United State, TW = Taiwan... malaysia uses WW version, i think it's just language and locale different
because i rooted, then unrooted using a rom - that was supposed to be a stock rom 3.1... but now cant get OTA 3.2

so i'm thinking of flashing US rom... do you think it will affect my TF accessing android market ?
BBXiong
post Aug 11 2011, 03:15 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 11 2011, 03:07 PM)
because i rooted, then unrooted using a rom - that was supposed to be a stock rom 3.1... but now cant get OTA 3.2

so i'm thinking of flashing US rom...  do you think it will affect my TF accessing android market ?
dunno what effect will come out, but i think you shouldnt try to do that. iirc last time when i unroot back, it took me 2 days to see the update, that also, with my Digi network instead of my home unifi..

btw just checked warranty status, apparently mine doesnt need to replace the main board, just replacing the I/O board, i guess that means no SBK change for mine smile.gif
and i can get back my unit at saturday... boy i miss it so much... thumbup.gif
cherr
post Aug 11 2011, 04:08 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(digitheatre @ Aug 11 2011, 11:14 AM)
anyone bringing in this case? http://www.amazon.com/BLUREX-Leather-folio...13030701&sr=8-1
I think the best case so far
I just ordered that case from amazon.. Based on review in xda, the case got quite positive feedback.. Hopefully can get my hands on this case before raya.. My TF need 'baju raya' as well..

mikeeeee
post Aug 11 2011, 04:57 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

The case does looks nice , love the small footprint of the holder.

How much you are paying for the delivery ?
cherr
post Aug 11 2011, 05:50 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Aug 11 2011, 04:57 PM)
The case does looks nice , love the small footprint of the holder.

How much you are paying for the delivery ?
Im buying it through VPost. So on top of shipping to my US address which is USD5, i'm expecting to add somewhere around rm50-rm75 or even more. First time using vpost, cause really cant wait for decent casing arrive on our shore..

yewlok
post Aug 11 2011, 09:30 PM

53 posts

Have anyone tried to play NOVA in TF101 b4?? will it crash?
blacktubi
post Aug 12 2011, 12:30 AM

-
8,421 posts

Hi guys, I am getting my first tablet soon.
considering between galatab and transformer
walking around xda and saw a lot people having QC problems
is Malaysia unit having these problems
Atsutane-Shirane
post Aug 12 2011, 12:38 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 12 2011, 12:30 AM)
Well... you can expect some light bleed on the bottom screen... Case make sound when holding to hard... Unbalance sound from speaker... Dock battery drain issue...

I only have some light bleed which i no longer notice since i have the dock... and sound from case which i rarely hold... dock battery has been solve by disabling track pad but that firmware issue not hardware...

Well... This is the first baby from Asus... biggrin.gif
blacktubi
post Aug 12 2011, 12:47 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Aug 12 2011, 12:38 AM)
Well... you can expect some light bleed on the bottom screen... Case make sound when holding to hard... Unbalance sound from speaker... Dock battery drain issue...

I only have some light bleed which i no longer notice since i have the dock... and sound from case which i rarely hold... dock battery has been solve by disabling track pad but that firmware issue not hardware...

Well... This is the first baby from Asus... biggrin.gif
Been a fan of asus mobo and lappy.
Hopefully get a rootable revision with best QC.
Asus done a good job for microsd, USB without adapter unlike galatab
how much is the 16gb with keyboard. notworthy.gif
jananan
post Aug 12 2011, 01:22 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 12 2011, 12:47 AM)
Been a fan of asus mobo and lappy.
Hopefully get a rootable revision with best QC.
Asus done a good job for microsd, USB without adapter unlike galatab
how much is the 16gb with keyboard.  notworthy.gif
seriously the light bleed is not a major issue...

unless you like to use it in pitch black...

barely noticeable under normal lightin
Atsutane-Shirane
post Aug 12 2011, 02:30 AM

1,458 posts

16GB + Dock RRP should be RM1799... Try survey different shop... Who know they can give you big discount...
fees_88
post Aug 12 2011, 03:10 AM

130 posts

Planning to but Asus Transformers..
any suggestion? or wait for next Asus tablet? so eager!!!
TSCyberKewl
post Aug 12 2011, 07:30 AM

2,900 posts

box.net is finally out for honeycomb:

http://www.androidsupernova.com/2011/08/bo...-honeycomb.html
itman2000my
post Aug 12 2011, 08:09 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 11 2011, 01:46 PM)
anyone here running US HC 3.2 ?

whats the difference from WW version ?

Added on August 11, 2011, 1:49 pmanyone from this build HMJ37.WW_epad-8.4.4.11-20110711 got OTA update to HC 3.2 ?

kernel 2.6.36.3-00011-g3eb19ec android@Mercury#1

anyone still on that ?

Added on August 11, 2011, 1:57 pmfor malaysia, the rom start with HMJ37.WW or something else ?
Im on HC 3.2 via OTA.

Check my sig. tongue.gif

keeplwk
post Aug 12 2011, 08:22 AM

679 posts

guys im selling some TF accessories..plz take a look ya..tq
Click Here
mydragoon
post Aug 12 2011, 08:24 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 12 2011, 12:30 AM)
i would love to say go with tab 10... but i just can't... lol...

Asus TF has its advantages... you can use it like a notebook when you need to, its got microSD slot, USB on the dock... I think Tab10 does not have any external memory slot at all...

as for QC... i dun think there have been really any major issues. lightbleed... i consider as normal la. i dun really notice it unless its when we power up the tablet... even then, if you purposely look at it, then its obvious. else... you won't even know it. my wife uses it and she's not mentioned light bleed... so its ok. smile.gif

however, when anyone wants to get a unit, i think owners here will agree... get the shop to agree to let you check thoroughly before you pay for it -- you can tell them you do not want a unit with even 1 dead pixel & the dock must have all working keys... that way, its also fair to them. else people can say silly things like... i dun like the colour, dowan to buy... and make sure they open the seal in front of you. the boxes are sealed... yes, that's why i mentioned earlier to be fair to them too... smile.gif
blacktubi
post Aug 12 2011, 09:27 AM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 12 2011, 01:22 AM)
seriously the light bleed is not a major issue...

unless you like to use it in pitch black...

barely noticeable under normal lightin
Light bleed is not serious to me too, usually using laptops under low brightness. Hopefull wont get the charging and other issue.

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Aug 12 2011, 02:30 AM)
16GB + Dock RRP should be RM1799... Try survey different shop... Who know they can give you big discount...
In penang I think most shop should be the same price. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 12 2011, 08:24 AM)
i would love to say go with tab 10... but i just can't... lol...

Asus TF has its advantages... you can use it like a notebook when you need to, its got microSD slot, USB on the dock... I think Tab10 does not have any external memory slot at all...

as for QC... i dun think there have been really any major issues. lightbleed... i consider as normal la. i dun really notice it unless its when we power up the tablet... even then, if you purposely look at it, then its obvious. else... you won't even know it. my wife uses it and she's not mentioned light bleed... so its ok. smile.gif

however, when anyone wants to get a unit, i think owners here will agree... get the shop to agree to let you check thoroughly before you pay for it -- you can tell them you do not want a unit with even 1 dead pixel & the dock must have all working keys... that way, its also fair to them. else people can say silly things like... i dun like the colour, dowan to buy... and make sure they open the seal in front of you. the boxes are sealed... yes, that's why i mentioned earlier to be fair to them too... smile.gif
Yup, MicroSD, USB&HDMI without adapter is the reason I choosed TF. Flashing custom ROM without SD is quite a big hassle shakehead.gif
Thanks for the tips bro. notworthy.gif

Thanks for the useful tips guys notworthy.gif
jananan
post Aug 12 2011, 10:27 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(keeplwk @ Aug 12 2011, 08:22 AM)
guys im selling some TF accessories..plz take a look ya..tq
Click Here
no one got ready stock for the cases sad.gif

my TF has been naked since i bought it...
keeplwk
post Aug 12 2011, 10:34 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Aug 12 2011, 10:27 AM)
no one got ready stock for the cases sad.gif

my TF has been naked since i bought it...
Case A ready..left 1..^ ^
blacktubi
post Aug 12 2011, 11:41 AM

-
8,421 posts

Looks like 3g version is coming. Might wait for it

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Aug 12 2011, 12:29 PM

141 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top